Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

Email

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 09, 2017
CLOSE TO HIGHWAY - CLEAN CAMPGROUND
Mar 28, 2017
great accommodations, friendly service
Mar 26, 2017
Bathrooms need updating
Mar 21, 2017
We were very happy with our stay here. The staff was so helpful and friendly. The cabins were great and the bathrooms were clean. Great location for Cumberland Falls State Park and we also drove to Cumberland Gap National Park from here.
Mar 18, 2017
We stayed in a log cabin that was very cute with nice deck, porch swing and barbecue grill. The cabins without bathrooms are very close to. the shower house. We stayed in the spring so it was still cold and there was a good heater in the cabin. The pull through spot was very easy and level. Nice little camp store and operator was helpful with information.
Mar 14, 2017
The southern hospitality is alive and well in Corbin. The staff were always willing to help or suggest things as needed! We would love to come back!
Mar 06, 2017
Besides the fact that they forgot to put the key in our envelope and were not around during checkout time. We had a great time. Our heater had broken and they got us a new one right away. And every other little thing that happened they took care of right away!
Mar 02, 2017
There were cigarette ashes all over the desk area and cigarettes in the trash can. The cabin had not been cleaned. They also said the bathroims were supposed to be cleaned from 11-1 but no one cleaned them. When i asked the front desk about the cigarettes the front desk laughed it off like what am I supposed to do about it. Also, our smoke alarm went off at 3 am due to low battery.
Feb 28, 2017
Dec 31, 2016
We stayed in cabin for the first time and I always feel safe at KOA . We always stay with you with our RV when travelling to and from Florida so this was an experience staying in a cabin. Thanks .
Nov 28, 2016
Stayed one night in a camping cabin. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Nice little cabin. Bathrooms were better than expected. Nice place.
Oct 17, 2016
A+ hospitality and very friendly staff. My family and I arrived for one night on our cross county road trip, surprised to learn our cabin was upgraded. Awesome experience.
Oct 17, 2016
No recycling?!? Trash and dog poop on our site, but otherwise a really nice, family campground with pleasant staff.
Oct 04, 2016
We stayed three nights in their cabin everything was nice and clean and staff very friendly
Oct 03, 2016
It was great! Very clean bathrooms. Pretty quite. Beautiful view of the lake
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and made things fun
Sep 12, 2016
It was very poorly upkept, the bathrooms were filthy from top to bottom.
Sep 06, 2016
Our family rennet for cabins there on Labor Day weekend. The cabins were so clean and adorable. I stayed in the two bedroom cabin had plenty a room the staff was fantastic the place was clean they were very accommodating and really enjoyed it
Sep 05, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Very helpful and friendly folks running the place. The cabin was nice and there were some fun sites around the area. I'm hoping to have my family return in the future.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
We had a great stay. The cabin was clean and had plenty of linens and towels. We also enjoyed the pool during our stay! The campground was really nice.
Aug 13, 2016
Unfortunatly the canbin smelled very bedly from smoking! It wasnt clean and some of the linens were missing. The porch was very dirty. We took the lake trip and we were very dossapointed - it was very dirty... The location of the site is perfect, out of town and very quite.
Aug 10, 2016
Tiny sites / 2 chairs provided and not 4 / wifi does not exist.
Aug 08, 2016
We had a great stay. Only complaint we had was the ac unit in or kabin. It would work good for a little bit then work poorly for a while. Other than that it was a prefect campground for the whole family.
Aug 07, 2016
Nice Little campground, friendly, nice sunny cabins. Disappointed that the trail lake leads only to swampy arm of the river, Standing water, garbage along the trail.
Aug 06, 2016
My family and I stayed in a cabin. After 3 hours of sleep at 2 am we were awaken by an infestation of bed bugs. We had to bag up our clothes, shower, and throw away all our pillows and blankets. We loaded in the car and with no where to go, slept in our car at a rest stop. Thinking it couldn't get worse, the following morning I discovered my five year old and two year old had been severely bitten
Aug 02, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
we were in the process of moving from IL to SC when we stayed overnight with a huge Penske truck towing one of our vehicles. the owner helped us identify a place to park the truck - even GUIDED us to the exact place so we won't have to back up the truck (our biggest fear)! the cabin and bathrooms were clean and the campground was beautiful and very close to 24/hour convenience store!
Jul 25, 2016
Nice pool. Pretty clean bathrooms. Camp sites too close together...not much privacy.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Nice small camp ground. Not a lot for the kids to do.
Jul 13, 2016
Very happy with the staff, service, cabin size for our needs!
Jul 08, 2016
This was the best camp ground we have ever stayed in. The customer service was above and beyond excellent. The grounds was well taken care and the building was very clean. I am difinitely going back.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Top notch service. Rented the pravilion and it worked out great for our family reunion. Those guys running and working there went out of their way to be of help to us. Plan to visit again and again.
Jul 02, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Wonderful :-)
Jun 21, 2016
Hospitable! Clean! Organized! Cabins are adorable & right next to the bathrooms & Kamp Kitchen. Boat dock 2 miles from campground. Right off of the interstate. Was extremely pleased with our stay!!
Jun 13, 2016
Convenient and clean would highly recommend and will plan to stay again
Jun 13, 2016
My children got bit while sleeping by what looks like might be bed bugs. We stayed in one of the one room cabins. This was our second time staying here the first time we did not have any problems. If we stay here again I will definitely ask for a different cabin.
Jun 13, 2016
nice place
Jun 11, 2016
I would definitely recommend this to weigh we rented the deluxe Lodge when we arrived it was clean and inviting this cabin is stuck over in the corner you have your own little area the campground itself is well cap the pool area is very relaxing it also has a nice little store the regular owners were not there when we visited the staff was for the most part nice
Jun 01, 2016
Love this KOA!! Lovely little campground just off the highway with a super friendly staff that will go above and beyond to make sure you have a great stay! I will definitely be coming back and recommend it to all my friends!
May 23, 2016
Been here a few times always come back. Staff is so great and very helpful.
Apr 15, 2016
We were very pleased with the cabin and the grounds. Our only complaint was that the firewood we bought was wet, so it took us a very long time to light the campfire. Other than that, we were more than pleased!
Apr 05, 2016
I loved everything. The cabin was very clean as were the restrooms and showers. The setting is beautiful.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 01, 2016
The cabin had a major any problem and the host did not seem interested to provide a solution other than to tell the owner. Also you can hear the interstate so not my idea of an ideal spot. Otherwise the roads were nicely done and paved and the kids loved the playground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy