Colorado Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Info: 719-382-7575

Info: 719-382-7575

Email This Campground

8100 Bandley Drive

Fountain, CO 80817

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

all cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2018
staff very nice railroad was really loud
Sep 16, 2018
My wife and I were camping in Colorado when she became very sick and was hospitalized. This campground is close to Memorial where my wife was. The duration of my stay was not known, but the staff at this KOA was very accommodating and flexible in working with me as the situation evolved.
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 15, 2018
cable was very fuzzie,otherwise very good
Sep 15, 2018
The park was great, and well maintained, with a very friendly staff. The rates are a bit out of control. I had stayed the night before in a KOA a couple hundred miles away, and this campground was $20 higher. Almost like price gouging.
Sep 14, 2018
Great facility!
Sep 14, 2018
a little far out of town, but a wonderful facility ... maybe because it IS a little far out of town!!!
Sep 14, 2018
Sep 14, 2018
Best park in Colorado Springs. Very friendly staff. Will definitely come back.
Sep 14, 2018
Clean, well maintained and the staff is friendly, helpful and professional. Level sites, full hookups, and escorts to site. You can observe roving golf cart litter patrols, and staff busy cleaning the cabins and common spaces. Good K9 park. The grounds are immaculate. It is a well-run KOA campground. Look out for the Early Cancellation Policy. Pay Attention.
Sep 14, 2018
Great area, close to everything. Campgrounds were clean and have a lot of stuff for kiddos to do. Loved the dog area with bags provided. Laundry was clean and open 24 hours. Staff was very nice, all of them. Patricia in the office was just awesome, very nice and fun to talk to. Overall a great KOA experience! We will stay again for sure.
Sep 13, 2018
Nice camp ground. Very clean and wonderful staff. Will stay again. Thank you KOA.
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
Somewhat over priced, but the tent site was very nice. Shower stalls are very cramped.
Sep 12, 2018
Wonderful campground
Sep 12, 2018
Great place to stay. Will definitely be back!
Sep 11, 2018
This is truly one of our Favorite KOAs! Nice spacious level sites, with close proximity to Walmart, Sams and Camping World! We’ll definitely stay here again on our next Colorado travel adventure! The staff was great and very helpful!
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
All the workers are very friendly and helpful. Cleanliness is amazing. Just wish the pool and hot tub were open a little later in the season being as we normally have warm weather through September.
Sep 11, 2018
very nice park
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Awesome campground, this place is first class. It is nice to go to a campground that doesn't have huge rocks and boulders on every corner, it was very easy to navigate around.
Sep 10, 2018
Great stay, easy access off interstate, stay very helpful
Sep 10, 2018
Some of the staff was friendly. Your park was nice but I think there is some work to be done on the rv spaces. I am always disapointed when the travelers are mixed with permanent residents, maybe designate an area. Rv travelers are mostly social and I don’t see that with long time residents.
Sep 10, 2018
Stayed for 4 nights. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Being that this was my first time taking out my travel trailer. I know very little of what to do. Had a great stay.
Sep 10, 2018
The campground was nice, with roomy RV spots. However, a couple of things were troublesome: there was a continuous sewer smell throughout the campground. Also, had an experience with a worker that kicked us out of the rec room 15 minutes prior to closing and they threatened to lock us in all night. We complained to the front desk but nothing was done. Not sure if we will go back.
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
The tv cable didn’t work at all. The WiFi popped on and off all the time. We had a patio site in the front by the road, very noisy. People who worked there were very nice. This is a very busy camp ground. Way to expensive for what we received. All the facilities are old and need updating. Pool etc was closed. Just needed thinks to work or be told when we registered. Sad.
Sep 09, 2018
Should be renamed to FOUNTAIN KOA.
Sep 08, 2018
Great staff and splash park was a blast. Would stay again.
Sep 08, 2018
Great
Sep 08, 2018
No paved roads or lots. Bathrooms not as nice as nice as other places we stayed. way over priced.
Sep 08, 2018
Welcoming staff. Loved the way they guided you to your campsite. You can here quite a bit of highway noise and train whistles but still 5 stars!!
Sep 07, 2018
August 2018..after check-in/set up we encountered a major hail storm...ok...things happen. We're a 1000 miles from home - major damage to not only our travel trailer, but to our tow vehicle. Windshield was smashed, undrivable..we needed 3 maybe 4 hours on our final day to drop the trailer. But this was not an option. We had to book an additional day. And move...original site sat empty. REALLY?!
Sep 07, 2018
Friendly staff, campgrounds very clean and well maintained. Enjoyed our stay very much. Now if we could just mute the traffic noise!
Sep 07, 2018
Facilities were nice. Easy to get to. The only complaint we have was the office staff. Not very friendly, short with people, they did not seem to care. They didn’t go out of their way to help you.
Sep 07, 2018
Really close to everything.very quiet campground
Sep 06, 2018
Beautiful Campground very convenient drive-thru very clean very friendly people
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
with you from Friday to tues, a nice stay, some great improvements from last year, soo sorry for your hail
Sep 06, 2018
Had an awesome week. Great facility, friendly staff and very clean.
Sep 06, 2018
stayed 3 nights labor day weekend was a great stay very clean campground, Lots of activities. Very nice pool and waterslide. Great hosts.
Sep 06, 2018
It was great we loved the park. My son played in the splash pad & the pool. We had a great time and we will stop there again if we are in Colorado Springs. Thank you
Sep 05, 2018
Beautiful campground and convenient to the sights nearby. Wish the pool hours were longer.
Sep 05, 2018
Nice central location to the area. Pleasant staff that work hard to meet extended time needs.
Sep 05, 2018
We loved our stay at the campground. Our grandkids loved the splash park and especially the bubble activity. We stayed here about 5 years ago, and intend to come back next year. Looking forward to the future development.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy