Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA Canada

Open May 17 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-4194

Reserve: 800-562-4194

Info: 902-566-2421

Info: 902-566-2421

Email This Campground

208 Ferry Road

Po Box 129

Cornwall, PE C0A 1H0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2018
I always love staying here. People are friendly and welcoming. My kids love the children's activities.
Jul 30, 2018
Great stay.
Jul 30, 2018
Very pleased with everything with regards to our stay ( lay out, things to do, very pleasant staff ). Very family oriented which is what we wanted as we were 4 families
Jul 30, 2018
Our second time here. 1st time was in a tent, this time in a motorhome. Enjoyed both visits. Lots of activities to keep busy if you like. My wife and daughter enjoyed the pool while me and my son rented kayaks. The site was clean and well shaded by trees. The store is well stocked and the staff are helpful and friendly. A great combination for an enjoyable weekend.
Jul 30, 2018
Great location. Friendly staff. Clean campground.
Jul 30, 2018
Staff were very accommodating at keeping our groups camps sites together. Staff were friendly and family was impressed on how much there was to do.
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
My site was pretty crowded but the staff at the store were terrific.
Jul 30, 2018
Very nice bathrooms. Overall good experience. Reserved a tent site with water and electric but could find no tap or power outlets. Would camp here again though.
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Staff was excellent and extremely helpful in planning day trips, especially the owners
Jul 30, 2018
Had a great time. Always clean and beautiful. Staff are great, kind, friendly, and willing to help in any way. They always try to accommodate us when we come to get a favorite site or area. Will be going back again soon.
Jul 30, 2018
Nice, clean, and quiet!
Jul 30, 2018
Very attractive park and well run. Staff very accommodating. Wonderful spot for kids.
Jul 30, 2018
Our stay was great. Your campground is big, but well organized. We enjoyed your beautiful island, and we enjoyed our stay with you. very impressed and your staff are helpful and courteous too
Jul 29, 2018
always feel welcome and treated like family, definately my favorite campground by far
Jul 29, 2018
Nice campground. For the most part it is well kept with the exception of the washrooms located at the entrance.
Jul 29, 2018
The cabins make for an enjoyable extended stay and the kids always have something to do. We look forward to our stay at the Cornwall Koa every year.
Jul 29, 2018
Totally beautiful and perfect for families
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
I'd be more descriptive, but only have 400 characters. The pool was way too small for the campground, the sites are right in top of each other, the garbage dumpster was overflowing for 2 days and was discusting. Only one small bin for recycles. If you want to spend time in the bay, it is not very good sand, but this is not KOA's fault. Just FYI. Help in store was GREAT!
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
This has become one of our favourite campgrounds. Oceanview site was incredible and had trouble leaving. We hope to return and have told many friends about this one!
Jul 29, 2018
Beautiful views
Jul 29, 2018
Friendly staff and nice beach. We were only there for a couple of nights and spent of our time visiting the rest of the Island. Our site was a little narrow, but there we just moved the picnic table more to the front of the lot.
Jul 29, 2018
Terrain assez en pente
Jul 28, 2018
Always love it...4th or 5th year now and we will be back again next year!
Jul 28, 2018
Been staying at this site since the 60's. Since KOA TOOK IT OVER they have made many improvements.we have traveled all over North America and consider Cormwall KOA " the cream of the crop. Will go back every year.
Jul 28, 2018
Rented a cottage, small and compact but ample room for us. Air-conditioned (thankfully), full bathroom, compact kitchen, good bed. Campground is well-run, clean, and the cost of accommodation fair for peak season rental. Tap water is brackish for drinking but jugs of water are available from the office/store. Cornwall shopping is 7 or 8 minutes away. Campground is quite central to the island.
Jul 28, 2018
Great people at check in. Every aspect of stay was good.
Jul 28, 2018
Great service, lots of kids activities, amazing pool and activity centre. My kids loved catching crabs and looking for clams. 100% recommend it.
Jul 28, 2018
In the area we were assigned, the sites are too close together. I didn't use the sewer connection because it was right beside the next person's sitting area. Staff are excellent and the store is full of useful items. Great pool. Being that close to your neighbor is hardly relaxing. The whole park is "tight" compared to many.
Jul 28, 2018
We has a great stay for a week.The employees were great and the sites we very nice and clean.The had a store you could buy things at.The pool and jumpy pillow was a hit for my 2 grandsons.They also enjoyed the evening wagon ride.I will surely return next year.
Jul 28, 2018
We enjoyed our stay very much; first visit and beyond expectations. Perfect for a family vacation- pool, full service shoppe, dog play area, and on and on. We loved our text site close to the water.
Jul 28, 2018
This is a very nise & well kept camp site I would bring back my family there any time
Jul 28, 2018
Jul 27, 2018
Very beautiful place to stay. Nice large sites by the water or with a water view. Worth the extra cost.
Jul 27, 2018
The owners are great. Very nice park...we would definitely go back.
Jul 27, 2018
We had a lovely and relaxing time in Cornwall. Donna and Kent were great host . We can’t to go back again.
Jul 27, 2018
Beautiful sites.wonderful Manager.
Jul 27, 2018
Jul 27, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
It was a great place to stay. The grounds are clean and well maintained. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Beautiful place to visit.
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
We had a water front site so had a great view !! Lot was spacious with a few trees for shade. Rest of campround improved since last time we came which was several years ago. The cabins are gorgeous...a really lovely addition. Will be back next year!!
Jul 26, 2018
Good site, but washroom leave a little to be desired.
Jul 25, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. Found the staff extremely friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals