Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2021
Very nice park. Would stay there again within the area. Recommend this to everyone.
Sep 27, 2021
This KOA was incredibly nice. If my 2 y/o had been vaccinated against COVID-19 she would have LOVED all the activities this place had. Additionally when this is all over I intend to come back and stay for longer than 1 night because of how much this KOA had. Easy to get to, gas station literally down the road, and a really clean camping spot.
Sep 27, 2021
Definitely kid friendly and the employees were so great about keeping our small children occupied. The amount of kids’ activities included in the rate is amazing! We did tent camp and the highway noise was pretty brutal, but I bet if we stayed in a kamping cabin next time we wouldn’t be bothered by it so much. Overall, it was a great weekend getaway and our girls can’t stop talking about it.
Sep 27, 2021
We just stayed 2 nights and it was a very good experience. Staff was young, but they were polite and friendly. Our site was good, had no issues with any of the hookups and the picnic table was in good shape. The fire pit was very nice, it was made of stone and was deep enough to have a good fire with a small amount of wood. Lots of activities for kids and adults.
Sep 27, 2021
the staff were extremely friendly and the location is fantastic. An excellent mountain getaway!
Sep 27, 2021
The KOA was excellent. However, we were to stay two night. I got sick and had to leave a day early. I didn't notify the office. I figured the cancellation dateline was past.
Sep 27, 2021
Sep 27, 2021
Wonderful campground! Staff was friendly and helpful. It was our first camping trip and we felt comfortable asking questions. We plan on coming back. Thanks to everyone for making our shake-down cruise the best!
Sep 27, 2021
Sep 27, 2021
Sep 26, 2021
Everyone was very nice that worked this KOA. Lots to do for a family here with the planned activities and huge pool with slides. Breakfast ordered one morning was good.
Sep 26, 2021
Sep 26, 2021
Especially liked the taco Tuesday and hamburger at the snackbar. Nice place with friendly staff
Sep 26, 2021
I base my ratings a lot off of customer service. It may not be a fair rating due to this being only one person who I had a pretty terrible experience with. I always stay at KOAs in our trailer. This was the first time staying in the cabins. The cabin was great! Property nice. We were bummed the water park was shut down for the season. But the girl who checked us in was a heartless robot.
Sep 25, 2021
Laundry facilities were very disappointing. Main laundry near the front was completely closed, and rear laundry only had two washing machines available - other two were out of order. The dog park was torn down during our stay, with no replacement available. Brick fire pits need mortar; our table was grease stained and chairs frayed. This Holiday KOA needs some upgrades!
Sep 25, 2021
Sep 25, 2021
Cable and WiFi need work
Sep 25, 2021
The campground was a good central point for all the activities we had planned. It was nice, clean and safe.
Sep 25, 2021
Sep 25, 2021
Loved the location but customer service was not the best. We came from another campground in the area and called ahead to see if we could check in a bit early. Was told we probably could but upon arrival 1 hr early we were told to go to truck stop down the road to wait until checkin time. Told us they needed an hour to check all sites before checkin time. Disappointed
Sep 25, 2021
Sep 24, 2021
This park is way over priced! Has KOA inspected this park? The roads and sites are in dire need of repair. Their park/site map does not match what the actual amenities that the site had - the map shows site 156 as a 30/50 amp site w FHUs, and the actual amperage was 30 amp only. The on-line directions to the park are wrong - northbound directions were for southbound and vice versa.
Sep 24, 2021
I found the campground in general unattractive. The dog walking area was a minefield of droppings. Our cabin was extremely tiny and they were placed within 6 or 7 feet of each other. Interstate 25 was very loud and someone stole our bundle of firewood. Most of the staff was friendly. A few were a bit cold. I thought it silly that I couldn’t check in until EXACTLY three o’clock. 2:45, nope!
Sep 24, 2021
Always the best stay
Sep 24, 2021
Wonderful Friendly Staff. I planned this trip months ago and always reserve the best site available. This time the only thing I qualified for (45’ MH pulling) Was Basic Pull Thru - Grassy. The site I parked at was barren. No grass (I understand it has been dry lately but it was all weeds and hasn’t seen grass in years. Fire pit was falling apart. Some sites were super some not so nice.
Sep 24, 2021
Friendly and helpful staff
Sep 24, 2021
Very friendly and helpful staff. Everything was Perfect!
Sep 24, 2021
First. Electrical outlets did not work in spot 119. Asked a representative about this issue. Said she would send someone down. That never happened. Second. Bathroom had zero soap to wash hands. Third neighbors were up till 3 am. Making all kinds of racket. Picnic table at the site was broke. Compared to Carl’s Bad. This was place was a joke KOA corporate management really needs to evaluate
Sep 23, 2021
Arrived @ campground early,Desk person never asked our name or checked to see if our campsite was available ,,just told to come back @ noon and go to Love's down the road.There was no room in Love's due to customers and other RV's told the same thing,needed to park along road which many others had to also, if this is there policy,need to stress on website or get a parking for RV's.
Sep 23, 2021
Sep 23, 2021
Very clean, well kept KOA. Centrally located so that you can visit Pike’s Peak, Garden of the Gods, Manitou Springs Cliff Dwellings, Royal Gorge…. Friendly and helpful staff. 5 stars !
Sep 23, 2021
We stay at this park 2 time a year as we travel to how summer jobs. From the office staff to the escort they are great people. The reason I only gave 4Stars was some of the sites were in need of repair. Our power pedestal was falling apart. When I asked the escort parking us he said no problem its been that way for awhile. While they clear an area for new luxury sites. Priority are screwed up.
Sep 23, 2021
Be nice to have a shade tree in our site.
Sep 23, 2021
Sep 23, 2021
Sep 23, 2021
Apparently they struggle with adequate staffing (same theme everywhere); difficult to get anyone on the phone, took 24 hrs to respond to message. However, woman at front desk was very friendly at check-in. Hot tub broken, cable down, no reduction in fee.
Sep 23, 2021
Nice polite staff. Very close to I-25 especially on that side of the park.
Sep 23, 2021
This KOA was fair, I’ve been to better I think it was the receptiveness and friendly service that needs some improvement. Blessings ��
Sep 22, 2021
Sep 22, 2021
Sep 22, 2021
Sep 21, 2021
This is a great campground for children because of all the fun things to do. Having good food choices within the campground is definitely a plus.
Sep 21, 2021
Aweful from the very beginning. Walked into our cabin and there was fast food trash left on the floor and a mess. Noticed a gas leak and they refused to move us even after confirming the gas leak and knowing there is small kids in the cabin. All activities posted on website actually cost extra and do no come with your stay. Cable, hot tub and bubble area all broken and out of service. Terrible.
Sep 21, 2021
Quick stopover but a nice clean campground.
Sep 21, 2021
Wonderful camp site had everything we needed and more. Very clean and staff very friendly.
Sep 21, 2021
Sep 21, 2021
The staff was friendly and very welcoming upon our arrival. It was a clean and well-maintained campground.
Sep 21, 2021
Very pleasant.
Sep 20, 2021
Nice park with level sites and close to gas, grocery stores and activities in Colorado Springs & Manitou Springs. The only flaw was bad WiFi.
Sep 20, 2021