Copake KOA

Open May 11 - October 8

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

Email

2236 County Route 7

Copake, NY 12516

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 07, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
We love it here and so happy to have a reservation already for next Columbus day weekend. Thanks for a great weekend !!
Oct 24, 2017
Another great weekend spent at the Copake KOA. Abosoluetly beautiful grounds. Gary, Kathy and staff are always helpful and friendly and ready to help with anything you might need . Every time we camp here is a great time. Plenty of activities available to do or perhaps just enjoy some soft serve ice cream. We always look forward to our next visit at the Copake Koa! You will too.....
Oct 23, 2017
We had a relaxing 5 days thank you the staff was friendly.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Camp ground is clean and well run. Plenty of activities for young and old. Great entertainment every weekend. We will be back
Oct 20, 2017
Nice level sites, well maintained, very clean facilities, dog friendly The owners and staff are very helpful, friendly and put a huge effort in to events and activities. Well stocked store. Great local area, convenient to some great NY and Mass. Destinations.
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
The best camp ground ever the owners and their staff are fantastic. The grounds are very well kept, activities for every age, and great entertainment and themed weekends. Over all a great place to camp.
Oct 19, 2017
We absolutely love Copake KOA, IMO itâs the best campground in our area hands down. We couldnât ask for a better kid/family friendly, & safe campground. The Reynard Family & staff at Copake KOA exceeds all of our expectations like always. See you next yearð â­ï¸â­ï¸â­ï¸â­ï¸â­ï¸
Oct 18, 2017
The staff is very friendly and helpful. They have great activities. Canât wait till our next camping trip there.
Oct 18, 2017
Had a great stay was a nice weekend to end on even book a 1 month stay for 2018
Oct 18, 2017
Great campground, clean, big sites, staff is top notch. Hook ups were in good shape and easy access. Mini golf was ok, could use a little tlc
Oct 17, 2017
Everything about the property is great!
Oct 17, 2017
Copake KOA is a beautiful, clean campground and always filled with fun activities and entertainment. Looking forward to going back!
Oct 17, 2017
The staff is fabulous. Everyone treats you like family. They have great activities and the grounds are very clean.
Oct 17, 2017
We love Copake KOA, so much so that we are staying as Seasonal for the foreseeable future : ). Definitely Happy Campers.
Oct 17, 2017
Copake Koa is one of the best run campgrounds there is . It is very well kept and clean , the staff are the friendliest people you could meet . The owners are the best and really know there how to run a campground . We love it very much and brag about the campground , the staff , owners and the activities they have for everyone.
Oct 17, 2017
Very enjoyable as usual Great people
Oct 17, 2017
We love Copake KOA!!!!
Oct 17, 2017
Great, Not crazy on package deal site changes for next year. Most everyone that comes usually keep same sites year after year.
Oct 17, 2017
Awesome campground , clean tidy and the owners are great to deal with . They have the best friendly staff that always has time to give you a hand and a good chat . Again all I have to say is wow what a place ! Thank you for being in our wonderful area.
Oct 17, 2017
We always enjoy staying at the Copake KOA. There is lots to do and it is a safe, clean environment.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
From the second you drive in to Copake KOA until you pull out it is awesome. This time we were in one of the new sites. It was very nice, a huge site. We got backed in, set up and totally relaxed. Saturday was wine tasting and the chili cook off and pot luck. So much good food. ! Sunday was bittersweet , leaving all our friends and our last camping trip. See you all in May ! Have a wonderful wint
Oct 17, 2017
Beautifully maintained grounds! Friendly staff. Fun activities!!
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Our Fanily always has a great time!!
Oct 17, 2017
Wonderful stay! We stayed at site 151 and 152 and they are such spacious sites. Close to everything but far enough away from the hustle and bustle. Lots of activities for the kids. Love the live music! We attended the wine BYOB tasting and glass painting and had a blast! We will be back for 2018!
Oct 17, 2017
Fantastic location. This campground is one of the better ones I've been at. I've made some great friends there.
Oct 17, 2017
Hate to see camping season come to an end. Can't wait for next year! All the staff is great... helpful,friendly. Campground is clean and well managed. Again, see you next year!!!
Oct 17, 2017
Excellent management , well run and nice activities for the whole family
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Another great weekend at your campground. Staff is very friendly and most helpful. Looking forward to staying with you in 2018.
Oct 17, 2017
We enjoyed our stay so much that we bought the KOA membership AND booked 5 weekends in 2018!
Oct 17, 2017
Had the pleasure of an excellent last weekend stay. And another thank you for the special can of corn beef hash. Looking for more great camping experiences next year. Joann and Larry Stairs
Oct 17, 2017
Very clean and quiet. Spacious sites. The only unfortunate thing that happened was our dog was attacked by a vicious dog who the owner said broke his lead. My husband reported it and the workkamper tried to find the owner & dog but wasn't successful. It seemed like the camper was a seasonal, so the dog should have been known to the campground workers. Aggressive dogs should not be allowed in there
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
excellent park, clean and always something to do, friendly people. Great things to do around the surrounding areas
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
There were some really unruly kids at our last stay. They were up before quiet time and being loud, they were aggressive and rude. One kid was playing an electric guitar with an amp. I know you cannot control aggressive and rude, but could you please remind parents of the quiet hours.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Upon arrival, the staff checking us in could not have been more accommodating and attentive to our needs. The greeted us with genuine smiles and were a pleasure to deal with. We loved our time there!
Oct 17, 2017
Great stay as always!!
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
This campground has the best staff ,great entertainment, beautiful sites with easy access. I love it there , the wife also & the kids love Chrissy! Thank you for a great season ! See you in the spring .
Oct 17, 2017
the campground is realy great we are coming back next year a lot i be interesting in helping in spring clean up thank you for this year of camping
Oct 17, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at this campground. The owner was so friendly and helpful, I loved the little store. Also, I loved our site, 105. It was perfect for us with our dogs. Christine Hickey
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award