Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

Info: 606-528-1534

Email

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Campground looks as though no one has done much to maintain. Looks well USED and left that way.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Nice people running campground old campground but kept up nicely Larry watkins
Aug 10, 2017
i really wanted to love this beautiful campground, however if you want peace & quiet do not stay here. The lawn mower & blower running until 8pm was bad enough but the unsupervised playground was unbearable, children playing during the day is expected, however the sign said closed at dusk and the management does not enforce it. The screaming and noise was unbearable. I could not recommend
Aug 10, 2017
They really need to work on the WiFi here. Most of the time it does not work. Water pressure was low. Nice area though with lots of shade trees
Aug 09, 2017
Person at desk was definitely not a happy camper. Hope it was just a bad day for her, not a constant attitude.
Aug 08, 2017
Love staying at this KOA. It's always clean and very quiet.
Aug 07, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean & well maintained. Family oriented. We had a ball in the Gaga Pit! Loved the curbside trash pick-up.
Aug 07, 2017
Was just ok, a little dated and in need of some updating. Has a nice pool for swimming on a hot day.
Aug 07, 2017
Restful,stay very helpful, escorted to site, which was nice, helped with getting rug in center without me having to get out. Felt special !!
Aug 07, 2017
Lovely place. Very helpful staff.
Aug 07, 2017
wi-fi was intermittent
Aug 06, 2017
The restrooms were to be cleaned at 11:00 to 14:00 we never saw them cleaned there was a pile of black hair in one of the shower stalls the days we were there and never cleaned out.
Aug 04, 2017
Stayed here many times nice place to camp.... but this time the lady at the front desk was rude.... I called in early and told them I'd be arriving at 6 in the morning and they said that was fine and then.... they charged me for an extra day... if I had known that I could have just went down to the local Walmart and stayed there for a few hours and then checked in at 12
Aug 04, 2017
Only stayed one night but enjoyed it. Dog park was a little walk but it was nice that they had one. Site 13 was nice and clean, concrete with patio set. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 03, 2017
Great price, Clean, easy to find, decent size lots, would stay again any time.
Aug 03, 2017
Great stay great service really nice campsites.
Aug 02, 2017
As always pleasant, comfortable, and well taken care of, the sites are nice.
Aug 01, 2017
Stayed in cabin. Great experience. Very comfortable and excellent value for the money. Will definitely return.
Aug 01, 2017
The bathrooms were only cleaned once in a four night visit, pool was not clean as well. Very disgusting. The location is beautiful, it's too bad owners don't take better care.
Aug 01, 2017
The manager was extremely kind to us; both in accepting us early, and in checking our motorhome to ensure we did not leave the water running. Thank you!!! Jim
Aug 01, 2017
Hard to larger rigs to get out of. Poor wifi
Jul 31, 2017
Bathrooms needed a good cleaning
Jul 31, 2017
Nice grounds, poor maintenance, sites run down in places. Pool dirty and green around the edges. Staff not all that freindly, one downright rude. WiFi slow and drops out. Shortest store hours at any KOA we've been to. Photos on website do not at all show the current park, example, patios look nice and new on website, not old and stained. Young children operating KOA golf carts, reckless and fas
Jul 31, 2017
Campsites are kind of tight not a whole lot of room
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
everything was great. everyone was very friendly. only complaint was queen bed was very uncomfortable,hard. maybe new mattress or atleast aegg crate mattress or thick pad
Jul 31, 2017
Campground was kept up and the bathrooms were clean. The only downfall is the sound of the interstate since it's close by. Staff was very nice.
Jul 31, 2017
Great short stay campground. Clean restrooms and very friendly staff. Enjoyed feeding the horses. Roads could use a little work.
Jul 30, 2017
Staff was unprofessional. Campground was ok at best. Definitely needs some money spent. Would not be interested in staying here for more then a couple nights passing through. Not a destination.
Jul 30, 2017
Disappointed... I would say it is not up to most KOA site standards. Some details...Good location near I75 ... The staff were friendly and sites were easy to access with full hookup but water pressure was not good and the bathrooms looked like that had not been cleaned for some time.
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
nice staff level sites
Jul 27, 2017
We had a great stay. Lots of attractions near by especially since it's just off the I75. Laurel Lake is beautiful. Wal mart with grocery store around the corner.
Jul 27, 2017
This KOA has great potential - very wooded, nice campsites, great location. But it needs different owners/employees as they really didn't do any bathroom cleaning (women's was a mess), the cabins had big barrell plant holders which would have been nice with flowers in them but instead they were full of weeds. A lot of 'nice touches' were missing. Needs better caretakers I think.
Jul 26, 2017
It was really disappointing that the pool was in such bad condition. The water was cloudy and green and then they closed the pool for the last two days we were there. The temp outside was in the 90's. the pool was an important factor on our decision to stay at this KOA.
Jul 25, 2017
We stopped here twice to break up a long drive; each time we had a nice gravel site w/ a patio. There's a good leash free pet run, which had plenty of room for our young dog to run off energy (it would've been nice if everyone picked up after their dogs). The bathrooms were well maintained and clean, though on the warm and humid side after people had showered. Overall very nice, well kept place.
Jul 24, 2017
I have stayed at this location for 3 years in a row. we stay for a week and enjoy seeing family. This facility has gone down hill in the past year, restrooms dirty, pool dirty, garbage full and smelly, dumped once the whole week. very disappointed I do not think we will be back at this location. Not sure if the staff is new and trying to figure it out or what.
Jul 24, 2017
Very small campground but laid out well, but pool needed a lot of work done to it, and needed some major cleaning.
Jul 24, 2017
Stayed here because it was only campground near lake with a swimming pool and didn't even get to use last day.The workers on Fri and Sat were so courteous but Sun morning one was very rude and didn't open the pool that was supposed to open at 9am. Watch out for honeybee swarms at tent sites.
Jul 22, 2017
T is nice enough, it just isn't motorcycle friendly! the road to the camp is steep and the gravel is at least 8 inches deep. The office opens at 9AM and closes at 6PM.
Jul 22, 2017
Great place and friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2017
Very clean , nice people
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Wonderful place to stay that's still close to home.
Jul 20, 2017
Campground needs some TLC. We had site 5 and felt very blocked in. The sites that are between that site and the office building were poorly placed. I certainly would not want to stay in sites 4-6 if I were to return. The rest of the campground was well laid out. We were disappointed in the pool hours. Laundry hours were limited as well. Certainly did not measure up to other KOA standards.
Jul 20, 2017
Bathroom very rough and needs updating
Jul 20, 2017
check in was fun and easy... Pool needs updating and could be the show place and why people would stay there...bathrooms need updating
Jul 19, 2017
We've stayed at much nicer campgrounds. The bathrooms we're awful and dirty. The campsites stated there were sand areas for tents but they were rough and covered in debris. And the pool was disgusting. The campground was nothing like the pictures!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy