Colorado Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Info: 719-382-7575

Info: 719-382-7575

Email

8100 Bandley Drive

Fountain, CO 80817

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

all cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Some construction going on in park so it is a little noisy. it's very nice park with lots for the kids if they are along. A great swimming area for all.
Aug 17, 2017
My only request would be vents in the bathrooms. When someone is taking a shower, it is so humid in there; otherwise great campground. Wonderful water park for the kids!
Aug 17, 2017
Everyone working there are always pleasant, efficient, courteous and helpful.
Aug 17, 2017
Campground is very outdated.. seemed to be a lot of full time residents.
Aug 17, 2017
Park was good but due to noise from Interstate, train, Reveille at 630am from Ft Carson, we were kept awake. Park employees were the best and worked extra hard to please guests.
Aug 17, 2017
Was a pleasant stay friendly staff.
Aug 17, 2017
Very easy to access. Great facilities. Great water park. Appeared to be full for the three nights we were there. Tried to cancel our reservation for the forth night but they were not allowed to give us a refund. As busy as they were, didn't think it would be a problem. I'm sure they could have filled our spot easily. Policy is policy I understand. Would stay here again.
Aug 17, 2017
Campground is very clean but traffic noise and train whistles all night make it tough to stay there
Aug 16, 2017
We love this campground. The water play park is such a great new addition to added fun during your stay.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
The park was nice. We used the laundry room and it was clean. The staff was friendly. Only complaint that we have is that the internet was not up to par. We weren't able to sign at all and when we were finally able to, it was very, very slow. And we weren't able to stay connected. For a park the size that it is, the internet should be faster. No problems at other KOA parks we've stayed at.
Aug 16, 2017
After a very long day on the road check in was fine but then we had to wait for 10 more minutes at the gate for someone to lead us to our site. We where told the sites where long enough to accommodate 65'. Well they weren't! It felt as though they just wanted your money. No wi-fi, packed them in there and right on Highway 25. Plenty of road noise and a train that ran through all night. Don't go!!
Aug 16, 2017
Great stay all around! Splash pad and pool were excellent, and the amenities were great! Our site had an issue with the power box when we arrived, but Alex the maintenance guy made sure everything was taken care of and had no other issues!
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Bathrooms and showers are poorly maintained. Lots of noise from trains and road traffic.
Aug 16, 2017
I have stayed at the Colorado Springs campground before, I always thought it was very nice. My son who is 18 was traveling alone on motorcycle needed a place to stay for one evening. I called to get him a one room cabin an was made to feel like he was not responsible enough to be their alone. He stayed an was required to wear a arm band at all times. If he was allowed to ride alone we trusted him.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
The campground was a quagmire and some of the issues due to the rain were beyond the ability of the staff to deal with. Even with lots of gravel our jacks sank 2-3 inches into the ground. The asphalt road in front of our motorhome was disintegrating as we sat there.
Aug 15, 2017
The road for our site was the worse, large holes and the blacktop was torn up. We were put between several long-term I think work-campers whose sites were full of junk - this KOA has really gone down hill since our last stay several years ago. The Laundry and bathrooms were trashed! Another KOA bites the dust......
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
We stayed two nights at your Campground and it was by far the best campground in our 8-day vacation with our daughter and our seven-year-old grandson. He had so much fun in the water park and the pool and everyone there was so friendly.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
The staff was very accommodating to make sure our coach would fit "the last space". Friendly, knowledgeable staff, clean, fun and engaging property. Thank you.
Aug 14, 2017
The staff was incredible in every way. The facilities were clean and comfortable. The store was well-stocked. The location was close to every place we visited in the area. The lack of internet accessibility frustrated us. My wife and son both teach university classes online and needed to connect. None of the 4 adults in our family could connect all week and we were close to the entrance.
Aug 14, 2017
From check in to check out, our stay was wonderful! Alex took us to our site and didn't leave until he was certain we were completely comfortable with our site and surroundings. Alex's wife checked us in at the office and the same, went out of her way to be accommodating. The manager was visible and friendly. Well run and well cared for campground. All staff were kind and helpful. Thank you!!
Aug 14, 2017
has constant water drainage issues around the main bathroom/laundry room area even when not raining
Aug 14, 2017
Was on a tight timeline will be back to spend more time in the area. For the time we were their they people were great.
Aug 14, 2017
Bathrooms too hot! Pool and water park freezing. Unfriendly staff. Never had the lights on in camp kitchen. Tent sites too small and always flooded from rain. Not at all handi cap frendly or accasiable
Aug 14, 2017
The wifi was terrible!! Everything else was great.
Aug 14, 2017
All of the staff members we encountered were very helpful and friendly. The facilities were very clean and well-kept.
Aug 14, 2017
Just an overnight for us. Well cared for Park. The customer service is great at this location. Great place for families!
Aug 14, 2017
We brought our family up for the weekend from Pueblo and stayed with another family and enjoyed the water park, daily activities and the camping experience. It was very clean, easy to get to and a fun weekend for all.
Aug 14, 2017
It is a big campground just a little outside the city. The sites were good and there is a pool, store, friendly people. We would stay here again.
Aug 14, 2017
Enjoyed everything, good service
Aug 14, 2017
Mosquito's! Trash bins overflowing, definatly needed attention. Cool pool.
Aug 14, 2017
Friendly staff ... well maintained.
Aug 14, 2017
Very u comfertable staff
Aug 14, 2017
It was awesome. Thanks so much.
Aug 14, 2017
Good sites,but can messy when it rains, even though they are gravel. Sites near cabins can be noisy. Park is very close to I-25; can be noisy.
Aug 14, 2017
Very crowded. Great for families. We wanted two nights and had to move sites.
Aug 13, 2017
Terrible front desk hospitality. Patricia was very rude. She was not flexible. We had issues she could have addressed but it was all about the rules. The grounds were beautiful but the bathroom had over an inch of standing water and the shower stalls were too small for belongings.
Aug 13, 2017
Just an overnight stay in a 40 ft motorhome. Easy in and out. No issues... even the cable TV worked. Out second stay in three years. We will certainly be back!
Aug 13, 2017
Cabin was nice and clean. Well run campgrounds with friendly staff. Only downside was the traffic noise.
Aug 13, 2017
Everyone was very helpful
Aug 12, 2017
The staff was great! The KOA was easy to get to and the park is kept clean. However the roads in the park are too narrow and pot holes.
Aug 12, 2017
Site condition was poor following rains. Manager was responsive and addressed issue.
Aug 12, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy