Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2020
Overall, a good stay. Had to request a different site upon arrival because the site that we were assigned on arrival was too small. When request first made, was told “all the sites are full” but when I looked around the campground, 1/2 the sites were empty. Was finally moved to a larger site that was more accommodating to the size of our 5th wheel. Had a nice weekend.
May 26, 2020
Only down side was bathhouse was closed but i do understand it due to virus. Still a repeat customer coming back in September for family reunion.
May 26, 2020
Always my favorite place to camp. Love the new owners and staff Lisa, they are always so nice and helpful.
May 26, 2020
Had a great time. Love to camp here and the new owners are so nice and helpful.
May 26, 2020
Love the campsite. Very peaceful and relaxing. Owners and staff are very friendly and accommodating. We plan to return in November to enjoy fall season and the cool weather.
May 26, 2020
The owners were helpful & polite. The campground is clean & is a convenient location off I75 close to Laurel Lake.
May 26, 2020
Clean, friendly staff, very well maintained
May 26, 2020
Wonderful owners. Place is always clean. Look forward to staying again soon.
May 25, 2020
Beautiful location, spacious sites and friendly staff. Convenient to major expressways but quiet.
May 25, 2020
All bathrooms, pool, etc closed due to coronavirus. All roads and sites were gravel but well kept. Our site was in the back and was a little muddy due to a lot of rain. We were only traveling through area but it looked like many were there for recreation in the area.
May 24, 2020
Nice quiet campground. Sites are a little different, especially for large rigs but does give you some privacy
May 24, 2020
Was there for work but it was peaceful and the staff was helpful and friendly especially Lessa. Enjoyed it
May 24, 2020
Enjoyed my stay. Clean campground, nice staff. There is an issue needing addressed. I was on site 20 and when setting up there was a sewage odor coming from site 24 across from me. The odor left when the camper left that afternoon. However it came back on Thursday when another camper came in on site 24. The odor was strong and even woke me up in the middle of the night burning my eyes and nose.
May 24, 2020
Very clean, nice size lots! Will definitely be back to camp again!
May 24, 2020
Nice place. A tad tight and you can hear the highway but nice enough.
May 23, 2020
Was very awesome we needed another night and they worked it out we were very grateful also very friendly
May 23, 2020
The staff here were INCREDIBLE!!! Being first time RV’ers we needed some help. They didn’t hesitate even despite our late arrival to the campground. We only stayed one night, but wished we had booked a longer stay because of them! Thank you CLL!
May 22, 2020
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The grounds were clean and we'll maintained. The local area is beautiful. We did have to back out of our pull thru site in order to depart due to site layout but that was the only glitch. Enjoyed our stay. �
May 21, 2020
This campground is super convenient and a great place for us to stay on our way to Indianapolis from South Carolina. The staff is great and the facility has everything needed for a comfortable stay. We'll be back.
May 21, 2020
Arrived late but easy in and out, no issues.
May 19, 2020
May 19, 2020
Staff is extremely friendly!! Very clean park. Love all the trees!!!!
May 19, 2020
We’ve camped at a number of KOAs and I’ve never received such poor customer service and felt more unwelcome upon check in. After an initial phone call to check on open sites, told to book online with the parties we were with and multiple confirmations from other members of our party we’d be together, none of it was fulfilled. There was absolutely no willingness to make it right. So disappoin
May 19, 2020
The stay was very nice. Staff very friendly
May 19, 2020
Very easy to work with. Super nice staff and facilities. Thank you
May 18, 2020
Very nice had a good time. Campground was clean.
May 18, 2020
Great stay. Excellent customer service
May 17, 2020
We had a delightful stay at the Corbin/Laurel KOA for two nights while traveling north. The site was a premium one, with two patios, a large grill, fire pit, covered chair swing, lights - well worth the extra cost. All of the sights were beautiful. The manager, Lisa, was super helpful, as was the entire staff. This is a well managed, beautiful campground, and we will make it a point to stay again
May 17, 2020
Reserved a pull IN water and electric site, but the sight (#11) was actually a site with no dedicated water or electric. We had to back in to hook up to Site 12's electric box and the staff had to find a splitter for the water so that we could "share" site 12's water supply. We were only there for the night so we were able to make this work, but I was disappointed.
May 13, 2020
Great place with a good view and a lot of amenities. Great staff
May 13, 2020
Our stay was great. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The campground was clean and well maintained.
May 12, 2020
May 12, 2020
Once again we loved our stay ...thank u so much ....awesome place
May 12, 2020
May 11, 2020
We love how wooded the sites are and proximity to hiking! There is even a trail on site that goes to the lake! The staff are very nice and accommodating. We will return!
May 11, 2020
Quite spaces are a little too close.
May 11, 2020
Good place to stop just for a night or a long weekend. Also, great location and a short drive to Cumberland
May 09, 2020
May 06, 2020
Lisa was so nice & very accommodating!
May 06, 2020
We stayed only 1 night but the office lady was very nice and helpful. Nice site with table and chairs.
May 06, 2020
May 05, 2020
We were pretty disappointed with this stay. The staff was very friendly, but the spaces are pretty small. The 1/2 mile hike to the lake should be labeled as treacherous, starts out flat and then goes straight downhill for a good while. Says the spots are extremely shaded, ours was but my parents were all in the sun.
May 04, 2020
May 04, 2020
We loved our stay at Corbin KOA. The staff was very nice and they were easy to work with. We requested a site change,and they were very eager to help us find a site that met our needs. Than You! Our only complaint,and its a minor one at that,is their sites are way too close together. This campground was setup long before RV;s had multiple slide outs .
May 04, 2020
No close access to lake. Camp sites too small and all facing the campsite next to you. No privacy at all.
May 04, 2020
We want FOX NEWS! Love it here !
May 04, 2020
Even though the pool and bathrooms were not able to be used, we loved the campsites with the trees and the people were so friendly!
May 03, 2020
May 03, 2020
Very nice and quiet campground. This was our first night ever RV camping and everything worked great. My wife who has been very hesitant about camping actually commented on how nice the campground and people were. Loved the trees which provided shade but weren’t close to the RV. Will definitely stay here again.
May 03, 2020
Jul 12, 2020
Very nice campground, great hosts and nice level spots.
- Troy Todd on Google
Jul 05, 2020
CAMP SITE LOOKS GOOD ILL BE BACK THERE.
- Joseph Hampton on Google
Jul 01, 2020
Great place to camp. Nice and clean
- David Ferrel on Google