Concrete / Grandy Creek KOA

Open April 7 - October 30

Reserve: 888-562-4236

Reserve: 888-562-4236

Info: 360-826-3554

Info: 360-826-3554

Email

7370 Russell Road

Concrete, WA 98237

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2017
The facilities were very clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and accomading. However, despite the clear signs explaining rules occupants frequently ignore them. Kids screaming in the playground at 07:30 and as many as 8 young (8-12) in the hot tub while parents sat oblivious. Impresses with KOA but disappointed with parents letting kids do whatever they please. And no working wifi.
Jul 15, 2017
As always it was clean, well maintained with such friendly and courteous staff!! We loved it!!
Jul 14, 2017
When we booked we requested to have 2 sites beside each other or across from each other. We were told this wasn't possible. When we checked in we again made the request & were told the same. However, during our stay sites next to & across were vacant except for one day. The people in those sites were only occupying them for a day yet for some reason our request could not be accommodated.
Jul 14, 2017
Great place for kids. Lots of room and activities. Clean and friendly.
Jul 13, 2017
My family absolutely loved all of the activities planned for the children and adults!! The staff was very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The hay ride and sing a long was the highlight of our stay which the kids and adults both loved. The campsite was clean. The swimming pool was clean and had ample seats! My entire family loves coming to your KOA and can't wait to return next year!!!!
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
A beautiful park. Big spaces and huge open fields nearby. Staff was outstanding.
Jul 12, 2017
Friendly staff and fun kids activities! Everyone made the weekend fun for our daughter's birthday - including a surprise visit from Big Foot at our site! We'll be back soon!
Jul 12, 2017
Clean, freiendly. We love this park. Enjoyed the dog park.
Jul 12, 2017
Very nice clean campground and facility's
Jul 11, 2017
wonderful stay, lots of activities for the kids. Very clean campground.We will be back.
Jul 11, 2017
We loved it there! Will definitely go back!
Jul 11, 2017
Need more oversight @ the pool and real speed bumps to stop maniac drivers!
Jul 11, 2017
Hot tub was not hot and jets had no pressure when you turned them on. Internet was not working when we got there and they said it was old and unreliable Speed limit wasn't enforced so dust everywhere We did have a shady site which was nice. Dogs were not on leashes and no one enforced that rule
Jul 10, 2017
Our family enjoyed staying in the Yurts very much. It's spacious and clean. I love seeing the open sky inside the yurts. we also enjoy the jumping pillow which my kids spend the most time. thank you for preparing all the family activities like Pancakes Saturday, Hayride and Smore and songs. That makes our stay memorable. However, we thought that the tents site was a bit too close to the yurt
Jul 10, 2017
Great activities for kids. The put put course could use some repairs
Jul 10, 2017
Muy conveniente para los niños, muy limpio. Mi única recomendación sería que hubiese salvavidas en la alberca.
Jul 10, 2017
Nice and clean campground, Even over the holiday weekend, the grounds were kept clean and tidy.
Jul 10, 2017
We love staying at this KOA. Close to home, lots of fun activities and very friendly staff. Sorry we didn't get our duck but that won't stop us from coming back.
Jul 09, 2017
The staff was great and always helpful, but I was really blown away by how nice all the other campers were. Of course that could change from day to day, but it made for a very enjoyable experience.
Jul 08, 2017
Awesome camp sites and great ammenities. The kids loved everything.
Jul 08, 2017
Busy Canadian holiday weekend and 4th of July. Could have done a better job with cleaning (showers ran out of TP and paper towels) but was a nice trip.
Jul 08, 2017
Great location, great campsites, but the check-in process was horrible. Our reservation didn't say what time we could check in, and when we called (five times) no one ever picked up so we could confirm what time we could arrive. When we got there we were told we couldn't check in until 12noon, even if our site was open, so we had to sit in an open field while waiting.
Jul 07, 2017
Unfortunately our stay was quite frustrating. We never had a decent supply of toilet paper in both the ladies and gentlemans toilets. And the cleanness of the bathrooms were ok but could have better. Also the two days we were there the wifi did not work even after resetting the modem. It was a nuisance because we booked the place hoping to be able to plan the rest of the trip based on the wifi.
Jul 07, 2017
nice setting quiet friendly staff
Jul 06, 2017
Very pretty and clean campground but segregated. The staff was always cleaning and very personable. The bathrooms/showers were clean but FAR away. Would not allow early check in and changed the gate code on Tuesdays - without telling us. The KOA is 45 mins away from North Cascades. The reason for the 3 star is the facilities were too far away and it felt segregated.
Jul 06, 2017
Other than running out of hot water in our 2nd day, everything was great! Looking forward to come back with more friends and family next year!
Jul 06, 2017
Great stay at Grandy Creek. We love it here. Had a pull through and it was great. Had grandkids with us and the activities where wonderful.
Jul 06, 2017
Best camp site for kids we want to make it annual
Jul 06, 2017
We have stayed here several times in the past and this, by far, was the absolute, best experience. All staff were fun, friendly and very helpful. We are also happy that the pool is so clean. Loved the choice in movies. Thank you very much, we will be back😃❤❤❤
Jul 06, 2017
Where our camper was located had constant wind. It was unenjoyable to sit outside by the campfire. We love sitting outside. We were in spot 102. While there was the poo, jumping pillow and miniature golf (which the last two cost extra) that was about it. No hiking trails close by. I highly doubt we will stay here again. It was not "camping" in our eyes. Way too "glamping" for us.
Jul 06, 2017
LOTS of options for children. Tent spots are very small but near the playground, etc. RV spots are lovely. Lots of open grassy areas.
Jul 06, 2017
We love this location.. The kids had a great time. We had a fabulous lot. I great activities for the kids... Don't think any other KOA has that many activities for kids. The only disappointment was the showers were cold :( otherwise we will be back next year
Jul 06, 2017
Everything was great! I would stay here again. The 1 negative I see was the bathroom- papertowels, toilet paper was out aprox 6p, next morning at 10a still empty. And based on the check list in doorway, wasnt checked for over 36 hours.
Jul 06, 2017
Our first time at this site, the bath house, store, pool, etc. were about 1/4 mile walk - way too far - you need to put another bath house closer to where we were. Otherwise - it was very nice.
Jul 06, 2017
A very pleasant and well-appointed campground in a beautiful area. Or five year old daughter was sad to leave! We plan to be back with a bigger group next time.
Jul 06, 2017
We asked to be moved to a vacant site in order to use our direct tv. We were told it wasn't possible since it was so busy yet the site was never occupied . The wifi is only available at the store and the speed is equivalent to the days of dial up. Our electrical panel had no water proof cover or gfci breakers. Sites were too tight with our neighbors truck on our site.
Jul 06, 2017
made you feel like you were in the hills with all the trees. very clean and actually quiet which is nice compared to some rv parks. Thank you
Jul 05, 2017
We really enjoyed this campground! Great trees for shade, open places for the kids to play....not to mention the activities. We'll be back!
Jul 05, 2017
On arrival we paid for our stay but did not receive a receipt They said they were unable to. The washrooms were not cleaned daily and the garbage was overflowing which we have found to be a problem over the last few years. I think there needs to be some improvements in these areas
Jul 05, 2017
Great stay. Good times. Great weather. Showers could have been much warmer!
Jul 05, 2017
Easy location to get to from Seattle. Campground has everything that you need to have fun with a family.
Jul 04, 2017
Clean facilities and cabins. The area is not crowded and lot of activities for small kids and teenagers. Looking forward to reserve cabins in this KOA again next year.
Jul 04, 2017
Been coming to here for past 7 yrs. Staff level are back where they were 7 yrs ago and washrooms are better maintained and money was put back in to improve things.
Jul 03, 2017
Lot of activities for kids. Clean restrooms. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 03, 2017
Only one problem and that is: If you are going to have WiFi internet,have it. But, don't say you have it ... if you don't!
Jul 03, 2017
Super friendly and helpful staff. Lots of fun activities for the family. Great facilities.
Jul 02, 2017
Huge campground and many things to do near by and at the campground. Couple down falls were laundry facility didn't have a change machine nor does the campground general store have the ability to provide change. Check out time is loosely regulated, stayed an extra nite and waited to to check in until previous campers left an hour and half later after check out time. Bathrooms were trashed.
Jul 01, 2017
This is a beautiful campground with activities for everyone of any age. Loved the campground. But very disappointed that after many tries to phone there, I figured out they just don't answer the phone. The message offers a call back but that doesnt happen in a timely manner. If on the road and needing to locate a place to stay, impossible after the 4pm internet reservation cutoff time.
Jun 30, 2017
I was so impressed! Everything was clean and well kept. And FREE showers and coffee. And the most helpful and very nice young woman who helped us at the store gave customer service I haven't experienced in awhile. Loved it!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award