Copake KOA

Open May 11 - October 8

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

Email

2236 County Route 7

Copake, NY 12516

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 10, 2017
This was the first time camping and it was a wonderful trip. The staff and grounds were terrific. There are plenty of activities.
Jul 10, 2017
Better than average space between sites. Good selection of beer in the camp store!
Jul 09, 2017
Very well kept park. Very clean. We enjoyed our stay immensely!
Jul 09, 2017
Had a wonderful peaceful week! Very clean !!!
Jul 09, 2017
We enjoyed our spur of the moment one night trip. Music was great that night
Jul 08, 2017
Another thoroughly enjoyable stay!
Jul 08, 2017
Had a great camp site.The owners and staff are awesome.They put on an awesome fireworks display.We will be back.Everyone there was friendly and made you feel welcome.
Jul 08, 2017
we always love going to Copake koa, its the best, the fourth // fire works were the best I ever saw. what a great time
Jul 07, 2017
great place great people
Jul 07, 2017
Despite the weather conditions, we had the best time! The staff is always helpful.
Jul 07, 2017
We had a wonderful time as always. Loved the new addition of the blow up slide.
Jul 06, 2017
We love staying here! THank you for the freindly staff. The park is always clean and always has things going on! We will be back for sure!
Jul 06, 2017
Amazing fireworks & lots of family oriented activities for the long holiday weekend.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
We had a great time as always.The staff was great.
Jul 05, 2017
Clean, GREAT follow campers, love the place.
Jul 05, 2017
Place was nice but a little pricy for us.
Jul 05, 2017
It's a very clean and friendly camp ground! The staff is great and always willing to help! Copake KOA is great!
Jul 05, 2017
Amazing campground. Can't wait to go back. I've never seen bathrooms like this before. Firework show and entertainment was fantastic! Owner is super friendly. Great park for kids and dogs as well!
Jul 05, 2017
We really had a great time!!! I loved the ceramics!! No one ever does them anymore. Campground is very clean and everyone is respectful
Jul 05, 2017
Once again we had a great time....fireworks were awesome....looking forward to another great weekend this Friday...and as always the staff was friendly and helpful...see y'all soon!!
Jul 05, 2017
Very nice!
Jul 05, 2017
Clean,friendly,easy to get in and out of sites. GREAT FIREWORKS!
Jul 04, 2017
Very accommodating!! The staff is awesome and the kids are kept busy with their very creative and engaging activities that are planned!! This campground is one of the cleanest around the area!!!
Jul 04, 2017
There is such a sense of community here, even for those who are not seasonal. Such a clean, friendly, family oriented place. My favorite park!
Jul 04, 2017
Each of our kids brought a friend which required us to have a tent however we did not know that more than 1 camping unit was not allowed as it is not on their website or emails. They did resolve this by giving us another adjacent site and will update their emails. Was inconvenient for us however.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

One camping unit per site is a New York State Law and has always been on our website. We have added it to our Confirmation emails after your visit.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
The campground was well kept and clean. Facilities were great and the staff was very helpful. Our granddaughter made new friends at the pool and playground. We will definitely be going back again.
Jul 02, 2017
Excellent stay and we would camp with them again
Jul 01, 2017
Very well kept. Help was very attentive. Have already recommend to people.
Jul 01, 2017
only 2 of us but everything we expect from a campground, large sites, great hookups, security, super staff. what a place for the kids!!!
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
We always have a great time at koi/copake ! Its very relaxing, the staff are all extremely nice and helpful.. It is our favorite place to come to !! see you soon !!
Jun 29, 2017
All too short. We were on our way to Canada and needed a safe, clean place to park our RV. Great location, quiet, clean and friendly staff
Jun 29, 2017
A spectacular facility. Nice people, great grounds, nice amenities.
Jun 28, 2017
Wonderful stay at a beautifully maintained campground. Plenty to do if you chose. Highly recommend
Jun 28, 2017
Clean, relaxing and the owners and staff at Copake treat you right.
Jun 27, 2017
This campground is fantastic. From the check in process on our stay was fantastic. The campground is neat and clean, facilities are clean and well maintained. The staff was pleasant and very helpful. We can't say enough good things!
Jun 27, 2017
We were told there would be a balloon launch & had to pay extra because of it--no refund given???Also our guest would have been charged $15 per (they refused to come). If you want shade you pay extra. Well kept but other campgrounds offer more. We are seniors & long time campers who vacationed for weeks in all states. Parking guides were excellent.
Jun 27, 2017
Super weekend! the band was awesome and really sounded great. We always enjoy our stay.
Jun 27, 2017
Great place, well maintained and a super crew.
Jun 27, 2017
The owners/managers here know how to run and maintain a fantastic campground. Immaculate grounds and lots of activities if you wish to participate.
Jun 27, 2017
Staff was very friendly, extremely clean & updated KOA. One of the best ones we have stayed at. We had a wonderful time watching the beautiful Hot air balloons & listening to the band.
Jun 26, 2017
Love the roomy sites, staff is friendly . Clean campground.
Jun 26, 2017
Always a great stay at a great KOA!
Jun 26, 2017
Absolutely the nicest people to spend a wkknd with. By far the best well kept camp site in Columbia county.
Jun 26, 2017
I have camped in many campgrounds, one suggestion for this one is the staff needs improvement on the hospitality end of it. Be more polite welcoming and inviting. Other than that they have done many improvements to the campground itself.
Jun 26, 2017
Fantastic as always....can't wait for the 4th....see u soon!!!
Jun 26, 2017
Nice Clean Campground Spacious Sites Friendly Staff
Jun 26, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award