Colorado Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Info: 719-382-7575

Info: 719-382-7575

Email This Campground

8100 Bandley Drive

Fountain, CO 80817

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

all cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
May 15, 2018
The stay was excellent. The lady who checked us in was wonderful.
May 15, 2018
2 nights...internet very poor. Kids pool was operating but not officially open...not good
May 15, 2018
The price for a tent site did not match what was online. Also, we went for a rustic site and was told on arrival they only offer deluxe sites, which again didn't match what we seen online. The deluxe advertises electric outlets, but when we unplugged what they had plugged into both outlets at our site they complained we turned off the campground's cable, so we couldn't even use the electric.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
The slot was well done, level and easy to access. Amenities were wonderful. Employees were all very friendly and professional.
May 14, 2018
The website map says there is a basketball hoop, but it's not there. Should update the website map. Also the wagon wheel cafe needed more people working Mother's Day morning. Took awhile to get breakfast.
May 14, 2018
WiFi is really bad at all hours
May 14, 2018
Staff was awesome...very friendly and helpful. Grounds were nice, quiet
May 14, 2018
Clean and very friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay and will be back to try out the new water feature in the summer!
May 14, 2018
Clean park, frineldy people, good breakfast, lots for the kids!
May 13, 2018
Lot 104 (deluxe site) for a 9 day stay. New patio, new fire place and a charcoal grill. Nice patio furniture. Super clean, well kept place. Clean bathrooms & laundry. $2.00 a load. 2 fenced in dog areas, plus dog walking area. Note: they do not allow dog x-pens so don't bother putting them up. We don't have kids but they had what looked like a great pool and water slides. Numerous nice looking ca
May 13, 2018
What an amazing group of hosts at this KOA. They kept the park so clean, they were amazingly friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay. The cleanest KOA we have been to.
May 13, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff.
May 12, 2018
Colorado Springs KOA is not spectacular but is always dependably comfortable and efficiently operated.
May 12, 2018
Very friendly staff and beautiful campground
May 12, 2018
Awesome folks!!! One of the campgrounds we have ever used. I would recommend this campground to anyone!!!! Keep up the great job.
May 12, 2018
May 11, 2018
This was such an amazing location. They were so helpful, the grounds were clean and nice and the store had everything you could think of included.
May 11, 2018
May 11, 2018
The folks at this KOA is real down to earth people, if you have a problem they will bend over backwards fo you,, great place to stay!!
May 11, 2018
May 10, 2018
May 10, 2018
May 10, 2018
Very nice. Very clean and neat. Only thing we weren’t pleased about was the next day employees in golf carts were circling like vultures for us to get out. Check out time was 10. We left right before that. Had been traveling for over a week. Slept in. Not necessary!!!! Think about it will you please.
May 09, 2018
In a nutshell if you are located either in the first or second row the noise is HORRIBLE especially if you are under the power lines which is where we were . Site was clean and you always saw someone riding around on little golf carts so it felt safe . Noise level was really bad. Had to get a sound machine just to sleep at night. Train whistles at night long & loud .Unpleasant experience .
May 08, 2018
The campground is clean and well kept. The location was perfect for my 2 boys. There was plenty of things to do and explore. It was also very pet friendly!
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
Super clean KOA but our 50 amp electrical didn't work but we used the 30 amp instead. Was disappointed the pool and hot tub were not working but looks like they are working on it. I would have given a 4 or 5 if we didn't have those two issues. Also I don't believe there was WiFi.
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
The pet policy apparently was changed, but not much consideration was given to all situations. The rule is no play pen enclosures for your dogs. We understand how that may be unsafe for larger dogs, but when you have extra small dogs under 8 lbs in a playpen that outweighs them considerably I believe the danger does not exist and is actually safer so people don't get bit from unsolicited "petting"
May 07, 2018
Very nicely kept campground. Clean bathrooms.
May 07, 2018
Nice clean campground. Unfortunately all our business waz on the other side of toen
May 07, 2018
Our lot like most was very level. Staff is very friendly, really felt welcome. A very busy park. They are expanding and I am sure they could fill the spaces. One of the better KOAs.
May 07, 2018
May 06, 2018
Too noisy campground nice.
May 05, 2018
Our first time at a KOA. Our stay was enjoyable, the staff very accommodating. The grounds are beautiful and very clean. We saw other KOAs in the area and we do believe this location was the most scenic and proximity to the stores we were there to see were close. Thanks for a great start to being a KOA member!
May 05, 2018
Great location. Very nice campground.
May 05, 2018
Totally fantastic stay, you guys are great and friendly we will be back and share our experience with our RV friends.
May 03, 2018
When we checked in Fri.evening,we were told if we stayed 6 nights,we'd get the 7th night free.We were NOT told we had to pay for the 6 nights up front.Also,since they gave us the military discount,we were told we weren't allowed the free night.We were told this info when we went in to pay for the 5th&6th night on Tues. morning,5/1.Also, upon check-in Fri. evening, the other check-in didn't correct
May 03, 2018
Nice wide spots,clean restrooms
May 03, 2018
May 02, 2018
Good site just for one day. This KOA has a lot of amenties to use once the tourist season opens. Great looking water park/slide area.
May 02, 2018
May 02, 2018
We just bought our RV, and were not sure what to expect. Everyone at the Colorado Springs KOA was extremely helpful. We loved the family environment, and appreciated how clean and orderly the staff kept the campground. Thank you for a wonderful experience.
May 02, 2018
May 01, 2018
very nice. Friendly staff
May 01, 2018
Very nice people that work there. The only problem was the noise from the interstate. Very accommodating and clean. I would recommend.
May 01, 2018
Office staff unfriendly and hurried. Very noisy from freeway truck traffic. Sites spartan (30 amp). Wifi needs improvement.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals