Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

Info: 606-528-1534

Email

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 21, 2017
The staff were nice and accommodating, however the grounds we're a mud hole in need of attention. The sites we're unlevel and filled with damaging fruit trees ( Walnuts ).
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
very helpful and sites were very ncie
Nov 19, 2017
Very nice facility, very accommodating staff.
Nov 18, 2017
this is sometimes our 2nd stop on the way to Florida and on the way home to Florida.
Nov 17, 2017
We love camping, twice a year we stay there to visit family in Manchester, everyone is always so friendly, never had a bad experience, camp ground is always nice and there always cleaning it.
Nov 17, 2017
Everything was clean and well kept. Just a suggestion to upgrade to at least one chair height toliet and grab bar for older guests.
Nov 14, 2017
Staff was friendly, however the campground left a lot to be desired. Roads and sites were indistinguishable, signs and cable outlet attached to trees, very hard to maneuver my big rig through the trees. Too many trees, sites are too close, overall the campground requires much improvement. Pictures of sites don't match reality of actual sites. This is my least favorite KOA, unfortunately.
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Great KOA and very close to Cumberland Falls State Resort Park, Dog Slaughter Falls and Cumberland Gap National Park. The only thing that was a little tough was the cold bathroom. I would have felt much more comfortable if it had been heated. The heater was set on 58. Maybe it's not worth heating it when not very many people stay in the off season. Otherwise, great! Love KOA! Staff was wonderful
Nov 13, 2017
Had a great stay. Close to town and interstate. Very convenient.
Nov 12, 2017
I really enjoyed the atmosphere and the beauty of that area. I would recommend that more towels would be provided in the cabin as well as updating the bed and sofa. Overall though we enjoyed our stay.
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Nice spot in the woods
Nov 11, 2017
Only stayed one night but they were very friendly and helpful. Made sure we got to our sight and had every thing that we needed. Very pleasant nights stay.
Nov 09, 2017
Great site. Easy hookups. Road too tight. People beautiful.
Nov 08, 2017
We loved this KOA. Super nice people. Our lot had a private deck on a small ravine Quiet and private. We would absolutely love to stay at this KOA again. Although we stayed in early November, the weather was warm and the trees were beautiful. We stayed in our 38 foot motorhome.
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
0826, 7Oct17 Although our stay was very comfortable, this campground has sites where the hookups are on the same side for two sites, thus putting campers back to back resulting in them being extremely close to each other. We prefer sites with private hookups allowing more space between campers.
Nov 07, 2017
We like staying at this KOA. It depends on whether or not they have a site for the size of our rig. We always call ahead to make sure they can accommodate us. Very friendly staff. Restaurants and fuel are nearby. Good stop to and from Florida.
Nov 07, 2017
Just stopped for the night . Have been here before . New staff - better !
Nov 06, 2017
Great campground. Beautiful setting. Awesome staff. Nice laundry room and good prices for its use. Be advised though that the 1/2 mike hike to the lake is most definitely a hike! Very steep. And super slippery if wet. Otherwise awesome.
Nov 06, 2017
Great staff very friendly. Great location to the Cumberland Falls and other state parks. Restrooms were clean, but could use some updating. The onsite store very sparse inventory. Overall we had a good stay.
Nov 06, 2017
Wonderful campground. Staff was excellent, went out of there way to meet my concerns, questions, and help with a tool I needed to fix my hot water heater that I neglected to bring with me. Even though it was the end of the season and all the summer amenities were shut down ( I.e.- pool, etc.) it was still a place I would return too or recommend to my friends and family.
Nov 06, 2017
The hosts were very nice and even though we arrived 5 minutes after office hours, they were just closing up and took us to our campsite and explained everything and chatted with us for a few minutes. Would enjoy going back and recommending to others. It was a great experience. I'm sorry to say the next KOA at Wapakoneta, Ohio was a bad experience.
Nov 05, 2017
Nov 05, 2017
An absolutely beautiful setting with friendly, capable staff. I was thanked for staying with them. And, treated with a warm welcome. This place is a gem!
Nov 02, 2017
Staff was very friendly! Campground was quiet and clean. Only one suggestion: please fix motion light timer in bathrooms so lights donât go out as soon as you step into a shower!
Nov 01, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Very nice and peaceful for our stay. Nice pet area. This was our second time here.
Nov 01, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. They answered all my questions. Even though it was the end of the Summer season there was a craft for my daughter to do. It was great for a rainy day! We really enjoyed our stay here.
Oct 30, 2017
Nice site, Internet was working very well. Nice stay We will come again for sure. This was our third time to that site...
Oct 30, 2017
Just traveling through to Florida from Michigan. It was convenient and near I-75. Everything worked well and the pull-through allowed me to stay hooked up. Also a Loves at the same exit.
Oct 30, 2017
Nice place to stay close to Cumberland Falls State Park.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
We always enjoy our stay. Our tv cable got broken while we were there. Think maybe it was accidental but none the less we had tv on then it went off. Went out and found connector broken. But love KOA in corbin. Tight for bigger rvs
Oct 30, 2017
Our slide was less than 18 â from our neighbours. The laundry had short open hours and very few machines. And one was broken. Seems only one staff on at most times and was from out of state so could not help with tourist questions. The campground was very cramped like it was using original layout and still trying to put large rigs into smaller areas.
Oct 30, 2017
Just stayed the night, great people, great site.
Oct 30, 2017
Easy check in due to online reversation. Friendly staff and escort to sight. The gentleman was very helpful in leveling us. Large pull through sight. Quite night. We were there one night, but would stop again.
Oct 30, 2017
Came in very late at night & it was hard to find my way around the roads in the dark - sites& roads were not marked very well. Lots seemed to be nicely spaced & large.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Staff was friendly. Campground winds thru the woods too much for us. Low hanging cable wire caused concern for our 5th wheel.
Oct 28, 2017
Nice quiet clean place. Spencer was a great help.
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
First time at this beautiful park. Well kept sites and the washroom was nice and clean. Would definitely stay there again.
Oct 28, 2017
Very accommodating!
Oct 27, 2017
we were there for 4 nights and our stay was great. super nice campground and the staff was excellent. close to everything and we went all over. Cumberland falls is 30 minutes away and a great park to visit. thanks for a great stay. the cable was excellent for us.....the smiths
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy