Concrete / Grandy Creek KOA

Open April 7 - October 30

Reserve: 888-562-4236

Reserve: 888-562-4236

Info: 360-826-3554

Info: 360-826-3554

Email

7370 Russell Road

Concrete, WA 98237

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 11, 2017
Very nice staff. Park and restrooms very clean. Will stay here again here in the future.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Nice. However, WiFi needs upgraded!
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
We've been coming to grandy creek for about 6 years straight. It's always been the best KOA . However this Labor Day weekend was a little off . It didn't seem to have to regular activities we usually look forward to. It seemed to be lacking the heart. Pool was closed for a entire day over a hot Labor Day weekend. I hope this isn't a sign of it going down hill .
Sep 06, 2017
The pool was closed because of maintenance issues. My children were upset. No compensation was offered.
Sep 06, 2017
We love it here, always a lot of fun for the kids. We could tell they were very short staffed this year, so not as many activities as in the past. (And no one at the gate during posted times) The activities we did have were a lot of fun and Lynn did a great job running them. Can't wait for next year.
Sep 06, 2017
Nice site. Quiet over Labor Day weekend. Disappointed that WiFi and cable was not available in our section. Insufficient bathroom facilities.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Labor Day weekend, 2017..... Very sad to say that this stay was terrible. Activity's for the kids were cancelled, under staffed.... for one of the biggest weekends of they year! No hay rides and the pool closed with high temps for Wa state! We have come to this campground before it was a KOA.. Very sad to see it go down hill. Looks like it is very poorly managed.
Sep 05, 2017
We had a good time this past weekend. But they seemed understaffed. Not as many activities. Some activities cancelled with short notice and the pool was closed all day in 90 degree heat
Sep 05, 2017
The new management and camp host is wonderful! Due to unfortunate circumstances the pool was closed, however, the LOS team pulled together and put together a fun time for the kids with water slide and games. Your new team is refreshing to have and can't wait to cone back. Thank you!
Sep 05, 2017
It was 90 degree weather and the pool had to be closed again this year do to a maintenance problem. hookups need to be redone as the water line gaskets were leaking on several. Staff was great and check in was quick. Couldn't have campfires but was understandable due to dryness. So we compensated with colored lights in the firepit.
Sep 05, 2017
Nice place, great trees. Bathrooms could have used 2Ã+ cleanings a day in a busy holiday weekend.
Sep 05, 2017
Since last time we stayed, believe this campground has new owners.The good Kathy for customer service and taking care of us.Activities for kids and friendliness of staff. The BADS: swimming pool maintenance awful and made many of our kids sad they couldn't swim for much of weekend. Bathrooms were AWEFUL, too many people to not have them cleaned and stocked better. Please care for restrooms better
Sep 05, 2017
I've been going to Grandy Creek KOA for the past 5 years and this year has been the worst experience I've ever encountered! The bathrooms were hideously dirty at ALL times, there was always no T.P. in a stall, toilets were broken. My family also enjoys some of the fun holiday activities that the campground has but those did not happen either! No duck race, no tractor rides, no lollipop hunt!
Sep 05, 2017
Love the shade, but that's the end of the good part. Thousand trails has many of the 50 Amp sites so we got 30 Amps and water despite reserving 5 months early.
Sep 05, 2017
I am a single mom camping with my 2 kids. I camp with my brother and his family and my sister and her family. For some reason I'm always put on a site far away from them. This creates a lot of challenges for me and a lot of trips back and forth. Washrooms are not clean and not maintained well.
Sep 05, 2017
Wish staff could figure out the pool. Too many times it shut down. Main reason we go to KOA.
Sep 05, 2017
We visit Grandy Creek a couple times a year and always have a great time. This last visit was, by far, the least enjoyable. Several things were not right: Quiet hours were not enforced - Saturday night loud music til 1:30am, Sunday night til 12:00am. Not given an activities sheet upon check in so missed opportunity for breakfast Sunday morning. Noticed litter around. Hope it gets back on track!
Sep 04, 2017
Very friendly staff .clean sites and toilets. We have been twice and both times hot tub not been working.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
We were disappointed in the cleanliness of the bathroom and shower building. We would not stay there again because of that.
Sep 01, 2017
great campground, large spaces, fairly level, and plenty of shade.
Sep 01, 2017
Family friendly Staff was very helpful and nice
Sep 01, 2017
We brought our two granddaughters, ages 6 and 9 and stayed two nights. we all enjoyed the pool and the girls thought the bouncy pillow was the best ever. the staff in the store was very congenial and helpful. the girls want to come stay again. My only complaint if I were to have one was the distance to the pool area from space #90 but no problem. thanks, we had a good time.
Aug 30, 2017
we love here, come every year, one of best and cleaness camping place, however this time was not, because of short staff which we all understand but still, we didnt expect this, we didnt pay for this outcome! swimmimg pool, jumping place all opened late, kids were so waiting and waiting and disappointed ! toilet paper, paper towel were not replaced on time, bathroom wasnt clean enough, didnt like
Aug 30, 2017
I would have given it a 5 but the showers smelled like pee! Toss some bleach in there! The rest of the facilities and workers were great!! It was a great hot weekend!!
Aug 30, 2017
Just stayed for one night. Grandy Creek was clean, and quiet - perfect and just what we needed after being on the road for almost two months. Thank you.
Aug 29, 2017
It was not as clean as I expected and staff are not around a lot. It is also disappointing that most of the kids activities require wristband. The rates are much higher than other campgrounds, so all activities should be included. But even though wristbands were required, usually no one was checking for them and most kids juts played mini golf or on the bouncy pillow without one anyways.
Aug 29, 2017
We stayed in our 31 foot trailer. Our stay was nice. The campground was clean. My only complaint was on the first night of our stay we had our propane fire pit going (we looked into the burn ban before our stay and it was legal to burn in Skagit county). A staff member approached us in the park told us there was a fire ban and we had to put it out. Next day thy told us it was just their rule.
Aug 29, 2017
The only problem I had it seemed like kids were running it and very disorganized at front gate and we were not to have propane rings and the two camp sites next to us did and now one seemed to be enforcing the rules. We were bummed but wanted to follow the rules. We will be back but hopefully the office staff will get better informed.
Aug 29, 2017
The surroundings and cleanliness of the KOA was excellent although we prefer to have wifi available throughout the campground rather than just a designated hotspot (at the other end of the campground). I need to check email a few times per day on my ipad for business reasons which is why we likely won't visit this KOA location again.
Aug 28, 2017
Awful staff. I have been to multiple Koas. Staff is lazy. There was a kids "lollipop hunt". They were too lazy to hide the lollipops so they decided to throw them at the kids from a stage. Not a good idea to throw candy with sticks at children. Then we asked if we could stay an extra night in our site and we had 4 staff members give us 4 different answers, yes, no, yes, no. Won't be coming back.
Aug 28, 2017
We had a Very Quite and Relaxing Time in our 86 spot. Where able to receive Direct TV this time. Met some Great People. And even the Birds were Calm this time. This was our 3rd Time and was Enjoyable. We for sure will be coming back . Thanks
Aug 28, 2017
There are a couple things that some money needs to be spent on. The pool desperately needs to be resurfaced. Two years of cut ties from chunks missing out of the bottom is not ok. Also the miniature golf needs to be updated, not even fun to play anymore.
Aug 28, 2017
pull thru for tents and pop ups were very small and too close to the next site. Very poor site design. A open tenting area was large enough for campers to have a great site
Aug 28, 2017
Nice Campsite under huge trees.
Aug 27, 2017
Everything went very welll. The employees were helpful and courteous.
Aug 27, 2017
Life time camper first and maybe last time KOA camper. Support Washington state campgrounds instead .Supposedly tent sites all booked out had to book a electric an water pull thru , funny 3 days there they weren't all full. . Big drawback was the fire-ban but obviously not something they could control.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Beautiful Campground. The best part is that if you don't have kids there is an area with full hook up away from the playground. It was quiet and peaceful even though the camp ground was sold out and there were kids everywhere. The staff is amazing and incredibly easy to work with.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
This was our first stay at any KOA. I wouldn't call it camping, at all. Staff were few & far between.. all seemed to be hanging out in small groups. Check-in guy was nice though! Playground needs some maintenance, as does the mini-golf (watch out for rusty nails). The jumping pillow is half deflated & excessively dirty, shocked that they want you to pay to jump! Go to the state/provincial parks.
Aug 25, 2017
Very friendly staff, nice sites & plenty of amenities
Aug 24, 2017
Great park lots to do for the kids very large shady and sunny only draw back was way too many adults and kids for a small pool.
Aug 23, 2017
The Public Room was very dirty. No answer when you call the campground . Dusty roads.
Aug 22, 2017
Why can't you keep the bathrooms supplied?
Aug 22, 2017
Never received my receipt by email, as I was told I would. Management needs to make an effort to clean up the grounds. Lots of trash on ground, ie. bottle caps, Candy wrappers, cigarette butts, etc. Dumpsters were full by end of weekend. More should be placed around camp grounds.
Aug 21, 2017
I camp at Grandy Creek every August to be at Cascade Days in Concrete. The only negative thing that I have to say about this stay is that 2 years in a row now, there has been no toilet paper in any of the stalls in the men's restroom at certain times. NOT GOOD!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award