Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

Email

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Clean easy off interstate very quiet
Sep 26, 2017
We only stayed one night but enjoyed our stay
Sep 26, 2017
The brochure states LEVEL long sites site 33 which i was in was not close to level. I have auto leveling on my 5th wheel and it raised one side wheels off the ground which cannot happen. Therefore i would never stay there again. It is easy to write anything on a brochure but their brochure is not true and a lie.
Sep 26, 2017
Tent sites had flat surface to put tent up, but had lots of sand when putting tent up, would have rather put up on grass. Traffic noise while tent camping was kind of annoying. Paid $5 for wood that never burned....pretty campground if RV camping. Couldn't ride our bikes because of thick rock roads...overall wouldn't probably return to tent camp.
Sep 26, 2017
Warm welcome. Campground tidy and a lovely treed site. Access roadways are a bit rough and sites not completely level. This campground is a beautiful setting for fall camping. Sites well laid out for traveling with two to three other units.
Sep 26, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Very friendly staff. Site was very small for a 32 ft motorhome. Could not open awning, trees in the way. But would come back. Very clean throughout.
Sep 25, 2017
Nice , clean bath rooms , Kendra and the other host we're helpful with information and all that I needed . I was there for the train dedication 2132 in Corbin
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Stayed last year tooð
Sep 23, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Staff very helpful.
Sep 22, 2017
It was the perfect location for seeing what southeastern Kentucky has to offer. The campground is well organized and the staff is freindly and helpful. The restrooms and showers are clean and tidy. We will visit again.
Sep 22, 2017
Overnight
Sep 22, 2017
Stay here often. The people here are always very nice and helpful
Sep 22, 2017
Being a rookie RV'r, I don't have much to compare Corbin koa to. Since it was on my way, I found it quite satisfactory. Thank You
Sep 21, 2017
Very friendly and a great campground. Will definitely be going back.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
No Satellite TV or radio (XM). No off air TV. There were sites that could receive these capabilities, but I was not offered this option. Tight turns to exit CG. When purchasing ice cream I was told I should have mentioned I wanted to use the same CC as I did when checking in. Now she had to start over. Other KOAs mention this at the beginning of the transaction. The customer is never wrong.
Sep 21, 2017
We always plan our trops yo stay at this campground. Love it and the staff too. Peacefully ocation near fantasticr rrstaurants in Forsythð
Sep 20, 2017
Very friendly owners, very accomadating!
Sep 20, 2017
Television reception was not adequate. Entry and exit were manageable, but not particularly easy in forty ft.coach towing a large car.
Sep 19, 2017
Close to Highway, but plenty of trees to buffer the sound most of the time.
Sep 19, 2017
Just stayed one night - my second time here. I stay in the little cabins. They are great!
Sep 19, 2017
Very clean, lot pretty level,hook-up Nice & easy access. Will camp again.
Sep 19, 2017
Just (1) night, on way home. Would like to come back and check out the area.
Sep 18, 2017
The campsites were so tight our neighbor had to wait for us to leave in order for them to pull their camper out. The facility was way too tight and I would not recommend this KOA.
Sep 18, 2017
Overall our stay was great! The camp itself was clean and well kept, but a bit dated. Some fresh paint would really help in the bathrooms. It would also be great if the store was open later than 7pm. All in all it was very pleasant, we will definitely be back.
Sep 18, 2017
Stayed only one night. Clean and nice camphosts. We had a deluxe pull through and we were very close to our neighbors which is why it's not 5 stars. We would definitely camp there again.
Sep 18, 2017
They put us in a site that was not large enough for our 5th wheel. Had to wait until a camper in front of us left before we could get out. They need to look at camper size before putting you in a site we could have damaged our camper if we had tried to get out of site before other camper left trees are to close to sites.
Sep 18, 2017
Had a great stay....too short but, will be making a return visit! Very nice campground!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Very dissatisfied. Camp sites to close and to small. Bathrooms need updating and better cleaning. Not enough parking area. Somewhat friendly service. Very noisy due to being so close to the interstate.
Sep 18, 2017
I loved the cabin but staff had a bad attitude and when asking about why the wifi didn't work the staff was rude about it. There wasn't any activities that it said on the website. There only being one bathroom and it gets closed for two hours to clean and there isn't another place to use the bathroom is disappointing due to having to wake everyone up just to pee before it closes. Never again!!
Sep 17, 2017
Clean, quiet and good wifi! Small park with a few long term campers but that wasn't a problem at all. We had a very nice concrete pad with a built in fire pit. Easy to get to from the highway.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Just stayed there one night. Campground is laid out very nice and friendly staff. If you like to go out, lots of stuff close to campground. Restaurants, shopping.
Sep 16, 2017
Nice visit to the Corbin area, Cumberland Falls State Park, and Big South Fork Railway.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Nice for overnight stay.
Sep 15, 2017
A beautiful wooded environment. A picturesque, quiet and pleasant stay.
Sep 15, 2017
Worst koa layout of all koas ive been to. Private residence is in middle of camp so you have to invade their residence to access camp. Staff unfriendly. Fan broken in cabin. No heater in cabin. No wifi signal when only 30 yds from office. Pool closed 1 month early in season. Did not honor military discount. Left after 1 night. Never stay there again. Worst koa of all and i love koas.
Sep 14, 2017
A lovely park. Well kept and quiet. Nice country feel with many trees. The owners were more than accommodating !
Sep 13, 2017
Was just able to stay (1) night, but everything was fine. Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Area was clean. A good stay for as much time as we had. Thank you !!
Sep 12, 2017
hostess great staff great nice clean
Sep 12, 2017
Was only there one night but staff was very helpful. Enjoyed the peace and quiet.
Sep 11, 2017
My family had a great weekend camping here. It was a very peaceful and great experience. The staff was super friendly and the area was very clean. My family will definitely be returning. Highly recommended!!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
There during hurricane Harvey rains! Clean and friendly and very convenient location!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy