Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2019
Loved this place! First time and definitely will be returning. Loved how kid friendly this place was.
Jul 13, 2019
I have camped at KOA’s across North America and you have the best WiFi coverage I have seen anywhere.
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
We had a fantastic four days there. Nothing was to much trouble for Donna her husband and the staff.
Jul 13, 2019
very enjoyable
Jul 13, 2019
We stayed two nights and really enjoyed the campsite.
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Check in on a very busy day went so smooth. Was checked in with no issues. The stay was great. No issues. Everything was perfect. Kent and Donna helped out when rain threatened a potluck...they found an area for about 25 or 30 of us to meet and eat. Thanks so much! Lots of smiles all around. Will be back ...for sure!
Jul 12, 2019
Sites clean, well kept, they went out of their way to accommodate our group of 10 trailers, even set up tables inside when it rained for our potluck- this campground is the best!
Jul 12, 2019
Donna and Kent are wonderful hosts!!! The service is friendly and they always go the extra mile. We have recommended the KOA at Cornwall/Charlottetown several times and have never heard one complaint.
Jul 12, 2019
Great place for that camping holiday you are looking for be it a nite,weekend or weeks. Perfectly located on the Island you are ideally situated to tour all that PEI has to offer visitors.The campground is well laid out with sites spacious enough to accommodate the small or big rigs. Staff is extremely friendly and accessible. Be sure to book earlier to ensure that you will not be disappointed.
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Enjoyed our stay, but noticed emphasis is placed on families versus senior travellers. Facilities not open till 10:00 am as example.
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
We are always amazed and impressed that Kent & Donna are consistently in great spirits with all that they have to maintain. This is the best campground ever. There is something for everyone and the staff is super friendly and helpful. We are inspired to return again and again.
Jul 11, 2019
Excellent Excellent
Jul 11, 2019
Our 2nd stay at Cornwall. Check in was fast and efficient. The park is well kept and clean as are the washrooms. Donna is just awesome....very accommodating and friendly....and a great sense of humor. We will be going back...
Jul 11, 2019
Our stay was wonderful except for the dogs barking late at night. We will be returning again possibly in 2020.
Jul 11, 2019
I rented a delux cabin for 5 nights. It was great. The only downside was that I thought it was a full kitchen with an oven which it didn't have, only the stove top, but that was on me for not checking before hand. The campground was lovely. The cabin and campground were very clean and the staff were AMAZING and went above and beyond for us and the other flyball campers who were there.
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
Very family feeling staff and such a great lot
Jul 11, 2019
Exceeded every expectation . Staff was welcoming, helpful, friendly. Went Clam digging on the beach. Will definitely return if ever in the area again.
Jul 10, 2019
The campground is very well maintained, beautiful spot. They plan lots and various activities. Staff is absolutely amazing and always go above and beyond. THANK YOU!
Jul 10, 2019
I love KOA Cornwall PEI because the manager is lovely. The park is super clean and all the staff is friendly! Will definitely be back!
Jul 10, 2019
Great campground. Lots to do and see. Lots are smaller but there is lots of room besides this.
Jul 10, 2019
Very enjoyable nice clean facilities and very peaceful
Jul 10, 2019
Best place we have ever been to staff were amazing grounds were amazing our experience was the best definitely will be back
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
Only suggestion is to add some garbage cans. But we had a great stay and hope to return
Jul 10, 2019
The park had a lot of events and stuff around to do for the people staying, whether it was just for the night or a few weeks, the nights were quiet, and the staff were very polite and friendly, clean facility!
Jul 09, 2019
Stayed in a delux camping cabin, it was clean and well equipped. Looking forward to staying there again next year. Staff are so friendly and helpful.
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
Awesome campground very clean and well cared for.Bathrooms and pool are well maintained. Great spot for dogs very welcomed . The folks that run this campsite are fantastic they really go out of their way to make your stay a wonderful experience. I have been camping at the Cornwall KOA for many years now and I have to say its one of my favorite places to camp.Keep up the great work.
Jul 09, 2019
We had an excellent stay at KOA Cornwall. The campground was very clean and well maintained. Highly recommend.
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
Unique
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
Awesome amenities at this campground. Staff very helpful. Looking forward to a return visit!
Jul 09, 2019
Unique
Great time! Excellent for kids. Lots to do.
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
We had an amazing time!!! We were there years ago.. before it was even a KOA... lovely place!!!! Grear weather also!!!!
Jul 09, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff! Really clean campsites and very good prices! Thank you!
Jul 09, 2019
Excellent experience had a wonderful stay loved the water front site
Jul 09, 2019
We enjoy are staying, very beautiful and clean, and people are very friendly, thank you for your welcoming.
Jul 09, 2019
Very nice people very accommodating
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
I love this campground. Everyone is very friendly and accommodating. Amazing place.
Jul 08, 2019
Despite the weather we had an amazing time at an amazing campground. Donna and her staff are great
Jul 08, 2019
I cannot say enough about this place, we visit every year for 10 nights and enjoy every minute of it. The staff are friendly and accommodating. The park is very clean and you cannot beat the location. Thanks again Donna and Kent for an excellent stay ! Marc Arsenault 07/2019
Sep 10, 2019
KOA will have our business for the near future. They are well kept and clean. Spacious and we have a great view. The bathrooms are clean and well kept and the locations seem to be right on point. Not too close but not to far. The staff are very friendly and helpful and accommodating. They were able to give us some tips for touring the island and pointers as to where the bulk of Dorian issues are currently still happening. We even decided to join their membership for future endeavours.
- Trouble with Triton on Google
Sep 10, 2019
One of the finest KOA campgrounds in Noeth America. Excellent service as well.
- Debby MacDougall on Google
Sep 04, 2019
(Translated by Google) It is a great place for kids, lots of entertainment, facilities for them to let off steam (big inflated pillow.) Everything is very clean, the staff are very welcoming.In the convenience area, which is very well stocked we found RV accessories that we could not find anywhere, even in specialized centers ... (Original) C'est un endroit idéal pour les enfants, beaucoup d'animation, des installations pour leur permettre de se défouler pleinement (gros pillow gonflé . Tout est très propre, le personnel est très accueillant. Dans la zone dépanneur, laquelle est très bien garnie nous y avons trouvé des accessoires de VR que nous ne trouvions nulle part, même dans les centres spécialisés...
- Lise Giroux on Google