Concrete / Grandy Creek KOA

Open April 7 - October 30

Reserve: 888-562-4236

Info: 360-826-3554

Email

7370 Russell Road

Concrete, WA 98237

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2017
Life time camper first and maybe last time KOA camper. Support Washington state campgrounds instead .Supposedly tent sites all booked out had to book a electric an water pull thru , funny 3 days there they weren't all full. . Big drawback was the fire-ban but obviously not something they could control.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Beautiful Campground. The best part is that if you don't have kids there is an area with full hook up away from the playground. It was quiet and peaceful even though the camp ground was sold out and there were kids everywhere. The staff is amazing and incredibly easy to work with.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
This was our first stay at any KOA. I wouldn't call it camping, at all. Staff were few & far between.. all seemed to be hanging out in small groups. Check-in guy was nice though! Playground needs some maintenance, as does the mini-golf (watch out for rusty nails). The jumping pillow is half deflated & excessively dirty, shocked that they want you to pay to jump! Go to the state/provincial parks.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Very friendly staff, nice sites & plenty of amenities
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much and will return next year if atall possible.
Aug 24, 2017
I was impressive how clean the bathroom was.
Aug 24, 2017
Great park lots to do for the kids very large shady and sunny only draw back was way too many adults and kids for a small pool.
Aug 24, 2017
Amazing staff! Great experience!
Aug 23, 2017
Arrived very late, changed our reservation from a tent site to a Yurt and the on call worker was very polite and helpful. Our stay was short but very good for what it was. Would be interested in returning for a visit down the road!
Aug 23, 2017
It wasn't our first time staying there we enjoy it every time. It was our first stay in a yurt and not tent camping there and we loved it, the location of the yurt was perfect close to the jumping pillow and play ground for our toddler and not too far from the bathroom and pool.
Aug 23, 2017
The Public Room was very dirty. No answer when you call the campground . Dusty roads.
Aug 22, 2017
Why can't you keep the bathrooms supplied?
Aug 22, 2017
Never received my receipt by email, as I was told I would. Management needs to make an effort to clean up the grounds. Lots of trash on ground, ie. bottle caps, Candy wrappers, cigarette butts, etc. Dumpsters were full by end of weekend. More should be placed around camp grounds.
Aug 21, 2017
I camp at Grandy Creek every August to be at Cascade Days in Concrete. The only negative thing that I have to say about this stay is that 2 years in a row now, there has been no toilet paper in any of the stalls in the men's restroom at certain times. NOT GOOD!
Aug 21, 2017
We had reserved cabins at this KOA and had a great time. They were clean and spacious. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Jump pillow was a hit among our kids. We all had a great time. We plan to return next year. Thank you!
Aug 21, 2017
Pool was great for grandkids, hot tub rules not enforced
Aug 21, 2017
My only constructive feedback, in the areas that let me down, is regarding the pool amd jumping pillow. There are rules posted in the pool area regarding no jumping. This is not enforced although store window looks onto pool with an employee in there. There were older kids jumping a lot in aggresive ways. My 5 and 3 year old were scared and had to leave. Same with 15 and older on jump pillow.
Aug 21, 2017
friendly staff. Lots of thing for kids to do. Sites not laid out well in the main area. Need to spend some time making out sites. Need to prune up some of the branches for the big rigs.
Aug 21, 2017
Very nice camp with kids, a lot to do. Only one reason not for 5, is campsite is just dirt and it very dusty
Aug 21, 2017
It was wonderful. Great activities calendar. We almost couldn't keep up because there was so much to do. The campground is very well manicured and taken care of. We will be back. Thank you, Grandy Creek!!!
Aug 21, 2017
Very easy to check in. The staff was very kind and helpful. Lots of activities gor the kids and a very clean site :)
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, first experience at a KOA. Would try and book over a weekend next stay due to the extra activities.
Aug 19, 2017
A nice place. Especially enjoyed watching so many kids playing so well together.
Aug 19, 2017
Good staff, very quiet campground.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
The kids loved it and the staff did a good job of maintaining this aged campground. Just wish that there wasn't an extra fee to play on the pillow or the worn down mini golf. The cost of the campsite is already nearly twice the price as other nearby campgrounds so these should be free.
Aug 18, 2017
It was our first time at KOA and it was a great experience. Loved the little cabin we slept in. It was so cozy and clean. Lots to do for kids. Loved to be able to just sit on the porch swing and read a book, or see the stars late at night. Wish we could have a camp fire but with the fire ban in effect we totally understand.
Aug 18, 2017
We had a great time! Very relaxing & a beautiful atmosphere. There were tons of kids playing outside & riding bikes or swimming.Will be back.
Aug 18, 2017
Great summer weather helped us enjoy the campground very much. The old growth forest in which we camp is Grandy Creek's greatest asset. Next would be the wide open spaces, nearby hills and the creek itself. As for the amenities, they are also very good, especially for families. Park -wide wi-fi would be a great next step. Staff were wonderful! Cheers!
Aug 17, 2017
We love it here. Great place to bring kids as it provides several things for them to do. No roudyness, late night parties or noises. They bend over backwards to acommendate you. Will go back
Aug 17, 2017
I loved our yurt! I didn't care for where the yurts are at. Next to the jumping pillow! All day screaming kids! Was just to much and we cut our stay a day early due to that. The other disappointing thing was no scheduled activities during the week. Even a couple days of activities would have been nice. It was perfect weather for a movie night. We will be back though to stay in one of the cabins.
Aug 17, 2017
It's not too far from town-a vending machine would be great for after hours travelers who need something to drink or munch on....the cabin was the perfect size but extremely stuffy & hot when we arrived.
Aug 17, 2017
Awful Experience. Called ahead of time to make sure I could use the camping equipment I was bringing during the burn ban. Once I got there, they changed their minds and I wasn't allowed to use the equipment. I had to leave and spend an additional 100 dollars to buy a grill to cook my food. I wanted to leave the same day I checked in and asked for a refund. They refused to provide me a refund.
Aug 16, 2017
We like this KOA and camp here often. Close to home, yet far enough away. Very friendly staff.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
I loved how clean the restrooms were. The grounds were well kept. The maintenance staff wasn't helpful at all when we happened to need assistance. Also, the jumping pillow needs better monitoring. Kids without wristbands, kids with no supervision, too many kids allowed on the jumping pillow at one time. Also, something needs to be done about the bees at the pool. They were all over the place.
Aug 14, 2017
Our family really enjoyed camping together. The downside was no campfires but you had no control over that. My grandson really enjoyed the jumping pillow. I did think it was a little expensive and the costs for tent camping a little high but I think that was due to our using RV sites. Maybe there could be a different scale for that. We definitely didn't use much power and water.
Aug 14, 2017
Every thing would have been wonderful if they would have let my daughter and her family put their tent next to our cabin. We were in the last cabin with a lot of space and were willing to pay the tent rate. My grandchildren are 2 and 6 they were put along ways from us. Tents were allowed at other cabins in the row. We were very disappointed because of this.
Aug 14, 2017
We had a lovely mother/daughter trip and felt very safe staying in the cabin there. The only thing was the lack of shade so the cabins were in the hot sun all day and was very hot inside by 5pm but did cool down again so that we were able to sleep at night. The campground facilities were nice and cleaned and well cared for and the staff were extremely pleasant.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Very comfortable. Laundry, Bathroom, & Shower house was nice.
Aug 12, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award