Copake KOA

Open May 11 - October 8

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

Email

2236 County Route 7

Copake, NY 12516

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2017
We had a fantastic stay! The staff are so helpful and kind, and I was impressed with how clean and well run the camp was. My son and I can't wait to come back, he's already asking me when we can! Thanks for everything, and we'll look forward to seeing you again!
Aug 08, 2017
Very clean! Friendly and helpful staff. Things to do in and around campground. Sites have plenty of room. My family and I loved it here.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Clean, well maintained, helpful staff, beautiful setting. Deluxe cabins could do with a sink, at least, had to wash dishes in the bathtub or bathroom sink.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We agree with you, sort of a weird design. But our other model has a kitchen sink but no sink in the bathroom and some campers don't like it either. These smaller Deluxe units do have some odd design choices. There is a dish washing station at the main bathhouse with two large sinks and plenty of hot water. We will be happy to show you where it is on your next visit.
Aug 07, 2017
Great Staff!
Aug 07, 2017
A great experience for my 4 year old. The camp store staffers made an effort to learn his name even though it was just a weekend camping trip and were very friendly to him.
Aug 07, 2017
Very nice campground but FAR away from everything. Pool hours need to be extended. Pool does not open until 11:00 am. Also showers need real faucets that allow you to adjust temperature and stay on longer than 30-45 seconds without having to constantly push a button.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
We loved our stay. The place is beautiful and the amenities are great. Our family will be back for sure.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Wonderful stay love koa
Aug 07, 2017
Awesome. The Staff is very polite, they make it feel like home!!
Aug 06, 2017
EVERYONE IN OUR PARTY HAD A GREAT TIME- WE WOULD RECOMMEND THIS CAMPGROUND
Aug 06, 2017
clean, friendly staff, and wonderful accommodations. We all had a wonderful time.
Aug 05, 2017
Our family really enjoyed ourselves. So many things for the kids to do. The camp ground is very clean and well maintained.
Aug 05, 2017
Beautiful park! Loved the flowers!
Aug 03, 2017
The people running the site were friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this camping ground.
Aug 03, 2017
We had an electrical problem and Gary wouldn't leave until it was fixed ! He got on his hands and knees in 87 degree humid weather to fix it ! He wouldn't take any money not even a water what a great guy ! This is on my list as one of my favorite campgrounds and will recommend it to everyone ! Thanks Gary !
Aug 03, 2017
good site enjoyed by all
Aug 03, 2017
This is an excellent campground in a very nice area. The facility has everything you need for a nice camping experience. The owners take pride in what they do to make every guest feel welcome. Only recommendation would be to provide linnens for cabins. Other then that we've had a great time unwinding in beautiful Copake!
Aug 03, 2017
The campground is well maintained and very clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Great place to stay.
Aug 02, 2017
Nice size spaces and amenities. Good staff. Restroom facilities are sadly lacking. Stalls in men's room absurdly small. Did not see any ADA stall. If they replaced the restrooms with practical facilities, would give them a 4+.
Aug 02, 2017
Very clean and a lot of activities .
Aug 02, 2017
I enjoyed my stay.
Aug 02, 2017
Worth the trip. Extremely well kept.
Aug 01, 2017
Very clean,organized campground ⛺️ Friendly staff....
Aug 01, 2017
Always a great stay here at Copake KOA. We were so happy with our mid-week stay that we extended it through the weekend. Great fun for Mardi Gras, although campground does FILL up for the weekend. If you are looking for quiet time during day to hangout and swim, choosing time during the week is your best bet. The weekends bring lots of kids and dogs. Campers are respectful of quiet hours.
Aug 01, 2017
We had a great time staying at Copake KOA over the weekend. Lots of activities for kids, friendly staff, clean and pleasant! Wish we could stay longer!
Aug 01, 2017
The camp ground is a good getaway for the weekend , very kid friendly
Aug 01, 2017
I loved the organized system of check in , wood delivery and the bath houses very clean. And they have 2 dog parks ! Loved it.
Jul 31, 2017
I've stayed at many campgrounds in NY and Florida and was shocked when my parents were charged $23 to come to my campsite and have dinner with me! I've never experienced a more money hungry campground than this one! I'll never consider this one again!
Jul 31, 2017
First time stay. Great campgrounds!! Had a lot of fun. Bathrooms clean. Camp site good size. A little uneven, so took a little bit to level trailer. Great amenities. Couldn't hear announcements from campsite. Speaker too far away. Family staff & helpful. Enjoyed theme weekend. Definitely will stay again.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Clean,friendly,level sites,decent bands, nice store.
Jul 31, 2017
Great owners. Very helpful and friendly. Very nice campsites
Jul 31, 2017
ENJOYED THIS LOCATION, IT WAS OFF THE PATH WE INTENDED BUT WELL WORTH IT. VERY WELL MAINTAINED AND GREAT PEOPLE.
Jul 31, 2017
First time at a KOA and we loved our stay. We will be back'.
Jul 27, 2017
Thanks, especially to Kathy, for finding the perfect spot for me!
Jul 26, 2017
We always stay at KOA campgrounds when we travel. Copake KOA is one of the nicest campgrounds we've stayed in. Clean and everyone so nice and friendly. So much to do, plus every sport you can think of is available there. A fantastic game room, even a soft serve ice cream stand. A beautiful swimming pool and also a live band on Saturday nights and hayrides. Wow! We enjoyed our stay there!
Jul 26, 2017
Site, store, dog park were great and the people really friendly. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 25, 2017
The staff there is excellent. We had some problems with our new camper and Ray was amazing. fixed the problem and showed us also, in case of future problems. He's a great teacher.All the staff there are great.
Jul 25, 2017
Very clean. Many of activities to do or do nothing and relax by the pool.
Jul 25, 2017
The owners and Steph always do an incredible job at Copake. I was particularly impressed this visit with the security detail that handled a loud campsite with great skill.
Jul 24, 2017
A beautiful campground
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Great weekend, Christmas in July. Campground was great, our site was nice and big. Only problem, we were on site 1 , close to the main road and rear property. Wood fence on Two sides. Will come again but look for a different site.
Jul 24, 2017
We were not prepared for providing our dogs rabies documents. The dogs have tags. There were too many regulations, which we adhered to, but we did not feel welcome or trusted at at the reception office. If there are so many regulations why should people camp anymore? Alot of activities required a deposit, so it was not worth our while to try to do anything. It was neat and organized.
Jul 24, 2017
As always, it was a wonderful weekend! We enjoyed our stay so much over Fathers Day weekend this year that this time we brought our extended family with us! Campground is clean and staff is helpful and friendly! Activities planned for Christmas in July were great and enjoyed by our kids and all the adults we stayed with! I highly recommend this campground! My family and I plan to return regularly!
Jul 24, 2017
Had a wonderful time during Christmas in July! We will be back!
Jul 24, 2017
This is a VERY neat and orderly campground. It is well-appointed, well-staffed and beautifully maintained. Lots of great opportunities for fun for families. At the same time, with that high level of quality came an air of rigidity and control that we have not experienced at other KOAs; deposits for cabins and gate cards, and a cabin check-out prior to return of deposit were a bit off-putting.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award