Colorado Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Info: 719-382-7575

Info: 719-382-7575

Email This Campground

8100 Bandley Drive

Fountain, CO 80817

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

all cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2018
Office staff was exceptional and most of the outside crew were very friendly as well. Facilities were clean the whole time we were there. The site was a little small compared to what we are accustomed to, but very adequate. The location was convenient, but highway and train noise was a little annoying. Good value for the money.
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Love staying there, however our cabin was not as clean as in other times we have stayed. But overall a good stay.
Aug 08, 2018
Nice water park for kids, but adult only hot tub was out of service. Too many kids in pool for adult swim. Park was well kept and space was good. WiFi was poor at site.
Aug 08, 2018
Too many hail storms. Extensive damage to motorhome and new car. Unlikely to return. No refund because I had to cancel my stay to avoid further damage.
Aug 08, 2018
Clean well managed park. Especially wonderful for families with children. They go the extra steps to make sure you have a good experience.
Aug 07, 2018
There was enough activities for the whole family. The water park was the highlight for the kids. Cleanliness was exceptional. Staff was helpful, friendly, ever present to assist in any needs. Although it's near the highway and train tracks, the amenities, cleanliness and staff offset any negative there might have been. Great place to stay!!
Aug 07, 2018
Place was great with extra amenities like a water park, kids activities, wagon rides. and a diner. They had special activities on the weekend for kids that were great. Only downfall was that the left space in the cabins was tight and had little cool air flow.
Aug 07, 2018
Everything was awesome the only issue was the 30amp hookup seems to have a loose connection but those things happen and I’m sure the people I told have already fixed it I just used the 110 outlet
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
The campground is loud - railroad / major highway. This is not an ideal place to stay if you are tent camping. I would guess it is a convenient place to stay if you have a hard-side camper.
Aug 06, 2018
Nice Place!!!
Aug 06, 2018
With the exception of the mosquitos, we loved everything.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Nice campground with water slides kids loved it. Just really noisy at night unless you keep your air on. Seems like a lot of the employees live there also. We got park right next to someone who lived there or just a really long stay. The area they had was really messy.
Aug 06, 2018
Park is great clean and staff is great Only complaint is the storage parking. Great that you have it but I picked up 3 mice in traps for the two days that I parked there. Not much you can do but probably should tell customers of the possibility.
Aug 06, 2018
Very comfortable n quiet n my grandson had a great time in the pool n amenities
Aug 05, 2018
Great location and the kids love it!
Aug 05, 2018
It was terrible we had 4 adults and 3 children and had less the 6 feet square for grass, the children had to play on the road. We went in to ask to change spots and they said it was full the spot beside us was empty the whole 4 days. This used to be our go to spot to get away from the house but not anymore we won't go back.
Aug 05, 2018
The staff was not very respectful. the manager tried to clean up the situation but staff was rude and not very polite. The situation could be handled better, but it seems like a money making issue. We have use our items at the park since we have been going to that park and this time it was a problem. it was very strange.
Aug 05, 2018
Everything was amazing the biggest downfall was their were children climbing up the water slides the wrong way wish made us fear for those children that they were either going to end up hurting themselves or hurting other children who were going down the waterslide the proper way and we in no form or fashion wanted our children to get hurt due to the negligence of another parent not properly watch
Aug 05, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. The campground was full yet we still felt comfortable. Staff was receptive and responsive. Clean water area
Aug 05, 2018
Excellent very clean
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
If we could have switched to a site further away from the highway or reserved any of the deluxe spots in 95 - 104 would have been a great review!!! Way too loud on our spot 206 hardly slept at all and stayed 4 days!!! Will only return if we could reserve one of those spots!!! Please let us know how to do this
Aug 04, 2018
This is my second review. We stayed a total of 5 nights but had two separate reservations. The facility is very clean and the water park is neat. Unfortunately, the water park and pool close at 6:00pm. This seems very inappropriate during peak summer vacation season. Just like other reviews, some staff members are rude. They need to improve in these areas and this will be an excellent campground.
Aug 04, 2018
the people were great very friendly and very helpful will go back again
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
The campsites are a bit small to accommodate trailer and a vehicle. Also, I realize that you had just had a horrific hailstorm a week before we got there, but the WiFi bandwidth was not big enough to accommodate all campers. We couldn't hardly get on the WiFi and it stay on unless it was very early in the morning.
Aug 03, 2018
Very peaceful and relaxing.
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
Very clean. Staff was very helpful. Beautiful views & close to shopping needs.
Aug 03, 2018
The campground and water park are very nice. The facility is very clean. This KOA has the potential to be a top notch facilitiy. However, the pool and water park close at 6:00pm. This seems very inappropriate during the peak summer vacation season. In addition, the restaurant on site was never open during our stay. The office female employee that helped our family numerous times was very rude.
Aug 03, 2018
Nice workers, clean facility, good overall stay. Fit our needs well and will stay again if in the area.
Aug 03, 2018
We were parked in 206, traffic noise was tremendous, making it difficult to even sit outside. There were many spots open further away from 1-25, but were not offered a choice. The pool had some teenagers with a loud speaker playing rock music and the hot tub was empty.Great place for families with small children, as the water splash area looked like fun, just not anywhere for adults.
Aug 03, 2018
Our stay was pretty nice, pretty trees throughout campground! Quiet at night!
Aug 02, 2018
The the CCI Rally was a hit and the staff made all feel at home. Now we're comingg back to spend more time
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
We didn't use the laundry or showers but we did use the dog park and rented some movies. Also, ate at the pizza place one evening. The evening we are there they had a candy bar bingo that was a blast. The little girl putting it on was a lot of fun. The dog park didn't have grass but worked just fine. The lighting at the dog park was helpful. We sure hope to return another time.
Aug 02, 2018
As usual, way too many barking dogs. Otherwise a really nice park.
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
Staff was friendly. We we're disappointed with the inventory of kitchen utensils/cookware. We purchased additional items which we thought would be furnished. We needed a larger pot to cook pasta as the cabin only had a saucepan. Staff attempted to locate this but was not successful. They did provide additional saucepans which was helpful. It just seems that the items were random. Cabin was nice!
Aug 01, 2018
I was disappointed by this KOA. The hot tub did not work, the pool was drained half way down, the sites were more gravel than grass, there was highway noise all night and the staff seemed to not care about customer satisfaction. Compared to the 5 other KOA's I stayed at during this vacation this is the one I would not go back to.
Aug 01, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
The RV parking layout is exceptional; level sites without interfering with the adjacent parked RV. We loved the area near the river. It was ideal for walking the dog. Even though many children were present, at 10PM the entire park was quiet except for interstate traffic. We really enjoyed our stay since last year we had stayed at Pueblo KOA and were very disappointed with that campground.
Jul 31, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy