RV Reviews

Sep 23, 2021
Arrived @ campground early,Desk person never asked our name or checked to see if our campsite was available ,,just told to come back @ noon and go to Love's down the road.There was no room in Love's due to customers and other RV's told the same thing,needed to park along road which many others had to also, if this is there policy,need to stress on website or get a parking for RV's.
Sep 23, 2021
Sep 23, 2021
Very clean, well kept KOA. Centrally located so that you can visit Pike’s Peak, Garden of the Gods, Manitou Springs Cliff Dwellings, Royal Gorge…. Friendly and helpful staff. 5 stars !
Sep 23, 2021
We stay at this park 2 time a year as we travel to how summer jobs. From the office staff to the escort they are great people. The reason I only gave 4Stars was some of the sites were in need of repair. Our power pedestal was falling apart. When I asked the escort parking us he said no problem its been that way for awhile. While they clear an area for new luxury sites. Priority are screwed up.
Sep 23, 2021
Be nice to have a shade tree in our site.
Sep 23, 2021
Sep 23, 2021
Apparently they struggle with adequate staffing (same theme everywhere); difficult to get anyone on the phone, took 24 hrs to respond to message. However, woman at front desk was very friendly at check-in. Hot tub broken, cable down, no reduction in fee.
Sep 23, 2021
Nice polite staff. Very close to I-25 especially on that side of the park.
Sep 23, 2021
This KOA was fair, I’ve been to better I think it was the receptiveness and friendly service that needs some improvement. Blessings ��
Sep 22, 2021
Sep 22, 2021
Sep 22, 2021
Sep 21, 2021
This is a great campground for children because of all the fun things to do. Having good food choices within the campground is definitely a plus.
Sep 21, 2021
Quick stopover but a nice clean campground.
Sep 21, 2021
Wonderful camp site had everything we needed and more. Very clean and staff very friendly.
Sep 21, 2021
Sep 21, 2021
The staff was friendly and very welcoming upon our arrival. It was a clean and well-maintained campground.
Sep 21, 2021
Very pleasant.
Sep 20, 2021
Nice park with level sites and close to gas, grocery stores and activities in Colorado Springs & Manitou Springs. The only flaw was bad WiFi.
Sep 20, 2021
Sep 20, 2021
Terrific Staff and amenities, spaces with concrete patios, dining set and bench to relax on and the cafe was a nice bonus.
Sep 20, 2021
Nice park with lots of activities for children. We were just overnighters but it was a nice park and everyone was very friendly.
Sep 20, 2021
Our family stayed at 113 spot, we really enjoyed and loved this place, the kids had alots of funn, the workers at the camp were very nice. Thank you and and we will be back...
Sep 20, 2021
Perfect get away
Sep 20, 2021
only stayed one night but would like to return and stay longer
Sep 19, 2021
FANTASTIC AND THE STAFF WERE AWESOME. YOU COULDN'T ASK FOR A BETTER STAY ANYWHERE.
Sep 19, 2021
It was fantastic!!!
Sep 19, 2021
We enjoyed the campground's amenities. Several activities for kids, the full hook-ups and the paved patio. What I was disappointed in is the cable was out. We enjoy watching some shows right before bed and that did not happen. We were also too far from the area we wanted to bike to. Next time I will make sure the KOA is easy to ride a bike to.
Sep 19, 2021
Sites were adequate size. The landscaping timbers are a trip hazzard however. Laundry area was very poor. Most machines were out of ordered. Went into town to do laundry. Cable wasn't working.
Sep 19, 2021
The day before we were due to check out, a KOA employee (Damian) pounded on our door and loudly told me that we were supposed to have left the day before. I showed him my receipt - we were paid up until the next day! Then he rudely accused us of being in the wrong spot - the spot that THEY had led us to when we arrived! (Limited text won't allow the whole story, but manager apologized.)
Sep 19, 2021
Sep 18, 2021
Friendly staff and always had a smile
Sep 18, 2021
Sep 18, 2021
We should have stayed in a Walmart lot right next to an interstate. That’s basically what it felt like. The noise from the highway was insane. Despite the beautiful cool evening weather, we could not sleep with windows open because of the noise. Had to shut windows and use earplugs. One neighbor had a dog that was never tied, other neighbor left their windows open and radio blasting while gone.
Sep 18, 2021
This is a amazing KOA. All the staff was friendly. They patrol the park and it’s kept clean. I was surprised to see the water park still opened. My son just moved there so now we have our place to go. We will visit it a few times a year. Loved this park.
Sep 18, 2021
Sep 18, 2021
Our first nights stay in site 97 was pleasant. The vulturing by the staff and maintenance crew when we were checking out to go to site 195 was not appreciated.
Sep 18, 2021
Way to expensive for the site we were assigned to. This Koa needs alot of work as alot of the amenities that we paid for were out of service and waiting on parts to fix things... excuses from management. No laundry, no cable, no hot tub, weeds instead of grass. 100 dollars a night .bs.
Sep 16, 2021
There was no cable and one of the laundry room shut down. Other laundry room was very dirty. This is not pet friendly. The dog run was nothing but sand. No grass anywhere.
Sep 16, 2021
Extremely loud traffic noise from I-25. Slept with a pillow over my head. Campground is clean and hosts are friendly and helpful. Very few shade trees, so make sure your AC is working!
Sep 16, 2021
Grounds well kept, sites spacious & level. The office staff courteous but appear to need more training on the K2 system. We ordered 2 bundles of wood. The bundles contained chunks of wood, one of which appeared to be partially burned, & some of the other logs appeared to be from the "junk" wood pile. It is not the kind of wood bundles we expect to receive at a campground.
Sep 16, 2021
Good. But restrooms were too far apart
Sep 15, 2021
Although we had a good stay, your sites are to close together.
Sep 15, 2021
Had a great stay. Loved the patio sight.
Sep 14, 2021
Nice Koa over all. Great activity’s for the kids along with the pool. The only bad thing we can say is how loud the highway is. They need a taller sound wall that would make it quieter. Would go back tho
Sep 14, 2021
Sep 14, 2021
This place use to be very nice. To many permanent residence for me now. There is no grass for our small dogs. Our site had trash on it. Will not recommend your campgrounds. I’ll find a nice Sams club campground before staying here.
Sep 14, 2021
Very nice place to stay.
Sep 14, 2021
I am only doing a 4 because we came here for cable so my husband could watch the game. Cable has been out for over a week. He missed his game, after we complained we were offered a discount. Then this morning went to do laundry right across from us and it was out of order. Beautiful park , but too expensive if things are not working.
Sep 13, 2021