Copake KOA

Open May 11 - October 8

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

Email

2236 County Route 7

Copake, NY 12516

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 26, 2017
Had a great time. The staff will take time to talk to you.When they guide you into a back in site they are very watchful and before they leave they show you where all your hook ups are.
Sep 26, 2017
my stay was very nice. They staff was great always with a smile. However after the band played on Saturday night my 16 year old son and his friend were sitting at a picnic table in the pavilion when a member of the staff said to them "don't you have a better place to hangout". I guess they could have chosen another campground. Maybe next time we will.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. Our quiet time is 10 pm and we expect that our young campers will be on their site during quiet hours. We understand that this timing may not work for everyone, but for a majority of our campers it is just perfect.
Sep 24, 2017
2nd honeymoon here, the cleanest campground I have stayed at in 10 years, very friendly staff, fun activities,the motorcycle riding in the area is fantastic. We will be back next year for our 3rd honeymoon!
Sep 23, 2017
Loved it so much we became seasonal.
Sep 22, 2017
We love the Copake KOA, a beautiful clean and picture beautiful site, friendly people, camp store, fun activities for all ages, dog friendly. Enjoyed group campfire, Grit N Whiskey band Sat eve and apple cider tasting. We bought a bottle of Taconic to remember our wonderful weekend to enjoy at home.. See you next year!
Sep 20, 2017
Fantastic as always! Clean & level sites, friendly staff & lots of things to do. Thanks again!!!
Sep 20, 2017
We thought the campground was fairly nice and very clean yet the staff seem s very matter of fact that we were lucky to be there and we didnât feel a warm welcome at any point other than our escort to our site who was work camper and very nice. While the area is beautiful, I canât recommend the generosity of the staff.
Sep 20, 2017
Very nice place nice woodsy feel very comfortable great people even better than Petoskey KOA
Sep 19, 2017
As always...Copake KOA was a great stay! The staff, grounds, amenities, and overall atmosphere were top notch! We had a deluxe site (concrete patio, table & chairs, fire pit and benches) that was awesome! We would recommend Copake KOA to any camper(s) looking for a place to stay.
Sep 19, 2017
You're doing it right! Plenty to do, but beautiful, clean campsites if you want to do nothing at all. Perfect for family or friend camp gatherings. Thanks, it was a great weekend.
Sep 19, 2017
Relaxing weekend. Great time as usual!!
Sep 19, 2017
Copake is ALWAYS my go-to place to camp. Copake KOA has a great balance of kid activities and adult activities. The other campers are always pleasant and the staff is amazing.
Sep 19, 2017
Our base campground close to home we enjoy with kids and grandkids. Always fun! Thank you!
Sep 19, 2017
Friendly people, kept very clean(grounds/restrooms), many activities, very nice place!
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Great weekend. As always friendly, helpful staff , lots to do, campground is always clean and neat. The band Saturday night was excellent. Fellow campers are so friendly. We love Copake KOA. It is pure favorite place to camp.
Sep 18, 2017
Wonderful clean campground!! Pride of ownership is evident! Looking forward to spending more time there!
Sep 18, 2017
We love everything about Copake. We go every year. It's so clean and everyone is so friendly. My family enjoys all the activities you have planned.
Sep 18, 2017
Perfect!
Sep 18, 2017
Can't say enough,another great stay.
Sep 18, 2017
Our stay was enjoyable. The staff was great. Will probably book again . Thank you..
Sep 18, 2017
Thank another great outing
Sep 18, 2017
Park was very clean and staff was very friendly. Will visit again for sure.
Sep 16, 2017
Our site was perfect loved the patio set and fire pit on cement patio! Grounds were very clean and staff was very friendly!
Sep 16, 2017
good
Sep 16, 2017
The campground is beautiful and clean. Our site was in an open area, no trees and not very close to a bathroom or the only bathhouse. I would have liked a better, secluded site or closer to the bath house. There were very few campers, not sure why we didn't have a choice of sites. The site price was one of the highest we paid on our entire N E states RV adventure.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When we have rental motor home reservations we always put them on the absolute easiest sites to get into especially if we know they might be a late arrival. Unfortunately many rental campers have great difficulty driving the rental properly.
Sep 14, 2017
Very quiet and enjoyable . The staff was willing to assist me with a mechanical issue with my trailer . Thank you .
Sep 14, 2017
always a great time, nice people
Sep 13, 2017
Awesome as always. It is our favorite place to camp. All the staff is so friendly and helpful. The owners are really family oriented.. We always feel welcome and safe..
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Cathy and Gary are always very friendly and make us feel welcome whenever go to the Copake KOA. One of cleanest and quietest campgrounds we have been to.
Sep 11, 2017
We camped with a group of people and enjoyed our sites. Campground was clean and staff was helpful and friendly.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
It's a great campground, run by a really nice family. The commute is nice and atmosphere is just we were looking for.
Sep 11, 2017
Camped with kids ranging in age from 3-10, and there was something for everyone! Always clean, friendly and most importantly SAFE. Always appreciate the professional staff keeping an eye on things and the 5 MPH strictly enforced speed limit. Everyone having fun and relaxing, while being respectful of neighbors and kids. Thanks, again, and see you next year!
Sep 11, 2017
I love the camp ground so clean An the staff is so friendly. Campers are all nice. Great entertainment for the kids
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
We had such a good time that we booked next weekend
Sep 10, 2017
Great KOA the best we have ever stayed at on our trips
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Great place and fun included !!
Sep 07, 2017
Classic camper round up weekend , one of the best time camping, met new friends, friendliest people you will meet ,A+++++++
Sep 07, 2017
great weekend very nice facility definitely will be back next year
Sep 07, 2017
Everybody there it was so helpful
Sep 07, 2017
Very helpful and accommodating staff..
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
The bathroom/showers were great!! The staff was friendly and courteous. The owners were delightful. The sites were spacious. No complaints. Looking forward to coming again next August.
Sep 06, 2017
This was our first stay and we LOVED it!!! The owners and all of the KOA "yellow people" are so friendly and helpful. We loved it so much we booked two weekends for next year and will probably book a few more weekends as it is close to home. The campground is clean and the sites are so spacious. We just can't stop talking about how much we love it there! Lots of Activities!
Sep 06, 2017
Very nice camp grounds, well kept. Sites nicely spaced, staff very friendly and helpful. Our stay on site 153 was great, only one issue, there were old pieces of broken glass around the site. I think this was not from previous campers but from fill used to make the site. I picked up whatever I found and discarded it so all was good and not major issue. We plan on coming back again soon.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award