Cordele KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0275

Reserve: 800-562-0275

Info: 229-273-5454

Info: 229-273-5454

Email

373 Rockhouse Road East

Cordele, GA 31015

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Dec 10, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
My cabin was nice, situated away from the RV sites but still not far from the restrooms and showers.
Oct 16, 2017
DonĂ¢t think the floor was swept before arrival. The cabin floor was sandy with old food under the beds. Also live roaches in cabin and on bathroom sink. Other then that the place was nice.
Oct 09, 2017
We had a great time. Everyone in campground friendly and care takers in campground so helpful. They even helped us when we had a flat tire and recommended a place to get it fixed. Bath house was always very clean and great hot showers! We found lots of interesting tourist spots to visit and some out of the way unique places. We left there with fond memories and lots of pictures. Thanks!
Oct 03, 2017
Very nice, comfortable stay. Staff was outstanding in every way, especially Connie and Gene.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We arrived after 10 PM for a cabin and we had to search for the circuit breaker to turn the power on. It took.about 15 minutes since it was dark. It took a while for the A.C. to cool off the cabin. Otherwise it was a good stay.
Jul 26, 2017
Diane and her wonderful staff! We spent anniversary in our Kabin. Very sad to see Cordele KOA fall into disrepair! Green pool, grass tall. We still love the area and KOA staff!
Jul 19, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Jul 15, 2017
Comfortable cabin but no outside light
May 22, 2017
Great place! Employees were super friendly and helpful. Cabin was cozy and clean. Bathrooms were clean. Pool was very nice ans open. Price was good. I would definitely go again if in that part of town, and would also recommend this place to others.
Apr 18, 2017
Very easy highway access. We were a late night arrival, and everything was ready for us. An observation that would make this stay nicer... The cabin had a short height and bright vapor lamp right out front which shone in the room through the thin drapes. A blackout curtain would help, but it seems that light would be horrible for the adjacent tent sites.
Apr 15, 2017
Bees are living on the front porch in the wall behind the bench.
Mar 29, 2017
Nice, clean cabin in a quiet area! Kids loved the playground, which had several unique things. Very accommodating for a late check-in.
Mar 27, 2017
Good location, friendly/helpful office staff, and cute rustic cabin. Thanks.
Mar 14, 2017
Jan 26, 2017
Dec 27, 2016
Staff is always warm and friendly. Accommodations clean and well maintained. Always a pleasure. Home away from home.
Nov 14, 2016
It was amazing usually we use our camper but we decided to try the cabin sit was great.
Nov 14, 2016
I stayed in one of the cabins. No surprises. Everything as described. Cabin was clean an functional. Campground close to train tracks but on the night I was there trains stopped running after 8:00 pm. Clean restroom.
Nov 09, 2016
Roaches, no curtains, door was jammed with no deadlock, nothing activities on premise, location insecurity and quiet town
Nov 02, 2016
very nice campground and facilities
Oct 12, 2016
The bathrooms were pretty grim.
Aug 22, 2016
Staff is great but the campground needs to be updated. Old bathhouse.
Aug 09, 2016
Friendly hosts,decent rates
Aug 08, 2016
We came in late that evening in betweens travel locations. It was extremely HOT inside the cabin. It took us hours to get comfortable once we turned on the air. It doesn't put out well at all. We finally went to sleep around 2am after arriving around 10. It was miserable, but we were grateful for the rest.
Jul 13, 2016
Staff was very cordial and helpful.
Jul 12, 2016
The beds were great the staff very friendly! The locking mechanism on the cabin doors were hard to deal with and kept nearly locking is out of the cabin. The area was very depressed looking with abandoned businesses all around so it looked sad
Jul 03, 2016
The staff were top notch. I only encountered genuinely friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 20, 2016
One of the best KOAs I've been to in recent years. Friendly staff. Clean cabin with A/C and a lovely reading lamp.
May 17, 2016
No cable to cabins, but excellent staff helped get me cable. Poor WiFi.
May 01, 2016
Apr 30, 2016
only issue was the Koa 5th wheel leaving generator running at night. KOA camper was there to inspect park at the time.
Mar 13, 2016
It was a quick one night stay. Staff was helpful, cabin clean, and bathroom facilities private and we'll maintained. Thanks.
Mar 12, 2016
Very friendly and helpful lady running the office. Late check in went great. Very happy with this place.
Mar 07, 2016
Camp ground is peaceful and cabins are nice. Will return.
Feb 22, 2016
Feb 08, 2016
Convenient , clean, and great hospitality . This will be our regular stopping point while enroute to grandma's in South Florida.
Jan 18, 2016
Visit Cordele often, always stay here in a cabin. Always clean and comfortable. During summer the pool is a great place to be with family. Diane is the best!
Dec 02, 2015
Cute little cabin. Campground was very clean and quiet at night. We enjoyed our stay.
Nov 15, 2015
Oct 30, 2015
The staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. The cabin we stayed in was comfortable. Unfortunately, we had a problem with bugs entering the cabin from one corner of the cabin. We also had problems finding the campground because we didn't see a sign telling us which exit to take from the highway.
Oct 30, 2015
we stayed twice...once on our way to Fl and once on the way back...both nights were very good...the staff was very friendly and the cabins were nice...thanks for a great time...
Oct 20, 2015
I really enjoyed this campground. We stayed in the cabins which were very nice and clean. I wish they were closer to the restroom but other than that it was great!
Sep 15, 2015
Our Kamping Kabin and the Kamping Kitchen were a blessing on a rainy Saturday morning while cooking breakfast and having family time. Pool, shuffleboard decks, playground, and bath house were clean and well-maintained. Kamp store needs updating but had friendly staff and necessary supplies.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Nice property, clean and quite
Aug 09, 2015
Stayed in cabin. Floor was not clean and under bed and bunks dirty. Did not have a pleasant odor when we walked in. Bathrooms were clean but mems bathroom could not get hot water. Nice location and grounds nice.
Jul 28, 2015
Wonderful KOA - a home away from home! Great, kind staff, clean bathrooms, and well-cared-for facilities. A hidden gem!
Jul 26, 2015
Clean cabin and bathrooms, friendly host
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy