Colorado Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Info: 719-382-7575

Info: 719-382-7575

Email

8100 Bandley Drive

Fountain, CO 80817

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

all cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2017
I was met after hours by a very helpful park host- he did an excellent job of helping me get into a small space in the dark. The space was a bit too small for my rig- 45' motor home - but other than that it was a good experience,
Aug 31, 2017
Love the updates that have been made. The sites are nice and clean.
Aug 31, 2017
Paid for a deluxe site for a week. Got put in site 190 next to exit road, view of dumpsters, and 2nd row from I-25. They would not move us and said we could get a refund and leave in the first hour. Problem was no place to go, parks were full. My biggest issue is that they designate this site as deluxe! Never again!!
Aug 31, 2017
We stayed the night of 8/29 in spot 141 but had to leave on the morning of 8/30 at 9am as my wife was not feeling well and wanted to go home. Since we left 4 hours before our check-in time for the 8/30 stay I asked the ladies at the front desk for a refund on our 8/30 stay. I was refused. I can understand a "booking fee" of some sort but not be charge a whole day's stay.
Aug 31, 2017
Neighbours did not adhere to quiet time rules and thenstaff did not come around to check. Pool was chilly, the recording was loud, and the hot tub age restriction was upsetting for the kids. Tent area had covers and sand plots.ð Bathrooms were goodð Staff were helpful with check in.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Very convenient to local attractions. Lot for kids to do.
Aug 30, 2017
Great park, hosts are very friendly. Very spacious sites and many activities. The waterpark is fun for adults and children.
Aug 30, 2017
Very nice and quiet campground.
Aug 30, 2017
quiet and great site
Aug 30, 2017
Swimming pool are wonderful, food at café a little over priced
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
It was a very enjoyable stay we were impressed with all the different things to do at the campground especially with the pool Recreation Area. We enjoyed the breakfast and the facilities were clean and well-kept.
Aug 30, 2017
My husband and I stayed for one evening. The facility was great. It was very clean with adequate spacing between RV's. There appears to be so many activities for kids I wished I had the grandkids with. Staff was so friendly and helpful. They accommodated our request to be as far away from freeway noise. The trains blowing throughout the night resulted in little sleep. Noise is our only complaint.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Enormous park. Not really a "camping" experience. Lots of questionable rules, mandatory wrist band. Dogs barking everywhere. Glad to stay only one night.
Aug 28, 2017
We thought it was way to noisy. The freeway and train noise. You need higher walls or something
Aug 28, 2017
We had a great getaway! The grounds were clean and very well kept. The pool area was wonderful and we enjoyed the afternoon there! There is a lot to do at the campground, a nice restaurant and the staff was very nice!
Aug 28, 2017
Check in was great and everything went exceptional well. Loved the pool area.
Aug 28, 2017
Love the fun kid friendly activities and the splash park and swimming pool. Great staff, friendly and knowledgeable!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Everything was great except the road construction in the camp that was very loud and lasted from early morning until late at night during our stay. There were lots of mosquitos and road noise from I-25. Water park and staff were awesome!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
This was my first time at a campground as I usually take my camper out dry camping only. I was pleasantly surprised by the place! Nice, clean, and tons of activities for the kids. The only complaint was the size of the lots, it felt a bit cramped. In the end there was plenty of room but you are on top of one another.
Aug 28, 2017
Good camp ground, space was flat and plenty of room. Price was high, and late checkout policy is too rigid. For people without kids we just want a good space with full hookups at a moderate price, all the other frills are unimportant.
Aug 28, 2017
We have stayed here before. This time we only stayed 1 night. Pool addition was great!!! Water pressure in women's shower VERY poor.
Aug 27, 2017
Park 4 stars pool 5 stars staff 2 stars location 4 stars
Aug 27, 2017
Great park! Friendly staff, clean facilities, an array of accommodations. Wifi not reliable and should be password protected.
Aug 27, 2017
Wonderful we will be back
Aug 27, 2017
Bathroom shower is bad
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
super nice campsite and camp grounds!
Aug 26, 2017
The showers need some updating - the installation of hot air hand dryers with rotating nozzles would be a great addition - not only sanitary, but allows the gals to blow dry their hair after a shower. The showers were okay, but the soap holder was quite high for a shorter female. The WIFI was useless, at least for me, as it would not communicate from anywhere I tried it. Lose the wristbands.
Aug 25, 2017
Nice level spaces. Very clean. The play pool for the kids is great! Your staff is very helpful and friendly.
Aug 25, 2017
Kids loved the waterpark!
Aug 25, 2017
Washroom need desperate repairs. Back men washrooms door does not close at all. Shower stalls are barely 3 feet across. Front end washrooms are constantly humid even when no showers have been taken for some time. Overall the campground is very nice and the people very friendly.
Aug 25, 2017
Very nice park and nice people working there. Water park is great for kids.
Aug 25, 2017
We checked in late after hours and unfortunately found our electricity non functionioning. However Alex the KOA worker came by and fixed the problem. Not only did they establishment Edmund our money for the stay but made accommodations to allow us to check out later in the afternoon. Top notch and totally professional!
Aug 25, 2017
Great location great staff. Killer views!! The rustic cabins have been upgraded with tv and AC. Very quiet! The water park looks amazing and fun. Wish my kids were there to try it out. There are only 4 places in fountain to stay and i would pass the first 3 up just to stay at koa fountain co. I will always choose KOA Fountain co.
Aug 25, 2017
Overall, a very nice one-night stay. Some concerns: One women's restroom had extremely poor ventilation. One shower made it seem like a sauna. No changing areas, either. Also, the dumpster in our corner of the campground was overflowing with bags of garbage. However, these two items aside, we were greeted by very helpful, friendly employees whose courtesy greatly outweighed concerns.
Aug 24, 2017
Had a great time. You provided a great location for our clubs Anniversary celebration
Aug 24, 2017
New swimming play park is great. We stayed in August and yet the cafe/pizza place was only open fri-sun, there was a lot of noise from the railway during the night. We also hired a dvd as there was no movie night - on the returning the dvd the owners took the disc out and played it to make sure it still worked!!! also not sure what the bands and disclaimer were about - a first for us!
Aug 24, 2017
Beautiful campground in a fantastic location with a million dollar view. We really enjoyed our stay here and look forward to coming back someday
Aug 24, 2017
Loved the kabins. It was nice having a TV and refrig. Clean and very friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy