Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 04, 2019
Great place
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
RV sites not level. Not lit. Staff poor interaction level. Have stayed at many KOA's. Was in Clinton the night before, they were excellent. Would not stay with you again,
Nov 02, 2019
we have stopped at corbin/laurel lake KOA several times. always one night stays. It is convenient to the expressway, facilities are nice and well kept. Staff is helpful and friendly.
Nov 01, 2019
All hookups works great. RV sites could use some updates
Nov 01, 2019
The staff was uniformly welcoming and helpful. They made it seem they were genuinely glad to have you stop in. The facilities were clean and well cared for, despite the obvious construction going on in parts of the camp. The only down side was the interior roads. The roads were pretty rutted but even more, they were confusing. I had to walk the exit route twice before I felt comfortable to drive.
Nov 01, 2019
I was travelling south on I 75 and called to make a reservation at this KOA. Right from the time of this call, the folks there were pleasant and helpful. I felt like a friend as they took time to chat with a lone traveler. The park itself is lovely, with many sites being large and well treed. Loved my stay and will probably stop again in the Spring when my wife and I are passing by.
Nov 01, 2019
Always like staying with Corbin KOA folks on our way to and from Florida
Oct 31, 2019
we had a two night stay while traveling. the facility was clean. The staff was very nice and helpful, making suggestions for day trips and sights to see.
Oct 30, 2019
Overnight stay while traveling from Florida to our home in Michigan. Very clean grounds and facilities. Very convenient to I-75 with a nice selection of restaurants and gas stations at the exit. Perfect for our needs.
Oct 30, 2019
We have stayed here several times. Love it
Oct 29, 2019
It was a nice campground. The only thing we did mot liks was how close the sites were to each other. There was very little privacy.
Oct 29, 2019
The campground was nice and had no issues with our 41 foot motorhome and tow vehicle attached. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.
Oct 29, 2019
Great friendly staff. But the sites were to small no room to even sit around the camp fire. The patio was falling apart. Definitely needs some updating this would be a great place for a one night stop but don’t recommend a long period stay
Oct 29, 2019
Only stayed overnight. Had a good stay but didn't see or do much since we left the very next morning. Sights and facilities where clean and a nice location to the town and area as a whole. Easy access to the interstate too.
Oct 28, 2019
We stayed in the two bedroom cabin, it was very clean when we arrived and really liked the large porch with table, grill and swing. All of the staff were very nice and helpful, kids enjoyed the trick or treating and hayride.
Oct 28, 2019
Very accommodating-had the activities for the kids in spite of the rain threat and even moved up times so that all could participate. Loved it!
Oct 28, 2019
Beautiful place to stay. Lovely people.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Overnight stay. Had to clean cat feces out of the fire pit.
Oct 28, 2019
First time visit and enjoyed the stay.
Oct 27, 2019
Wonderful 2-tier wooded site with double grill and comfy double swing. Golf cart escorts very friendly and helpful. They even escort you to the exit! We will definitely go back. Check-in very smooth with friendly workers.
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
Nice site and very clean park. Very friendly staff and they go out of their way to make the stay better.
Oct 26, 2019
As VEE~EYE~PEE~ERS, our fave KOA, free fire wood and ice for being privvy members. Fun staff and love the location and atmosphere ! Cap’n Mike
Oct 25, 2019
Very tight campground but help is always a few steps away. Wonderful people. Great for overnight or a week to get to kno the area.
Oct 25, 2019
Friendly and helpful staff. Nice layout.
Oct 24, 2019
Very hospitable - nice clean, friendly campground. Booked a return stop for our trip home.
Oct 24, 2019
In need of upkeep and repairs
Oct 24, 2019
Great location. Close to I-75, but far enough away so you don't hear it. Friendly staff and nice sights. Plenty of nice trails to walk dog or just take a walk. No problem maneuvering our 33' fifth wheel in and out. We have stayed in this campground 3 times and will stay again on the next trip on I-75.
Oct 23, 2019
Good overall People were helpful and friendly Need better communication when events are cancelled. The hayride was cancelled both Friday and Saturday but no note on door or announcement
Oct 23, 2019
It was an overnight & I arrived after office closed but a worker was there to escort me to my site. Grounds were nice & the roads good. Did not use the facilities. I would stop again if traveling through again.
Oct 23, 2019
Checked in as office closed. Sent to "Buddy Site" not executable due to our dogs and dogs in other site. Next site water valve was bad I got soaked. No one at the office no one returned call to emergency number for assistance. No one even talked to us the next day! Unbelievable bad service and very poor emergency help program. Finally got water using Y from our neighbors site.
Oct 22, 2019
Very nice and clean. Wished they had more concrete drive thru camping area. Bath an shower area was the cleanest I have seen. staff friendly an helpful
Oct 22, 2019
Very friendly and helpful couple, nothing was too much trouble. Filled RV with propane, helped us onto site and gave advice on the local attractions. Thank you.
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
I stayed in a cabin for the weekend while attending a local event. Check in was fast and everyone was quite friendly. The cabin and restrooms were clean and I experienced no issues with any of the facilities during my visit. I’m quite taken with the surrounding area and all it offers and will be making plans to return here soon.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Good but the playground could use a major update.
Oct 21, 2019
Nice clean campground the campsites were a little close together but other than that very nice. All of the people that worked there were very nice and tried to answer any questions
Oct 21, 2019
Our fall break was amazing w/the kids!! Kids got to paint pumpkins, go on a scavenger hunt, and go trick or treating! They loved the playground, bathrooms were huge and clean.....nestled away in the woods w/a lake trail....staff was so nice and helpful, stop here whenever u can or go in summertime, they have a nice pool area!!! Enjoy the outdoors!!!! It's amazing here!!!
Oct 20, 2019
Stayed at the Lodge. Very clean, and comfy. The public restrooms were always clean.
Oct 20, 2019
Very clean and friendly staff.
Oct 20, 2019
We were only at the park for one night on our way to Asheville, NC. Check-in was fast and efficient and we were taken to our site, which was mostly level. It looked like a lot of improvements had been done since our first visit last fall. I would stay here again. We visited in a 35' motor home.
Oct 20, 2019
Too crowded and cramped. Confused flow direction of traffic. Surrounding area very littered with trash. Price is too high for services provided.
Oct 20, 2019
Quiet and friendly place. Definitely a come again place.
Oct 20, 2019
Campground fine. But I will be finding out why FOX NEWS was taken away. No excuses for having CNN and MSNBC and not having the balance of propaganda of FOX NEWS>
Oct 20, 2019
Very nice, Lisa was a jewel arranging for us to stay extra days which were unexpected. Good job! THANKS
Oct 19, 2019
It was very nice
Nov 27, 2019
Beautiful! Friendly staff. Close to hwy.
- Thomas Gould on Google
Nov 19, 2019
One of the best places to camp has a pool 24 hour showers & year round laundry walking distance to the lake and the river, can't wait to go back...
- Mr Hutton on Google
Nov 09, 2019
We enjoyed staying here as usual with most KOA's the Bathrooms need updating.
- Dennis Smith on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.