Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

Info: 606-528-1534

Email

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2017
Will return! Clean, friendly, very level lots. What you expect in koa. Thanks. Store could say open allitle longer for more ice cream sales!
Sep 01, 2017
Good
Sep 01, 2017
Nice quiet area. The campground was average and adequate.
Sep 01, 2017
Nice, clean campground. But, MAJOR electrical problems on site #13. We could not get 50 amps from the connection on site 13 or adjacent site 12. Ran generator all night. I complained to the office & was told someone would come to check it out. No one ever came. I mentioned the problem again the following morning before we left. The person in the office apologized but didn't seem overly concerned.
Aug 30, 2017
Clean well maintained campground. Helpful staff. We did not use the facilities so cannot comment on that. It was very nice for an overnight stay and would enjoy a longer stay if needed.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Staff was very friendly and attentive, brought biscuits out to our dogs and transported firewood to our site.
Aug 29, 2017
An overnight stay with full service. Staff made us feel very welcome. A nice, clean, safe campground. Enjoyed an evening and morning walk around this beautiful forested setting. Thank you
Aug 28, 2017
Great place for camping with large camper. The pull thru sites with decks are nice. Bathrooms were very clean.
Aug 28, 2017
Great will be back
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice host, clean campground, easy access for big rigs
Aug 28, 2017
Nice campground. Very friendly staff.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Nice site, good water pressure. Staff were very accommodating in making and changing reservations. I would stay here again.
Aug 26, 2017
The campground was not maintained. Weeds growing in the landscape around the office, more weeds than rocks. The flowers pots were dead flowers and weeds. The mens bathroom had 3 stalls with two working toilets, one with no toilet paper and one broken. It was hot and there was no air condition in the restrooms that were outdated. Would not stay there again. Would be a nice park with a little work
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Restroom wsa old type, but staffs were kind and nice.
Aug 25, 2017
We were put in a pull-thru site that was directly behind the store, laundry and bathrooms causing people to pass directly through our site. There was an apartment on the second floor looking over our site. Even though it was only for an overnight stay, it was very non private, uncomfortable and awkward. I would suggest taking site 12 out of service for general use. The other sites appeared nice.
Aug 25, 2017
just an over night stop. site could have been more level as we were towing.
Aug 24, 2017
nice clean park. small showers
Aug 24, 2017
We only stayed one night but have stayed here before. It's clean and good level sites. Well organized for after hours check in.
Aug 23, 2017
Staff seemed to be unfriendly. The rest rooms/showers were not clean. The campground needs some work. I would not stay there again.
Aug 23, 2017
The deluxe Kabin was clean and orderly. The campground was also nice. It was peaceful at night and the other Kampers were kind. The pool needed a cleaning as did the public bathrooms. I would definitely stay here again should I find myself in the Corbin area.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
People were nice and helpful campground looked decent we stayed in the 2 room cabin that was clean
Aug 23, 2017
Cabin was not ready when we arrived. There were dirty sheets on the beds and trash still in the cans, but the staff managed to fix the situation quickly. The Wifi is very weak and sporadic. There were no kids activities setup (besides board games), or hay rides. The upside is the pool was clean and so were the showers.
Aug 23, 2017
The campsite is clean and friendly BUT visitors should know that the rumbling noise from the highway is 24/7 and the path to Laurel Lake is full of garbage and the part you see is a muddy swamp with lots of trash.
Aug 23, 2017
A transportation problem prevented me from reaching the campsite. Therefore I have not stayed at the campsite. I understand that KOA does not refund reservations fees in such situations.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Unfriendly staff, unkept grounds-cigarette butts and trash, stayed in deluxe cabin and found stinking rotted fish left in foils in the grill. Smell so bad took awhile to burn off. Stayed at KOA for consistency.... this one is not to be compared to others.
Aug 21, 2017
I pulled in with an air conditioner that wasn't working so asked if I had a shady site because of that. They gave me the number of a local repairman, he fixed it the next day !! The staff is friendly and helpful. The campground is clean and pretty. I would stay again if headed in the direction. Plenty of signs pointing you in the right direction. Thanks
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Sites are extremely close together. It's hard to tell whether you're driving on the road or through one of the sites as the same gravel was used for both. Paving the roads would go a long way toward improving the overall appearance. We didn't use the pool (water looked green instead of clear) or the bathrooms. Okay for 1 night stay but I can't see spending longer here.
Aug 21, 2017
Staff was vet helpful in all ways!
Aug 21, 2017
Nice camping experience. Our second stay at this campground. We stayed in a MH
Aug 20, 2017
Nice campground. Very friendly staff.
Aug 20, 2017
A quiet comfortable couple of days.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
We arrived late, and the campsite was ready. This was a drive through site with full hook up. The grounds were clean, and other campers were very respectful of one another. The bathroom & shower facility was dated but very clean.
Aug 18, 2017
Arrived late, but everything was ready for us. Much appreciated.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Well maintained, clean and friendly staff. Biggest complaint is layout confusing and sites are just to close and layout is confusing. I do recommend this a good place to stay. I was somewhat taken back on how much trash was left on the lake bank! So sad why people don't clean up before leaving.
Aug 17, 2017
Really disappointed. We rented a deluxe patio spot and the funiturw was so dirty and had green mold growing on it so we ended up getting our own furniture out. Which was the whole reason we paid more... we didn't want to unpack everything for one night. The whole property was overgrown with weeds where there once was landscaping. It's like they had never heard of week killer and mulch. Sad,
Aug 17, 2017
everything was great, but the wi-fi is very weak
Aug 17, 2017
The stay was basically fine. The roads are a little narrow but maneuverable if you are patient. The only downside for me was some falling limbs during a bit of a storm while we stayed.
Aug 16, 2017
The KOA was okay for an overnight stay. We did not use the facilities. Sites were shared utilities. Roads were adequate and trees trimmed. Signage to park was very good.
Aug 16, 2017
Only there one night but shady spaces close to Interstate and friendly folks
Aug 15, 2017
Site wasn't level side to side. Repositioned motorhome to the right and was able to level. Other than that, good place to stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy