Colorado Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Info: 719-382-7575

Info: 719-382-7575

Email

8100 Bandley Drive

Fountain, CO 80817

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

all cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
Our stay was wonderful. The workers do everything to help make your stay FUN!! Facilities are very nice and very clean. We will be back for sure!! The splash park is GREAT, kids of all ages had a blast!!!
Sep 05, 2017
Everyone on staff was very pleasant and helpful. You have lots of great amenities that make us want to hang out and enjoy the campground. We have stayed here for the past two years and the improvements make us want to come back!!!!!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Overall this is a wonderful KOA. They have a new waterpark that was very fun and the grounds are very clean. BUT, they need to analyze the size of a site and the RVs they are putting into it. While our 36' fifth wheel fit into our spot fine, we did rub up against another vehicle parked right on the road across from our site. The next day, another fifth wheel did the same a few spots down.
Sep 05, 2017
Great stay everyone was so nice....if there was one thing I would like to see improved it would be heating the water park...it was so cold!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
wonderful park/ easy access off of highway/ stayed in a premium pull through so the patio furniture provided with concrete slab was awesome/ wished we could have seen the mountains - blocked by the cabins/ roadwork was a nuisance but quickly repaired/ staff was so friendly and helpful
Sep 05, 2017
The staff is helpful and friendly and the facility is kept up very well.
Sep 05, 2017
Definitely a lot noisier by the road!
Sep 05, 2017
Beautiful, clean and quiet
Sep 05, 2017
The park was great. We were able to book a stay over the phone for Fri, Sat, and Sunday nights. Thursday was not available at that time. I went online on Wednesday and found a spot available for Thursday night and booked it. Then instead of allowing us to stay in that same spot for the next 3 nights we had to move to another spot. The move should be made in the computer not by the customer.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Down side for us, was our site 164 across and downwind from restrooms, all we could smell was strong sewer odors, had to keep windows closed and could not sit outside. Near a noisey freeway .Otherwise, beautiful grounds, family oriented activities and friendly staff, especially Gerry! We were just passing thru , needed a one nite stay.
Sep 03, 2017
Good amenities. Very clean and tidy. Laundry room great! Good food. Fabulous pools and water features for kids.
Sep 03, 2017
The worst experience at a KOA that I have ever had. From the gun fire across the high way to the incompetent person running my credit card(she said my card was declined and 5 minutes latter I confirmed with the Credit Card company that I had over $300 left on it and she was only running it for less then $100) to the lack of compassion when I tried to get a refund because my wife was ill. No refu
Sep 03, 2017
I have never seen so many workers keeping the campground spotless, They were very friendly also!
Sep 03, 2017
Our Daughter had our first Grand Child at Fort Carson Memorial Hospital. We were not only blessed with a granddaughter but a great place to stay. Our older grand kids enjoyed the water slides and pool. We felt safe and the people around us were kind and helpful. The office staff help us get deliveries and mail. Our two chihuahuas enjoyed their walks. We will be back.
Sep 03, 2017
Very noisy as it is so close to I-25. The food shack blew it when it came to our order. We ordered several pizzas as that was the most advertised item as being fresh and homemade. The dough came out raw and when they cooked it longer it came out burnt. They told us they could not refund the order per policy and offered us cookies in an effort to make it all better. Not cool...
Sep 03, 2017
Spaces where Great, we wish I could have got my wheel chair on the patio but other than that Great KOA. Pancakes and omelettes are cooked to order not frozen and microwaved.
Sep 03, 2017
We only got to stay one night, we were on our way home. The park looked so nice compared to a couple years ago when we're were there. All except the train and road noise the park is nice and clean. The lady at the desk was very helpful and only wanted to please.
Sep 02, 2017
Clean convenient friendly.
Sep 02, 2017
Well laid out campground, close to Interstate but wasn't bothered by noise. Loves gas and diesel right up road and Camping World within a mile.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 02, 2017
Very clean & helpful staff.
Sep 02, 2017
Was not impressed, location was in bad part of town and they rent most of their space out for permanent residency. Not good for KOA Members who are traveling through.
Sep 02, 2017
Pedestals and hydrants too low, bathrooms dirty, laundry room small and cramped, entire campground too claustrophobic and congested, way overpriced Two good points: good roads and water pressure
Sep 01, 2017
Way too many dogs and way too many people getting by with violating the rules in this KOA.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Absolutely LOVED our stay with y'all. We will be back. Staff was absolutely wonderful, friendly and most helpful.
Sep 01, 2017
sad that there was so much highway noise, nothing much you can do about that. Otherwise it was a nice KOA!!
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
I was met after hours by a very helpful park host- he did an excellent job of helping me get into a small space in the dark. The space was a bit too small for my rig- 45' motor home - but other than that it was a good experience,
Aug 31, 2017
Love the updates that have been made. The sites are nice and clean.
Aug 31, 2017
Paid for a deluxe site for a week. Got put in site 190 next to exit road, view of dumpsters, and 2nd row from I-25. They would not move us and said we could get a refund and leave in the first hour. Problem was no place to go, parks were full. My biggest issue is that they designate this site as deluxe! Never again!!
Aug 31, 2017
We stayed the night of 8/29 in spot 141 but had to leave on the morning of 8/30 at 9am as my wife was not feeling well and wanted to go home. Since we left 4 hours before our check-in time for the 8/30 stay I asked the ladies at the front desk for a refund on our 8/30 stay. I was refused. I can understand a "booking fee" of some sort but not be charge a whole day's stay.
Aug 31, 2017
Neighbours did not adhere to quiet time rules and thenstaff did not come around to check. Pool was chilly, the recording was loud, and the hot tub age restriction was upsetting for the kids. Tent area had covers and sand plots.ð Bathrooms were goodð Staff were helpful with check in.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Very convenient to local attractions. Lot for kids to do.
Aug 30, 2017
Great park, hosts are very friendly. Very spacious sites and many activities. The waterpark is fun for adults and children.
Aug 30, 2017
Very nice and quiet campground.
Aug 30, 2017
quiet and great site
Aug 30, 2017
Swimming pool are wonderful, food at café a little over priced
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
It was a very enjoyable stay we were impressed with all the different things to do at the campground especially with the pool Recreation Area. We enjoyed the breakfast and the facilities were clean and well-kept.
Aug 30, 2017
My husband and I stayed for one evening. The facility was great. It was very clean with adequate spacing between RV's. There appears to be so many activities for kids I wished I had the grandkids with. Staff was so friendly and helpful. They accommodated our request to be as far away from freeway noise. The trains blowing throughout the night resulted in little sleep. Noise is our only complaint.
Aug 29, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals