Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
Nice campground. We would stay at Cornwall KOA in the future.
Jul 27, 2019
Amazing stay amazing place one of the most friendly and clean KOA campgrounds in the Maritimes. Beautiful sites down on the water.
Jul 27, 2019
Lovely view. Great staff and owners. We will be back.
Jul 27, 2019
Dry friendly and helpful staff! Very clean washrooms, laundry and lots of activities for kids!
Jul 27, 2019
Merci on a adoré notre séjour, bel accueil, service impeccable � je le recommande fortement
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 27, 2019
Nice clean park near water. Lots of room for bigger RVs and vehicle parking.
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 27, 2019
Washrooms and showers were clean and very close. The store was well stocked and the staff super friendly !!! Good job!
Jul 26, 2019
The campground was very nice, however we noticed that our shower leaked into the living room when we took a shower. We told the front desk, they did take measures to fix the problem, but it was never successfully fixed. So even though we paid the extra to have our own shower we still had to walk to the showers each night. (Which were not close by) very unfortunate, as this was a big splurge for us
Jul 26, 2019
Fabulous
Jul 26, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff on check in. Very clean campground with great views and good size sites. Very dog friendly, loved the off leash area. Probably the best store I have seen at a campground, they had everything you could want. Nice sized pool.
Jul 26, 2019
Jul 26, 2019
Très bien
Jul 25, 2019
WELL RUN CAMPGROUND LOCATED IN A FANTASTIC LOCATION NEAR ALL OF THE ISLANDS ATTRACTIONS. A LOT OF SITES ARE LARGE, ON THE WATER WITH UNMATCHED BEAUTY. HIGHLY RECOMMEND. WE HAVE GONE HERE EVERY YEAR FOR 50 YEARS
Jul 25, 2019
Jul 25, 2019
The park is immaculate and the scenery is beautiful
Jul 25, 2019
Owners hard to get a smile from them no great greeting when we checked in. Other than that it was a beautiful park. All other staff delightful �
Jul 25, 2019
Not as friendly as other koa that I stayed in the pass .
Jul 25, 2019
Beautiful view from our shoreline tent lot, very pretty clean grounds, great service, free hot dog Sunday was a nice surprise, large swimming pool, clean washrooms/showers, no mosquitoes or black flies!!! And our dogs were welcome also. What more could we ask for? :)
Jul 25, 2019
Very clean! Owners and staff very friendly!
Jul 24, 2019
It was lovely. However I would like to see the speed limit enforced. Due to this I will only recommend you to those with older children. The grounds are beautiful and very well maintained. Staff is friendly & helpful. After 60+ years of camping you’ve earned your 5!
Jul 24, 2019
Unique
Rented a trailer on site. Well kept and stocked with household necessities. Campground is neat and clean, very quiet at night, some good amenities, e.g., laundry, small store, large pool. Ran out of propane midway through breakfast the first day but staff replace the tank very quickly. No cable tv in the trailer, just an adjustable aerial that picked up 2 marginal local stations. Poor wifi.
Jul 24, 2019
Always a great time spent at KOA Cornwall!
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
Thanks to wonderful Managers Donna and Kent Sentner and family the campground is a beautiful spot to stay.
Jul 23, 2019
Unique
It seems to be a very well run and very well taken care of camp ground. It’s very family friendly and perfect for kids. The staff were very nice and very helpful. The store and laundry facilities came in handy. We will be back.
Jul 23, 2019
Site was small and crowded together with sites on each side. Neighbours sewer connection was in our lot so that we could see and smell it when outside. Bathrooms were not cleaned often enough and staff were young and didn’t seem to care. Nice park except for being too close to each other and over crowded. A second Adults only pool is needed as too many people using the one pool.
Jul 23, 2019
Great
Jul 23, 2019
Très agréable
Jul 23, 2019
We had an amazing time...beautiful site and campground!!
Jul 23, 2019
Beautiful site on the ocean. Thanks the Fortin Family
Jul 23, 2019
Very friendly staff. Lots of activities. If quiet hour is 11pm please make it 11 m with security patrolling the grounds. Having young adults drinking to excess, being excessively loud, and continuing to play music well into the morning is not very welcoming to young families.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi, Thanks for staying with us and we are glad you enjoyed our campground, sorry that your neighbors were a little loud our security does patrol continually all night long in the future if you experience any problems please call our 1 800 if you ever have any concerns as it goes to security all night long.
Jul 23, 2019
Owners and staff are very accommodating and friendly.. the activities are great for the kids. The equipment is in great shape everything is very clean, well kept.
Jul 23, 2019
Great location, amenities, and staff. I think we left our Blue Ox hitch wrench at the site #619. Would appreciate its return. If it isn’t found, its no big deal. Iwould recommend this KOA CAMP.
Jul 23, 2019
Amazingly quiet & well run...a treasure
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
The staff was very friendly and helpful found the site a little crowded
Jul 23, 2019
Check in was fast and easy. Campground was very well kept and clean. Super kid friendly. Lots of things to do.
Jul 22, 2019
great campground, we are repeat guests
Jul 22, 2019
Beaucoup trop de chien qui jappe. Outre cela, c'était très bien
Jul 22, 2019
Lovely staff who go out of their way to make you feel welcome, beautiful premises.
Jul 22, 2019
Pleasant, clean park, very close to Charletown. Also Cavendish and summer side were less than an hour drive away.
Jul 22, 2019
I had a car problem and the owners were great. They let me use their phone and kept abreast of the situation. Their help enabled me to stay calm and not make my situation any worst than it already was. Thanks again to you and your team! DD from YUL
Jul 22, 2019
Exceptionnal service. We arrive on PEI island from MI ferry around 2h00 in the morning. Everything was ok and we had no problem to came in. Thank you very much. (Campground was advise priorly that we will come this late.)
Jul 22, 2019
It was great My only complaint is that the three bags of fire wood we bought was wet and it was very difficult to have a fire. We only used a few pieces and could not get any money back when it was returned. Next time I would bring my own. Other than that it was clean and nice
Jul 22, 2019
Really enjoyed our stay. Very good location great camp site space. Only wish that there was more garbage cans around, that the wood bundle wasn’t $10 and very wet wood. Aware it’s an unsupervised beach but on our short 10 minuet walk in the morning we found 2 full glass beer bottles worth of glass along the beach. Wouldn’t want to see anyone get hurt! Other than that, loved our stay.
Sep 16, 2019
Great place, spots not on top of each other (even though it is very open). Bathrooms and showers are very clean.
- Karen Cheney on Google
Sep 10, 2019
KOA will have our business for the near future. They are well kept and clean. Spacious and we have a great view. The bathrooms are clean and well kept and the locations seem to be right on point. Not too close but not to far. The staff are very friendly and helpful and accommodating. They were able to give us some tips for touring the island and pointers as to where the bulk of Dorian issues are currently still happening. We even decided to join their membership for future endeavours.
- Trouble with Triton on Google
Sep 10, 2019
One of the finest KOA campgrounds in Noeth America. Excellent service as well.
- Debby MacDougall on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.