Colorado Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Info: 719-382-7575

Info: 719-382-7575

Email

8100 Bandley Drive

Fountain, CO 80817

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

all cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Enormous park. Not really a "camping" experience. Lots of questionable rules, mandatory wrist band. Dogs barking everywhere. Glad to stay only one night.
Aug 28, 2017
We thought it was way to noisy. The freeway and train noise. You need higher walls or something
Aug 28, 2017
We had a great getaway! The grounds were clean and very well kept. The pool area was wonderful and we enjoyed the afternoon there! There is a lot to do at the campground, a nice restaurant and the staff was very nice!
Aug 28, 2017
Check in was great and everything went exceptional well. Loved the pool area.
Aug 28, 2017
Love the fun kid friendly activities and the splash park and swimming pool. Great staff, friendly and knowledgeable!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Everything was great except the road construction in the camp that was very loud and lasted from early morning until late at night during our stay. There were lots of mosquitos and road noise from I-25. Water park and staff were awesome!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
This was my first time at a campground as I usually take my camper out dry camping only. I was pleasantly surprised by the place! Nice, clean, and tons of activities for the kids. The only complaint was the size of the lots, it felt a bit cramped. In the end there was plenty of room but you are on top of one another.
Aug 28, 2017
Good camp ground, space was flat and plenty of room. Price was high, and late checkout policy is too rigid. For people without kids we just want a good space with full hookups at a moderate price, all the other frills are unimportant.
Aug 28, 2017
We have stayed here before. This time we only stayed 1 night. Pool addition was great!!! Water pressure in women's shower VERY poor.
Aug 27, 2017
Park 4 stars pool 5 stars staff 2 stars location 4 stars
Aug 27, 2017
Great park! Friendly staff, clean facilities, an array of accommodations. Wifi not reliable and should be password protected.
Aug 27, 2017
Wonderful we will be back
Aug 27, 2017
Bathroom shower is bad
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
super nice campsite and camp grounds!
Aug 26, 2017
The showers need some updating - the installation of hot air hand dryers with rotating nozzles would be a great addition - not only sanitary, but allows the gals to blow dry their hair after a shower. The showers were okay, but the soap holder was quite high for a shorter female. The WIFI was useless, at least for me, as it would not communicate from anywhere I tried it. Lose the wristbands.
Aug 25, 2017
Nice level spaces. Very clean. The play pool for the kids is great! Your staff is very helpful and friendly.
Aug 25, 2017
Kids loved the waterpark!
Aug 25, 2017
Washroom need desperate repairs. Back men washrooms door does not close at all. Shower stalls are barely 3 feet across. Front end washrooms are constantly humid even when no showers have been taken for some time. Overall the campground is very nice and the people very friendly.
Aug 25, 2017
Very nice park and nice people working there. Water park is great for kids.
Aug 25, 2017
We checked in late after hours and unfortunately found our electricity non functionioning. However Alex the KOA worker came by and fixed the problem. Not only did they establishment Edmund our money for the stay but made accommodations to allow us to check out later in the afternoon. Top notch and totally professional!
Aug 25, 2017
Great location great staff. Killer views!! The rustic cabins have been upgraded with tv and AC. Very quiet! The water park looks amazing and fun. Wish my kids were there to try it out. There are only 4 places in fountain to stay and i would pass the first 3 up just to stay at koa fountain co. I will always choose KOA Fountain co.
Aug 25, 2017
Overall, a very nice one-night stay. Some concerns: One women's restroom had extremely poor ventilation. One shower made it seem like a sauna. No changing areas, either. Also, the dumpster in our corner of the campground was overflowing with bags of garbage. However, these two items aside, we were greeted by very helpful, friendly employees whose courtesy greatly outweighed concerns.
Aug 24, 2017
Had a great time. You provided a great location for our clubs Anniversary celebration
Aug 24, 2017
New swimming play park is great. We stayed in August and yet the cafe/pizza place was only open fri-sun, there was a lot of noise from the railway during the night. We also hired a dvd as there was no movie night - on the returning the dvd the owners took the disc out and played it to make sure it still worked!!! also not sure what the bands and disclaimer were about - a first for us!
Aug 24, 2017
Beautiful campground in a fantastic location with a million dollar view. We really enjoyed our stay here and look forward to coming back someday
Aug 24, 2017
Loved the kabins. It was nice having a TV and refrig. Clean and very friendly.
Aug 24, 2017
It was not as great as the other times we have stayed here. It seems like some of the staff was on edge. Come to find out the owner was in town and the manager was quite stressed. Which I believe may have bled over into the staff.
Aug 24, 2017
Although our stay was just overnight, we were so pleased with clean laundry room and bathrooms. I'd bet the children love your waterpark as well. We saw a small bunny on the grounds showing us that it felt safe, just like we felt spending the night with you. Liked how you had the garbage dump near the exit, so we could dispose of our trash on the way out. Loved the easy pull in and out.
Aug 24, 2017
Everyone was super friendly and helpful, especially since it was our first time out with the new RV
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
TV doesn't work at all. Don't have enough electric outlets.
Aug 23, 2017
My kids loved the water park and pool. The fire pit beside our campsite was fantastic! Norman was especially helpful. The bathrooms were dated but clean.
Aug 22, 2017
Great fun park for kids.
Aug 22, 2017
Owner has too much business to care about their customers We had 33 units reserved 3 months in advance and we were scattered all over the park. Some of us had road construction going on in front of our sites and couldn't be moved. The group discount was the standard 10% all KOA members get. Some coaches sank into the gravel when driving into the campsite in general poor attitude from owner
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Only there for 1 night but was blown away by all the campground had to offer. From water park to cafe to dog play area, all were wonderful!
Aug 22, 2017
very nice site and facilities. Would definitely stay there again. Traffic noise from the highway can be a problem at night.
Aug 22, 2017
Had a great time! Staff was friendly and helpful. So much to do, we enjoyed our stay. Unit was nice and clean!! Look forward to coming back in the future.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
the people were nice but the policy of forcing dog owners to rent a cabin is silly. it would be better to just require that dogs must sleep in the tents. so i rented the cabin, paid $25 extra for the dog and the air conditioning was pretty inefficient. i had to sign something with one item being i will not turn ac lower than 70, while what air i did have went right out a 1" crack under the do
Aug 22, 2017
my wife and I felt like prisoners at this KOA Wearing those silly wrist bands. Won't be back. Sincerely Jesse and Wendy Holt
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals