Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

Info: 606-528-1534

Email

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 10, 2017
Ok for a nights stay. Wouldn't stay any longer.
Jul 09, 2017
Enjoyed our one night stay. Nice clean facility, nice pool, nice neighbors!
Jul 09, 2017
Basic site close to the Freeway in desperate need of updates, staff friendly, disgusting facilities, stayed 4 nights over the 4th, not cleaned once. Horrible. No security for walk in wanderers.
Jul 09, 2017
Restrooms we're not cleaned once in 4 days and probably a very long time before that. Other than that, it's a basic site, friendly staff, close to I75 and a good Cracker Barrel with outdated, dirty facilities.
Jul 09, 2017
Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 08, 2017
Everyone was very helpful and accommodating to make sure our stay was good.
Jul 07, 2017
Very nice and helpful host.
Jul 06, 2017
Staff not friendly as compared to other KOAs. We did not receive any info on rules, amenities, tv or not, wifi or not, map of the campground. All other KOAs provided a small brochure.
Jul 06, 2017
WiFi never worked except at office and even there spotty. Other campers complained too. Not usual KOA good attitude of staff.
Jul 06, 2017
The bath houses need work and the camp store needs upgrading but everyone was friendly and there was much to do! Easy check in and campsite was perfectly level. My 4 year old grandson said it was his favorite campsite ever!
Jul 06, 2017
Very nice campground. The owner was amazing. So friendly and helpful to us. It was very clean and peaceful. The pool was open and clean. Site were not sardine sized. Nice size. We had nice neighbors. That helped a bunch too. We had a great time and will most certainly go back!!
Jul 05, 2017
Cable was worthless and office closed too early. Dog walk was very far away from camp sites
Jul 05, 2017
Campground was very tight and my space was a side by side. Being a holiday weekend it looked like it was f full house. Several families with children set up games in the street as the campsites were to small. This is a good place for an overnight but not for extended stay.
Jul 05, 2017
Office staff were wonderful. Our site was clean and when my husband used the bath house, he always found it clean. The hook ups were right where we needed them and everything worked great. Our only frustration was no WIFI. But since we were trying to get off the grid it wasn't a big deal for us.
Jul 05, 2017
Kendra does a great job with the camp ground, she works very hard. This is my favorite place to camp. My family really enjoys it. Kendra is very thoughtful, my husband got called in to work on the fourth of July and we were not supposed to leave until that day so I had no way to pull that big camper out of there without him and she was going to let us leave the camper and come back and get it.
Jul 05, 2017
great check in. quick and easy.
Jul 05, 2017
Over night stop, very nice.
Jul 03, 2017
Grounds were clean. The only negative was how close the sites were where we camped.
Jul 01, 2017
Long level pull through site. Easy on and off from I-75
Jul 01, 2017
Friendly staff, lots of shade. Easy access to Interstate & area attractions. When we got there, the pool was closed for maintenance, the dumpster was overflowing & they were having electrical problems. Even so, I liked this KOA, & would stay there again.
Jul 01, 2017
Tables rusted and not clean. Grounds not well cared for a KOA.
Jun 30, 2017
Very friendly staff welcomes you upon arrival. manager has a special friendly smile !!
Jun 30, 2017
Stayed two nights here and absolutely loved the park and the people, would come back for sure!
Jun 28, 2017
A very beautiful campground, saw an abundance of different birds than we see in the southwest. A woodsy feel throughout the site, wonderful!
Jun 27, 2017
This was a relaxing place to stay. Not a lot of noise. We decided to stay an extra day and hike the lake trail. Glad we did.
Jun 26, 2017
OK for overnight stay. Staff friendly. Most sites are too close, noisy due to daily arrivals and departures. Old laundry, shower, restrooms. Pool OK. Whole campground needs some TLC.
Jun 26, 2017
Old KoA, lots of trees, small site - not easy in & out for our big rig, but otherwise pleasant friendly help, no complaint
Jun 26, 2017
nice place, but need more workers
Jun 25, 2017
The staff was not friendly nor accommodating. We pulled into the wrong site and they told us we had to move and no one came to occupy that site the entire time we were there
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
this koa has changed and not for the good. seems just out for the money. bathrooms were in dirty shape. grounds were filled with weeds. needs tlc. we have stayed here lots of times and watched it go downhill. attn koa.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice lady at check in , clean facilities, nice pool
Jun 20, 2017
Only problem was broken sewer cap. Smell bad couldn't sit outside .
Jun 20, 2017
Great campsite! Two recommendations: pool should open earlier (doesn't open till noon), create easier access to lake for swimming. Other than that, nice and flat RV parking. Very clean!
Jun 19, 2017
Clean and comfortable.
Jun 19, 2017
Friendly staff and very nice access to the freeway. No complaints.
Jun 18, 2017
Great place for an overnight stay. Very low staffing but environment is great. Overall, is sty here again. Store has very little to offer and most of the sites are tight. Nonetheless very easy to get to off Interstate if you are just looking for a place to rest on your journey.
Jun 18, 2017
Great location when traveling on 75. Easy on and off hwy 75. Have stayed many times. Friendly staff and nice lots with tree coverage but good tree limb clearance. We stayed in a 33ft motorhome. Some lots may be to small for anything over 37 ft.
Jun 16, 2017
Great service, great campground. Love the place.
Jun 16, 2017
Friendly folks, assisted with our needs due to equipment failure. We will be back.
Jun 14, 2017
Many trials, waterfalls and place to kayak!
Jun 14, 2017
Really enjoyed our brief stay With you.
Jun 13, 2017
It was ok, the most disappointing was the advertised pull thru that was not really a pull through, Thursday evening even though not crowded a little dis- organized as to the spot reserved.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
One of the worst experiences ever with a KOA. Staff is incompetent and sites are too small
Jun 11, 2017
Very accommodating staff. Sites not well suited to 43 foot RV with tow.
Jun 11, 2017
My only suggestion is to remind/enforce guests to have their pets leashed...we were only there one night and there was a dog that approached us twice while we were walking our leashed dogs. Otherwise, a very nice campground. We would stay here again for sure.
Jun 10, 2017
We are just as pleased as the first visit and look forward to the next
Jun 09, 2017
Very pleasant. Good site. Thank you.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy