Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

Info: 606-528-1534

Email

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 30, 2017
We always enjoy our stay. Our tv cable got broken while we were there. Think maybe it was accidental but none the less we had tv on then it went off. Went out and found connector broken. But love KOA in corbin. Tight for bigger rvs
Oct 30, 2017
Our slide was less than 18 â from our neighbours. The laundry had short open hours and very few machines. And one was broken. Seems only one staff on at most times and was from out of state so could not help with tourist questions. The campground was very cramped like it was using original layout and still trying to put large rigs into smaller areas.
Oct 30, 2017
Just stayed the night, great people, great site.
Oct 30, 2017
Easy check in due to online reversation. Friendly staff and escort to sight. The gentleman was very helpful in leveling us. Large pull through sight. Quite night. We were there one night, but would stop again.
Oct 30, 2017
Came in very late at night & it was hard to find my way around the roads in the dark - sites& roads were not marked very well. Lots seemed to be nicely spaced & large.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Staff was friendly. Campground winds thru the woods too much for us. Low hanging cable wire caused concern for our 5th wheel.
Oct 28, 2017
Nice quiet clean place. Spencer was a great help.
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
First time at this beautiful park. Well kept sites and the washroom was nice and clean. Would definitely stay there again.
Oct 28, 2017
Very accommodating!
Oct 27, 2017
we were there for 4 nights and our stay was great. super nice campground and the staff was excellent. close to everything and we went all over. Cumberland falls is 30 minutes away and a great park to visit. thanks for a great stay. the cable was excellent for us.....the smiths
Oct 26, 2017
It would be nice to have at least one chair height toliet with grab bars in each bathroom. And repair the broken locks on bathroom doors in the womens . Tighten toliet paper holder in mens bathroom. The office staff could be a little more friendly. I felt like it was a bother when I entered the office.
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Pleasant & uneventful. Just like we like it.
Oct 25, 2017
Sites not level, laundry closed to early, all gravel dusty and store didnât have a lot of merchandise.
Oct 25, 2017
the cable tv had a few problems, but was mostly ok. The campground people were nice, and very helpful.
Oct 25, 2017
One night stay only but quiet and enjoyable. The young man at the front desk was there by himself and really had to hustle to keep up with all the rigs coming in. Regardless, he did an excellent job.
Oct 25, 2017
The KOA is nice and clean. The staff are very friendly. The only problem is most of the restaurants in the area are rated poorly.
Oct 24, 2017
Staff is always very friendly and helpful. Sites are easy to get in and out of.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
We have stayed here many times. The staff if so very nice a welcoming. The sites are well leveled. We stayed in a motorhome towing.
Oct 23, 2017
The highway and the train are loud and make it hard to sleep at night in a tent.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Stay was god for my first trip in a motor home.some of the staff seemed to have a bit of an attitude.
Oct 23, 2017
Staff were pleasant and helpful. Site was enjoyable and had trees and shade - but neighbors were crammed in pretty close.
Oct 23, 2017
Great environment, and hosts
Oct 22, 2017
One night stay as we were passing through. That one night was very good. Easy access.
Oct 22, 2017
Clean & well kept. Convenient to I-75. Large fenced in dog run. Stayed one night, will definitely be back.
Oct 22, 2017
Staff was great and helpful, but the campsites were rather cramped.
Oct 22, 2017
Nice place.
Oct 21, 2017
Lovely wooded campsites. Sites a little close but still enough space for large campers. Easy ck in. Someone took us to camping site & helped get parked so slide outs would not hit trees. Sites had several sewer connections to choose from making it easy to hook up. Excellent tv & Internet service. Good laundry facilities. Very quiet Shopping, state parks & other attractions nearby. Would stay here
Oct 21, 2017
It was really pretty the camp grounds was very peaceful
Oct 20, 2017
Stayed in 2 small cabins & 1 large cabin. The small ones are very basic & rustic. Beds are comfortable. The large cabin was very nice, like a small, well equipped home. Shower house was clean & has some of the best hot water & plumbing I've used.
Oct 20, 2017
Warmly greeted by Carol, who helped us with our reservation and site selection. Nice convenient stay on our way to Atlanta.
Oct 19, 2017
The Campgrounds were nice and level. We liked the concrete pads were nice. The only complaint was the Staff was not very friendly snippy and short fused. But all and all it was good and may return in the future. Thank You
Oct 17, 2017
We love this campground. Such a beautiful setting. Staff is excellent. We will definitely be back
Oct 17, 2017
Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Oct 16, 2017
Great staff, cabin needs some updates and another outlet or two. Showers could use some updates. It was clean, well staffed
Oct 16, 2017
Was a nice relaxing weekend. Hosts/owners were fantastic. Will be back for another visit.
Oct 16, 2017
It was Awesome! The staff was very polite and very helpful. The campground was very quite. Qe will go back.
Oct 16, 2017
The gentleman that greeted us (even after hours) was amazing. This was our first time camping & he was very helpful. Totally recommend.
Oct 16, 2017
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Clean.
Oct 15, 2017
Disappointed that the patio space we reserved was not cleaned up and ready for a guest. Needed to be swept or blown off all the leaves and dirt. The patio table was filthy not sure it was ever cleaned. Spent 1/2 hour cleaning the area after 8-9 hours on the road just do we outdoor sit outside. Will probably look at another campground next time thru.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
good location for Cumberland Falls, Big South Fork Historic Railroad, and the Kentucky Fried Chicken Museum. Friendly helpful staff. Bathrooms are dated, but clean.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy