Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

Info: 606-528-1534

Email This Campground

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 30, 2018
First time KOA campers. It was awesome!
Apr 30, 2018
We just stayed overnight on a journey home. The site was fine and all of the utilities worked fine. The bathrooms were clean. It is what I expected and met my requirements for cleanliness and a pleasant place to stay.
Apr 30, 2018
Nice Place to enjoy camping, But it was still cold at night until end of April.
Apr 30, 2018
Stayed one night staff very nice and helpful
Apr 29, 2018
always a pleasure to stay at the Corbin koa. everyone very friendly and helpful!
Apr 29, 2018
Very quiet and private location.
Apr 29, 2018
Beautful RV site that we were led to. I hooked up cable and it would not work. I asked for help and we were told we only do sales not service. I would have given a 10 star rating but was frustrated with the lack of help I received.
Apr 28, 2018
Usually we like staying at Corbin however this time we were put in a site at the back I think it was 35 This site was hard to level in and well below the next site Our picnic table was on a 45 degree angle on a slope. The service road going past our site was very hard to navigate, one camper caught his 5th wheel on a tree trying to get through Also there was no wifi service. Not our best stay
Apr 27, 2018
Great
Apr 26, 2018
Friendly, helpful staff. Very clean facilities!
Apr 25, 2018
Great place to stay.
Apr 25, 2018
we had problems with our RV so had to stay an extra night. Everyone was friendly and made sure we didn't need anything. Bathrooms clean, laundry clean, but could use a few more dryers. Would recommend this KOA to friends and relatives if they are going to be in the area.
Apr 25, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
It is a nice stay. The staff was friendly! We had a patio site which we get most times
Apr 24, 2018
Very well maintained and clean, the mangers and crew are always friendly and helpful and make your stay a pleasant one. Thanks again see you in the fall !
Apr 24, 2018
Our cabin was clean, ready to for us when we had late check-in. The light was left on for us and magazines let for our reading pleasure. We really needed a weekend just to relax and get away. Your campground really fit that bill. The bathrooms, the grounds, everything was clean and welcoming. We will definately visit again.
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
All the services we could need. Friendly, helpful staff. Woodsy is nice!
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
There is a cat problem. Stray Ferrel cats everywhere.
Apr 21, 2018
We did not get to enjoy this campsite like we normally would. We were traveling, got in late and left early. The sites were a little hard to find in the dark -- and when we did there was a truck and bass boat in our spot #60 that we had filled out on our envelope. There was a truck and utility trailer in the spot right next to it, so we went to site #68 -- which was still nice.
Apr 20, 2018
Beautiful campground that felt like a state park. Clean facilities, well maintained grounds and super friendly staff/hosts.
Apr 20, 2018
Hosts made us feel very welcomes. Park and facilities very clean!
Apr 19, 2018
We were at your campground overnight.The way the sites are placed, someone who came in after us was directed to a site which was in our path on leaving in the morning. Luckily he was able to move his unit forward several feet. We were at your KOA in early April, but with summer coming, I was concerned about your ladies bathroom having only 1 hand dryer & wonder if it has been a problem in the past
Apr 19, 2018
We stayed here to wait until winter storms passed the north. The campground was clean, and staff very nice and accommodating. They took time to get us a nice site to stay, we ended up staying 5 nights waiting for the snow storms to pass up north. Thank-you for a pleasant stay.
Apr 19, 2018
We were just passing through but you are on our list if we are ever in the area again. Really enjoyed our stay. Hope to see you again!
Apr 19, 2018
Average, not the best, not the worse. It was easy to hook up and disconnect. Our picnic table was on down hill slope about 30 degrees, worthless. The location was great for us, as a quick overnight while traveling. That was great!!!!
Apr 18, 2018
Check in was a snap. Friendly staff.
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
One of our favorite KOA on our way to and from Florida
Apr 17, 2018
Had no problem checking in, after i stopped at the wrong KOA. The worker even went so far as to contact the `right` KOA and notify them and cancel my reservation there. Thank you!!!
Apr 16, 2018
Cabin was clean and everything worked as it should. Will definitely be back soon.
Apr 16, 2018
We have stayed at this facility many times. The last time I called and asked if they had a sight. An envelope with the sight was left for us but no amount listed. They were kind enough to hold a sight since I was on the road and couldn't give them my KOA or credit card numbers. Very clean showers and restroom
Apr 15, 2018
We enjoyed the visit. Clean facilities and friendly staff and neighbor campers.
Apr 15, 2018
Very nice hosts checked us in and escorted us to our site even though it was after hours.
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
Always a great stay
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
Only there 1 night as we were traveling
Apr 12, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
We stay there frequently, as I have family in the area. It is always a pleasure to stay there. The people are very friendly, and seem to go out of their way to assist you in whatever you may need.
Apr 12, 2018
This was just an overnight stopover for us on a trip home. The facilities were nice and clean. The sites were shaded and seemed to offer a bit more privacy than the typical KOA. We will definitely stay here again on trips that take us through Corbin. We may even make it a destination campground versus just a stopover.
Apr 12, 2018
Friendly staff. Bathrooms and showers spotless.
Apr 12, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
Sites are too tight too hard to get into for larger motorhome
Apr 11, 2018
Campground was clean. Also close to fuel and food. Would stay here again.
Apr 11, 2018
Very clean arrived after hours owner came out and check on us to make sure everything was ok - sites are gravel but level would stay again
Apr 10, 2018
We stay here as we travel home from Florida each year. I can't say enough...extremely friendly and helpful. If I could give 6 stars I would!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals