Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

Info: 606-528-1534

Email This Campground

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Everyone was very friendly.
Oct 08, 2017
One night stay, staff very helpful when we got in even though we were a bit after office hours.
Oct 08, 2017
Friendly helpful people.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
More of a campground than a big rig RV park. We fit ok though. We would go back.
Oct 06, 2017
Your average KOA. Sites are average size & most are fairly level. Wifi & cable TV worked well. Park is close to I-75 & yet it is quiet. Good park to explore Cumberland Falls & the Corbin area.
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Great. Wonderful hosts. The Whites In.
Oct 05, 2017
Just a stop overnight.
Oct 04, 2017
Nice level campsites that are long enough if you are towing car. Easy in and out and close to I-75. Kendra was very friendly and escorted us right to our campsite. Her new boxer puppy Toddy was there to welcome us with a wagging tail ð¶. We stayed one night in motorhome on way back to Michigan.
Oct 04, 2017
We stay at this campground twice a year. Although it is just one night, we are always welcomed with open arms and a friendly smile. Always a pleasure to overnight here.
Oct 03, 2017
Excellent staff. Clean campground. We will return here!!!
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Very helpful staff and Quiet and clean
Oct 02, 2017
Smaller but well kept campground, sites a little snug, gravel, good wifi and friendly staff. Rented a pontoon on Laurel River lake, mountain biked in National Boone Forest. Also close to Cumberland Falls State Park.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
They guided us in to close to the wi fi pole so we had to unhook our tow vehicle which was an inconvenience .
Oct 01, 2017
It was just and over night stay but a very quiet campground. Would stay again if in the area. Danny
Oct 01, 2017
It was just for overnight, on our way to Asheville West NC (KOA). We had stayed with you previously and knew it was a great location.
Oct 01, 2017
The person I dealt with was very nice, and the location and convenience is good. The traffic noise was not good but also not the KOA'S fault. I have earplugs so no big deal. But the thing I find most important at a KOA is the bathroom and/or showers. And these were definitely average. I would describe these as "tired". They just really need updating. I would stay here again for the convenience.
Oct 01, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice facilities. Well stay again.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Excellent. Host and staff were attentive to every need. Facilities were excellent. We will camp there again.Kendra Coney does a first rate job.
Sep 27, 2017
It was very nice and the host treated us very nicely
Sep 27, 2017
Had a great stay. Campground workers were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 27, 2017
Clean friendly, had a power issue at the pedestal but it was resolved right away.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Clean easy off interstate very quiet
Sep 26, 2017
We only stayed one night but enjoyed our stay
Sep 26, 2017
The brochure states LEVEL long sites site 33 which i was in was not close to level. I have auto leveling on my 5th wheel and it raised one side wheels off the ground which cannot happen. Therefore i would never stay there again. It is easy to write anything on a brochure but their brochure is not true and a lie.
Sep 26, 2017
Tent sites had flat surface to put tent up, but had lots of sand when putting tent up, would have rather put up on grass. Traffic noise while tent camping was kind of annoying. Paid $5 for wood that never burned....pretty campground if RV camping. Couldn't ride our bikes because of thick rock roads...overall wouldn't probably return to tent camp.
Sep 26, 2017
Warm welcome. Campground tidy and a lovely treed site. Access roadways are a bit rough and sites not completely level. This campground is a beautiful setting for fall camping. Sites well laid out for traveling with two to three other units.
Sep 26, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Very friendly staff. Site was very small for a 32 ft motorhome. Could not open awning, trees in the way. But would come back. Very clean throughout.
Sep 25, 2017
Nice , clean bath rooms , Kendra and the other host we're helpful with information and all that I needed . I was there for the train dedication 2132 in Corbin
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Stayed last year tooð
Sep 23, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Staff very helpful.
Sep 22, 2017
It was the perfect location for seeing what southeastern Kentucky has to offer. The campground is well organized and the staff is freindly and helpful. The restrooms and showers are clean and tidy. We will visit again.
Sep 22, 2017
Overnight
Sep 22, 2017
Stay here often. The people here are always very nice and helpful
Sep 22, 2017
Being a rookie RV'r, I don't have much to compare Corbin koa to. Since it was on my way, I found it quite satisfactory. Thank You
Sep 21, 2017
Very friendly and a great campground. Will definitely be going back.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
No Satellite TV or radio (XM). No off air TV. There were sites that could receive these capabilities, but I was not offered this option. Tight turns to exit CG. When purchasing ice cream I was told I should have mentioned I wanted to use the same CC as I did when checking in. Now she had to start over. Other KOAs mention this at the beginning of the transaction. The customer is never wrong.
Sep 21, 2017
We always plan our trops yo stay at this campground. Love it and the staff too. Peacefully ocation near fantasticr rrstaurants in Forsythð
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals