Colorado Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Info: 719-382-7575

Info: 719-382-7575

Email This Campground

8100 Bandley Drive

Fountain, CO 80817

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

all cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2018
The campground itself is very good, but charging for our 5 grandchildren each time they came to visit/swim is ridiculous! Charging for our daughter’s vehicle each time she came (2x$5.00) and charging ($5.00) for a friend to visit us on a Sun afternoon, again, Ridiculous!!!! I’m surprised they didn’t bathe for the rv repairman each time he came!! We paid $1,936.36 for 36 nights & paid for vi
Jun 22, 2018
The park was great. But they just as well not advertise having a wifi because it never worked. I've been in other KOAs that have really good wifi such as the flagstaff koa it is just as big so I guess they spent more money on it. The cable was very bad the whole time we were there l believe someone hit the main box but I was there 7 days and they never got it fixed I won't stay there again
Jun 22, 2018
We stayed 4 nights, June 17 - 20th 2018. The kids pool / mini water park was over the top, we plan on bringing the grandkids for a stay later this year. Everything was clean and the staff were super friendly. The park was recovering from 3-inch hail that hit a couple of days before our stay, it had knocked out one of the WiFi poles so no WiFi at our end of the park but that was understandable.
Jun 22, 2018
Horrible wifi. Nice people and clean campground
Jun 22, 2018
Loved my spot, It was perfect for us w a view of Fountain Creek and private for adults.
Jun 22, 2018
My only problem is the charging for pool with bad pool sticks! Other than the park is perfect
Jun 21, 2018
Great stay! Nice and clean facilities and friendly people!
Jun 21, 2018
The neo-Nazi attitude of the people at the front desk was new and unique to our KOA stays. Otherwise, the site is great, well maintained, the water-park-pool is one of kind, amazing.
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
Sadly a big hail storm struck on 6/13 from 1AM to 3AM and did $8000 in damage to our RV and $7,500 damage to our truck. an unlucky and expensive weekend
Jun 21, 2018
The employees were friendly. The grounds were clean. There were many things for children to do. There were many options as to campsites at various prices . We chose a basic with hookups and were pleased with the site and the price. We'd come back again if we come to Colorado.
Jun 21, 2018
The staff is friendly; needs better communication--had complimentary night that was given after talking w/mgr., although it was in the res. notes. Minor cabin issues were fixed promptly (w/in 30 min.) of reporting them. Could use better cookware: most pans had no lids; the baking sheet was too large for the oven (door wouldn't close). Activities/Cafe open Mon-Wed. would be nice. Fun for all!
Jun 21, 2018
Excellent stay overnight stop in Colorado Springs. The only item worth mentioning is the need for mens/womens shower and restroom upgrade. There is very little space for changing clothes and taking showers in current restrooms. Even if a sitting area were attempted to be added, it would still be a very difficult situation. Please investigate. Thanks!
Jun 21, 2018
Wish I could have stayed longer beautiful area
Jun 20, 2018
Office staff was rude in a couple of ways. Coffee was $.75 instead of free. Water tasted odd. Ft. Carson was shooting Howitzers. Ice was $3.50. Not much for kids. Only two lanes to enter and RVs blocked both. Need a guest entrance. "Hayride" music was far too loud. See no use for yellow arm bands. Dumpsters were overfilled and few of them. Per night too expensive. Not a lot of fun.
Jun 20, 2018
It was the best time we had for the GRIMALDO FAMILY REUNION and we plan to come back soon. THANKS YOU FOR YOUR STAFF!!!!!!!!!!!
Jun 20, 2018
Very nice stay. Nice staff and quiet time strictly enforced. We will return again. Thankyou.
Jun 20, 2018
Such a wonderful time because of the AMAZING swimming pool themed in the old 1800's style gold mine. It was twice the joy: once as we experienced it ourselves and twice as we watched new families come in and enjoy their first time. SO MUCH FUN!
Jun 20, 2018
Water park was amazing! Campground is well maintained! I made my reservations online for an oversized site. When I arrived there were none available. We were however given a smaller site but not compensated for the difference in price. Other tan that the staff was very helpful in getting us settled into the smaller site. �
Jun 20, 2018
The park is great but 3 inch hail and Fort Carson firing ordinance that shook the whole place at 5am and playing revelry at 6:30 was more than we could take. Although we liked the park we will not be back here.
Jun 19, 2018
The employees were very pleasant and took care of all are needs. The women who checked in were kind and helpful. Awesome camp ground.
Jun 19, 2018
Within a decent distance to special sightseeing places, places to eat, and shop.
Jun 19, 2018
Great spot. Clean and modern.
Jun 19, 2018
Loud noise from I 25 and also Loud explosions day and night from Fort Carson (a few miles away Artillery Practice) Park not well maintained for what they charge. They sure do not qualify as a KOA holiday.. not sure how they claim that rating. Easy Access from highway. Nice staff.. Note even if you are only 42 min early you will pay a $15.00 early check in fee. That is just plain wrong!
Jun 19, 2018
Excellent campground, close to lots of attractions, nice grounds, pool, activities. But the hot tub was not operational and we were really looking forward to soaking in it.
Jun 19, 2018
We had such a great time here! The kids love the water park and pool :) We can't wait to go back!
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Some desk people were not friendly and one was rude to our grandson. Coffee was $.75 where it is free in most places. To check our propane would cost $35.00. RVs coming in blocked entrance for folks like us coming back in. Insufficient dumpsters with trash around dumpsters. Water in water park was cold. Lots of Interstate noise. Water tasted odd. "Hayride" music was loud! Wagon Wheel good.
Jun 18, 2018
The site was level with a nice patio and table, and the park was clean and quiet. The laundry facilities were nice and affordable. We didn't get a chance to use the water park, and we decided not to use the showers because they seemed too small and there were too many people coming in and out. Overall, it was a nice stay.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Hosts unfriendly too much traffic sound. No dog pens for small dogs ( in rules on sheet but not on internet. Only place we’ve stayed that doesn’t allow them ). Only KOA we don’t like.
Jun 18, 2018
Hot tub not working and little rules here and there that I didn’t agree with.
Jun 18, 2018
I wasn’t the only one who was shocked to hear that no visitors were allowed unless they paid $15 a piece even if they were only sitting at your site eating with you and was told that it was in the rules and I read through and it said nothing about that and then I went in later to pay for 3 guests and a different employee who was a lot nicer said it was $5 a person??? sounds like a scam! Be awar
Jun 18, 2018
This was my second stay at this campground- first in an RV and second in a cabin and both visits were great ! Front office staff, grounds personnel AND the young lady who does the activities are very friendly! Facilities are clean and the water park is a total hit for the kids !! The activities offered like wagon rides or bubble pad encouraged the kids to get out of the pool occasionally! Thanks !
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Fifteen dollars early check in fee, really? We are spending $700.00 with you and show up 45 minutes early after a 300 mile trip, really? We are here to visit our adult daughter and her husband and you are going to charge us an additional fee of $15.00 per person per visit, really? Colored bracelets worn at all times, really? {72 years old, bracelets, really? I'm supposed to recommend you, really
Jun 17, 2018
Great customer service, everyone very helpful.
Jun 17, 2018
Nice campground, friendly staff, clean bathrooms and hot water. We liked our site, and staff did honor our request to be near restrooms. Biggest downfall was the horrible hail storm which no one had control over! Though we stayed in our RV, I did hear that the storm area was locked..perhaps a coded key pad for that room would be better? Thanks!
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Enjoyed our stay,
Jun 16, 2018
Site was large and very clean Had storm day before and did wonderful job helping people and cleaning ups
Jun 16, 2018
Very unfriendly workers rude and arrogant. Will never stay there again. Everyone we talked to had the same opinion.
Jun 16, 2018
Very narrow entrance to site, tore hole in roof because of untrimmed tree and site was littered with tree trimmings. Definitely not one of nicest KOAs we have stayed at.
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Very nice pool but that's all there is .
Jun 15, 2018
Loved it
Jun 15, 2018
There was no hot tub although it was listed online. The WiFi never worked the whole extent of our stay. The cafe was only available through Sunday morning although the website made it seem like the cafe was available every day. There was never adequate hot water in the showers.
Jun 15, 2018
Easy access. Place could use a bit of sprucing up with some attention to the grass. Bathrooms also need attention with cleaning.
Jun 14, 2018
The front desk needs major improvement they were so rude that we ended up leaving a day early. I talked with the manager and all he kept telling me was he couldn’t hear me over the phone. I will NOT recommend this KOA to anyone in the future.
Jun 14, 2018
Loved the pool for the kids. Bathrooms were super clean. Staff was friendly and helpful
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals