Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

Email

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
Kendra was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. We had a full hookup site for our 31 foot class C (towing a motorcycle). All the hookups worked perfectly. The campground just needs to be updated. I'm not sure how to describe it. If you need a place to stay for a few nights while you visit nearby attractions, this is a good location. If you want a resort with activities, this isn't the place.
Sep 05, 2017
We stayed in the deluxe cabin because it had a bathroom inside. The cabin was nice enough (deluxe is a stretch). The cabin includes a sofa bed. It is well worn and probably needs to be replaced. The only other issue was that there were several missing or burned out light bulbs in the living room area. We reported it and a staff member brought one over (which was plenty of light).
Sep 05, 2017
Nice clean kampground. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Though it was going to be a little cramped but after being escorted to our site and getting settled in I was wrong it was great. I will definitely stay at the Corbin KOA again if I'm heading in there direction.
Sep 05, 2017
Stayed 3 nights in site 16. It was great having full hook-ups and a pull through site. The pool looked very nice. Overall it was a great stay. My only complaint would be the wi-fi was useless but that's the case at every single campground we have visited so I still give a 5- star review here ð
Sep 05, 2017
Great site with lots of shade! Friendly staff. Clean grounds. Bathhouse could use some updating but still adequate. Close to lots of outdoor activities. Will definitely stay again!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Our site, #56 was fantastic! Location is perfect proximity to bathroom/pool. Love how rustic the campground is. Not a fan of wide open sites with very little shade, that you find at lots of campgrounds. Here, we had a great combo of sun/shade & perfect trees on our site for the teens to hang their hammocks! The lady at the front desk was very nice! Do wish each site had a grill. We will return!
Sep 05, 2017
Grounds, facilities, and managers were fine. The hours of operation for the laundry were a problem. Traveling by motorcycle I never know what time I will arrive at a destination. Their laundry facility was locked up at 7pm and didn't open until 9am the next day. I needed to do my laundry but couldn't. I would recommend the managers find a way to have longer hours for that service. Thanks.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Will return! Clean, friendly, very level lots. What you expect in koa. Thanks. Store could say open allitle longer for more ice cream sales!
Sep 01, 2017
Good
Sep 01, 2017
Nice quiet area. The campground was average and adequate.
Sep 01, 2017
Nice, clean campground. But, MAJOR electrical problems on site #13. We could not get 50 amps from the connection on site 13 or adjacent site 12. Ran generator all night. I complained to the office & was told someone would come to check it out. No one ever came. I mentioned the problem again the following morning before we left. The person in the office apologized but didn't seem overly concerned.
Aug 30, 2017
Clean well maintained campground. Helpful staff. We did not use the facilities so cannot comment on that. It was very nice for an overnight stay and would enjoy a longer stay if needed.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Staff was very friendly and attentive, brought biscuits out to our dogs and transported firewood to our site.
Aug 29, 2017
An overnight stay with full service. Staff made us feel very welcome. A nice, clean, safe campground. Enjoyed an evening and morning walk around this beautiful forested setting. Thank you
Aug 28, 2017
Great place for camping with large camper. The pull thru sites with decks are nice. Bathrooms were very clean.
Aug 28, 2017
Great will be back
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice host, clean campground, easy access for big rigs
Aug 28, 2017
Nice campground. Very friendly staff.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Nice site, good water pressure. Staff were very accommodating in making and changing reservations. I would stay here again.
Aug 26, 2017
The campground was not maintained. Weeds growing in the landscape around the office, more weeds than rocks. The flowers pots were dead flowers and weeds. The mens bathroom had 3 stalls with two working toilets, one with no toilet paper and one broken. It was hot and there was no air condition in the restrooms that were outdated. Would not stay there again. Would be a nice park with a little work
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Restroom wsa old type, but staffs were kind and nice.
Aug 25, 2017
We were put in a pull-thru site that was directly behind the store, laundry and bathrooms causing people to pass directly through our site. There was an apartment on the second floor looking over our site. Even though it was only for an overnight stay, it was very non private, uncomfortable and awkward. I would suggest taking site 12 out of service for general use. The other sites appeared nice.
Aug 25, 2017
just an over night stop. site could have been more level as we were towing.
Aug 24, 2017
nice clean park. small showers
Aug 24, 2017
We only stayed one night but have stayed here before. It's clean and good level sites. Well organized for after hours check in.
Aug 23, 2017
Staff seemed to be unfriendly. The rest rooms/showers were not clean. The campground needs some work. I would not stay there again.
Aug 23, 2017
The deluxe Kabin was clean and orderly. The campground was also nice. It was peaceful at night and the other Kampers were kind. The pool needed a cleaning as did the public bathrooms. I would definitely stay here again should I find myself in the Corbin area.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
People were nice and helpful campground looked decent we stayed in the 2 room cabin that was clean
Aug 23, 2017
Cabin was not ready when we arrived. There were dirty sheets on the beds and trash still in the cans, but the staff managed to fix the situation quickly. The Wifi is very weak and sporadic. There were no kids activities setup (besides board games), or hay rides. The upside is the pool was clean and so were the showers.
Aug 23, 2017
The campsite is clean and friendly BUT visitors should know that the rumbling noise from the highway is 24/7 and the path to Laurel Lake is full of garbage and the part you see is a muddy swamp with lots of trash.
Aug 23, 2017
A transportation problem prevented me from reaching the campsite. Therefore I have not stayed at the campsite. I understand that KOA does not refund reservations fees in such situations.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Unfriendly staff, unkept grounds-cigarette butts and trash, stayed in deluxe cabin and found stinking rotted fish left in foils in the grill. Smell so bad took awhile to burn off. Stayed at KOA for consistency.... this one is not to be compared to others.
Aug 21, 2017
I pulled in with an air conditioner that wasn't working so asked if I had a shady site because of that. They gave me the number of a local repairman, he fixed it the next day !! The staff is friendly and helpful. The campground is clean and pretty. I would stay again if headed in the direction. Plenty of signs pointing you in the right direction. Thanks
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Sites are extremely close together. It's hard to tell whether you're driving on the road or through one of the sites as the same gravel was used for both. Paving the roads would go a long way toward improving the overall appearance. We didn't use the pool (water looked green instead of clear) or the bathrooms. Okay for 1 night stay but I can't see spending longer here.
Aug 21, 2017
Staff was vet helpful in all ways!
Aug 21, 2017
Nice camping experience. Our second stay at this campground. We stayed in a MH
Aug 20, 2017
Nice campground. Very friendly staff.
Aug 20, 2017
A quiet comfortable couple of days.
Aug 19, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy