Concrete / Grandy Creek KOA

Open April 7 - October 30

Reserve: 888-562-4236

Reserve: 888-562-4236

Info: 360-826-3554

Info: 360-826-3554

Email

7370 Russell Road

Concrete, WA 98237

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 10, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
Nice and quiet, great staff.
Oct 05, 2016
First visit.overall nice place. Reserved pull thru site and got last one available, 98 not so great. Rig too big for space and had to unhook. Fire pit on other side of trees so inconvenient to use. Sewer too far from rig and right next to road so didn't use it either. BUT...we know which site we want when we come back and yes we will be back, like I said overall nice place!
Oct 04, 2016
Friendly staff and clean bathrooms. Stayed in a yurt and it was great.
Oct 04, 2016
We stayed 2 nights in an RV site with full hook ups. It was a very nice campground. Plenty to do!
Oct 03, 2016
Well maintained. Very friendly staff. Very peaceful. Beautifully situated in a grove of old evergreen trees
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
This was our first KOA - newbies to camping. It ws very nice, clean and peaceful. The facilities were clean and nice.
Oct 01, 2016
stayed in cabin 4 , one night. Very clean. Campground large and spacious sites. Loved all the trees and space.
Sep 29, 2016
Beautiful grounds with old growth cedars. The store wasn't open during our stay and we couldn't find any laundry mat which we were counting on at this stop in our journey.
Sep 27, 2016
A bit confusing about how to get to the pull through spot assigned to us. We thought we misheard the instructions until another rig pulled in with the same wrong directions. Please be sure gate personnel know the directions. Otherwise. Great park. Friendly folks. Beautiful area.
Sep 27, 2016
We have been staying at KOA since around 1980, now our son takes his family there as he has such good memories. It is still one of favorite campgrounds. Lots for kids to do. The grounds and washroom facilities are extremely well kept. Thank you for a good camping experience. Joan
Sep 25, 2016
Excellent camping experience! The restrooms were some of the nicest I've ever seen and we do a lot of traveling. It would be a wonderful place to take kids/ grandkids with so many fun things to do!
Sep 24, 2016
Awesome camp ground! We arrive after dark and it was difficult to find our spot, markers would be nice. But otherwise, the view was spectacular and the staff were amazing as well!!
Sep 22, 2016
The space was beautiful, but we felt unwelcomed, and the list of do not's, and report it to a yellow shirt made us feel like the yellow shirts would be driving around often but never saw one accept at "the gate"
Sep 20, 2016
It was a great stay except for the RAIN!!!
Sep 20, 2016
I like the spacious campsite.Eventhough it was raining, we still had a great time.I wish your deluxe cabins are pets allowed so we can come next mont, someday I hope. Till next camping season.
Sep 20, 2016
As usual it was a great stay! Wish the weather was a little more cooperative!
Sep 20, 2016
Coffee pot where you put filter in was moldy...trash bag was VERY weak and didn't hold the trash very well...need stronger bag for that. Not enough patrolling as there was too many loose dogs(people did not leashed their dogs) we have service dog and it was hard on her when weary to work with our dog. Thank you....
Sep 20, 2016
Even though it rained buckets we all had a great time. The staff at Grandy Creek is always very friendly and helpful. Thanks again Janie for being so friendly. Janie helped me move picnic table. Couldn't have done it without her!
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
I think staying at this KOA is getting expensive. New owners?
Sep 17, 2016
Two nights. Great grounds and amenities. 5 star bathroom /showers. Perfect place for lots of very nice areas to walk our dogs.
Sep 17, 2016
Was a nice stay
Sep 16, 2016
The campground was Ok. Very quiet and great open areas to walk the dogs.
Sep 15, 2016
Small space, crowded, noisy (between road and kids playground). Pool in poor condition. Table in poor condition. Tree branch falling out. After Saint Mary MT and Winthrop, the contrast was painfully obvious.
Sep 15, 2016
Overpriced for what we received. This is a problem for these co-branded KOA/ Thousand Trail parks. Glad we avoided paying the extra charge for the bouncy pillow... it was in poor shape. We appreciate that they had a site last minute on a busy weekend but given the price and condition understand why. I recommend you drop your price into the $30/ night range to reflect the condition of the park.
Sep 15, 2016
The staff was very kind and accomodating. The Yert was comfortable, and so much fun for the kids. It seemed rushed to check in at 2:00 and have to leave at 11:00. Perhaps there should be more flexibility as a campground? A 1:00 check out time would be nice so we could have enjoyed lunch before leaving.
Sep 14, 2016
It was awesome! The kids had a great time. We stayed in a yurt and would highly recommend it!
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
did open thepool
Sep 13, 2016
got my reservation dates confused, thought we needed to be out a day early
Sep 13, 2016
Poor accommodations for large groups. Housekeeping staff doesn't do well in the bathrooms. After 3 days the same toilet had dried pee still on it. Took for ever to get reservations. If the pool is closed staff shouldn't be allowed in it. Very frustrating.
Sep 13, 2016
too expensive
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
The Yurt itself was cool, but they are too close together. Property was loud, I left super early in the morning after almost leaving to find a hotel.
Sep 10, 2016
Campground ok. Poor WLAN. We have to wait 30 Minutes at the Gate
Sep 08, 2016
Beautiful camping resort nestled in the shadow of mt baker. Pool and jump pad was a hit with the kids.will have to return next summer.
Sep 08, 2016
Too loud at night with late night outdoor movie and then loud young men in cabin next door to our cabin.
Sep 08, 2016
Our site was spacious, the people were very friendly, the bathrooms were clean (plenty of showers too!), and the hot tub was hit (we were a bit disappointed that the jets didn't work). We had a great time and will definitely be back!
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Good stay !!
Sep 07, 2016
Great sight, but a few sites around us loud/obnoxious from about 9 a.m. til after midnight every day we were there. Entire campground had to listen to nightly karaoke. Rules on paper/no enforcement.
Sep 07, 2016
We had a blast!!! The campground was clean and bathrooms were clean. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Activities for the kids was awesome!!!
Sep 06, 2016
Always a fun weekend at Grandy Creek.
Sep 06, 2016
Loved it had so much fun. Way more activities going on this year. Loved the music, dancing, and karaoke. Wish that I could have rebooked at the time for next year but apparently no one is able to do that onsite. Also got a bit annoyed with people walking thru my site constantly.
Sep 06, 2016
I was charged for not even staying there! I didn't even make reservations for labor day weekend
Sep 06, 2016
Great, minus the down poor. We were put in 25 with a 40ft Motorhome. A little tight and not full hookup. We stated full hookup when we made reservations.
Sep 05, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. So many great activities four our kids!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award