Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2019
Hosts were very friendly. Loved the improvements they were making on the place. We have stayed here before and will definitely stay here again!
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
The owners were very helpful, they made our stay very enjoyable
Oct 02, 2019
Staff was very friendly and helpful
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Camp site filled with cigarette buds. Camp site small. People nice. Location good. Lots of highway noise though. Dog park nice but gate broken. Playground in dire need of updating.
Oct 01, 2019
3 night stay, clean park. Alot of 1 nighters traveling. Close to I-75.
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Nice people were very helpful during a power outage getting people set up with their generaters and such.
Oct 01, 2019
Friendly staff - clean park. We were here near end of season - time to upgrade bathrooms - they were clean.
Sep 30, 2019
It was a very friendly clean campground. The proximity to shopping, gas, food and attractions were very convenient.
Sep 30, 2019
Great place! Loved the cookies!!
Sep 30, 2019
We came in with 2 large motorhomes with tows. The first site we were on did not work with our bike trailer. The staff was very accommodating in getting us a spot that did work then we were far away from our friends. The roads are confusing. Hard to distinguish between the sites and the roads. After we were set up, the site worked well for us. We stayed 12 days.
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Staff was wonderful and campground was very clean. If I had to find one thing to say would be I couldn't get my satellite 100% but you all have cable so that easily makes up for it. Looking forward to booking my next stay!
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Nice campground. Campground workers very helpful. Bath houses could be cleaner. Playground could be better equipped
Sep 30, 2019
We were there only one night The staff was friendly and very helpful we would not hesitate to stay at this campground for one night or even a week THANKS �
Sep 30, 2019
Wonderful, the kids loved it.
Sep 30, 2019
It was our first time staying at a campground of any form that is outside our county. We enjoyed our stay very much and my kids was very excited. We would love for them to have a better play ground for the kids and something inside the dog park it was just a empty fence. The workers went out of there way to help us. Over all though we loved our stay and we are excited to go back soon.
Sep 29, 2019
Very nice level sites. You are not on top of the guy next door. Perfect for us!
Sep 29, 2019
Sep 28, 2019
Sep 28, 2019
nice people and a quiet nice place to stay would like to return for a longer stay next time !!
Sep 27, 2019
Very convenient location, just off the highway.
Sep 27, 2019
Only downside to our stay was that a cat that was constantly at our campsite. It was annoying and constantly taunting my dog.
Sep 27, 2019
The staff at Corbin KOA was very friendly and helpful. I cannot say anything about the restroom or showers as we used our own bathroom. the campground was relatively quiet and the people were friendly.
Sep 26, 2019
WE stayed in a cabin while on this trip. It was nice and a good experience. There were quite a few camping vehicles and some seemed very close to each other. Would have to think about that if staying in our motor home, especially longer than one night. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 26, 2019
This is a very nice campground. It’s clean and well maintained. Our campsite was a little short and difficult to to exit from. We had to turn almost 90 degrees as we left the campsite and we did make the turn just fine.
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Great campground. However, I would not recommend arriving at night with a large rig.
Sep 24, 2019
Excellent KOA. Pride of ownership is evident. Friendly and welcoming hosts. Easy access off I-75. Clean, quiet park.
Sep 24, 2019
Very Quiet and Pleasant. Easy access to Interstate. Gravel road can be a bit dusty, but other than that, very nice. The management was very friendly and nice.
Sep 24, 2019
It was great. couldn't agree more , we will come back in near future.
Sep 23, 2019
Wonderful place in an area with so many things to do. The staff/owners were friendly and helpful. Place is nice and clean. Highly recommend.
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 22, 2019
I only spoke to an employee at check in during our week long stay. Our spot was surrounded by people that lived there .I understand everyone has an opinion on the confederate flag, but it would have been nice not to be by a resident flying one. People of diversity should really be placed away from that rather than across from it. The grounds REALLY needs more gravel laid. The dog park was nice.
Sep 22, 2019
Pulled in just for the night didn’t even unhook tow Jeep and headed out early the next morning. Nice setup! JAT III
Sep 22, 2019
always enjoy the hospitality! would love to see the dog runs gates fixed, as one can not be latched and one the bottom needs re lined so smaller breeds cant escape.. but over all always a pleasure!..
Sep 21, 2019
Sep 21, 2019
Very good clean and quiet owners are very friendly and helpful
Sep 20, 2019
Great staff.... sites are too close together, I could watch TV on my neighbors TV. Dwayne and Mary are very nice. Laundry room was clean but had broken dryer and washer.
Sep 20, 2019
Gravel uneven lot. First step to enter the RV was 18”. There were much better spaces available and the campground remained less than 25% occupied. Not sure why we got the undesirable lot. If we return we will look at the lot before we agree to it. We have stayed here once before with a much better experience.
Sep 20, 2019
Easy in easy out would have liked to stay one more nite but my schedule said I needed to go will return if I am in the area
Sep 19, 2019
We got there after the office was closed but still got a very friendly escort to our site. Love this campground.
Sep 19, 2019
The location was great. I asked for a site with good WiFi as I had to work. We got there and the wifi was down. They changed our site so I could get another WiFi site. The site was nice as were the people. The downside was that the pool was open but so milky looking you couldn’t see two feet to the bottom. Otherwise nice place
Sep 19, 2019
The restrooms were very clean. The atmosphere at this site is beautiful. The scenery also beautiful. I have camped at Corbin in the past and would recomend to all my friends and even people I do not know.
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Bathrooms look like they’re from the 60’s. You share a patio with your neighbor and it’s extremely overpriced. Cable and internet doesn’t work. Much nicer campgrounds are 20% cheaper.
Nov 27, 2019
Beautiful! Friendly staff. Close to hwy.
- Thomas Gould on Google
Nov 19, 2019
One of the best places to camp has a pool 24 hour showers & year round laundry walking distance to the lake and the river, can't wait to go back...
- Mr Hutton on Google
Nov 09, 2019
We enjoyed staying here as usual with most KOA's the Bathrooms need updating.
- Dennis Smith on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.