Concrete / Grandy Creek KOA

Open March 17 - October 28

Reserve: 888-562-4236

Reserve: 888-562-4236

Info: 360-826-3554

Info: 360-826-3554

Email

7370 Russell Road

Concrete, WA 98237

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2017
Good staff, very quiet campground.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
The kids loved it and the staff did a good job of maintaining this aged campground. Just wish that there wasn't an extra fee to play on the pillow or the worn down mini golf. The cost of the campsite is already nearly twice the price as other nearby campgrounds so these should be free.
Aug 18, 2017
It was our first time at KOA and it was a great experience. Loved the little cabin we slept in. It was so cozy and clean. Lots to do for kids. Loved to be able to just sit on the porch swing and read a book, or see the stars late at night. Wish we could have a camp fire but with the fire ban in effect we totally understand.
Aug 18, 2017
We had a great time! Very relaxing & a beautiful atmosphere. There were tons of kids playing outside & riding bikes or swimming.Will be back.
Aug 18, 2017
Great summer weather helped us enjoy the campground very much. The old growth forest in which we camp is Grandy Creek's greatest asset. Next would be the wide open spaces, nearby hills and the creek itself. As for the amenities, they are also very good, especially for families. Park -wide wi-fi would be a great next step. Staff were wonderful! Cheers!
Aug 17, 2017
We love it here. Great place to bring kids as it provides several things for them to do. No roudyness, late night parties or noises. They bend over backwards to acommendate you. Will go back
Aug 17, 2017
I loved our yurt! I didn't care for where the yurts are at. Next to the jumping pillow! All day screaming kids! Was just to much and we cut our stay a day early due to that. The other disappointing thing was no scheduled activities during the week. Even a couple days of activities would have been nice. It was perfect weather for a movie night. We will be back though to stay in one of the cabins.
Aug 17, 2017
It's not too far from town-a vending machine would be great for after hours travelers who need something to drink or munch on....the cabin was the perfect size but extremely stuffy & hot when we arrived.
Aug 17, 2017
Awful Experience. Called ahead of time to make sure I could use the camping equipment I was bringing during the burn ban. Once I got there, they changed their minds and I wasn't allowed to use the equipment. I had to leave and spend an additional 100 dollars to buy a grill to cook my food. I wanted to leave the same day I checked in and asked for a refund. They refused to provide me a refund.
Aug 16, 2017
We like this KOA and camp here often. Close to home, yet far enough away. Very friendly staff.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
I loved how clean the restrooms were. The grounds were well kept. The maintenance staff wasn't helpful at all when we happened to need assistance. Also, the jumping pillow needs better monitoring. Kids without wristbands, kids with no supervision, too many kids allowed on the jumping pillow at one time. Also, something needs to be done about the bees at the pool. They were all over the place.
Aug 14, 2017
Our family really enjoyed camping together. The downside was no campfires but you had no control over that. My grandson really enjoyed the jumping pillow. I did think it was a little expensive and the costs for tent camping a little high but I think that was due to our using RV sites. Maybe there could be a different scale for that. We definitely didn't use much power and water.
Aug 14, 2017
Every thing would have been wonderful if they would have let my daughter and her family put their tent next to our cabin. We were in the last cabin with a lot of space and were willing to pay the tent rate. My grandchildren are 2 and 6 they were put along ways from us. Tents were allowed at other cabins in the row. We were very disappointed because of this.
Aug 14, 2017
We had a lovely mother/daughter trip and felt very safe staying in the cabin there. The only thing was the lack of shade so the cabins were in the hot sun all day and was very hot inside by 5pm but did cool down again so that we were able to sleep at night. The campground facilities were nice and cleaned and well cared for and the staff were extremely pleasant.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Very comfortable. Laundry, Bathroom, & Shower house was nice.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
One of the best RV Parks we have stayed at. Great staff, good spacious site & great dog area. Adult Pool from 3-4pm daily is REALLY an Adult Pool Only-- really appreciate that! And blackberry heaven in August is an added bonus at Grandy Creek!
Aug 11, 2017
Really enjoyed the big, open field across the street from the big pull thru sites. Great place for families.
Aug 11, 2017
Met with friends and had a great time.
Aug 11, 2017
I love all the activities you have for children. Very well cared for KOA. Thank you.. We will be back!!!!
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Your change to the token system for the Hay Ride was poorly communicated and the mix up was not adequately dealt with causing the children to be excluded, not a good way of treating them !! The Ban on Open fires was not communicated at all and the subsequent confusion of use of Propane Fire Devices was of great concern to the Fire Department Officials that appeared on scene BAD BAD BAD !!!!!!!!!
Aug 09, 2017
Bad neighbour across the road for calling fire dept when they saw us using propane campfires. Just move if you dont like living near a KOA.
Aug 09, 2017
RV SITES TOO SMALL....NO SPACE BETWEEN SITES. TENTERS WERE USING RV SITES. ACTIVITIES WERE AWESOME FOR KIDS. POOL AREA WAS DIRTY. ALOT OF DIRTY BAND AIDS ALL OVER. TOO MUCH CHLORINE IN POOL.
Aug 09, 2017
loved it
Aug 09, 2017
I visited here twice this summer. The KOA side of the property restored me. I arrived tired and left refreshed. Surrounded by trees with space all around I slept great. Laundry and Showers were far but that was OK for me. The staff was wonderful. If you intend to take rt 20 to the Cascades this location is perfect to begin or end. Gas nearby and some fun all American food places nearby.
Aug 08, 2017
Unfortunate time to stay here. Smoke from Fires north in BC had traveled south to the area and blocked the gorgeous views of the north Cascades. We still had a good time here and the campground is centrally located to The North Cacades NP and Bellingham as well as close to Cascadia farms who have incredible ice cream and mins from Birdsview Brewery, an excellent micro!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Very enjoyable but too short a time! For the amount of visitors camping, it was very quiet and clean.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
We had a great time as always. We love this KOA. I am annoyed that I was told our 6500 points was applied to our rate and then not provided a receipt so I actually just had to "trust" the ranger as to how much I paid. I did not learn until after our 5 day stay, this was not applied.
Aug 06, 2017
We love Concrete KOA, we've been spending a week here every summer for years. I was a little disappointed this year though; the restrooms weren't cleaned/restocked as often as they should have been, and the family center's shop opened late and closed early every day.
Aug 06, 2017
Poor service from female at entrance gate. Not accommodating at all and made me feel as if I were an inconvenience. Not impressed...very unfriendly.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
The place was great. People like Marsha, though, made it fantastic.
Aug 04, 2017
Good campground to stay for a few days. My kids enjoyed the pillow and the pool. We were there mid week and the pool was packed with people which was the only downside. There was bank access down to the creek and with the hot weather it was fun for the kids to play there.
Aug 04, 2017
Enjoyed the quiet! Great place to come and just relax. Grounds were dry and dusty due to the heat wave, and alot of litter laying around otherwise 5 stars.
Aug 03, 2017
everyone is always so friendly, grounds are super clean and big lots and always lots to do for the kids!
Aug 02, 2017
had a great time
Aug 02, 2017
I have stayed at this camp ground several times in the past. They have made great improvements to make your stay more enjoyable!!!
Aug 02, 2017
Great activities for the kids
Aug 01, 2017
I enjoyed our stay here. Things for the kids Is a must. It's a beautiful area and close to so many places to visit as well. Staff are so great. My only complaint with this study are they weren't strict on many rules. They have a rule of not putting things on the trees but several tent groups had things tied to trees. Quiet hours weren't enforced.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award