Copake KOA

Open May 11 - October 8

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

Email

2236 County Route 7

Copake, NY 12516

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2017
Had a wonderful time during Christmas in July! We will be back!
Jul 24, 2017
Our stays with you never disappoint...you have a great campground and a great staff...we sang, we laughed, and we thoroughly enjoyed.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
We had a great stay, but the only complaint I have is that the other guests were walking through our site during our stay. People should be respectful of others; maybe the office needs to post this info for kids and adults!
Jul 24, 2017
Had a great time. Will come again can't wait.
Jul 24, 2017
Other than a barking hound behind my camp, the stay was very nice.
Jul 24, 2017
I was very happy to have stopped at this KOA! Friendly staff, great camping neighbours and whole lot of activities for us! Will recommend!
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice camp ground very clean and quite as I have worked for the owners many years ago they are still very friendly and love what they do. Keep up the great work. We will return for another visit hopefully before the summer is out

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad "Yogi" had a great visit here. :)
Jul 23, 2017
Sites were great. Wifi was nearly non existent. Pool hours could open earlier

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wi-Fi was truly almost non-existent during your stay. We were having issues with our service provider. It has now been repaired.
Jul 22, 2017
Clean, friendly, large sites, good size pool, activities but most of all they enforce their rules!
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
The park is absolutely beautiful! Well maintained and manicured. Most of the sites offered are out in the open as there aren't many trees for shade. Great staff and fun activities.
Jul 20, 2017
Gary Kathy and all the staff are just amazing. Always helpful and ready to help with whatever you may need. Grounds are beautiful and the Saturday night bands sound great. Anyone looking to enjoy some camping should give themselves a treat and stay at the Copake KOA
Jul 20, 2017
Very nice and well managed.
Jul 19, 2017
this is the fourth or fifth time we have stayed with you and again you have exceeded you welcome to our family. Clean, friendly, helpful, activities for our grandchildren were good. thank you.
Jul 19, 2017
Loved the family atmosphere and The cleanliness. The bathrooms with the shower in them are amazing and also very clean!😊
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
We are ALL very disappointed as to how we were SPOKEN to Saturday night 7/15/17 by staff. I personally was embarrassed to my other friends that I spoke very highly to about this campground. And then to find out about a half hour later a STAFF golf car came back to our area and parked with the lights out, made people feel we were being stalked.
Jul 18, 2017
Check in clerks not aware of what is included with rates. Safety issue with raised spikes on ties lining cartways. Ice Cream shop open only Saturdays????? At best inconvenient. WiFi not working. Never a life guard or supervision at pool. Rules ignored by swimmers with no consequences. Paint & Sip misrepresented and overpriced for instruction quality.
Jul 18, 2017
Fantastic time, great people, extremely clean facilities, most important is grandkids had a blast
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Best KOA I've been to. Immaculate grounds, friendly and welcoming staff and large and spacious sites.
Jul 18, 2017
Disappointed that my "playground" ended up being closed for most of the weekend. I'm a night owl, and I really look forward to my late-night web crawling when no one else is online eating up bandwidth. No blame to you, though, when you're at the mercy of the local telco.
Jul 18, 2017
As always, a wonderful stay! So much to do, such a beautiful, well-maintained campground, and wonderful people!
Jul 18, 2017
Always a great stay. Staff always very helpful.
Jul 18, 2017
By far the best KOA we have stayed at so far. The sites are huge the place is spotless hook ups are excellent and the staff was very friendly and helpful. First time we have spent and entire weekend in a campground without having to leave the park. Will certainly be back!
Jul 18, 2017
The staff was great and profesional in all aspect of the campground.The grounds was clean.
Jul 18, 2017
Nice campground. Very nice staff.
Jul 17, 2017
yahoo!!!!!!!!!! A weekend with no rain. The show was awesome...all the kids had a great time (Amy's girls and those at the campground). Thank you and your team for all your help in making this weekend so successful. You guys are awesome!!!
Jul 16, 2017
My wife and I were there in June, and it was great. This time we took a group, and they all loved this KOA, and want to return next year. They commented on how clean it was, how friendly the staff was, and how great the store was. There is always something going on here, and it is for all ages. Great job as always Copake KOA.
Jul 16, 2017
Clean, great welcome, helpful and friendly staff, well organised, super showers
Jul 14, 2017
Our stay was perfect, so perfect that we booked another stay while we were there. We can't wait to go back.
Jul 14, 2017
Beautiful campground.Grounds are well maintained. Bathrooms and showers are spotless. Would recommend to all our friends and family AND OTHERS.
Jul 14, 2017
Loved every minute! Be back soon!
Jul 14, 2017
We had a great time. Services were great. Host was most cordial.
Jul 13, 2017
Love it. Looking forward to our next stay. Rene and Ora
Jul 13, 2017
Nice staff. Nice campground! Relaxing
Jul 13, 2017
amazingly clean private individual unisex bathrooms made the stay especially comfortable
Jul 13, 2017
Great family place
Jul 13, 2017
First time visit, and we were pleased. Camp ground was very clean and staff friendly. Excellent and varried activites were available also. Only improvment suggestion would be to have a recycalbe bin by the dumpsters, (and they were overflowing.
Jul 11, 2017
Fantastic campground! Would recommend to anyone looking for a beautifully kept campground with plenty of activities to do and saturday night bands are great too. Or if relaxation is what your looking for this is the place for that too.
Jul 11, 2017
Best campground ever....friendly, clean, and lots to do. The fireworks were AMAZING. Thank you Cathy and Gary!
Jul 11, 2017
Campground was very clean, sites were spacious, and the staff was very friendly!
Jul 11, 2017
Once again we had a great 2 night stay at your campground. The campground is simply wonderful and the staff are amazing. We arrived and upon plugging into power were upset to find out our converter had died. We were ready to pack up and go home but staff member Ray not only diagnosed the problem ... he personally lent us his battery charger so our weekend would not be ruined! Thank you!!!
Jul 10, 2017
another great weekend....if only we could put a curse on mother nature so the rain would stay away on weekends...lol...see you soon...can't wait to get back to our little corner of the world
Jul 10, 2017
We had a problem with our RV water heater. Gary and a helper responded immediately and remedied the situation. Could have cost more than $100 for a service call, but these guys refused any compensation. Thx again!
Jul 10, 2017
I have not had the opportunity to have another KOA charge for guests? Although I understand this it seems a little counterproductive to encourage those who visit to stay. Lots of nickel and dime-ing. Beautiful and clean well done to all for the up keep. But locking the pool at 7 pm seemed a bit harsh. There is no lifeguard on duty anyway.
Jul 10, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award