Copake KOA

Open May 11 - October 8

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

Email

2236 County Route 7

Copake, NY 12516

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2017
Absolutely the nicest people to spend a wkknd with. By far the best well kept camp site in Columbia county.
Jun 26, 2017
I have camped in many campgrounds, one suggestion for this one is the staff needs improvement on the hospitality end of it. Be more polite welcoming and inviting. Other than that they have done many improvements to the campground itself.
Jun 26, 2017
Fantastic as always....can't wait for the 4th....see u soon!!!
Jun 26, 2017
Nice Clean Campground Spacious Sites Friendly Staff
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
The campground was super clean so that was a huge plus. The kids loved the playground. However, we have been to many KOAs and this is the first one that requested a $20 deposit for using any of their equipment ie: tennis rackets, mini-golf equipment. I don't carry $20 around in my pocket so unfortunately we didn't partake is the activities we normally would have due to this exorbitant fee.
Jun 23, 2017
Office personal were a little rude when my daughter in law came to pick up her children. I understand though because I'm sure some people stay instead of picking up and leaving
Jun 22, 2017
Awesome place. Everything was great. Love the music sat nights.
Jun 22, 2017
Beautiful campground! Excellent staff! Clean Cabin w a/c and fridge a plus ! Bathrooms emacculate! Crafts,pool, live music and pancake breakfast all excellent! Waterfalls and fishing lake down the road.Camp store fully stocked! Campground gated so we felt safe!We will be back! Ty
Jun 22, 2017
The place is very clean,and our stay was very good.
Jun 22, 2017
Delightful.
Jun 20, 2017
Friendly and very helpful staff. Restrooms spotless. Pool wonderful. Level sites*****. No complaints!!!
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
The staff is very friendly and always available to help with any needs. The grounds are always clean as well as the bathrooms. I tell everyone what a great place it is.
Jun 20, 2017
My family had a great stay. The employees were courteous, friendly, and attentive. Copake KOA runs a tight ship. The campground is clean and attractive with lots for families to do. Our only wish was for the pool to open earlier and stay open an hour later.
Jun 20, 2017
This campground is by far the best kept secret in the area. The staff is beyond friendly and helpful. The property is immaculate. Sites are level and very spacious. Interior roads are easy to navigate and well maintained. The pool was clean with ample seating around the deck area. We continue to come here for these reasons as we as the fact that there is always great entertainment.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for all the compliments. Our guys work really hard keeping the park nice. Especially difficult to keep the gravel roads in tip top shape. I'm passing along your accolades. Cathy
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Fantastic stay as usual. Father's Day weekend was even better at KOA!
Jun 19, 2017
Very nice park! We had a great time. Entertainment Sat night was top notch, very clean facility and lots to do. A couple suggestions: more gravel on sites, larger ice cream servings or drop price, on site snack bar with lunch items, etc.would be a nice addition.
Jun 19, 2017
Beautiful campsite. Great for family fun.
Jun 19, 2017
Wonderful campground!! Sites are large and clean, staff is friendly, attentive, and available. Amenities were awesome.. the playground was a huge hit with our kids. We had a lovely, relaxing weekend and will definitely be returning! Thank you!!
Jun 19, 2017
It was a great weekend.
Jun 19, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. The sites are beautiful and the whole campground is well taken care. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Can not wait to return.
Jun 19, 2017
We stayed in the deluxe cabin. It was very nice, it was very clean and close to all of the amenities. Very enjoyable stay. Highly recommended.
Jun 19, 2017
We always have a GREAT time at Copake KOA!!!!
Jun 19, 2017
Great staff very friendly and helpful.Very good entertainment.Had a great time.Will be back.
Jun 18, 2017
We love Copake KOA. Always a wonderful time when we are there. Everyone very friendly and helpful. Great activities.
Jun 17, 2017
The campground was clean, well maintained and great to visit. The $11 per person visitor was not. Too much nickel and diming.
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Our son enjoyed the "good Knight" activities. Thanks Copake KOA for another great weekend!
Jun 14, 2017
very clean and the staff are exceptionally nice.
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Always clean,and we always have a great time!!
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Nice clean campground. Great friendly staff. Always a pleasure to stay there, relaxing and enjoyable.
Jun 12, 2017
Beautiful immaculate we'll run campground
Jun 12, 2017
Nice size sites, well maintained, friendly workers. Good entertainment and variety of activities. Only negative is very money minded. Wood and visitor fees high. KOA rewards may not be used for specials, holiday weekends, and other themed weekends. Unfortunately, leaving me think elsewhere before rebooking, also question why to renew KOA membership since not much value in my area.
Jun 12, 2017
We enjoyed the park, the people and the amenities. Great campground.
Jun 12, 2017
We love this KOA campground. We come here often. Gary & Cathy are great people & so isn't the staff.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
we liked it so much. We made reservation for next year.
Jun 12, 2017
Very nice, very clean, very friendly. We have booked three additional stays at this location for this season.
Jun 12, 2017
Always a great place to camp.
Jun 12, 2017
This KOA is the jewel of the Hudson Valley, as it is so well managed. A well stocked store, with friendly staff ready to serve your every need, and the maintenance staff keep it neat, and clean. There are plenty of activities to do, so much so, that boredom will not be an issue at Copake KOA. Excellent as always!
Jun 12, 2017
Very nice campground. It's maintained well and has amenities for the whole family. The staff was nice and the location is great. Would definitely recommend to friends.
Jun 12, 2017
Great people and a spotless campground.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
We were very happy with our first stay at the Copake KOA! Lovely, VERY well maintained property. Beautiful landscaping, nice size sites, terrific store, pool, mini golf and dog park. We will be back!
Jun 12, 2017
Did not know the pool was heated! Look forward to using it next trip.
Jun 12, 2017
Clean, spacious, picturesque. Everyone was friendly. We have already told friends of this KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for sharing your enjoyment of our campground with your friends. Word of mouth is the best advertising ever. Thanks Again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award