Colorado Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Info: 719-382-7575

Info: 719-382-7575

Email This Campground

8100 Bandley Drive

Fountain, CO 80817

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

all cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
We like this location because it's close to home and we enjoy all the amenities. The staff is very friendly - this year we want to give a shout out to Gerry who made us feel right at home. Also the front desk folks who worked to get us a late checkout. Our only negative is that some of the rows are quite tight to drive down depending on the vehicles and how they are parked along their campers.
Sep 04, 2018
very nice, the swim park was a hit. But the train horns oh well...
Sep 04, 2018
Very nice campground. Very clean and everyone very friendly. Definitely will camp there again.
Sep 04, 2018
beautiful clean fun filled campground. Everyone that worked here was so friendly and nice. So much for the kids to do we had a blast on the hay ride and the bubblepad was awesome. Everything was just fantastic we will be back for sure.
Sep 04, 2018
Love staying there. Close to home, friendly staff. Lots of amenities.
Sep 03, 2018
In and out of the park several times this summer due to the severe weather damage. Each time the staff was so helpful to assure we were accommodated.
Sep 03, 2018
we had a great time other than the mosquitoes.
Sep 03, 2018
very nice... lots of freeway noise, but the amenities make up for that
Sep 02, 2018
Our stay was excellent as usual! Large patio sites, super clean, great breakfast. Only negative was the railing getting into the pool & hot tub was lose & dangerous as my Sister fell getting into the pool.
Sep 02, 2018
To noisy from interstate traffic. No grassy area for pets to play.
Sep 01, 2018
Had to continually keep keep logging on to wifi. Mosquitoes were awful. Really need to spray!
Sep 01, 2018
Sep 01, 2018
Stayed here for a week before Labor Day. Very clean campground. Very nice and helpful staff, and very available. Sites were level and well spaced, utilities were well placed. Our site had two sewer outlets, which made hookup very convenient. Very nice pool and hot tub. Restaurant was only open on the weekend, but the breakfast was tasty. Laundry was on the expensive side compared to other parks.
Sep 01, 2018
I asked the staff for a simple memo detailing the daily price with a zero balance in conjunction with the normal generated receipt. They would not type up a simple memo, terrible customer service.
Sep 01, 2018
2
Sep 01, 2018
Sep 01, 2018
Over priced, but since it is the only game in town, you have to pay the price. Cable TV is very, very bad. Can't even be seen most of the time it is on, then goes off for 10-15 minutes, then back on and hardly visible. Wi-Fi on and off every few minutes. Sewer dumps require a seal fit, but so low in the concrete that a hose with an Ell will not reach down to seal. Have catered to the kiddies
Sep 01, 2018
Well kept, friendly staff. Very pleasant!
Sep 01, 2018
Only 2 nights, but a great site from which to day-trip up into the mountains. Clean, well-staffed and attentive.
Aug 31, 2018
The good: friendly staff and clean restrooms. Not good: noisiest KOA ever. You expect some freeway noise but not 24x7, it never lets up. Plus the AF base is right on other side of fwy. They are exploding ordnance and shooting guns all day and night. Then there is the train every 90 minutes and the park employee trailer with the rattling A/C all day long. Good luck getting any rest
Aug 31, 2018
Aug 31, 2018
It was great just glad we could get in. Staff is very friendly & very accommodating.
Aug 31, 2018
Pros: Wide, long spaces. Great staff. Fun water park. Cons: Mosquitos, mosquitos and more mosquitos. Went through an economy sized 'Off' spray can in three days. Suggest the staff spray like other parks do. Still, a great stay.
Aug 31, 2018
Lots of improvements since we were there in 2016. Love the splash park for the kids. Just wish there were Adult time for the pool. Many of the parks we stay at have kids time and adult time and also Family time.
Aug 31, 2018
There's a reason we continue to stay at this KOA when we visit the Colo Springs area. It's because the park staff is welcoming, and the park itself is well-appointed and comfortable for us.
Aug 31, 2018
Racoons are frequent so keep your site neat!
Aug 30, 2018
Everyone and everything was great except the staff checking people in. The first night of our stay she was very rude and short with people. The staff at the food house were wonderful and the food wonderful
Aug 30, 2018
Very pleasant stay at the end of our camping road trip. Staff were generally courteous and efficient. Tent sites are quite small and quite expensive as they only have 'deluxe' sites and not many of them either but the canopy was very useful during the thunderstorms. Kamping Kitchen is a great asset. Pool area was clean and extensive but does close strangely early compared to other KOA's
Aug 30, 2018
We have stayed several times at this KOA and would stay here again. They are improving and expanding their facilities and amenities and offer a great camping experience. Very customer service oriented staff. This campground is only a few miles further north than the Pueblo KOA (north of Pueblo, CO). WE DO NOT RECOMMEND PUEBLO KOA..
Aug 29, 2018
The best thing you have are your people. All so dry nice and helpful
Aug 29, 2018
We love the KOA. The only problems are the cable reception and the lack of wireless Internet. If it can't be fixed quickly then offer a 5 - 10% discount to the guests.
Aug 29, 2018
Very clean and quiet. The spaces are nicely spaced apart. Would have liked to see food shack open more often.
Aug 29, 2018
It’s a nice place we liked it a lot
Aug 29, 2018
Aug 29, 2018
Just passing thru for 1 night but very impressed with WATER PARK for kiddos
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
Too noisy, front desk help was less than pleasant. NO WIFI!
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
The futon was not comfortable other than that it was fun we would come back !!!
Aug 28, 2018
Our stay was good. But, the bathrooms were not that clean. We were getting ready to leave and couldn't use the bathroom in our RV. So, we went to use their bathrooms, and they were so dirty we didn't use them. There was nasty stuff on the toilets and the floor. We actually went to the gas station down the street and used theirs.
Aug 28, 2018
Nice and quiet, very helpful and felt very safe. The grounds were exceptionally clean. Campsites were spacious and very well maintained.
Aug 27, 2018
Fire pits close to sewer dump to neighbor, very bad cable connection,
Aug 27, 2018
Our stay was great. The facilities were nice as well as clean. The people were friendly. The only odd thing I found was that they wanted us to wear a paper arm bracelet while we were on the grounds throughout our stay. Since they only give you one and it is not re-usable, we would have to wear it around town as well. A rubber bracelet with the camp name stamped on it would be much better.
Aug 27, 2018
This is one amazing place to stay a lot to do with the kids and the staff are so friendly and nice campsite is so clean and well taken care of
Aug 26, 2018
Fell off site patio due to to small for table & chairs provide d. Front desk staff great. Game room locked. We’re supposed to be next to rally members as requested months in advance, did not happen.
Aug 26, 2018
Was severely bitten by mosquitoes. Stayed in mid-august. Other than that it was good
Aug 26, 2018
Everything was great except for the mosquitoes. They were out of control.
Aug 26, 2018
We absolutely loved our stay here. The water park was amazing! I think the adults had more fun than the kids. We will definitely be back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy