Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

Email

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2017
Stayed here because it was only campground near lake with a swimming pool and didn't even get to use last day.The workers on Fri and Sat were so courteous but Sun morning one was very rude and didn't open the pool that was supposed to open at 9am. Watch out for honeybee swarms at tent sites.
Jul 22, 2017
T is nice enough, it just isn't motorcycle friendly! the road to the camp is steep and the gravel is at least 8 inches deep. The office opens at 9AM and closes at 6PM.
Jul 22, 2017
Great place and friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2017
Very clean , nice people
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Wonderful place to stay that's still close to home.
Jul 20, 2017
Campground needs some TLC. We had site 5 and felt very blocked in. The sites that are between that site and the office building were poorly placed. I certainly would not want to stay in sites 4-6 if I were to return. The rest of the campground was well laid out. We were disappointed in the pool hours. Laundry hours were limited as well. Certainly did not measure up to other KOA standards.
Jul 20, 2017
Bathroom very rough and needs updating
Jul 20, 2017
check in was fun and easy... Pool needs updating and could be the show place and why people would stay there...bathrooms need updating
Jul 19, 2017
We've stayed at much nicer campgrounds. The bathrooms we're awful and dirty. The campsites stated there were sand areas for tents but they were rough and covered in debris. And the pool was disgusting. The campground was nothing like the pictures!
Jul 19, 2017
Had only planned on staying one night as a stopover, but enjoyed it so much, we re-booked for another night. Kasey (sp?) assisted us, and was GREAT! Beautiful area with lots to do.....or quiet enough to just relax.
Jul 19, 2017
Great place for one night stay.
Jul 18, 2017
Extremely pleasant place to stay. Sites level and large. Very clean and I felt I was in the woods there were so many birds and trees. Wish I could have stayed longer.
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice owners/operators. Weak wifi, but other than that a great place to stay
Jul 17, 2017
Nice location close to I75, Laurel Lake, and Cumberland State Park.
Jul 17, 2017
pool needed cleaning. bathrooms not cleaned while we stayed 2 nights. ac in cabin didn't not work well...husband spent afternoon working on it trying to get it to work.cleaned it and bent the metal back to allow the air to flow properly.
Jul 16, 2017
Loved our spot with the deck. All who worked there were very friendly. The pool needs some attention. Water always cloudy looking. Camp advertises wifi but there wasn't a signal. Some might say why do you need it, you're camping? We are looking to relocate and are house hunting. Would camp there again.
Jul 15, 2017
It is a beautiful campground. I love the water and the pool was closed the whole last day we were there. What a bummer!
Jul 15, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay ! Motorcycle friendly and GREAT back country roads to ride.
Jul 15, 2017
Just an overnight - stayed there before
Jul 15, 2017
Very nice place.
Jul 14, 2017
Great way to stay. We had a deluxe cabin and I didn't have to walk a mile to the bath house!
Jul 13, 2017
Very clean and quite. Would stay at park again if ever in area.
Jul 12, 2017
Only stayed 1 night. Service was excellent and friendly. Pool needed some cleaning and bathrooms needed some love. Had a patio site and loved it.
Jul 10, 2017
The cabin was nice but very small. Hosts were very nice. A few drawbacks-There were cobwebs that had not been cleaned away and windowsills were very dirty. We loved how quiet it was with the doors and windows closed though. The loveseat/couch/bed definitely needs replaced-this is VERY worn and no one could sleep on it comfortably.
Jul 10, 2017
Rude staff and hard beds in cabins
Jul 10, 2017
Horrible stay at Corbin KOA. Will never stay there again. Pool was dirty. Found a band aid floating in it,water was cloudy. Bathrooms were not cleaned, sites too close together. I'd give a -10 If I could. Should demand a refund
Jul 10, 2017
Ok for a nights stay. Wouldn't stay any longer.
Jul 09, 2017
Enjoyed our one night stay. Nice clean facility, nice pool, nice neighbors!
Jul 09, 2017
Basic site close to the Freeway in desperate need of updates, staff friendly, disgusting facilities, stayed 4 nights over the 4th, not cleaned once. Horrible. No security for walk in wanderers.
Jul 09, 2017
Restrooms we're not cleaned once in 4 days and probably a very long time before that. Other than that, it's a basic site, friendly staff, close to I75 and a good Cracker Barrel with outdated, dirty facilities.
Jul 09, 2017
Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 08, 2017
Everyone was very helpful and accommodating to make sure our stay was good.
Jul 08, 2017
The setting is lovely and our Cabin was perfectly clean and comfortable. However, the bathrooms were not clean, and in fact had two sink basins that were blocked up with dirty rags soaking in them. The showers were dirty (dirty floors and unidentifiable muck in the drains). Overall, much to recommend this koa, but some maintenance has to be improved.
Jul 07, 2017
Very nice and helpful host.
Jul 06, 2017
Staff not friendly as compared to other KOAs. We did not receive any info on rules, amenities, tv or not, wifi or not, map of the campground. All other KOAs provided a small brochure.
Jul 06, 2017
Was not happy that we were so close to another site that we could hear the obscenities coming from their mouths. We felt we had to retire early most nights to keep our 4 year old from hearing too much of that. Also the tent sites are gravel and very uncomfortable to sleep on if you don't use an air mattress.
Jul 06, 2017
WiFi never worked except at office and even there spotty. Other campers complained too. Not usual KOA good attitude of staff.
Jul 06, 2017
The bath houses need work and the camp store needs upgrading but everyone was friendly and there was much to do! Easy check in and campsite was perfectly level. My 4 year old grandson said it was his favorite campsite ever!
Jul 06, 2017
People were great but the facilities were very bad. Looks nothing like the photos on web site. Very disappointing.
Jul 06, 2017
Very nice campground. The owner was amazing. So friendly and helpful to us. It was very clean and peaceful. The pool was open and clean. Site were not sardine sized. Nice size. We had nice neighbors. That helped a bunch too. We had a great time and will most certainly go back!!
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Cable was worthless and office closed too early. Dog walk was very far away from camp sites
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Campground was very tight and my space was a side by side. Being a holiday weekend it looked like it was f full house. Several families with children set up games in the street as the campsites were to small. This is a good place for an overnight but not for extended stay.
Jul 05, 2017
Office staff were wonderful. Our site was clean and when my husband used the bath house, he always found it clean. The hook ups were right where we needed them and everything worked great. Our only frustration was no WIFI. But since we were trying to get off the grid it wasn't a big deal for us.
Jul 05, 2017
Kendra does a great job with the camp ground, she works very hard. This is my favorite place to camp. My family really enjoys it. Kendra is very thoughtful, my husband got called in to work on the fourth of July and we were not supposed to leave until that day so I had no way to pull that big camper out of there without him and she was going to let us leave the camper and come back and get it.
Jul 05, 2017
Clean and quiet!!
Jul 05, 2017
great check in. quick and easy.
Jul 05, 2017
Over night stop, very nice.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy