Copake KOA

Open May 11 - October 8

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

Email

2236 County Route 7

Copake, NY 12516

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2017
another great weekend....if only we could put a curse on mother nature so the rain would stay away on weekends...lol...see you soon...can't wait to get back to our little corner of the world
Jul 10, 2017
We had a problem with our RV water heater. Gary and a helper responded immediately and remedied the situation. Could have cost more than $100 for a service call, but these guys refused any compensation. Thx again!
Jul 10, 2017
I have not had the opportunity to have another KOA charge for guests? Although I understand this it seems a little counterproductive to encourage those who visit to stay. Lots of nickel and dime-ing. Beautiful and clean well done to all for the up keep. But locking the pool at 7 pm seemed a bit harsh. There is no lifeguard on duty anyway.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
This was the first time camping and it was a wonderful trip. The staff and grounds were terrific. There are plenty of activities.
Jul 10, 2017
Better than average space between sites. Good selection of beer in the camp store!
Jul 10, 2017
Very clean and well run, although I didn't think the cabin was worth the money. $350 for 2 nights, the hot water should last more than one shower, and something like mini golf should just be included in the price.
Jul 09, 2017
Very well kept park. Very clean. We enjoyed our stay immensely!
Jul 09, 2017
Had a wonderful peaceful week! Very clean !!!
Jul 09, 2017
We enjoyed our spur of the moment one night trip. Music was great that night
Jul 08, 2017
Another thoroughly enjoyable stay!
Jul 08, 2017
Had a great camp site.The owners and staff are awesome.They put on an awesome fireworks display.We will be back.Everyone there was friendly and made you feel welcome.
Jul 08, 2017
we always love going to Copake koa, its the best, the fourth // fire works were the best I ever saw. what a great time
Jul 07, 2017
great place great people
Jul 07, 2017
Despite the weather conditions, we had the best time! The staff is always helpful.
Jul 07, 2017
We had a wonderful time as always. Loved the new addition of the blow up slide.
Jul 06, 2017
Cabins were extremely clean. Staff very friendly.
Jul 06, 2017
We love staying here! THank you for the freindly staff. The park is always clean and always has things going on! We will be back for sure!
Jul 06, 2017
Amazing fireworks & lots of family oriented activities for the long holiday weekend.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
We had a great time as always.The staff was great.
Jul 05, 2017
Clean, GREAT follow campers, love the place.
Jul 05, 2017
Place was nice but a little pricy for us.
Jul 05, 2017
Clean tent site. Spotless restrooms. Great water pressure. Friendly staff and awesome fireworks show. Will definitely return. !!!!!
Jul 05, 2017
It's a very clean and friendly camp ground! The staff is great and always willing to help! Copake KOA is great!
Jul 05, 2017
Amazing campground. Can't wait to go back. I've never seen bathrooms like this before. Firework show and entertainment was fantastic! Owner is super friendly. Great park for kids and dogs as well!
Jul 05, 2017
We really had a great time!!! I loved the ceramics!! No one ever does them anymore. Campground is very clean and everyone is respectful
Jul 05, 2017
fantastic fire work display!!!
Jul 05, 2017
Once again we had a great time....fireworks were awesome....looking forward to another great weekend this Friday...and as always the staff was friendly and helpful...see y'all soon!!
Jul 05, 2017
Very nice!
Jul 05, 2017
Clean,friendly,easy to get in and out of sites. GREAT FIREWORKS!
Jul 04, 2017
Very accommodating!! The staff is awesome and the kids are kept busy with their very creative and engaging activities that are planned!! This campground is one of the cleanest around the area!!!
Jul 04, 2017
There is such a sense of community here, even for those who are not seasonal. Such a clean, friendly, family oriented place. My favorite park!
Jul 04, 2017
Each of our kids brought a friend which required us to have a tent however we did not know that more than 1 camping unit was not allowed as it is not on their website or emails. They did resolve this by giving us another adjacent site and will update their emails. Was inconvenient for us however.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

One camping unit per site is a New York State Law and has always been on our website. We have added it to our Confirmation emails after your visit.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
The campground was well kept and clean. Facilities were great and the staff was very helpful. Our granddaughter made new friends at the pool and playground. We will definitely be going back again.
Jul 03, 2017
The tent sites are right on top of each other, barely any shade or trees, and out in the open. I preferred one a bit more private or secluded. There needs to be a more lenient late check in policy for people who might have to work late and then are left with no recourse and out the expense of a night. Doubt we'll be back. We'll go to another KOA who wouldn't mind doing right by the customer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Late arrivals especially for tenters is very disruptive to everyone else who is already sleeping. So our campground policy is that late arrivals have to setup in our two late arrival sites that are in the front of the campground before our gates or wait until the next day. This way the majority of campers we were on time are not disturbed.
Jul 02, 2017
Excellent stay and we would camp with them again
Jul 01, 2017
Very well kept. Help was very attentive. Have already recommend to people.
Jul 01, 2017
only 2 of us but everything we expect from a campground, large sites, great hookups, security, super staff. what a place for the kids!!!
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
We always have a great time at koi/copake ! Its very relaxing, the staff are all extremely nice and helpful.. It is our favorite place to come to !! see you soon !!
Jun 29, 2017
All too short. We were on our way to Canada and needed a safe, clean place to park our RV. Great location, quiet, clean and friendly staff
Jun 29, 2017
A spectacular facility. Nice people, great grounds, nice amenities.
Jun 28, 2017
Wonderful stay at a beautifully maintained campground. Plenty to do if you chose. Highly recommend
Jun 28, 2017
Clean, relaxing and the owners and staff at Copake treat you right.
Jun 27, 2017
My kids and I had a wonderful time on our first camping trip. The cabins we clean, comfortable and just right to get a feel for being in the outdoors.
Jun 27, 2017
This campground is fantastic. From the check in process on our stay was fantastic. The campground is neat and clean, facilities are clean and well maintained. The staff was pleasant and very helpful. We can't say enough good things!
Jun 27, 2017
We were told there would be a balloon launch & had to pay extra because of it--no refund given???Also our guest would have been charged $15 per (they refused to come). If you want shade you pay extra. Well kept but other campgrounds offer more. We are seniors & long time campers who vacationed for weeks in all states. Parking guides were excellent.
Jun 27, 2017
Super weekend! the band was awesome and really sounded great. We always enjoy our stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award