Copake KOA

Open May 11 - October 8

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

Email

2236 County Route 7

Copake, NY 12516

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2017
Immaculate, well run, friendly site.
Sep 10, 2017
Great KOA the best we have ever stayed at on our trips
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Great place and fun included !!
Sep 07, 2017
Classic camper round up weekend , one of the best time camping, met new friends, friendliest people you will meet ,A+++++++
Sep 07, 2017
great weekend very nice facility definitely will be back next year
Sep 07, 2017
Everybody there it was so helpful
Sep 07, 2017
Very helpful and accommodating staff..
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
The bathroom/showers were great!! The staff was friendly and courteous. The owners were delightful. The sites were spacious. No complaints. Looking forward to coming again next August.
Sep 06, 2017
This was our first stay and we LOVED it!!! The owners and all of the KOA "yellow people" are so friendly and helpful. We loved it so much we booked two weekends for next year and will probably book a few more weekends as it is close to home. The campground is clean and the sites are so spacious. We just can't stop talking about how much we love it there! Lots of Activities!
Sep 06, 2017
Very nice camp grounds, well kept. Sites nicely spaced, staff very friendly and helpful. Our stay on site 153 was great, only one issue, there were old pieces of broken glass around the site. I think this was not from previous campers but from fill used to make the site. I picked up whatever I found and discarded it so all was good and not major issue. We plan on coming back again soon.
Sep 06, 2017
Always a great campground. Clean. Quiet. Friendly.
Sep 06, 2017
My favorite campground..always excited to go!!!
Sep 06, 2017
The owners of Copake KOA are a class act!!!!
Sep 06, 2017
We had large sites, grounds very clean, great activities available. This was our 3rd Labor Day stay. See you next year
Sep 06, 2017
This campground has dramatically improved over the past few years. Beautifully maintained grounds, many amenities, and days filled with activities for adults and kids alike.
Sep 06, 2017
We love this campground! Very clean, great activities for the kids and the owners go above and beyond to make sure your stay is awesome! Can't say enough about it!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Amazing stay!!
Sep 06, 2017
The bathroom situation was awesome. Totally private one-person bathrooms. CLEAN. Cabin was very nice too--pet friendly, AC/Heat, microfridge, even a night light! Store was well-stocked. Hot coffee by 8am. Would definitely recommend.
Sep 06, 2017
Love This Camp Ground One of my favorite places to visit! One day when it comes time will probably looks into being seasonal here.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
We had a wonderful time. Campsite is very clean and secure and the staff is excellent. Lots of fun. Looking forward to returning!
Sep 06, 2017
Our deluxe cabin was perfect for us. Small but had everything we needed. Super clean. We really enjoyed it!
Sep 06, 2017
As always, perfect! It was rainy for most of the day on Sunday, however, they made sure to provide a ton of activities in the pavilion to keep people occupied. Our favorite place to camp!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
The best KOA we've stayed at so far.... and no train tracks nearby.
Sep 06, 2017
staff and owners were very helpful and friendly
Sep 06, 2017
Clean large sites, a lot of activities for the kids. A lot of fun.
Sep 06, 2017
Gary, Cathy and all the staff are wonderful always willing to help. Looking forward to next season
Sep 04, 2017
Friendly. Maintained well. Neat and clean. Quiet with weekend activities.
Sep 03, 2017
This is a very well run, clean campground with excellent services. The owner and staff were friendly and helpful.
Sep 03, 2017
Always have a wonderful, relaxing stay at Copake KOA! The campground is so clean with tons of activities. The staff is always friendly and professional. Love the new ice cream store!
Sep 03, 2017
We stayed in a cabin which was clean and comfortable. The park was well manicured, bathrooms very clean, staff was friendly
Sep 02, 2017
Perfect! Our first time camping in our first camper - a vintage one. The vintage camper roundup was a blast. Already paid for next year. Clean and welcoming place. Loved every minute. Awesome staff.
Sep 01, 2017
Very nice campground. Very nice owners, the grounds are well kept and very clean! Now we need to experience a weekend! We would highly recommend this campground.
Aug 31, 2017
We had a great time. Stayed at the Copake KOA specifically for the vintage trailer ralley.
Aug 31, 2017
I've been camping for years staying at many koa campgrounds. This was one of the most wonderful camping weekends I've ever been on. The campground is immaculate. The people that work there are fun and outgoing and just wonderful. I was here for the vintage trailer weekend they were hosting and it was just a wonderful weekend! The owners and their team have got campground perfection figured out!
Aug 30, 2017
Very nice campground with lots of helpful people. Clean restrooms. Nice big spaces. We were there for a classic camper rally which was exciting. Management was open to suggestions about reserving spaces for next year. But some unhappy campers lost the space they liked because they were not given until check out on Sunday to reserve their space.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Was very enjoyable very clean
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Great live music, very well run, clean, nice sites. Great location for exploring Hudson valley and the Berkshires.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Our stay was very nice at this campground. The managers and other employees were very accommodating and couldn't do enough for us and our friends. The "vintage" campers were a nice touch. It was great to see how campers did it 20 or 30 years ago. Can't wait to go back. Gary Cook
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award