Colorado Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Info: 719-382-7575

Info: 719-382-7575

Email

8100 Bandley Drive

Fountain, CO 80817

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

all cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2017
We stayed one night in a travel trailer. The park was clean, roomy and appealing. Everything worked as advertised.
Sep 20, 2017
Other than the amount of dog poo left by other guests, the park was very well maintained. However, the amount of dog poo left by other guests, in OUR area, the children who were begging for money for their school and the fact that one of our $20 mats were stolen right out from under our stairs, and dog poo was left in its place, it was an ok park. The location was perfect for our needs.
Sep 20, 2017
Need heat in bathroom.
Sep 19, 2017
The site was very assessable, helpful staff that drove you right to your site. Clean bathrooms, nice laundry facility. The water park looked nice!!ð Would absolutely stay again!!
Sep 19, 2017
Although we travel in a motor home, it is small. This KOA could have more public showers and toilet facilities
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Wonderful camping area, lots to do at the park. VERY helpful personnel, they stay on top of things. Would definitely stay again!
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Great facilities and wonderful staff!
Sep 18, 2017
Fantastic Staff and the water park is good fun for the kiddos. Train horns and freeway noise is very annoying.
Sep 18, 2017
Very clean and friendly environment. I loved the size of the park and the amenities that came with it.
Sep 18, 2017
Poor wi-fi
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Shocked to see that there was a mini water park, and that it was open this late. The staff was VERY friendly and we saw how serious they take the security of their guests and property which made me feel very safe. We plan to come back next year!
Sep 18, 2017
The camp was closes to I 25 , lots of hiway noise . our camp site was under the power lines . when you pull in there was escort to you camp site and there was lots of room to pull in and I had no problem pulling out, I had a 40 ft motor home with 20 ft trailer so the drive through space was easy on and out.
Sep 18, 2017
Large pul through sites and close to Colorado Springs attractions. Other than that, this park, like most, needs a lot of work. The gravel on the sites is basically one rock deep on top of dirt. Grass is all weeds. Wifi works in the office only most of the time. Hookups are in the wrong location at most sites. The fire pit at our site was closer to the next site then ours. We won't be back.
Sep 18, 2017
Campground was clean, staff was friendly, and the splash pad/pool area is amazing. The kids loved the splash pad!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
This was one of the nicest, cleanest koa's I have stayed the waterpark for the was ice cold but fun i will be returning
Sep 18, 2017
This was a great Stay! Highly recommend this KOA. The Water Park was perfect for the kids! The campground was VERY Clean! The staff was friendly. The only issue with our stay was that the pizza, burger, breakfast cafe wasn't open during our whole stay. We were told it was because "Bev" was sick. I recommend cross training so more than one person can run the cafe. Even W/O the cafe it was 5 STAR!!!
Sep 17, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, as usual. The sewer connection at my site (176) was too low for me to make a tight connection. Like most others, it was situated in a concrete circle that sloped downward. I tried to connect from several positions to no avail. I finally just put a rock on my sewer hose to keep it in place. The Wi-Fi was one of the worst that I have ever encountered at an RV park.
Sep 17, 2017
Had a very good experience. Love the quietness and the cleanliness of the park. The staff was great.
Sep 17, 2017
Great location for touring around. Friendly staff!
Sep 17, 2017
My wife and I have stayed at this KOA for the last three years on our way out west and have enjoyed the easy access , the clean facilities, the friendly workers and all the amenities available. Will be here again next year. Love it. Bill & Ann Williams
Sep 17, 2017
Given the nightly rate, the hot tub should be working. You should have adult pool hours as kids were running and splashing during the time we were there. Your new water feature would be great but the water was freezing.
Sep 17, 2017
Packed in like sardines-very dusty and noisy! Bathrooms very old-tons of yapping dogs!!!!Not a stay again!
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
The park was well kept and staff friendly and helpful
Sep 16, 2017
We were glad to reach the park after a hectic day on the road. Staff friendly & helpful. Proximity to the freeway & railroad tracks made for a noisy overnight stay!
Sep 15, 2017
We were only there for three nights but were impressed with the park, it was very neat and tidy and had something for everyone.
Sep 15, 2017
super nice campground, reasonable price, great location, and nice employees.
Sep 15, 2017
The campground hosts were great. I just wish it was not right on the highway. A lot of traffic noise during the night . After being on the road all day a quiet night's sleep is needed. Unfortunately this is where most campgrounds are located because of accessibility.
Sep 14, 2017
Very Quite Park, Clean & well Kept.
Sep 14, 2017
Staff was wonderful, areas were clean, and location is conveniently located.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
This is Vicki Miller and I selected this location for our parents 60th Wedding Anniversary party. It was excellent! I can not give enough thanks to the staff and owners of the Fountain, CO KOA. They went above and beyond the expectations we had. The service was outstanding, the accommodations were clean and comfortable. A special thanks goes to Belinda for answering our numerous questions.
Sep 13, 2017
Had a great time and was a wonderful campground. Staff was very nice, friendly and helpful. Wished the game/tv room stayed open later than 8. Watersides were great but water was ice cold. Pool felt wonderful! Will be back again next year.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
We didn't use any of the facilities. We were there to visit family. I don't like the way the new water park takes up half the entrance. It can be very difficult to get in at times so we used the exit. Not great either.
Sep 13, 2017
We had a fabulous stay. Best KOA we have ever stayed at. Activities for children & Adults. Friendliest staff! We will be back next year!
Sep 13, 2017
It was wonderful! Belinda, Manager, worked with us so we could stay an extra 3 nights. All the staff were very friendly and answered all our questions! The water park was amazing. We posted on our personal Facebook page how wonderful the Colorado Springs KOA is. We'll definitely be back!!
Sep 13, 2017
I loved our stay. Was Not sure about having to wear a wrist band for month but I did it. All the worker were so nice.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
All of the staff members were friendly and accommodating. What a great stay.
Sep 12, 2017
Great location and facilities.
Sep 12, 2017
Awesome place , great amenities !!
Sep 12, 2017
We were very pleased with everything. ALL the staff was so nice and friendly and very accommodating.The sites were super! Legacy Hall was so clean and "homey". No complaints what so ever. We'll go back for sure.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals