Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

Email

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 02, 2017
As always pleasant, comfortable, and well taken care of, the sites are nice.
Aug 01, 2017
The bathrooms were only cleaned once in a four night visit, pool was not clean as well. Very disgusting. The location is beautiful, it's too bad owners don't take better care.
Aug 01, 2017
The manager was extremely kind to us; both in accepting us early, and in checking our motorhome to ensure we did not leave the water running. Thank you!!! Jim
Aug 01, 2017
Hard to larger rigs to get out of. Poor wifi
Jul 31, 2017
Nice grounds, poor maintenance, sites run down in places. Pool dirty and green around the edges. Staff not all that freindly, one downright rude. WiFi slow and drops out. Shortest store hours at any KOA we've been to. Photos on website do not at all show the current park, example, patios look nice and new on website, not old and stained. Young children operating KOA golf carts, reckless and fas
Jul 31, 2017
Campsites are kind of tight not a whole lot of room
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Great short stay campground. Clean restrooms and very friendly staff. Enjoyed feeding the horses. Roads could use a little work.
Jul 30, 2017
Staff was unprofessional. Campground was ok at best. Definitely needs some money spent. Would not be interested in staying here for more then a couple nights passing through. Not a destination.
Jul 30, 2017
Disappointed... I would say it is not up to most KOA site standards. Some details...Good location near I75 ... The staff were friendly and sites were easy to access with full hookup but water pressure was not good and the bathrooms looked like that had not been cleaned for some time.
Jul 27, 2017
nice staff level sites
Jul 26, 2017
It was really disappointing that the pool was in such bad condition. The water was cloudy and green and then they closed the pool for the last two days we were there. The temp outside was in the 90's. the pool was an important factor on our decision to stay at this KOA.
Jul 25, 2017
We stopped here twice to break up a long drive; each time we had a nice gravel site w/ a patio. There's a good leash free pet run, which had plenty of room for our young dog to run off energy (it would've been nice if everyone picked up after their dogs). The bathrooms were well maintained and clean, though on the warm and humid side after people had showered. Overall very nice, well kept place.
Jul 24, 2017
I have stayed at this location for 3 years in a row. we stay for a week and enjoy seeing family. This facility has gone down hill in the past year, restrooms dirty, pool dirty, garbage full and smelly, dumped once the whole week. very disappointed I do not think we will be back at this location. Not sure if the staff is new and trying to figure it out or what.
Jul 24, 2017
Very small campground but laid out well, but pool needed a lot of work done to it, and needed some major cleaning.
Jul 22, 2017
Great place and friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2017
Very clean , nice people
Jul 20, 2017
Wonderful place to stay that's still close to home.
Jul 20, 2017
Campground needs some TLC. We had site 5 and felt very blocked in. The sites that are between that site and the office building were poorly placed. I certainly would not want to stay in sites 4-6 if I were to return. The rest of the campground was well laid out. We were disappointed in the pool hours. Laundry hours were limited as well. Certainly did not measure up to other KOA standards.
Jul 20, 2017
Bathroom very rough and needs updating
Jul 20, 2017
check in was fun and easy... Pool needs updating and could be the show place and why people would stay there...bathrooms need updating
Jul 19, 2017
Had only planned on staying one night as a stopover, but enjoyed it so much, we re-booked for another night. Kasey (sp?) assisted us, and was GREAT! Beautiful area with lots to do.....or quiet enough to just relax.
Jul 19, 2017
Great place for one night stay.
Jul 18, 2017
Extremely pleasant place to stay. Sites level and large. Very clean and I felt I was in the woods there were so many birds and trees. Wish I could have stayed longer.
Jul 16, 2017
Loved our spot with the deck. All who worked there were very friendly. The pool needs some attention. Water always cloudy looking. Camp advertises wifi but there wasn't a signal. Some might say why do you need it, you're camping? We are looking to relocate and are house hunting. Would camp there again.
Jul 15, 2017
It is a beautiful campground. I love the water and the pool was closed the whole last day we were there. What a bummer!
Jul 15, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay ! Motorcycle friendly and GREAT back country roads to ride.
Jul 15, 2017
Just an overnight - stayed there before
Jul 15, 2017
Very nice place.
Jul 13, 2017
Very clean and quite. Would stay at park again if ever in area.
Jul 12, 2017
Only stayed 1 night. Service was excellent and friendly. Pool needed some cleaning and bathrooms needed some love. Had a patio site and loved it.
Jul 10, 2017
Horrible stay at Corbin KOA. Will never stay there again. Pool was dirty. Found a band aid floating in it,water was cloudy. Bathrooms were not cleaned, sites too close together. I'd give a -10 If I could. Should demand a refund
Jul 10, 2017
Ok for a nights stay. Wouldn't stay any longer.
Jul 09, 2017
Enjoyed our one night stay. Nice clean facility, nice pool, nice neighbors!
Jul 09, 2017
Basic site close to the Freeway in desperate need of updates, staff friendly, disgusting facilities, stayed 4 nights over the 4th, not cleaned once. Horrible. No security for walk in wanderers.
Jul 09, 2017
Restrooms we're not cleaned once in 4 days and probably a very long time before that. Other than that, it's a basic site, friendly staff, close to I75 and a good Cracker Barrel with outdated, dirty facilities.
Jul 09, 2017
Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 08, 2017
Everyone was very helpful and accommodating to make sure our stay was good.
Jul 07, 2017
Very nice and helpful host.
Jul 06, 2017
Staff not friendly as compared to other KOAs. We did not receive any info on rules, amenities, tv or not, wifi or not, map of the campground. All other KOAs provided a small brochure.
Jul 06, 2017
WiFi never worked except at office and even there spotty. Other campers complained too. Not usual KOA good attitude of staff.
Jul 06, 2017
The bath houses need work and the camp store needs upgrading but everyone was friendly and there was much to do! Easy check in and campsite was perfectly level. My 4 year old grandson said it was his favorite campsite ever!
Jul 06, 2017
Very nice campground. The owner was amazing. So friendly and helpful to us. It was very clean and peaceful. The pool was open and clean. Site were not sardine sized. Nice size. We had nice neighbors. That helped a bunch too. We had a great time and will most certainly go back!!
Jul 05, 2017
Cable was worthless and office closed too early. Dog walk was very far away from camp sites
Jul 05, 2017
Campground was very tight and my space was a side by side. Being a holiday weekend it looked like it was f full house. Several families with children set up games in the street as the campsites were to small. This is a good place for an overnight but not for extended stay.
Jul 05, 2017
Office staff were wonderful. Our site was clean and when my husband used the bath house, he always found it clean. The hook ups were right where we needed them and everything worked great. Our only frustration was no WIFI. But since we were trying to get off the grid it wasn't a big deal for us.
Jul 05, 2017
Kendra does a great job with the camp ground, she works very hard. This is my favorite place to camp. My family really enjoys it. Kendra is very thoughtful, my husband got called in to work on the fourth of July and we were not supposed to leave until that day so I had no way to pull that big camper out of there without him and she was going to let us leave the camper and come back and get it.
Jul 05, 2017
great check in. quick and easy.
Jul 05, 2017
Over night stop, very nice.
Jul 03, 2017
Grounds were clean. The only negative was how close the sites were where we camped.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy