RV Reviews

Oct 02, 2021
My KOA stay was great.
Oct 02, 2021
Location was nice with proximity to Colorado Springs. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. They had a lot of things going on for kids. Cable was out, wifi very spotty, and lots of construction projects going on.
Oct 01, 2021
Oct 01, 2021
Very Friendly & Helpful. A lil’ noisy w/ freeway near by.
Oct 01, 2021
Great place, excellent amenities, friendly staff!
Sep 30, 2021
Noisy from I 25 traffic
Sep 30, 2021
Easy checkin. Clean restrooms
Sep 29, 2021
Spot was great, washers not so great, broken machine and one I used never went through spin cycle, office staff didn’t seem to care
Sep 29, 2021
Sep 29, 2021
Good location on fountain creek would be better if a trail was built down along creek to walk dog
Sep 28, 2021
Sep 28, 2021
The staff was very helpful and friendly. We took part in their late afternoon hayrack ride which was great fun.
Sep 28, 2021
Some of the long term campers, or employees living on the grounds had very messy areas surrounding their campers. It looked like multiple yard sales if you walked around. I even saw a non-working refrigerator that was up against the fence. Bathrooms weren't very clean. The park has potential, but is in need of major attention. Please get the long term campers to clean up their areas.
Sep 28, 2021
Very nice and clean park. The bunnies that roamed the park were adorable. A must stay in the Colorado Springs area.
Sep 28, 2021
High priced, run down grounds, cable TV not in service. Restrooms and showers were decent and clean too. Friendly staff
Sep 28, 2021
The next time I would like a lot with cement patio. Seemed to be a lot of empty ones when I was walking aroung
Sep 28, 2021
Wonderful for kids, grandkids and anyone who loves being a kid. Very close to great attractions and places to eat.
Sep 28, 2021
A large park with absolutely ZERO OVERFLOW parking is ridiculous. We had a package to pick up at UPS right after check out, and needed to move our motorhome to a parking space for a few minutes. We were told we'd have to pay over $75 to rent another space for an hour, or we could take our half million dollar motorhome and park it "at Microtel" (some random hotel down the street).
Sep 27, 2021
Spent a week at Colorado Springs KOA. Nice campground, good location to take in area sites.
Sep 27, 2021
No cable. Practically no WiFi. Restrooms were clean but small compared to population. Kids liked the tractor rides and other amenities for kids.
Sep 27, 2021
Very nice park. Would stay there again within the area. Recommend this to everyone.
Sep 27, 2021
This KOA was incredibly nice. If my 2 y/o had been vaccinated against COVID-19 she would have LOVED all the activities this place had. Additionally when this is all over I intend to come back and stay for longer than 1 night because of how much this KOA had. Easy to get to, gas station literally down the road, and a really clean camping spot.
Sep 27, 2021
We just stayed 2 nights and it was a very good experience. Staff was young, but they were polite and friendly. Our site was good, had no issues with any of the hookups and the picnic table was in good shape. The fire pit was very nice, it was made of stone and was deep enough to have a good fire with a small amount of wood. Lots of activities for kids and adults.
Sep 27, 2021
the staff were extremely friendly and the location is fantastic. An excellent mountain getaway!
Sep 27, 2021
The KOA was excellent. However, we were to stay two night. I got sick and had to leave a day early. I didn't notify the office. I figured the cancellation dateline was past.
Sep 27, 2021
Sep 27, 2021
Wonderful campground! Staff was friendly and helpful. It was our first camping trip and we felt comfortable asking questions. We plan on coming back. Thanks to everyone for making our shake-down cruise the best!
Sep 27, 2021
Sep 26, 2021
Everyone was very nice that worked this KOA. Lots to do for a family here with the planned activities and huge pool with slides. Breakfast ordered one morning was good.
Sep 26, 2021
Sep 26, 2021
Especially liked the taco Tuesday and hamburger at the snackbar. Nice place with friendly staff
Sep 25, 2021
Laundry facilities were very disappointing. Main laundry near the front was completely closed, and rear laundry only had two washing machines available - other two were out of order. The dog park was torn down during our stay, with no replacement available. Brick fire pits need mortar; our table was grease stained and chairs frayed. This Holiday KOA needs some upgrades!
Sep 25, 2021
Sep 25, 2021
Cable and WiFi need work
Sep 25, 2021
The campground was a good central point for all the activities we had planned. It was nice, clean and safe.
Sep 25, 2021
Sep 25, 2021
Loved the location but customer service was not the best. We came from another campground in the area and called ahead to see if we could check in a bit early. Was told we probably could but upon arrival 1 hr early we were told to go to truck stop down the road to wait until checkin time. Told us they needed an hour to check all sites before checkin time. Disappointed
Sep 25, 2021
Sep 24, 2021
This park is way over priced! Has KOA inspected this park? The roads and sites are in dire need of repair. Their park/site map does not match what the actual amenities that the site had - the map shows site 156 as a 30/50 amp site w FHUs, and the actual amperage was 30 amp only. The on-line directions to the park are wrong - northbound directions were for southbound and vice versa.
Sep 24, 2021
Wonderful Friendly Staff. I planned this trip months ago and always reserve the best site available. This time the only thing I qualified for (45’ MH pulling) Was Basic Pull Thru - Grassy. The site I parked at was barren. No grass (I understand it has been dry lately but it was all weeds and hasn’t seen grass in years. Fire pit was falling apart. Some sites were super some not so nice.
Sep 24, 2021
Friendly and helpful staff
Sep 24, 2021
Very friendly and helpful staff. Everything was Perfect!
Sep 24, 2021
First. Electrical outlets did not work in spot 119. Asked a representative about this issue. Said she would send someone down. That never happened. Second. Bathroom had zero soap to wash hands. Third neighbors were up till 3 am. Making all kinds of racket. Picnic table at the site was broke. Compared to Carl’s Bad. This was place was a joke KOA corporate management really needs to evaluate
Sep 23, 2021
Arrived @ campground early,Desk person never asked our name or checked to see if our campsite was available ,,just told to come back @ noon and go to Love's down the road.There was no room in Love's due to customers and other RV's told the same thing,needed to park along road which many others had to also, if this is there policy,need to stress on website or get a parking for RV's.
Sep 23, 2021
Sep 23, 2021
Very clean, well kept KOA. Centrally located so that you can visit Pike’s Peak, Garden of the Gods, Manitou Springs Cliff Dwellings, Royal Gorge…. Friendly and helpful staff. 5 stars !
Sep 23, 2021
We stay at this park 2 time a year as we travel to how summer jobs. From the office staff to the escort they are great people. The reason I only gave 4Stars was some of the sites were in need of repair. Our power pedestal was falling apart. When I asked the escort parking us he said no problem its been that way for awhile. While they clear an area for new luxury sites. Priority are screwed up.
Sep 23, 2021
Be nice to have a shade tree in our site.
Sep 23, 2021
Sep 23, 2021
Apparently they struggle with adequate staffing (same theme everywhere); difficult to get anyone on the phone, took 24 hrs to respond to message. However, woman at front desk was very friendly at check-in. Hot tub broken, cable down, no reduction in fee.
Dec 31, 2021
Very clean and the location for all of our daily adventures was perfect. Our stay was for a week between Christmas and New Years. We were excited to find that the pool was heated and the hot tub was a great bonus as well. Our water froze in our 5th Wheel and the clean showers were nice to have as an option. The only drawback I can say is the traffic noise from the highway however this was minor and I would definitely recommend this KOA.
- rylansmimi on Trip Advisor