Copake KOA

Open May 11 - October 8

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

Email

2236 County Route 7

Copake, NY 12516

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2017
Very nice campground. It's maintained well and has amenities for the whole family. The staff was nice and the location is great. Would definitely recommend to friends.
Jun 12, 2017
Great people and a spotless campground.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
We were very happy with our first stay at the Copake KOA! Lovely, VERY well maintained property. Beautiful landscaping, nice size sites, terrific store, pool, mini golf and dog park. We will be back!
Jun 12, 2017
Did not know the pool was heated! Look forward to using it next trip.
Jun 12, 2017
Clean, spacious, picturesque. Everyone was friendly. We have already told friends of this KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for sharing your enjoyment of our campground with your friends. Word of mouth is the best advertising ever. Thanks Again.
Jun 10, 2017
beautiful campground
Jun 09, 2017
Since it was before the kids were out of school, it was very quiet. everyone was friendly.
Jun 06, 2017
We love Copake KOA! Always well maintained, very clean bathrooms, plenty of activities and relaxation. We will be back!
Jun 06, 2017
Nice campground
Jun 06, 2017
Great place! So much for adults and kids to do. Very clean and organized!
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. Very very clean and very friendly staff. We saw them at least 3-4 times a day cleaning restrooms. Highly recommend Copake KOA. Campsite
Jun 06, 2017
We had an amazing 2 night stay at KOA. The staff was friendly, and helpful, the grounds were clean and well kept. The entertainment was superb! Highly recommend KOA, can't wait to go back soon!! Thank you!!
Jun 05, 2017
We had a great time staying at your campground. There were plenty of activities to join in. didn't have to worry about golf carts or cars racing by . My granddaughter was almost hit by one at another campground. Woman we're drinking and speeding. I will recommend this campground to everyone that camps.
Jun 05, 2017
wish the pet friendly cabins had bathrooms, or were located closer to the bathrooms.
Jun 05, 2017
The whole facility was top notch.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
extremely clean, friendly, courteous and professional. Well stocked store. Campground layed out nicely, many amenities available. Themed weekends are great especially for children - I wish there was more for adults to play as well. Band was phenomenal. Olde Band ??
Jun 05, 2017
Once again another great stay at Copake KOA. Staff and campground excellent.
Jun 05, 2017
Campground was very organized and many helpers around. Not too many secluded sites and no where to hike on property

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There is lots of great hiking nearby, such as Bash Bish Water Falls. We would have been happy to give you directions had you asked.
Jun 04, 2017
Perfect place to go camping and enjoy. Always clean neat an friendly. Great live bands on saturday nights. New this year soft serve ice cream...yummy! Always a pleasure to camp here we cant wait to go back
Jun 04, 2017
As always a Great Weekend!
Jun 03, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
Great Clean well maintained area.
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
We had a great time, met some great people.
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
we stayed in a cabin it was very nice and clean. everyone was very friendly
May 30, 2017
Even with rain one day the weekend was great. Always a clean camp with friendly staff. I only have one concern...wifi is intermitted.
May 30, 2017
The Reinard's always keep a clean and fun filled campground
May 30, 2017
So far the best KOA we've been. Well maintained, super clean bathrooms, friendly staff, tons of activities for kids and grown ups too! Definitely coming back soon.
May 30, 2017
I had an amazing time. Great clean and FUN
May 30, 2017
Me and the wife and two teenage kids stayed for 3 nights during Memorial Day weekend and we had a great time meeting new people and friends and the copake koa campground.
May 28, 2017
Beautiful and clean RV Park in a great secluded location. Very friendly staff.
May 24, 2017
Great campground, great sites, great staff. Only complaint is that the ice cream is WAY to small for the price.
May 24, 2017
May 23, 2017
Everyone was super friendly! Campground is very clean. Already booked another stay!
May 22, 2017
This camp ground is remarkably clean and secure. You pay a little ore but I don't mind. I enjoy having a clean place to shower, sleep, and wash dishes. They have a nice variety of activities and had an excellent band to listen to on Saturday. The quiet hours are enforced. My only suggestion is perhaps the quiet hours should be increased to 11pm on weekend nights.
May 22, 2017
We stayed in the deluxe cabin with the shared wall. We were camping with a group and they were on the other side. It was super nice to have a shared deck where we could all sit and talk. We were also close to the pavilion for the Saturday night concert. We also really enjoyed the BINGO on Friday night and the special wagon ride on Saturday.
May 22, 2017
Great place
May 22, 2017
First time there and had a great time.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
Great place. The staff was super friendly and very helpful in all regards. We will be back. Piper Loved the playground.
May 22, 2017
We found the campground we'll run, clean and everyone loved the activities.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
Great Place! The owners and staff were extremely nice, and Gary the owner guided us to our site and helped me back in! Beautiful location and a very clean campground. I highly recommend this place and we'll be going back in the fall.
May 22, 2017
BEST KOA WE'VE EVER STAYED AT , HANDS DOWN!!
May 22, 2017
Always a good time!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award