Copake KOA

Open May 11 - October 8

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

Email

2236 County Route 7

Copake, NY 12516

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 05, 2017
extremely clean, friendly, courteous and professional. Well stocked store. Campground layed out nicely, many amenities available. Themed weekends are great especially for children - I wish there was more for adults to play as well. Band was phenomenal. Olde Band ??
Jun 05, 2017
Once again another great stay at Copake KOA. Staff and campground excellent.
Jun 05, 2017
Campground was very organized and many helpers around. Not too many secluded sites and no where to hike on property

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There is lots of great hiking nearby, such as Bash Bish Water Falls. We would have been happy to give you directions had you asked.
Jun 04, 2017
Perfect place to go camping and enjoy. Always clean neat an friendly. Great live bands on saturday nights. New this year soft serve ice cream...yummy! Always a pleasure to camp here we cant wait to go back
Jun 04, 2017
As always a Great Weekend!
Jun 03, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
Great Clean well maintained area.
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
We had a great time, met some great people.
Jun 02, 2017
May 30, 2017
Even with rain one day the weekend was great. Always a clean camp with friendly staff. I only have one concern...wifi is intermitted.
May 28, 2017
Beautiful and clean RV Park in a great secluded location. Very friendly staff.
May 24, 2017
Great campground, great sites, great staff. Only complaint is that the ice cream is WAY to small for the price.
May 24, 2017
May 23, 2017
Everyone was super friendly! Campground is very clean. Already booked another stay!
May 22, 2017
Great place
May 22, 2017
Great place. The staff was super friendly and very helpful in all regards. We will be back. Piper Loved the playground.
May 22, 2017
We found the campground we'll run, clean and everyone loved the activities.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
Great Place! The owners and staff were extremely nice, and Gary the owner guided us to our site and helped me back in! Beautiful location and a very clean campground. I highly recommend this place and we'll be going back in the fall.
May 22, 2017
BEST KOA WE'VE EVER STAYED AT , HANDS DOWN!!
May 22, 2017
Always a good time!
May 18, 2017
May 17, 2017
Copake KOA is SO well maintained, tidy, and welcoming. Comfortable size sites as well. As a guest you are treated very well !
May 16, 2017
May 15, 2017
The family couldn't be nicer and more helpful. I had a new rv and several issues. Gary was always there for us
May 15, 2017
It was a great time for the whole family even though it rained the whole weekend
May 15, 2017
Great as it always is nothing else to say
May 15, 2017
Despite the weather being a complete washout, the weeekend was still quite enjoyable. The staff made sure all of the activities were doable. From covering the pavilion and adding in heaters to offering plenty of crafts and things to do in the craft room. This campground never lets us down. The facilities are always spotless and the staff is wonderful!
May 15, 2017
Well staffed and friendly campground with well kept amenities. We enjoyed our stay and hope to return another time.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
We had such a great weekend! Staff is super kind and friendly, grounds are clean and the activities were fun. Loved our campsite, looking forward to coming back soon!!!
May 15, 2017
My only complaint was that the shower I used I had to hold the button the entire time as the water would turn off after only 20-30 seconds
May 15, 2017
Campground is very clean, child friendly, has many activities for all family types. Staff are friendly and accommodating. Pleasant stay and will certainly return again
Feb 28, 2017
This is a great place with many things to do.
Nov 06, 2016
super clean, friendly staff. awesome owners; one of our favorite places to stay.
Nov 02, 2016
Always 5 stars! The cleanest CG we have every stayed in!! Bathrooms that are cleaner then your own!! Never disappointed!!
Oct 18, 2016
Gary Cathy and the staff run tight ship and the c campground is always looking good. Enjoyed my summer.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Always a pleasant place to be
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Gary and Kathy keep one of the cleanest campgrounds we've been to. The seasonal sites are perfect!
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
We had an extemely great time at KOA Copake!!! All the employees are top notch,friendly and helpful with everything we asked no matter how minor. As long as our schedule permits we will be back!!!!
Oct 17, 2016
This is a great KOA; definitely a destination campground. They have theme weekends all summer with live entertainment. We were only there for one night, but if we were a family, looking for a fun place to stay for a week or so, Copake would be the place. NY State in their infinite wisdom decided to replace 6 bridges at the same time. The roads getting there are a bit of a challenge.
Oct 16, 2016
Best campground
Oct 16, 2016
We had a wonderful summer camping at Copake KOA. The staff is very helpful and kind. We recommend this campground to all of our friends. Can't wait till next year!
Oct 16, 2016
Great Campground, Very Clean, Great Campers Camping There, We Had A Fantastic Time There. The Owners Cathy and Gary the Lion, Bend Over Backwoods to Make this A Fantastic Place To Always Keep Coming Back Over and Over Again !!!! Thank You Copake KOA!!!
Oct 16, 2016
Great family campground filled with a huge variety of fun activities and amazing entertainment!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award