Copake KOA

Open May 11 - October 8

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

Email

2236 County Route 7

Copake, NY 12516

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 17, 2017
Everything about the property is great!
Oct 17, 2017
Copake KOA is a beautiful, clean campground and always filled with fun activities and entertainment. Looking forward to going back!
Oct 17, 2017
The staff is fabulous. Everyone treats you like family. They have great activities and the grounds are very clean.
Oct 17, 2017
We love Copake KOA, so much so that we are staying as Seasonal for the foreseeable future : ). Definitely Happy Campers.
Oct 17, 2017
Copake Koa is one of the best run campgrounds there is . It is very well kept and clean , the staff are the friendliest people you could meet . The owners are the best and really know there how to run a campground . We love it very much and brag about the campground , the staff , owners and the activities they have for everyone.
Oct 17, 2017
Very enjoyable as usual Great people
Oct 17, 2017
We love Copake KOA!!!!
Oct 17, 2017
Great, Not crazy on package deal site changes for next year. Most everyone that comes usually keep same sites year after year.
Oct 17, 2017
Awesome campground , clean tidy and the owners are great to deal with . They have the best friendly staff that always has time to give you a hand and a good chat . Again all I have to say is wow what a place ! Thank you for being in our wonderful area.
Oct 17, 2017
We always enjoy staying at the Copake KOA. There is lots to do and it is a safe, clean environment.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
From the second you drive in to Copake KOA until you pull out it is awesome. This time we were in one of the new sites. It was very nice, a huge site. We got backed in, set up and totally relaxed. Saturday was wine tasting and the chili cook off and pot luck. So much good food. ! Sunday was bittersweet , leaving all our friends and our last camping trip. See you all in May ! Have a wonderful wint
Oct 17, 2017
Beautifully maintained grounds! Friendly staff. Fun activities!!
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Our Fanily always has a great time!!
Oct 17, 2017
Wonderful stay! We stayed at site 151 and 152 and they are such spacious sites. Close to everything but far enough away from the hustle and bustle. Lots of activities for the kids. Love the live music! We attended the wine BYOB tasting and glass painting and had a blast! We will be back for 2018!
Oct 17, 2017
Fantastic location. This campground is one of the better ones I've been at. I've made some great friends there.
Oct 17, 2017
Hate to see camping season come to an end. Can't wait for next year! All the staff is great... helpful,friendly. Campground is clean and well managed. Again, see you next year!!!
Oct 17, 2017
Excellent management , well run and nice activities for the whole family
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Another great weekend at your campground. Staff is very friendly and most helpful. Looking forward to staying with you in 2018.
Oct 17, 2017
We enjoyed our stay so much that we bought the KOA membership AND booked 5 weekends in 2018!
Oct 17, 2017
Had the pleasure of an excellent last weekend stay. And another thank you for the special can of corn beef hash. Looking for more great camping experiences next year. Joann and Larry Stairs
Oct 17, 2017
Very clean and quiet. Spacious sites. The only unfortunate thing that happened was our dog was attacked by a vicious dog who the owner said broke his lead. My husband reported it and the workkamper tried to find the owner & dog but wasn't successful. It seemed like the camper was a seasonal, so the dog should have been known to the campground workers. Aggressive dogs should not be allowed in there
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
excellent park, clean and always something to do, friendly people. Great things to do around the surrounding areas
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
There were some really unruly kids at our last stay. They were up before quiet time and being loud, they were aggressive and rude. One kid was playing an electric guitar with an amp. I know you cannot control aggressive and rude, but could you please remind parents of the quiet hours.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Great stay as always!!
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
This campground has the best staff ,great entertainment, beautiful sites with easy access. I love it there , the wife also & the kids love Chrissy! Thank you for a great season ! See you in the spring .
Oct 17, 2017
the campground is realy great we are coming back next year a lot i be interesting in helping in spring clean up thank you for this year of camping
Oct 17, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at this campground. The owner was so friendly and helpful, I loved the little store. Also, I loved our site, 105. It was perfect for us with our dogs. Christine Hickey
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Once again a fantastic stay with our friends at Copake KOA. Hate to see the season come to an end...and look forward to next year! Friendly, helpful, great staff.....clean campground.....always on top of things.
Oct 16, 2017
Great facility. Organized and clean
Oct 12, 2017
If your looking for the best camping experience I highly recommend the Copake KOA. From the owners to all the staff you just couldn't ask for nicer people . Plenty of fun activities to do.. Cleanest facilities and grounds hands down. Entertainment on the weekends weather a DJ or live band its always a great time for all. Funk Evolution this past weekend was off the chart awsome! A++
Oct 12, 2017
The staff is always friendly and helpful. The grounds are well kept and lots of activities for kids and adults - Highly recommend this campground. Thank you!!!
Oct 12, 2017
Had a great time again
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Great KOA with friendly staff. Lots to do for the kids and itâs very clean
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
A thoroughly enjoyable holiday weekend....as always! Thanks
Oct 11, 2017
We had a wonderful family weekend, as always. See you again next year.
Oct 11, 2017
Love it
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Biggest sites I have seen at a KOA, plenty of things to do for the kids, owners have a vested interest in making sure you have a good time, and they give back too!
Oct 11, 2017
Lots of activities. Park was clean. GREAT hot dogs. LOL. Was a great week. Thanks.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award