Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 07, 2019
Very nice. Clean
Dec 06, 2019
Normally we love this campground as we stay here every year on our way to and from Florida. This year they are inundated with cats that are under your feet, on your picnic table and actually got in our RV when we opened the door. Not good!
Dec 05, 2019
A perfectly acceptable but older KOA with narrow roadways. If you can use mirrors the trees along the roadways are not a problem although the roads are tight. We'll stay again.
Dec 05, 2019
Very nice campground. It’s our go to stop on our way North and back.
Dec 04, 2019
Dec 03, 2019
Very clean and organized, didn't use the bathrooms so I can't comment.
Dec 02, 2019
Wet short stay as I was passing through. Camp manager was very helpful but the cats roaming the campground became a nuisance.
Dec 02, 2019
Great place, check in was easy and pleasant
Dec 02, 2019
Short, overnight. Handy to Interstate, quiet, just needed power. Hostess/manager very courteous and checked on us to make sure everything was fine.
Dec 01, 2019
We would have given 10 and 5 stars , however, Spectrum cable company took away the Fox News Channel on their cable lineup. Ridiculous!
Nov 30, 2019
Always a pleasant experience staying in the upper drive through sites. The lower are sites are not conducive to Big Rigs with tow vehicles.
Nov 29, 2019
Nov 27, 2019
Great level rv site. great bath house
Nov 26, 2019
Three stars because the staff was super nice. So many cats running around though! The cats would jump up on your picnic table, sniff at your trash, and hide out under your camper. There must have been six or eight of them running around the main area. The laundry is fine, small washers and dryers but cheap. The playground is poor at best. Lots of full time residents there. Odd.
Nov 25, 2019
Very nice folks and easy to communicate with. We love staying when we travel back and forth to Ga.
Nov 25, 2019
Nov 24, 2019
Nov 22, 2019
Great site!
Nov 20, 2019
Stayed overnite. Clean and very friendly.
Nov 19, 2019
Excellent
Nov 19, 2019
Nov 19, 2019
Great!
Nov 17, 2019
Had bugs and cockroaches in are cabin and so many cat's running around will not stay at this place again
Nov 15, 2019
All KOA Campgrounds sites seem to not be level, not even close. Otherwise everyone is very nice!
Nov 13, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff and the campground and facilities are always very clean and well maintained. Excellent campground with easy access.
Nov 12, 2019
Staff was extremely friendly and kind. Fun to talk to aswell.
Nov 12, 2019
The staff was friendly.
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
Our hosts were extremely helpful in fitting us in the right site for our coach. Beautiful campground to watch the fall leaves turn. Thank everyone so much for making our stay perfect!
Nov 10, 2019
This park is EXTREMELY challenging for a 35' and above Motorhome. We were in a 44' MH, and were sweating it! For fifth wheels and tow behinds, be aware that the sites are on many levels and tiers.
Nov 10, 2019
a lot of highway noise
Nov 10, 2019
It was a beautiful pull through spot. We wished you had a place to fish
Nov 08, 2019
Nice campground. It would have been nice for the dog walking area & dog run to be listed on the campground map. Loved seeing a deer as we were pulling into the campground for our first night stay!
Nov 08, 2019
Fantastic, Jan, Joann and all their staff were a joy to be around. Even with questionable weather they made sure the Halloween activities went on, adjusted and made it happen. The camping cabin was great, clean and well kept. Bathroom and showerhouse also clean and well kept. Can't wait for winter to be over so I can plan another trip.
Nov 08, 2019
Extremely nice staff, very clean restrooms and surrounded by beautiful woods. Roads a little narrow but manageable.
Nov 07, 2019
This is a wonderful KOA. The owner was great. We appreciated the owner's help getting out of our site. We nice people in the office, as well. We will definitely stay there again.
Nov 07, 2019
Perfect distance from our Indianapolis home to make an overnight stay level and hooked up and quiet. We booked the same site,53, on our return stay. Nice folks running it.
Nov 07, 2019
Park roads are very tight and some need attention. The owners are awesome and very helpful. Thank goodness for cable tv. I've never been to a park that provides red oak for firewood. Burns hot and long. Water pressure was amazing. Would stay again.
Nov 07, 2019
Very helpful staff. Love campground and fabulous campsite.
Nov 07, 2019
Very friendly owners who make you feel at home. Only used it as an overnight stop, so we cannot rate anything other than that and the showers, which were clean and had plenty of hot water! Quiet, safe, yet so close to the Interstate and two large truck stops across the highway for refueling before/after your stay.
Nov 07, 2019
Nice sites and clean bathrooms and showers. Friendly, helpful staff.
Nov 06, 2019
Had a great friendly welcome at the KOA Corbin. Very friendly, helpful and welcoming staff/owners. We only stayed for 1 night but we enjoyed the stay. Restrooms and showers were clean.
Nov 05, 2019
Very nice campground! Had the cutest little chickens running around! Very fun!
Nov 05, 2019
We had a peaceful stay!!!
Nov 05, 2019
We stayed a week and was very happy with our stay.
Nov 05, 2019
Cable signal was not good; no WiFi signal but advertised as having one.
Nov 05, 2019
No excuse for poor picture on cable TV
Nov 05, 2019
Perfect
Nov 04, 2019
This was my wife and I first camping trip with our new camper. The staff here were very friendly and helpful. Great location to local hiking places in the park. We will be back with our kids next year.
Nov 27, 2019
Beautiful! Friendly staff. Close to hwy.
- Thomas Gould on Google
Nov 19, 2019
One of the best places to camp has a pool 24 hour showers & year round laundry walking distance to the lake and the river, can't wait to go back...
- Mr Hutton on Google
Nov 09, 2019
We enjoyed staying here as usual with most KOA's the Bathrooms need updating.
- Dennis Smith on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.