Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

Info: 606-528-1534

Email

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 12, 2018
Clean and comfortable! Very helpful and polite prop!!
Feb 10, 2018
Very nice people and helpful when we had fridge trouble. Cell service spotty but doable.
Feb 10, 2018
Employees were excellent and helped with a problem. Will stay there again.
Feb 09, 2018
Feb 05, 2018
Jan 30, 2018
Jan 23, 2018
overnight. very nice folks.good location from micjgan
Jan 22, 2018
Jan 22, 2018
This KOA site needs to heat tape it's water supply for the cold weather.
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 12, 2018
We only stayed one day but was very happy with our site,the people who worked there were awesome. They all were very helpful and friendly. I will definitely stay there again.
Jan 11, 2018
Hosts were wonderful! However, the bathrooms backed up with sewage coming through the drains, and we could not use the washers because the Hosts said it would flood the bathroom. Even without using the washer the drains backed up.
Jan 05, 2018
Overnight on our way to Florida
Dec 31, 2017
Wonderful staff, very friendly and helpful. Stayed here for years on our way to and from the Keys.
Dec 31, 2017
Nice campground
Dec 31, 2017
Wifi sucks
Dec 31, 2017
Dec 31, 2017
Nice campground, friendly and helpful staff
Dec 30, 2017
Very nice facility. Will stay again
Dec 29, 2017
Dec 28, 2017
Staff went above and beyond to prepare everything for us. Extremely clean and well kept.
Dec 28, 2017
Dec 27, 2017
Staff was very friendly and left directions to camp spot. Area was very clean.
Dec 25, 2017
Only one short night. Great WiFi nice park.
Dec 24, 2017
Excellent,Friendly, helpful,Nice place.
Dec 24, 2017
Host were very friendly
Dec 04, 2017
Would have been nice to know in advance about no water due to cold weather. Trains and engine braking from highway kept us up most of the night. Site was nice and level, late night check in was easy.
Dec 04, 2017
Our visit was a quick off-season overnight stop but very pleasant. Folks were very friendly getting us checked in and sited. The site was easy to maneuver into, level, and the utilities were fine. We plan to return during the travel season for a longer stay.
Dec 03, 2017
Dec 01, 2017
Dec 01, 2017
Nice park and staff. Easy to get on/out even tho we had a big rig towing.
Nov 29, 2017
We always make this a stop over point. It is well run, neat and most important the staff is outstanding. A great campground.
Nov 27, 2017
Excellent KOA. We've stayed here several times and always found the staff and the facility excellent. We stayed on Thanksgiving this year on our way to Florida, and they invited us to a Thanksgiving dinner!! Outstanding, friendly people operating this facility, Thank you very much.
Nov 27, 2017
Nice campground. Close to the interstate but in a forest area with lots of trees. Owner invited us to Thanksgiving dinner upon our arrival. That is why we love KOA campgrounds so much.
Nov 27, 2017
Very much appreciated the quick taxi to the parking spot at the campsite. He made sure you didn’t run into anything and also lined you up for your hook ups. Very very nice staff, very quite all day as well
Nov 24, 2017
Nov 23, 2017
Nov 22, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
The staff were nice and accommodating, however the grounds we're a mud hole in need of attention. The sites we're unlevel and filled with damaging fruit trees ( Walnuts ).
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
very helpful and sites were very ncie
Nov 19, 2017
Very nice facility, very accommodating staff.
Nov 18, 2017
this is sometimes our 2nd stop on the way to Florida and on the way home to Florida.
Nov 17, 2017
We love camping, twice a year we stay there to visit family in Manchester, everyone is always so friendly, never had a bad experience, camp ground is always nice and there always cleaning it.
Nov 17, 2017
Everything was clean and well kept. Just a suggestion to upgrade to at least one chair height toliet and grab bar for older guests.
Nov 14, 2017
Staff was friendly, however the campground left a lot to be desired. Roads and sites were indistinguishable, signs and cable outlet attached to trees, very hard to maneuver my big rig through the trees. Too many trees, sites are too close, overall the campground requires much improvement. Pictures of sites don't match reality of actual sites. This is my least favorite KOA, unfortunately.
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Great KOA and very close to Cumberland Falls State Resort Park, Dog Slaughter Falls and Cumberland Gap National Park. The only thing that was a little tough was the cold bathroom. I would have felt much more comfortable if it had been heated. The heater was set on 58. Maybe it's not worth heating it when not very many people stay in the off season. Otherwise, great! Love KOA! Staff was wonderful
Nov 13, 2017
Had a great stay. Close to town and interstate. Very convenient.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals