Copake KOA

Open May 11 - October 8

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

Email

2236 County Route 7

Copake, NY 12516

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Staff and facilities wonderful as usual. The only issue we had was the section of the campground we stayed in has an inordinate amount of berry producing trees. Site we were assigned were covered with berries and they fell from the trees throughout the weekend. When we returned home we had a difficult time removing the purple stains from our roof and brand new awning as well as the camp mat.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Always make themselves available to campers with suggestions and solutions to problems.
Aug 27, 2017
It was a very nice camp ground will be back next year
Aug 26, 2017
Beautiful spacious and level sites and super clean facilities. Nice location, quiet but near to area attractions. Nice that they not only guided you to your site, but made sure you were lined up for hook ups as well. We will definitely return!
Aug 26, 2017
Second stay. Still lovely camp. Wishlist? Modernized cable TV, stronger wifi and better water pressure. Having said that, Copake is among our favorite stops. We're full timers, and keep moving.
Aug 26, 2017
Have always had a wonderful time there the people and staff are wonderful. The grounds are well kept. All of the facilities are well maintained, they are also well organized.
Aug 26, 2017
One of the nicest & friendliest campground we've been in. Very clean, bathroom/showers & campsite ! We will definitely be back. Loved it!!
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
The showers and bathrooms are very clean!
Aug 26, 2017
Love all the activities for the kids and the weekend entertainment. However the site I had was all stones and no grass. Will make sure I book better next year. The grounds crew are incredible. They keep the campground immaculate. Also, the camp store has everything you need. Owners are fun and very nice. lol be coming back every year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the great review. Do you know you can book site specific with us? Just request the site you want. Some people want stones and some want all grass. We have both.
Aug 24, 2017
We are always happy wirh Copake KOA. Pleasant staff, clean facility, activities we enjoy.Love the live entertainment. We visit yearly.
Aug 23, 2017
We enjoy our stay every time! The band was wonderful!
Aug 23, 2017
CLEAN AND FRIENDLY CAMPGROUND...GREAT MUSIC
Aug 23, 2017
This is our favorite campground. The owners are wonderful and so helpful. Couldn't give a higher rating
Aug 23, 2017
Pretty campground maintained beautifully. Definitely on the expensive side with added charges for activities, guests and games. Saturday live band was fun, added a bit of energy to the place. Lovely area of NY with rolling farmlands.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You did come the most expansive weekend of the year because of the price to hire The Skeeter Creek Band to play here. You will find our rates lower other weekends.
Aug 22, 2017
Another awesome weekend, great crafts for young and old, terrific root beer floats, the horse races were a blast and Skeeter Creek , well they are the best. We love Copake KOA. The staff do an amazing job of be sure everything is perfect and you feel right at home.
Aug 22, 2017
We had a great time at Copake KOA as always, the only complaints I have are the pool opening time of 11 am is ridiculous half the day is gone and it would be nice to cool off earlier, the other complaint is the strict enforcement of absolutely no music after 10 pm we had it very low not much if any louder than our voices and we're forced to turn it off. Having fun police kills the fun.
Aug 22, 2017
The staff were all super helpful. The campground was very clean and well maintained. Verizon cell service was spotty (which is beyond control of the campground) and the internet connection / speed kept dropping on all of our devices. As someone who works as I travel, this was extremely troublesome.
Aug 22, 2017
They try help from beginning to the end of your stay with what everything you might need,any information, activities or local attractions. Everyone was very friendly and it is very clean.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
we stayed three night. everyone was very friendly and helpful. we thought we had a water problem and called the main office, a person came over immediately. awesome. we will definetly be back. we especially liked the large sites they have. when I called I asked for a shady site and was accommodated which I found to be extradinary.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Grounds are always clean and staff very friendly!!
Aug 22, 2017
As always and nice to be back, great park and great people. One of the cleanest parks we have visited keep up the good work
Aug 22, 2017
Was fantastic as usual. Can't wait to be seasonal here....
Aug 22, 2017
Always a great stay. You won't be disappointed.
Aug 22, 2017
It was one night , to see how it was and we enjoyed it and I booked another stay for five nights!
Aug 22, 2017
Campground over all was good. however we went to see a local band and at 10:00pm band had to stop playing due to quite time. Even though there was 100+ people wanting them to continue. Also while sitting at our site with 11 other people talking a golf cart came by and told us we needed to be quite. At no time we're we loud! Will not be returning for events.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is incredibly difficult for a large group to be quiet even when they are trying to be. 11 people around a campfire is a lot.
Aug 20, 2017
Everything was great as usual. See you next year.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
They never gave us a gate key and when i got stuck on the other side of the gate trying to do laundry at 7:15 am they were unnecessarily mean about letting me back in and threatened not to until the office opened. I'm 48 years old and they treated me like a child. They also demanded paperwork on our dog. Fortunately we had it, but not everyone keeps those things on them. We felt very unwelcome.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

New York State requires rabies certificates to be presented at all campgrounds for campers traveling with pets. We have signs at the entrance and exit gates, on every piece of printed literature and emails and websites that we are a gated park.
Aug 19, 2017
Overpriced!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are priced competitively for our region of the country. We do often find that campers from other regions of the country are surprised at the higher rates in our region.
Aug 18, 2017
We stayed 5 days during a visit to the area, including a concert at Tanglewood. Large, clean sites and a friendly staff ... we definitely would stay there again!
Aug 18, 2017
Probably the best maintained campground we have stayed at. Have travelled all over the US. A lot of pride taken in the campground.
Aug 18, 2017
An extremely well run campground with lots of roomy sites. Extremely clean. Most importantly, the staff has the most positive and cheerful attitude we have encountered. Did I say they were very helpful and clear in their on phone and in person interaction. Well they were.
Aug 16, 2017
Our stay was wonderful. The staff is so friendly and helpful. We want you to know that Ray was very helpful when unhitching our trailer it fell off the block. Ray was in the next campsite cleaning and came over to help us by using the hydraulic jack. We can't thank him enough. Also my granddaughters had a great time with Chrissy at crafts. She was so real with them also in the store. Thanks!
Aug 16, 2017
Great time!
Aug 16, 2017
Had a great time with family.First time my sister stayed at a KOA and she was very impressed.She said that she will be back again.
Aug 15, 2017
As always we feel like it's the best place in the world. I have recommended Copake KOA to many family members and friends and will continue to do so! It's such a relaxing place that we never want to leave!!!! Can't wait to go again!
Aug 15, 2017
clean, spaces large, staff friendly
Aug 15, 2017
Wonderful park. Can't wait to stay again next summer. Thank you!
Aug 15, 2017
This is by far the best campground we have ever been too.. It was very clean and there was many activities and a great band that played on Saturday,, we would actually consider getting a seasonal campsite but its 1.5 hours from our home.. we will def be coming back next year.. Thank you for an amazing camping experience..
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
As always the campground was immaculate! A pleasure to stay there!
Aug 14, 2017
GREAT CAMPGROUND, WELL KEPT, FRIENDLY FOLKS,
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Awesome. We all know that KOAs are rated not so good to good. I rate the copake KOA as great. The owners are really nice and take pride in their product. Very clean very quiet and the sites are huge and well laid out. I can't say enough good about it. Just an awesome place and highly recommend it. I cancelled plans at 2 other places in the area to come back to copake KOA once I saw them.
Aug 14, 2017
Awesome stay . Plenty of activities for both the kids and adults. Campground is very well kept with a friendly staff . It was out first stay there and we can't wait to go back .
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award