Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2020
Stayed 2 nights, staff was very friendly and sites were very nice. Nicely tucked back in the woods. Very well maintained and great water pressure. Thank You to the staff for going extra mile to make us feel welcome, would definitely stay again.
Jun 15, 2020
The nicest people and I think we had the best campsite in the whole place. We loved it!
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
The staff was very nice and helpful ...enjoyed my stay and I will return to that campground ..
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 13, 2020
Good place for overnight. Tight spots getting in but ok once set up. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 13, 2020
Location and site are nice, but management is not as polite as they could be... I had to change sites partway through my stay and it was a hassle. I ended up getting stuck in a spot that was extremely small and cramped (even for my 18' rig) and got absolutely no wifi and very bad cell phone signals. I also talked to them about weekly rates and was informed they only do monthly rates. Expensive.
Jun 12, 2020
Great stay at the KOA! Easy Pull Thru! Great people, friendly, and helpful! Loved the patio site and wonderful Pool! Thanks Y'all!
Jun 11, 2020
The staff is very friendly and the sites are always clean. Such a convenient location just off the hwy. Big rig friendly entrance and good tree clearance in most site areas.
Jun 11, 2020
Jun 11, 2020
Beautiful setting in the woods
Jun 11, 2020
It was a one night in-and-out, but that's all that would work during Covid-19. It was clean and the lots are nice, but the camp amenities were all closed. The camp got a 4 as it is very dated and the water and sewer hookups are too close to one another.
Jun 10, 2020
Enjoyable, friendly n helpful staff
Jun 10, 2020
a very nice campground, they escort each arrival to the spot, excellent practice, strongly appreciate that, very clean and very friendly staff, didn't use any facilities due to the virus limitations but the park was nice shady spots big enough to not be on top of each other, will go back for sure !
Jun 10, 2020
Jun 09, 2020
Staff was very helpful. Thanks everyone!
Jun 09, 2020
Stopped overnight staff were very friendly and helpful nice quiet camp ground
Jun 09, 2020
Very friendly staff
Jun 08, 2020
Had a great time. Would recommend to friends. May stay again in a month.
Jun 08, 2020
Great stay once again. Just couldn't use the pool as much as desired due to Covid 19. That was out of their hands though. We understand that. Our stay was great with family once again. Thanks for having us!
Jun 08, 2020
We stayed in a Cabin. Clean and well kept. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 08, 2020
No complaints! The minute we were greeted at the door to the minute we left everything was very positive.
Jun 07, 2020
Jun 07, 2020
Staff was friendly and accommodating!
Jun 07, 2020
We came in late in the afternoon for a one night stay and the staff here couldn’t of been nicer and more accommodating! Would definitely stay here again! Don’t know her name, but love love the girl on the golf cart showing us to our spot! Thank you!
Jun 06, 2020
We only were there for an overnight stay but would recommend this KOA for location, views and terrific staff! The access into the campground is good but the terrain is hilly and a bit uneven. We asked for and got a different site due to steep site and uneven dirt/gravel access to our designated site but the staff was tremendous in helping us to find a terrific site.
Jun 06, 2020
Jun 06, 2020
I understand the COVID 19 has impacted everything but the KOA's should be upfront when you call and make reservations and advise that the pool is limited to one family, the restrooms are closed, the laundry room is limited to one family at a time. If you are not going to provide full survice then the rate should be adjusted. To pay 40.00 for 30 amp hook up with no other aminities is not right!
Jun 05, 2020
Jun 05, 2020
Just overnight this time. We’ve stayed several times and it’s always been great
Jun 04, 2020
Jun 02, 2020
Jun 02, 2020
One nite it was ok
Jun 01, 2020
My dog was attacked by another dog. There was way too many rvs for the space. Proprietors were friendly and helpful. The young lady doing reservations was new. She should have had supervision at all times. She was not very knowledgeable.The patio for meeting was very nice.
Jun 01, 2020
May 31, 2020
We were only there for one night and there were so many empty spots. They put us right next to a camper where we shared a patio . This would be great for a family but not during Covid. Also when I called to make the reservation, I told her we were a koa member and she said she would look my number up . We were not given the discount . ��
May 31, 2020
Very nice and CLEAN
May 30, 2020
Unfortunately it rained the entire time and due to the Covid-19 the campstore, bathhouse and pool were closed. The campground was extremely clean and the staff were awesome!
May 30, 2020
We had a very nice stay host were very pleasant and helpful
May 30, 2020
May 30, 2020
May 30, 2020
May 29, 2020
Nice clean campground with friendly owners. I'll b back. Thx.
May 29, 2020
The owners went above and beyond to make our stay so welcoming. We had an emergency and they accommodated us another night at no charge. Thanks so much.
May 29, 2020
Nice well maintained, nice pool, good cable and wifi. Staff not the friendliest, but i was there during covid-19 pandemic. Only negative was the Clampets 2 sites over. But hey your in Kentucky.�
May 28, 2020
May 28, 2020
May 27, 2020
Water connection leaked Pool time nice considering social distance order Furniture on patio site outdated
May 27, 2020
It was a nice campsite (#43) with a deck and patio. Everyone was really friendly! While we liked the KOA, we weren’t sold on the area, just because everything was still shut down. We did like how close it was to other places.
May 27, 2020
We felt like when we arrived that we was judged by our equipment we had as to where we was put to stay the weekend. We was placed in the middle of the people who live and work there. It was more on the muddy side and next to the sewer which we heard run all the time. Nicer campers got the decks we noticed. This was our first time there. We just felt judged as to what kind of camper we had.
Jul 12, 2020
Very nice campground, great hosts and nice level spots.
- Troy Todd on Google
Jul 05, 2020
CAMP SITE LOOKS GOOD ILL BE BACK THERE.
- Joseph Hampton on Google
Jul 01, 2020
Great place to camp. Nice and clean
- David Ferrel on Google