Colorado Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Info: 719-382-7575

Info: 719-382-7575

Email This Campground

8100 Bandley Drive

Fountain, CO 80817

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

all cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2018
It was very enjoyable..the camp ground was the best our stay was very nice. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Great stay!
Jun 14, 2018
Very nice we will definitely come back again
Jun 14, 2018
Park is very nice, but advertising free WiFi is a joke. It’s free alright, but non-existent.
Jun 14, 2018
Overall great campground and pool. Staff was vigilant and attentive...front desk ladies were very helpful. Mike in maintenance ...super! He delivered / loaned me a ladder so I could rehang the rear awing that blew off! Bummer there was no safe way to connect to public trails across the river. Sewer connection so far to the rear of space 102 I had to go to camping world to buy more slinky.
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
It is my favorite KOA!! So many fun things for families to do. I saw several groups having reunions staying the beautiful cabins and Rv's. The are activities for young to retired folks. I see many adults sharing so much fun with their children in the water park. At night the fires at campers sites reminds me of camping with my family. Ooh reminds me of all the children giggling in our tents!
Jun 13, 2018
Sites were adequate, shower facilities need a complete redo. Sites were not on the stream Ike advertised. Would stay again though.
Jun 13, 2018
We stayed for 3 nights, while on our way from Texas’s to Washington. The park was very clean, and the staff was friendly. We were very happy with our pull thru spot, and there was plenty of space between rigs. My only complaint was the poor choice of tv channels on cable. Thank god for Dish. We will stay again.
Jun 13, 2018
Very nice site and very friendly employees. Easy check in
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Very friendly service. Site was clean, flat and a very nice setting. Nice to walk along the river.
Jun 13, 2018
Sites were roomy and level. No shade, traffic noise very loud, bathrooms small and dated. Dog parks nice but they do not allow pens or tethering dogs outside RV. No grass. Nice water park for children.
Jun 13, 2018
It was nice except for the cotton flying threw the air was terrible!!!
Jun 13, 2018
WiFi was not good. I thought I was on wifivecause it showed a signal, but I wasn’t and I used slot of data!!!
Jun 12, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 12, 2018
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The park was very clean and the kids loved the water park. the only complaint was not enough shade trees and the wind was blowing wasn't able to use the camper awing. Had a great time! THANK YOU :)
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
We used to love coming here. The staff is friendly and updates have been made to some of the sites. We won’t be back because of the armbands all are required to wear all the time ( not just in the water park) and it isn’t Dog frindly (can no longer have a dog fence in front of your RV and there is no dog park. It is next to the freeway and always noisy.
Jun 12, 2018
Excellent site, friendly staff, speed bumps not necessary, store could be better stocked with grocery items.
Jun 11, 2018
clean and friendly
Jun 11, 2018
The only concern was the cleaners of the bathrooms. Mid day they were dirty with water on the floor did not want to shower there.
Jun 11, 2018
Way too close to the expressway, very noisy during the night. The hot tub was not in use, desk person stated it probably wouldn't be running this season, asked for a reduced rate because we use the hot tub and she laughed at me. High voltage lines run right through the park, I asked for a site that was not under the high voltage lines I was not accommodated. Park is not in Colorado Springs.
Jun 11, 2018
Always a great time at the Fountain KOA!! Friendly staff, clean, and an amazing water park!! We always go at least twice during the summer! Also the wagon wheel cafe has great food!
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
enjoyed the campground facilities very clean and comfortable, staff friendly and helpful. enjoyed hay ride, enjoyed swim area, my kids had a good time.
Jun 11, 2018
Love this KOA! This is at least 5 times. Everyone was vey helpful and professional. They are very strict about rules. You could stay in this area for a month and not see everthing!
Jun 10, 2018
Spray park is great foe the kids. Facilities are older and bathroom cleanliness was not well maintained. Convenient location, friendly staff.
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Water feature is fantastic. We dont mind the train sounds but beware that there are train sounds throughout the night
Jun 10, 2018
This campground is great for a weekend getaway/staycation! We were passing through on our way home and our only regret was that we didn’t have our daughter with us to enjoy the water park!
Jun 09, 2018
PROS: Nice and convenient location. Great new swimming facility. Super nice and helpful workers. Sites are roomy. Laundry room is adequate. CONS: I-25 is so close and very noisy. So ask for a site away from the noise. Internet was awful. Not sure why RV parks advertise Wi-fi, and it is almost non-existent.
Jun 09, 2018
The campground was clean , very accessible. The employees were very nice. It has a lot of amenities for the whole family. The campground has a nice setup. I would stay again. I recommend this campground to all. Very quiet and nice.
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
Only spent one night.
Jun 08, 2018
Stay was great. Campground needs cleaning up. Looked like a lot of full timers with a lot of junk around camp sites. Also since close to I25 a lot of highway noise at night.
Jun 08, 2018
The staff was friendly and very helpful and we enjoyed our selfs
Jun 08, 2018
Enjoy our stay, clean and friendly.
Jun 07, 2018
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. It was very clean & organized. The kids enjoyed the pool & water park. They have a lot of activities for kids. We didn’t really notice the traffic noise from the interstate. Would definitely camp there again!
Jun 07, 2018
Always so friendly and love the new splash pool. Although, it did scare the kids at first because it is loud. Hopefully they can turn down the volume or take the voice away. Otherwise it was great!
Jun 07, 2018
Nice campground. Located just off the interstate so a little noisy.
Jun 07, 2018
More for family’s with young kids. Not big rig friendly even if they say so. Small and tight
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
Great staff, beautiful setting, kids loved the splash park...all around a wonderful part of our vacation to CO.
Jun 06, 2018
Best KOA that we have stayed. Very clean, nice staff, good dog areas and great pool.
Jun 06, 2018
Hot tub was not working. Very disappointed. Activites only on weekends, disappointed. We were not informed of this when we reserved. One lady in the office was continually rude towards us.
Jun 06, 2018
great stay great staff water park great
Jun 06, 2018
Three wonderful days and two peaceful notes.
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Loved the water area and amenities
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals