Copake KOA

Open May 11 - October 8

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

Email

2236 County Route 7

Copake, NY 12516

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 06, 2017
The owners of Copake KOA are a class act!!!!
Sep 06, 2017
We had large sites, grounds very clean, great activities available. This was our 3rd Labor Day stay. See you next year
Sep 06, 2017
This campground has dramatically improved over the past few years. Beautifully maintained grounds, many amenities, and days filled with activities for adults and kids alike.
Sep 06, 2017
We love this campground! Very clean, great activities for the kids and the owners go above and beyond to make sure your stay is awesome! Can't say enough about it!
Sep 06, 2017
Amazing stay!!
Sep 06, 2017
Love This Camp Ground One of my favorite places to visit! One day when it comes time will probably looks into being seasonal here.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
As always, perfect! It was rainy for most of the day on Sunday, however, they made sure to provide a ton of activities in the pavilion to keep people occupied. Our favorite place to camp!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
The best KOA we've stayed at so far.... and no train tracks nearby.
Sep 06, 2017
staff and owners were very helpful and friendly
Sep 06, 2017
Clean large sites, a lot of activities for the kids. A lot of fun.
Sep 06, 2017
Gary, Cathy and all the staff are wonderful always willing to help. Looking forward to next season
Sep 04, 2017
Friendly. Maintained well. Neat and clean. Quiet with weekend activities.
Sep 03, 2017
This is a very well run, clean campground with excellent services. The owner and staff were friendly and helpful.
Sep 02, 2017
Perfect! Our first time camping in our first camper - a vintage one. The vintage camper roundup was a blast. Already paid for next year. Clean and welcoming place. Loved every minute. Awesome staff.
Sep 01, 2017
Very nice campground. Very nice owners, the grounds are well kept and very clean! Now we need to experience a weekend! We would highly recommend this campground.
Aug 31, 2017
We had a great time. Stayed at the Copake KOA specifically for the vintage trailer ralley.
Aug 31, 2017
I've been camping for years staying at many koa campgrounds. This was one of the most wonderful camping weekends I've ever been on. The campground is immaculate. The people that work there are fun and outgoing and just wonderful. I was here for the vintage trailer weekend they were hosting and it was just a wonderful weekend! The owners and their team have got campground perfection figured out!
Aug 30, 2017
Very nice campground with lots of helpful people. Clean restrooms. Nice big spaces. We were there for a classic camper rally which was exciting. Management was open to suggestions about reserving spaces for next year. But some unhappy campers lost the space they liked because they were not given until check out on Sunday to reserve their space.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Great live music, very well run, clean, nice sites. Great location for exploring Hudson valley and the Berkshires.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Our stay was very nice at this campground. The managers and other employees were very accommodating and couldn't do enough for us and our friends. The "vintage" campers were a nice touch. It was great to see how campers did it 20 or 30 years ago. Can't wait to go back. Gary Cook
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Had really great time...staff very helpful and friendly, nice amenities!
Aug 29, 2017
We had an awesome stay. Thank yoy
Aug 29, 2017
Beautiful campground. Very friendly hosts. Very large sites . Great entertainment and many fun activities for our child
Aug 29, 2017
Everyone was wonderful from the moment we arrived till we left. Bathrooms were very clean too. The staff was amazing,lots of fun and get sites, very big and lots of nice green grass. We will definitely go back. Thanks for everything. The Enea's
Aug 29, 2017
Its always a pleasure to stay at this campgrounds. We come back a few times a year for the past 3 to 4 years.
Aug 29, 2017
Another fantastic stay at this campground. Great events, SUPER friendly staff and the place is absolutely immaculate. Pool was clean and inviting, sites large, level and well maintained. Been there three times this season and coming back for one more before we lay up for the winter. Absolutely my favorite local campground. Only 1.5 hours away but feels like you are in another world!!
Aug 29, 2017
we were very excited to hear about the Vintage campers coming for the weekend We have camped with you several times since starting the empty nest years have started and are confident that when we come to your campground it is a great time and this last time was exceptional. Thank you for inviting us Donna Capell
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Great people running the campground. Very accommodating. We enjoyed our stay and have recommended to many others already!
Aug 28, 2017
This was our first stay here and we were Very Happy. The Cleanliness of everything including the bathrooms was a Major Plus, not to mention the helpful and Very Friendly Staff. We've already booked our stay for next year with the Vintage Campers and look forward to it.. Thank you for making it a pleasant stay.
Aug 28, 2017
Copake Koa has Excellent staff, clean facilities, well manicured grounds. Even the store prices were reasonable! We are booked for next year and hope to see the waterfall nearby, as we couldn't get the kids to leave the campground! A1+++
Aug 28, 2017
Vintage camper rally, it was great
Aug 28, 2017
Sites are very spacious and the family ran business are very nice people.
Aug 28, 2017
The nicest campground I have ever stayed with
Aug 28, 2017
Awesome campground. Clean, well laid out, plenty to do or just relax. Quiet, even with kids around. Bathrooms are to be envied. Hosts and owners are hands on and awesome. Water aerobics with Deb was great!! Saturday night band was fun and the Vintage Camper weekend was extra special! Looking forward to next year- already booked.
Aug 28, 2017
This is a great KOA to visit, as there is always something to do; activities galore, a great camp store, a friendly knowledgeable staff, and cleaner than any campground we have gone to. The fundraising for the KOA camps for children is also impressive, as the owners truly care about these special children who could use some time away to camp, and have fun in life. We truly love this KOA.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
We went for the vintage camper weekend - fun, fun- great family campground - the owners are very friendly -
Aug 28, 2017
We love this park everyone is so nice. Our grandkids just love being here. Everything is so clean. Great staff for entertaining the kids great band selections. Feel very safe here. Everyone watches out for each other. They all abide by the speed limit. I will surely be back many more times before the end of camping season
Aug 28, 2017
Had a great time, people were very polite friendly sites were clean very large all-around an excellent place to stay we will definitely be back again
Aug 28, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award