Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2019
1st I reserved and payed for a patio site and after checking in I was put in a regular pull through that was severely off level, no picnic table (was up on a hill) as I'm a disabled veteran made it rough to use. The road was in dire need of grading as it was rough. ( the entrance gravel road) I neded 2 extra days and was told that someone had 17 day reservations for my spot, park was half empty.
Oct 18, 2019
Comfortable park but no Fox News Channel as indicated on Campground Map
Oct 17, 2019
Went to the campground for my son's fall break and we had a great time. They had a trick or treat on Saturday evening and even offered to give us candy to hand out. After the trick or treat they took the kids on a haunted hayride. Fun time had by all. The owners were extremely nice and stopped by to make sure everything was to our liking. I will definitely be back next year. Thank you!
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
We have stayed in a lot of campgrounds and even some KOA's, this Campground was different there was a sense of community and family amongst the campers there. Everything was great! The owners are friendly an awesome!
Oct 16, 2019
Friendly clean great site
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
We only stopped overnight but everyone and everything was perfect
Oct 16, 2019
This was our second time at your campground. The people that work there are very nice and helpful. You had put as in I believe space 12 directly behind the office where the laundry room is. I have to admit I felt we were in somebody's driveway. A lot of foot traffic and not very quiet. Is it possible to request certain areas of the campground as we will probably stay there next late spring?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes you can request a different area when you make reservation.
Oct 15, 2019
Nice friendly staff. Large level sites. Will be back.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
The people working at the campground were very friendly. I enjoy nature and they have a nature path down to Laurel Lake. They are also close to Cumberland Falls State Park. The hike and falls were beautiful. A first for me.
Oct 15, 2019
Enjoyed the setting and helpfulness of the people. They made it fun for the children for Halloween too.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Ok to close together
Oct 14, 2019
The husband and wife were very helpful with everything. First time we had camped and they showed us things to do to help our stay be more relaxing.
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Nice campground with lots of space to walk and a huge dog park divided in two for different size dogs. The roads are a little tight, but the sites are spaced Okay.
Oct 13, 2019
Nice campground. The owners are very helpful and doing a great job providing a clean fun place. Convenient to I75. Tight lots but good for a one or two night stay.
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Great location Staff was friendly and helpful. Bathhouse needs some updates.
Oct 12, 2019
Friendly staff were very helpful at check in and in getting to and settled into our site. The bathroom facilities were older but serviceable and the sites are fairly close together. Road noise pretty loud. The Laurel Lake walking trail is a plus.
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
nice friendly staff. beautiful spaces
Oct 11, 2019
iT WAS A GOOD STOP OVER FOR US. DID NOT STAY LONG ENOUGHT TO SAY MORE.
Oct 11, 2019
Have stayed there many times, a good KOA
Oct 11, 2019
A friendly welcome and a staff member who spent a lot of time trying to help us get cable on our TV. We decided It was us but he sure tried to help us!
Oct 10, 2019
Very family friendly & the staff were awesome!
Oct 10, 2019
Great place and caring staff
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Was alittle disappointed at the amount of people that didn’t realize it was a Halloween campout! But other then that no complaints
Oct 10, 2019
Had a very nice stay. Friendly staff, would definitely camp there again.
Oct 10, 2019
Campground was clean and well kept. Easy access to area attractions. WiFi and cable were excellent. Campsites were very close together. We were on site 14 and the neighbor on site 15 was about 4ft from our RV. Had a fellow camper that had dogs that barked a lot and was annoying. Saw a fellow camper walk his dogs in play area next to pool instead of taking them to dog run. Employees were nice.
Oct 09, 2019
We were just an overnight stay, but location was convenient on/off highway, and to eateries and gas. We have a 42’ 5th wheel and our campsite had plenty of room for us :)
Oct 09, 2019
It was our first visit to your KOA and we were were pleased with our stay. Thank you
Oct 09, 2019
Our favorite koa as we pass through the area. When we leave I always wish we could stay longer, and we will in the future ! We just have an issue with our tv not being clear when we are connected to cable. We use the same cable at other sites with no issues. We will give another try when we do our flip flop return. Being a VIP we even received a free bundle of wood ! Love this place in the woods !
Oct 08, 2019
Great campground. Nicely maintained. Friendly office staff.
Oct 07, 2019
Somewhat level gravel site, campground needed some TLC.
Oct 07, 2019
Great owners and employees! Halloween festivities fun complete with haunted hayride and trick or treating. Very nice owners.
Oct 07, 2019
Love staying there. Good places to walk dog. Everyone is very friendly
Oct 06, 2019
Clean pool, easy access to expressway, clean showers, great staff
Oct 06, 2019
Nice little park. Owners/ staff helpful and professional. Will return.
Oct 05, 2019
It was nice that management kept their swimming pool open for the hot weather.
Oct 05, 2019
Site was really nice, people were nice, just stayed for 1 night "on our way" and was seamless. Staff was awesome!
Oct 05, 2019
Nice place to stay the campground could use some updating as parking is tight and the restrooms could use a facelift.
Oct 05, 2019
Hard to get around no grass
Oct 05, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
We have been there many times and enjoy our stay every visit!
Oct 04, 2019
Dear Jan and Joann. Than you for making a very difficulty experience with our trip much more bearably do to my expected stroke. You were both very kind in watching our dogs and camper until we ce back to Ohio. You are grand people for you kindness!!
Dec 12, 2019
Family Owned! Well maintained! Jan and Joyce are super friendly and make you feel at home!
- Derrick Mckeehan on Google
Nov 27, 2019
Beautiful! Friendly staff. Close to hwy.
- Thomas Gould on Google
Nov 19, 2019
One of the best places to camp has a pool 24 hour showers & year round laundry walking distance to the lake and the river, can't wait to go back...
- Mr Hutton on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.