Colorado Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Info: 719-382-7575

Info: 719-382-7575

Email This Campground

8100 Bandley Drive

Fountain, CO 80817

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

all cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2018
I called to coordinate sites for 2 families. I was immediately told “we’re booked”...even though there was space available online. The clerk told me “if the website lets you do it, just do it online.” No other assistance offered. Needless to say they were not helpful trying to coordinate with the other family when there were several sites open our entire stay there...even though they wer
Aug 19, 2018
Very nice park, we just loved the front desk ladies, they could not have been more helpful.
Aug 19, 2018
not randy and shelly, please do not keep those boulders surrounding the campsites, they are a real problem . Inorder to get the coach so the door opened over the concrete pad the boulder was less than 10 inches from the bottom the way it was turned. Not easy when we tried to pull out without scratching the motorhome. We are not new to this been doing it for over thirty years.
Aug 19, 2018
nice location-good facilities and the staff was very friendly and informative
Aug 19, 2018
The campground is next to the hiway and train tracks so there’s a bit of noise. The laundry room is cramped but campground was well run and the staff friendly.
Aug 19, 2018
Nice KOA, great base to see and do from in the Colorado Springs area.
Aug 19, 2018
Aug 19, 2018
Advertises WIFi but you can only use it at the office. Asked 2employees about how to get wifi and was told “I don’t know how to get on i use a hotspot. Cable was terrible, at least half the channels were unusable. Nice people and other facilities were nice.
Aug 19, 2018
A one night stay, but enjoyed the facilities a great deal
Aug 18, 2018
they notified us of chance for large hail to keep us safe. park was well maintained and everybody friendly.
Aug 18, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
Very nice. Lots of room. Nice staff.
Aug 18, 2018
People were very pleasant. Just didn't appreciate the train horn throughout the sleeping hours.
Aug 17, 2018
very nice, wish the hot tub was working. need to work on bug/pest control around pool.
Aug 17, 2018
Despite getting pummeled by a hailstorm our stay was good. The water park was a definite hit with our grandsons. Our third year in row staying here and will definitely be back next summer.
Aug 17, 2018
Had a great time. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 17, 2018
Easy in and out. Clean and friendly.
Aug 16, 2018
The staff and grounds are awesome. Lots of things to do and they have a great kitchen for good food for not a lot of money. The only complaint I have is some campers were letting there kids stay out late and making lots of noise around our camper.
Aug 16, 2018
Great splash park—perfect for the kids. Terrible WiFi but it’s expected. Great time! Thanks!!
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
Crowded, not friendly, hot tub dirty, wouldn’t accept kvr rewards
Aug 15, 2018
Amazing campground. Our site was large and shaded. 2 dog runs make it easy to find one free to exercise you dog. Lots to do in camp and close to everything.
Aug 15, 2018
Probably the nicest KOA where I have stayed. Great people and excellent amenities.
Aug 15, 2018
I really liked the quietness during our stay. Proximity to lots of fun trip made this a great place to stay.
Aug 14, 2018
Enjoyed our stay the only complaint we had was the traffic noise from the high way and the wifi & cable. Grandkids loved the waterpark
Aug 14, 2018
Only issue is the noise from the highway other than that a great place to stay
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Amazing campground water park.
Aug 14, 2018
We brought our grandkids on vacation and they loved the splash park. They also liked the peddle bikes you can rent. I resisted on the bikes but finally gave in on the last day. The bathrooms were always clean. We had stayed here 4 years ago, so kind of knew what to expect. It is very close to all the attractions and there is a Sam’s club down the road for cheaper gas.
Aug 14, 2018
As always, we had a great time here!! Friendly staff, large sites and the splash pad is a hit with the kids!
Aug 14, 2018
Only problem was couldn't get outlet to work. But other than that great.
Aug 14, 2018
Very large, but easy access, flat sites. Great pool and a great KOA for kids.....and there were a LOT of them!!! Hopefully, school starts soon!!!
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Nice facility, but north side laundry needs some help, dryers overheat and shutdown prematurely.
Aug 13, 2018
Great time. All issues that came up due to inclement weather were quickly addressed. Very clean and well maintained. The splash pad was a huge bonus. The only complaint would be that the wifi was very poor. I would recommend saying that wifi is only available in the office on your web page, so that campers aren't led to believe it is accessible across the grounds.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Friendly staff and clean facility (except for the hot tube).The splash park was a hit with the entire family, even me at 250#.Would have given 5 stars but the hot tube was disgusting.I emerged myself into the hot water and soon noticed a very large amount of "floaties" (hair, skin, various debris). I'm not grossed out easily, but this did it.Told employee and she said, its been broke all summer.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
This was the worse KOA we ever stayed in.the price was high the internet was no good no cable The prices in the stooge were way to high.The laundry was a joke and the dryers were lousy.I guess they get by because it's a busy area but it gives KOA a bad name.I would never stay here a
Aug 13, 2018
Great place for our very active 3 boys to go. Always something to do
Aug 13, 2018
I was very unhappy with the pool closing at 6:00 pm and then not opening again until 10 a.m. During the summer those hours seem very inconvenient. It was clean.
Aug 13, 2018
We had a blast! Kids loved the water park and all the awesome activities! The best part is it’s so close to home ��
Aug 13, 2018
I had so much fun. There's lots to do and very friendly with all the staff.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Got bombarded by baseball size hail 30 min. after we hooked up. It left us with 10 thousand worth of damage to our car and 8 thousand to our RV. NOBODY came to check on us or our neighbors. I guess that is not in the rental price. Thank god not KOA, that we weren’t seriously hurt, but it made us think twice about goin again to Colo. Springs!
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Site was great for our large fifth wheel. WIFI was not good nor was the satelitte TV connection Some female office staff need to learn to smile and be more pleasant. Male staff in the park were helpful and very friendly. We choose this RV park because we were visiting with our grandson and wife who both serve at Ft Carson.
Aug 12, 2018
Best place to take your kids clean and very friendly. We will be back soon.���
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy