Concrete / Grandy Creek KOA

Open April 7 - October 30

Reserve: 888-562-4236

Reserve: 888-562-4236

Info: 360-826-3554

Info: 360-826-3554

Email

7370 Russell Road

Concrete, WA 98237

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2017
The actual campsite was nice, however we found the activity areas very run down (ie mini golf, and playground area). We expected that there would be some organized kids events during the week as we have experienced at other sites.
Aug 29, 2017
The only problem I had it seemed like kids were running it and very disorganized at front gate and we were not to have propane rings and the two camp sites next to us did and now one seemed to be enforcing the rules. We were bummed but wanted to follow the rules. We will be back but hopefully the office staff will get better informed.
Aug 29, 2017
The surroundings and cleanliness of the KOA was excellent although we prefer to have wifi available throughout the campground rather than just a designated hotspot (at the other end of the campground). I need to check email a few times per day on my ipad for business reasons which is why we likely won't visit this KOA location again.
Aug 28, 2017
Awful staff. I have been to multiple Koas. Staff is lazy. There was a kids "lollipop hunt". They were too lazy to hide the lollipops so they decided to throw them at the kids from a stage. Not a good idea to throw candy with sticks at children. Then we asked if we could stay an extra night in our site and we had 4 staff members give us 4 different answers, yes, no, yes, no. Won't be coming back.
Aug 28, 2017
We had a Very Quite and Relaxing Time in our 86 spot. Where able to receive Direct TV this time. Met some Great People. And even the Birds were Calm this time. This was our 3rd Time and was Enjoyable. We for sure will be coming back . Thanks
Aug 28, 2017
There are a couple things that some money needs to be spent on. The pool desperately needs to be resurfaced. Two years of cut ties from chunks missing out of the bottom is not ok. Also the miniature golf needs to be updated, not even fun to play anymore.
Aug 28, 2017
pull thru for tents and pop ups were very small and too close to the next site. Very poor site design. A open tenting area was large enough for campers to have a great site
Aug 28, 2017
Staff is friendly. Great play areas for kids and activities like the movie night. Bathrooms were often out of toilet paper and not very clean. Yurt was a fun experience for the kids and spacious inside, but cramped outside with lots of sites close in proximity to the yurts which in themselves were close together and with lots of cars parked made the space smaller.
Aug 28, 2017
Nice Campsite under huge trees.
Aug 27, 2017
The bouncy pillow was my grandson's favorite! The mini golf was lots of fun, but it sure needs some maintenance.
Aug 27, 2017
Everything went very welll. The employees were helpful and courteous.
Aug 27, 2017
Life time camper first and maybe last time KOA camper. Support Washington state campgrounds instead .Supposedly tent sites all booked out had to book a electric an water pull thru , funny 3 days there they weren't all full. . Big drawback was the fire-ban but obviously not something they could control.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Beautiful Campground. The best part is that if you don't have kids there is an area with full hook up away from the playground. It was quiet and peaceful even though the camp ground was sold out and there were kids everywhere. The staff is amazing and incredibly easy to work with.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
This was our first stay at any KOA. I wouldn't call it camping, at all. Staff were few & far between.. all seemed to be hanging out in small groups. Check-in guy was nice though! Playground needs some maintenance, as does the mini-golf (watch out for rusty nails). The jumping pillow is half deflated & excessively dirty, shocked that they want you to pay to jump! Go to the state/provincial parks.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Very friendly staff, nice sites & plenty of amenities
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much and will return next year if atall possible.
Aug 24, 2017
I was impressive how clean the bathroom was.
Aug 24, 2017
Great park lots to do for the kids very large shady and sunny only draw back was way too many adults and kids for a small pool.
Aug 24, 2017
Amazing staff! Great experience!
Aug 23, 2017
Arrived very late, changed our reservation from a tent site to a Yurt and the on call worker was very polite and helpful. Our stay was short but very good for what it was. Would be interested in returning for a visit down the road!
Aug 23, 2017
It wasn't our first time staying there we enjoy it every time. It was our first stay in a yurt and not tent camping there and we loved it, the location of the yurt was perfect close to the jumping pillow and play ground for our toddler and not too far from the bathroom and pool.
Aug 23, 2017
The Public Room was very dirty. No answer when you call the campground . Dusty roads.
Aug 22, 2017
Why can't you keep the bathrooms supplied?
Aug 22, 2017
Never received my receipt by email, as I was told I would. Management needs to make an effort to clean up the grounds. Lots of trash on ground, ie. bottle caps, Candy wrappers, cigarette butts, etc. Dumpsters were full by end of weekend. More should be placed around camp grounds.
Aug 21, 2017
I camp at Grandy Creek every August to be at Cascade Days in Concrete. The only negative thing that I have to say about this stay is that 2 years in a row now, there has been no toilet paper in any of the stalls in the men's restroom at certain times. NOT GOOD!
Aug 21, 2017
We had reserved cabins at this KOA and had a great time. They were clean and spacious. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Jump pillow was a hit among our kids. We all had a great time. We plan to return next year. Thank you!
Aug 21, 2017
Pool was great for grandkids, hot tub rules not enforced
Aug 21, 2017
My only constructive feedback, in the areas that let me down, is regarding the pool amd jumping pillow. There are rules posted in the pool area regarding no jumping. This is not enforced although store window looks onto pool with an employee in there. There were older kids jumping a lot in aggresive ways. My 5 and 3 year old were scared and had to leave. Same with 15 and older on jump pillow.
Aug 21, 2017
friendly staff. Lots of thing for kids to do. Sites not laid out well in the main area. Need to spend some time making out sites. Need to prune up some of the branches for the big rigs.
Aug 21, 2017
Very nice camp with kids, a lot to do. Only one reason not for 5, is campsite is just dirt and it very dusty
Aug 21, 2017
It was wonderful. Great activities calendar. We almost couldn't keep up because there was so much to do. The campground is very well manicured and taken care of. We will be back. Thank you, Grandy Creek!!!
Aug 21, 2017
Very easy to check in. The staff was very kind and helpful. Lots of activities gor the kids and a very clean site :)
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, first experience at a KOA. Would try and book over a weekend next stay due to the extra activities.
Aug 19, 2017
A nice place. Especially enjoyed watching so many kids playing so well together.
Aug 19, 2017
Good staff, very quiet campground.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
The kids loved it and the staff did a good job of maintaining this aged campground. Just wish that there wasn't an extra fee to play on the pillow or the worn down mini golf. The cost of the campsite is already nearly twice the price as other nearby campgrounds so these should be free.
Aug 18, 2017
It was our first time at KOA and it was a great experience. Loved the little cabin we slept in. It was so cozy and clean. Lots to do for kids. Loved to be able to just sit on the porch swing and read a book, or see the stars late at night. Wish we could have a camp fire but with the fire ban in effect we totally understand.
Aug 18, 2017
We had a great time! Very relaxing & a beautiful atmosphere. There were tons of kids playing outside & riding bikes or swimming.Will be back.
Aug 18, 2017
Great summer weather helped us enjoy the campground very much. The old growth forest in which we camp is Grandy Creek's greatest asset. Next would be the wide open spaces, nearby hills and the creek itself. As for the amenities, they are also very good, especially for families. Park -wide wi-fi would be a great next step. Staff were wonderful! Cheers!
Aug 17, 2017
We love it here. Great place to bring kids as it provides several things for them to do. No roudyness, late night parties or noises. They bend over backwards to acommendate you. Will go back
Aug 17, 2017
I loved our yurt! I didn't care for where the yurts are at. Next to the jumping pillow! All day screaming kids! Was just to much and we cut our stay a day early due to that. The other disappointing thing was no scheduled activities during the week. Even a couple days of activities would have been nice. It was perfect weather for a movie night. We will be back though to stay in one of the cabins.
Aug 17, 2017
It's not too far from town-a vending machine would be great for after hours travelers who need something to drink or munch on....the cabin was the perfect size but extremely stuffy & hot when we arrived.
Aug 17, 2017
Awful Experience. Called ahead of time to make sure I could use the camping equipment I was bringing during the burn ban. Once I got there, they changed their minds and I wasn't allowed to use the equipment. I had to leave and spend an additional 100 dollars to buy a grill to cook my food. I wanted to leave the same day I checked in and asked for a refund. They refused to provide me a refund.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award