Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

Info: 606-528-1534

Email

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2017
Campground was kept up and the bathrooms were clean. The only downfall is the sound of the interstate since it's close by. Staff was very nice.
Jul 31, 2017
Great short stay campground. Clean restrooms and very friendly staff. Enjoyed feeding the horses. Roads could use a little work.
Jul 30, 2017
Staff was unprofessional. Campground was ok at best. Definitely needs some money spent. Would not be interested in staying here for more then a couple nights passing through. Not a destination.
Jul 30, 2017
Disappointed... I would say it is not up to most KOA site standards. Some details...Good location near I75 ... The staff were friendly and sites were easy to access with full hookup but water pressure was not good and the bathrooms looked like that had not been cleaned for some time.
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
nice staff level sites
Jul 27, 2017
We had a great stay. Lots of attractions near by especially since it's just off the I75. Laurel Lake is beautiful. Wal mart with grocery store around the corner.
Jul 27, 2017
This KOA has great potential - very wooded, nice campsites, great location. But it needs different owners/employees as they really didn't do any bathroom cleaning (women's was a mess), the cabins had big barrell plant holders which would have been nice with flowers in them but instead they were full of weeds. A lot of 'nice touches' were missing. Needs better caretakers I think.
Jul 26, 2017
It was really disappointing that the pool was in such bad condition. The water was cloudy and green and then they closed the pool for the last two days we were there. The temp outside was in the 90's. the pool was an important factor on our decision to stay at this KOA.
Jul 25, 2017
We stopped here twice to break up a long drive; each time we had a nice gravel site w/ a patio. There's a good leash free pet run, which had plenty of room for our young dog to run off energy (it would've been nice if everyone picked up after their dogs). The bathrooms were well maintained and clean, though on the warm and humid side after people had showered. Overall very nice, well kept place.
Jul 24, 2017
I have stayed at this location for 3 years in a row. we stay for a week and enjoy seeing family. This facility has gone down hill in the past year, restrooms dirty, pool dirty, garbage full and smelly, dumped once the whole week. very disappointed I do not think we will be back at this location. Not sure if the staff is new and trying to figure it out or what.
Jul 24, 2017
Very small campground but laid out well, but pool needed a lot of work done to it, and needed some major cleaning.
Jul 24, 2017
Stayed here because it was only campground near lake with a swimming pool and didn't even get to use last day.The workers on Fri and Sat were so courteous but Sun morning one was very rude and didn't open the pool that was supposed to open at 9am. Watch out for honeybee swarms at tent sites.
Jul 22, 2017
T is nice enough, it just isn't motorcycle friendly! the road to the camp is steep and the gravel is at least 8 inches deep. The office opens at 9AM and closes at 6PM.
Jul 22, 2017
Great place and friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2017
Very clean , nice people
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Wonderful place to stay that's still close to home.
Jul 20, 2017
Campground needs some TLC. We had site 5 and felt very blocked in. The sites that are between that site and the office building were poorly placed. I certainly would not want to stay in sites 4-6 if I were to return. The rest of the campground was well laid out. We were disappointed in the pool hours. Laundry hours were limited as well. Certainly did not measure up to other KOA standards.
Jul 20, 2017
Bathroom very rough and needs updating
Jul 20, 2017
check in was fun and easy... Pool needs updating and could be the show place and why people would stay there...bathrooms need updating
Jul 19, 2017
We've stayed at much nicer campgrounds. The bathrooms we're awful and dirty. The campsites stated there were sand areas for tents but they were rough and covered in debris. And the pool was disgusting. The campground was nothing like the pictures!
Jul 19, 2017
Had only planned on staying one night as a stopover, but enjoyed it so much, we re-booked for another night. Kasey (sp?) assisted us, and was GREAT! Beautiful area with lots to do.....or quiet enough to just relax.
Jul 19, 2017
Great place for one night stay.
Jul 18, 2017
Extremely pleasant place to stay. Sites level and large. Very clean and I felt I was in the woods there were so many birds and trees. Wish I could have stayed longer.
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice owners/operators. Weak wifi, but other than that a great place to stay
Jul 17, 2017
Nice location close to I75, Laurel Lake, and Cumberland State Park.
Jul 17, 2017
pool needed cleaning. bathrooms not cleaned while we stayed 2 nights. ac in cabin didn't not work well...husband spent afternoon working on it trying to get it to work.cleaned it and bent the metal back to allow the air to flow properly.
Jul 16, 2017
Loved our spot with the deck. All who worked there were very friendly. The pool needs some attention. Water always cloudy looking. Camp advertises wifi but there wasn't a signal. Some might say why do you need it, you're camping? We are looking to relocate and are house hunting. Would camp there again.
Jul 15, 2017
It is a beautiful campground. I love the water and the pool was closed the whole last day we were there. What a bummer!
Jul 15, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay ! Motorcycle friendly and GREAT back country roads to ride.
Jul 15, 2017
Just an overnight - stayed there before
Jul 15, 2017
Very nice place.
Jul 14, 2017
Great way to stay. We had a deluxe cabin and I didn't have to walk a mile to the bath house!
Jul 13, 2017
Very clean and quite. Would stay at park again if ever in area.
Jul 12, 2017
Only stayed 1 night. Service was excellent and friendly. Pool needed some cleaning and bathrooms needed some love. Had a patio site and loved it.
Jul 10, 2017
The cabin was nice but very small. Hosts were very nice. A few drawbacks-There were cobwebs that had not been cleaned away and windowsills were very dirty. We loved how quiet it was with the doors and windows closed though. The loveseat/couch/bed definitely needs replaced-this is VERY worn and no one could sleep on it comfortably.
Jul 10, 2017
Rude staff and hard beds in cabins
Jul 10, 2017
Horrible stay at Corbin KOA. Will never stay there again. Pool was dirty. Found a band aid floating in it,water was cloudy. Bathrooms were not cleaned, sites too close together. I'd give a -10 If I could. Should demand a refund
Jul 10, 2017
Ok for a nights stay. Wouldn't stay any longer.
Jul 09, 2017
Enjoyed our one night stay. Nice clean facility, nice pool, nice neighbors!
Jul 09, 2017
Basic site close to the Freeway in desperate need of updates, staff friendly, disgusting facilities, stayed 4 nights over the 4th, not cleaned once. Horrible. No security for walk in wanderers.
Jul 09, 2017
Restrooms we're not cleaned once in 4 days and probably a very long time before that. Other than that, it's a basic site, friendly staff, close to I75 and a good Cracker Barrel with outdated, dirty facilities.
Jul 09, 2017
Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 08, 2017
Everyone was very helpful and accommodating to make sure our stay was good.
Jul 08, 2017
The setting is lovely and our Cabin was perfectly clean and comfortable. However, the bathrooms were not clean, and in fact had two sink basins that were blocked up with dirty rags soaking in them. The showers were dirty (dirty floors and unidentifiable muck in the drains). Overall, much to recommend this koa, but some maintenance has to be improved.
Jul 07, 2017
Very nice and helpful host.
Jul 06, 2017
Staff not friendly as compared to other KOAs. We did not receive any info on rules, amenities, tv or not, wifi or not, map of the campground. All other KOAs provided a small brochure.
Jul 06, 2017
Was not happy that we were so close to another site that we could hear the obscenities coming from their mouths. We felt we had to retire early most nights to keep our 4 year old from hearing too much of that. Also the tent sites are gravel and very uncomfortable to sleep on if you don't use an air mattress.
Jul 06, 2017
WiFi never worked except at office and even there spotty. Other campers complained too. Not usual KOA good attitude of staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals