Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2019
We enjoy are staying, very beautiful and clean, and people are very friendly, thank you for your welcoming.
Jul 09, 2019
Very nice people very accommodating
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
I love this campground. Everyone is very friendly and accommodating. Amazing place.
Jul 08, 2019
Despite the weather we had an amazing time at an amazing campground. Donna and her staff are great
Jul 08, 2019
I cannot say enough about this place, we visit every year for 10 nights and enjoy every minute of it. The staff are friendly and accommodating. The park is very clean and you cannot beat the location. Thanks again Donna and Kent for an excellent stay ! Marc Arsenault 07/2019
Jul 08, 2019
We enjoyed our 5 night vacation at KOA Cornwall. The staff was more than accommodating, we requested some lot changes and they were very cooperative, pleasant and helpful. Will stay there again this weekend. Thanks for making our stay enjoyable.
Jul 08, 2019
We had an excellent stay!
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Location by water was good. Fished some oysters and muscles. Site was uneven but managed to level with planks. Nice play area for grandChildren. Showers were extremely neat. Will return.
Jul 08, 2019
The stay was great. I have no complaints but I have a concern. There was a women cleaning the men's washroom. If a woman must clean the men's washroom there should be a sign posted on the door. It would NEVER fly if a man was cleaning the women's washroom. With the "me too" movement it is scary for men to be put in vulnerable situations. False accusations happen too often.
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Amazing spot great service couldn't ask for a better spot to get away and camp �
Jul 08, 2019
Very clean and well maintained campground.
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Check in was smooth. Friendly staff. Washrooms were VERY clean! Pool was huge. Kayaking on beach was lovely. Well maintained campground. Sites were tight, but the amenities made up for it! Bouncy pillow, bike rentals, remote control cars...awesome! We kept a map with our favorite sites to book for next time!
Jul 08, 2019
Love this place the grand kids had a ball.highly recommend this place can't wait til we go back
Jul 08, 2019
People are very friendly
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
Great campground and the owners and friendly and approachable.
Jul 07, 2019
Wonderful time with family
Jul 07, 2019
Great stay great campground and friendly staff
Jul 07, 2019
Very good! They bent over backwards to make sure we had a positive experience!
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
The KOA in Cornwall is clean, well maintained and had tonnes of things for kids to do! We will definitely come again.
Jul 06, 2019
Stayed in one of the cottages they were beautiful. Everyone there is awesome. This was our 3rd year and can’t wait for next year.
Jul 06, 2019
We enjoyed every minute of our stay. Staff is super awesome n very helpful
Jul 06, 2019
We stayed there for 3 nights, Beautiful view of the water. The showers were extremely clean and the workers at the reception were very nice.
Jul 06, 2019
Nice spot on the water beautiful view
Jul 06, 2019
Thanks to Donna and Kent and family for always making our stay awesome. We appreciate the cleanliness of campground and upgrades over the years.
Jul 06, 2019
Very helpful staff and very well stocked store. The best tent site I have ever had.
Jul 06, 2019
Wonderful reservation person. Gave us site that we wanted or closest to it. Very quiet and very well maintained. Bathrooms were spotless.
Jul 06, 2019
We had a fantastic stay staff very warm and friendly
Jul 06, 2019
The park is well managed, showers and bathrooms are very clean, the general store has so much to offer, however the staff including the owners are not the most approachable or friendly and the pool was not heated we could not swim. We came all the way from Ontario the park should be connected with the local fishermen to arrange to see how boats come in and what they catch.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad that you enjoyed the campground however we most enforce the rules so all campers can enjoy their sites and be safe. The pool is heated to a beautiful 82 degrees and unfortunately the fisherman are very busy in our short season but we enjoy watching them from our beaches. Happy Camping !
Jul 05, 2019
Unfortunately, the weather wasn't great, however, we enjoyed our weekend anyways. It is so quiet and peaceful we were able to relax as that's what we needed.
Jul 05, 2019
Love Cornwall Koa!
Jul 05, 2019
Liked the site, amenities and proximity to Charlottetown.
Jul 05, 2019
Staff was amazing, facility was very clean lots of things for the kids. Staff was up on local current events, even lets us know Canada Day fireworks were postponed till the next day due to weather.
Jul 05, 2019
Well run, many activities. Great pool. Great store. Our cabin was lovely, well appointed, fully furnished. This is a fine spacious waterfront facility a short easy drive from Charlottetown. Great laundry mat, WIFI signal was great. Great decks, nice porch to beach. 4 star. Needs poolside rest room maintenance.
Jul 05, 2019
Sites to close together
Jul 05, 2019
Scenic camping, double width site just large enough for comfort.
Jul 05, 2019
Emplacements très très étroits, notre table à pique-nique était sous le slide-out du voisin. Nous étions sous un gros pin pour trois jours, on retrouve encore des épines de pin. Le bon point est que c’est près de Charlottetown.
Jul 05, 2019
So well organized, clean, professional staff.
Jul 04, 2019
Jul 04, 2019
There are so many activities to keep the kids busy. KOA Cornwall is one of our favourite campgrounds.
Jul 04, 2019
Jul 04, 2019
5 jours de pluies
Sep 16, 2019
Great place, spots not on top of each other (even though it is very open). Bathrooms and showers are very clean.
- Karen Cheney on Google
Sep 10, 2019
KOA will have our business for the near future. They are well kept and clean. Spacious and we have a great view. The bathrooms are clean and well kept and the locations seem to be right on point. Not too close but not to far. The staff are very friendly and helpful and accommodating. They were able to give us some tips for touring the island and pointers as to where the bulk of Dorian issues are currently still happening. We even decided to join their membership for future endeavours.
- Trouble with Triton on Google
Sep 10, 2019
One of the finest KOA campgrounds in Noeth America. Excellent service as well.
- Debby MacDougall on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.