Colorado Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Info: 719-382-7575

Info: 719-382-7575

Email

8100 Bandley Drive

Fountain, CO 80817

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

all cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2017
The park was well kept and staff friendly and helpful
Sep 16, 2017
We were glad to reach the park after a hectic day on the road. Staff friendly & helpful. Proximity to the freeway & railroad tracks made for a noisy overnight stay!
Sep 15, 2017
We were only there for three nights but were impressed with the park, it was very neat and tidy and had something for everyone.
Sep 15, 2017
super nice campground, reasonable price, great location, and nice employees.
Sep 15, 2017
The campground hosts were great. I just wish it was not right on the highway. A lot of traffic noise during the night . After being on the road all day a quiet night's sleep is needed. Unfortunately this is where most campgrounds are located because of accessibility.
Sep 14, 2017
Very Quite Park, Clean & well Kept.
Sep 14, 2017
Staff was wonderful, areas were clean, and location is conveniently located.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
This is Vicki Miller and I selected this location for our parents 60th Wedding Anniversary party. It was excellent! I can not give enough thanks to the staff and owners of the Fountain, CO KOA. They went above and beyond the expectations we had. The service was outstanding, the accommodations were clean and comfortable. A special thanks goes to Belinda for answering our numerous questions.
Sep 13, 2017
Had a great time and was a wonderful campground. Staff was very nice, friendly and helpful. Wished the game/tv room stayed open later than 8. Watersides were great but water was ice cold. Pool felt wonderful! Will be back again next year.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
We didn't use any of the facilities. We were there to visit family. I don't like the way the new water park takes up half the entrance. It can be very difficult to get in at times so we used the exit. Not great either.
Sep 13, 2017
We had a fabulous stay. Best KOA we have ever stayed at. Activities for children & Adults. Friendliest staff! We will be back next year!
Sep 13, 2017
It was wonderful! Belinda, Manager, worked with us so we could stay an extra 3 nights. All the staff were very friendly and answered all our questions! The water park was amazing. We posted on our personal Facebook page how wonderful the Colorado Springs KOA is. We'll definitely be back!!
Sep 13, 2017
I loved our stay. Was Not sure about having to wear a wrist band for month but I did it. All the worker were so nice.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
All of the staff members were friendly and accommodating. What a great stay.
Sep 12, 2017
Great location and facilities.
Sep 12, 2017
Awesome place , great amenities !!
Sep 12, 2017
We were very pleased with everything. ALL the staff was so nice and friendly and very accommodating.The sites were super! Legacy Hall was so clean and "homey". No complaints what so ever. We'll go back for sure.
Sep 12, 2017
I have never been to such a friendly customer oriented location. Staff would volunteer to stop and talk and pet our dogs. We felt like we were more welcome than family at a holiday.
Sep 12, 2017
Stayed with my wife and extended family members the first week of August 2017. Even though rain and thunderstorms came through every day, the staff worked very diligently to eliminate standing water and to keep buildings as clean as possible. Very nice KOA, perfect for our family vacation this year!
Sep 12, 2017
Great place to stay. Easy access, the sites were a good size. Everyone was very nice.
Sep 12, 2017
Very wonderful, clean and safe KOA. the staff rode around on golf carts tending to our needs and insuring that the park was quit and well maintained
Sep 12, 2017
The campground has had lots of improvements. It was clean and well maintained. The employees were working all day doing something. They were very friendly. The noise was the only factor I didn't like...trains, and I-25 traffic, which you have no control, The campground looks really nice.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Fairly nice campground except for the entrance. Half of the entrance is blocked by the new "Splash Pad" making it difficult to get in without blocking the whole drive. We were also placed in a "Premium" site that was across from a broken down Winnie Chieftain straight out of the 80's complete with sofa and chairs outside and apparently permanent. Would not recommend or stay here again.
Sep 11, 2017
All the staff was extremely helpful and nice facilities we clean and comfortable and lots to do for kids we will be back
Sep 11, 2017
Sites may be wide but pads are EXTREMELY tight. They are probably the narrowest we've ever encountered. If you're going to have them be so narrow then remove the rocks, bushes and sewer sticking up at the entrance! Also, use of the bullhorn siren should be for emergencies, not announcing that the train is about to leave. That said, you can't beat the location.
Sep 11, 2017
Had a great time. Kids loved it.
Sep 11, 2017
Loved the pool, waterslides & the people that worked there! Got to enjoy Country Church on Sunday morning...which was a blessing! It was a little noisy with the I-25 Highway...but was so convenient....we will definitely stay there again!!
Sep 11, 2017
Nice place, friendly staff.
Sep 10, 2017
Great place with wide spaces. Very nice staff.
Sep 10, 2017
Very nice facilities, clean, and friendly staff.
Sep 10, 2017
Had a great stay. Read some reviews about the owners being "anal" about things but didn't experience it ourselves. The gentlemen that showed us to our site stayed until we were completely satisfied with everything. Showed us where the 50amp plug was, cable etc... Having to wear wrist bands the entire time at the campground was a little weird, but understand.
Sep 09, 2017
We have visited many KOA parks, and this one is by far the best managed. A delightful experience. Mike and Belinda make us feel as if we are their best friends and most welcome.
Sep 09, 2017
This campground has made wonderful changes over the last 3 years. Love the paved roads and big lots. The water park is excellent for kids. Park personnel were well informed and welcoming. There is a fair amount of highway noise, but that's the price you pay for such a convenient location. Best park in the area!
Sep 09, 2017
Would rate above average. Staff friendly & helpful. Only negative was wifi. Unable to get a signal during our stay. No excuse for this!
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Great location, RV dealers close if needed. Nice pool area and waterpark for kids. Very clean.
Sep 08, 2017
Very nice park. Pool area was very nice.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
We had a great time there. It is very family friendly and everyone seemed to enjoy themselves. Thank you and the great staff you have for being friendly and helpful. We appreciated the help with my husbands oxygen. Its nice to know that there are still people that are helpful when needed. We recommend this KOA campground to anyone who wants a family friendly place to stay.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Everyone was super friendly and helpful. Pool area was great.
Sep 08, 2017
We had a great time. The pool was a kick. My wife and I really enjoyed it. It's not just for the young :). We look forward to our next stay.
Sep 08, 2017
Have stayed at this KOA several times as we have grandkids in the area. The addition of the water park was a bonus!
Sep 08, 2017
It was an OK place to stay, but: 1) They seemed a little arrogant-made a big deal about the rules and signing some papers. Never had to do this at any other KOA. 2) Restrooms near splashpad need to be checked more often as they get more of a load. They were pretty messy, the others were older but cleaner. 3) Splashpad sound effects are repetitive/annoying.
Sep 08, 2017
Asked for a site without a tree. Not many trees in the campground, but they give us a tree to block the satellite dish. They did change it. Next, they are so focused on their water park attraction that it steps all over a senior couple just wanting to spend a day/night in a secure and safe place. We were required to wear a yellow wrist band because of the water park. They miss the point.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy