Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA Canada

Open May 17 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-4194

Reserve: 800-562-4194

Info: 902-566-2421

Info: 902-566-2421

Email This Campground

208 Ferry Road

Po Box 129

Cornwall, PE C0A 1H0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2018
Love my stay, staff was friendly and knowable. Bathroom very clean
Aug 04, 2018
Amazing views! Great campground. Nice staff! Clean and well maintained. Only complaint...the potholes on the road in. Saying that, it did not affect our stay.
Aug 04, 2018
Nice campground. Sites pretty level. All grass no paved streets or patios.
Aug 04, 2018
We love this park and go often. We had an enjoyable stay. The only negative point is that the site we were on was full of big tree roots and being seniors, we had to be extra careful not to trip over them. The nights were quiet after 10 pm which is good because of all the children that fill the park.
Aug 04, 2018
Beaitiful views. Two great options for swimming and incredibly clean grounds.
Aug 04, 2018
Loved it great staff/ family there They allowed us to check in early and was able to extend our stay without us having to move mid stay Thanks again Love the KOA’s
Aug 03, 2018
We had a great time while on PEI and a big reason was staying at Cornwall KOA for a month and getting to know the managers - Donna, Abby and Kent!! Their attention extended to us was more than amazing - and their "Death by Chocolate" ice ream was worth traveling five thousand miles.
Aug 03, 2018
Kabin et terrain très satisfaisant, cependant pas assez de toilettes et de douches. La propreté des toilettes et douches est déficiente
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
We found the site spectacular. From where we were we saw a large Cruise Ship leave Charlottetown Harbour. Pool was nice, store had enough to help in a pinch. No complaints. Didn’t like that we only had 2 accessnumbers for wifi...wetravel with 4..
Aug 03, 2018
We loved it but the only thing that keeps me from giving this stay a big 5 is some of the young personnel at the counter. Not the best customers service, rest of staff and management, super.
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
It was our first time in PEI and we loved it! We have been to a few KOA’s in Ontario, but yours is by far the biggest and the best!
Aug 03, 2018
Nice shaded site for our van. The dump station was a mess though. Standing water and t-paper on the ground.
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
We enjoyed our stay with you. The site was clean and very quiet. The personnel was very friendly and accommodating.
Aug 02, 2018
My camp site was very small, but the campground is very good.
Aug 02, 2018
We stayed 3 nights, from the first contact with them to our departure we were treated very well. All the staff was friendly. The sites are large and very clean.The washrooms very very clean.Would recommend this KOA to everyone.
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
It was awesome. Well organized, friendly staff! We booked last october and when we arrived were delighted we were on the water! It is clean and quiet. We were very impressed that the mowers were right out after a rig left prepping for the next client. I can’t say enough how much we enjoyed our stay. Thank you!
Aug 01, 2018
L'emplacement à de l'impact sur le séjour. L'an passé en 2017 notre terrain était très mal situé et nous avons peu apprécié. Cette année en allant au camping nous étions prêt à avoir un emplacement peu réjouissant mais nous étions sur l'île. . Et surprise nous avons réussi à être plus prêt de l'eau. Et l'ambiance était différente et agréable.
Aug 01, 2018
Good sites nice walking campground grounds were clean quiet and peaceful at night wifi was not working well during our stay but overall good campground
Aug 01, 2018
Very helpful staff and lots of activities for all family members. Very close to Charlottetown and easy drive to Cavendish and PEI National Parks.
Aug 01, 2018
well located...
Aug 01, 2018
Everything we needed was there.Loved our stay
Aug 01, 2018
Very nice campground. Clean bathrooms and showers.
Jul 31, 2018
Stay was amazing and everyone was very friendly. My only issue was a large RV parked next to us half way through the week and used its diesel engine all day so all we could smell was diesel fumes. Otherwise the campground is great.
Jul 31, 2018
We enjoyed our stay and would return.
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Check in was slow given a number to call is any issues. Got to our site with a 24 foot trailer it was more a tent site full of trees. Trailer on site but could not open the door as the lot was way to small and trees were too close to trailer. Repeatedly called the phone number provided went to voice mail. We went back to the check in waited again was finally given another site. Very clean washroom
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Great location and a beautiful campground...
Jul 31, 2018
Nous étions dans la section À.... il y avait beaucoup de bestioles , scarabées, fourmis et arbres malades et tombent des chancres toutes la journée on ne peut pas être tranquille assis dehors... la piscine pas l’air propre. La boutique pas de stock. Accueil correct mais sans plus plutôt ordinaire pour un Koa.
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
We were lucky to get a better site when we arrived. The site we were first assigned was not convenient for us, it was site 148.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Sorry I believe you have the wrong campground as we don't have a site 148. Happy Camping
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
We went camping without a reservation,usually do,we had an issue with our site, water and electricity was too far to connect so they found us a better site,thank u. showers are great lots of hot water, washrooms are clean,nice pool ,an outdoor dishwashing spot a beautiful view of the bay,it is a great spot for kids lots to do.it is close to Charllotown .we always come back,we like it here
Jul 31, 2018
We were very pleased to get a cancellation upgrade to a 30 amp. site considering the heat and humidity. We had 604 a pull through with a great view of the river. The managemant and staff here are excellent. Lots to do for everyone here and very quiet at hnight- unlike many KOA's zero traffic noise!
Jul 31, 2018
Very nice camping site!
Jul 31, 2018
Great campground, my second time there this summer and have booked for September as well. Clean and quiet, nice relaxing girls weekend. Thank you
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals