Campground Reviews

Oct 05, 2021
Cuando llegamos tuvimos que esperar mucho tiempo ya que no había internet eso es entendible pero al llegar a la cabaña esta estaba sucia no estaba limpia , el colchón de la cama es muy incómodo regrese a casa con dolor de espalda igual mi esposa . Realmente esperábamos más de este lugar . Lo bueno de este lugar son las actividades para los niños ellos se la pasaron muy bien eso nos gusto .
Oct 05, 2021
The General Manager of this KOA brought in a trampoline and failed to anchor it down. During a wind storm the trampoline smashed into my motorhome causing $4200 worth of damage to my coach. A KOA employee found the loose trampoline between her site and mine the next morning. The Manager's response was sorry. Stone walled by the staff here, no contact from owner of campground, KOA corp. nothing
Oct 05, 2021
Good. More towels please
Oct 05, 2021
Oct 05, 2021
Oct 04, 2021
Oct 04, 2021
Main laundry was a mess. Had half the entrance drive shut down. Just wasnt the same camp ground it used to be. Been there at least 5 times before. Dont know that l will go again.
Oct 04, 2021
great place to stay, Staff very friendly and helpful, will be back
Oct 04, 2021
Loved this campground. Very clean, had a little restaurant, nice scenery for walking. They did a hayride every night for the kids which was so cute. We will stay again
Oct 04, 2021
Well maintained and attractive kampground. Friendly staff and quality facilities. We had a good stay!
Oct 04, 2021
Overall, a good stay. Friendly and helpful staff. Close enough to Colorado Springs to visit a few awesome CO sites. Good view of the mountains when walking outside. We are full timers and couldn’t do laundry as their laundry room was out of order. It looks like they are improving or making the park bigger? Some work going on next door.
Oct 04, 2021
Oct 04, 2021
Oct 03, 2021
Although our space was in an area that was neat and clean there appeared to be a number of full time residents in our row with messy, cluttered sites. Bathrooms and laundry rooms were not clean when I visited. Lastly, charged a late check out fee in error, still trying to resolve this incorrect charge to my cc.
Oct 03, 2021
Everyone was nice. The Cafe has great food. Very disappointed the Cable was down. In reading other reviews, it looks like it has been down for some time. The office was nice and staff friendly. My only other con is that some of the site occupants seemed long term, and their sites were pretty messy.
Oct 03, 2021
Oct 03, 2021
Clean, friendly and spacious! We had a great time.
Oct 03, 2021
Oct 02, 2021
Our first impression when we pulled in was a huge pothole right as you enter to check in. We stayed in a cabin for five nights & the last night we were there it rained. The parking area was a muddy mess. We left to get a bite to eat and just walking from the cabin to the car we had mud caked on our shoes. They really need to put gravel down or pave it. Best part was beautiful views of mountains.
Oct 02, 2021
Nice RV park with great options, nice attentive staff, and a great location near all the wonderful attractions around Colorado Springs. My only complaint was the close proximity to I-25 - lots of loud highway traffic noise all day and night.
Oct 02, 2021
I enjoyed my stay didn’t have to worry about taking the trash to the bin. They took care of every morning. The staff is friendly and the place clean.
Oct 02, 2021
Positives the staff was wonderful. Negatives were really bad. The cabin was absolutely disgusting. It smelled like poop and mold. The heating and cooling was rigged up all over the place and did not work well. There was dirt everywhere. The kitchen was so gross that we could not use it. Worst- the smoke alarm and co alarm did not have batteries!!! So unacceptable. We left early.
Oct 02, 2021
My KOA stay was great.
Oct 02, 2021
Location was nice with proximity to Colorado Springs. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. They had a lot of things going on for kids. Cable was out, wifi very spotty, and lots of construction projects going on.
Oct 01, 2021
Oct 01, 2021
Very Friendly & Helpful. A lil’ noisy w/ freeway near by.
Oct 01, 2021
Great place, excellent amenities, friendly staff!
Sep 30, 2021
Noisy from I 25 traffic
Sep 30, 2021
Laundry was very expensive because of the amount needed to dry clothes. We decided to take our wash to town...much cleaner and effective services, and cheaper too. Bathrooms did not seem like they were cleaned throughout the day as posted.
Sep 30, 2021
We appreciated being able to do laundry and shower! We liked that there was a dog area, but found it mostly unusable since it was not fenced in. There was fun dog obstacles to do but on a leash was pretty much impossible. We loved that the tent sites were covered and sand! Considering we have a tent that attaches to the back of our Jeep, it made it difficult to manage.
Sep 30, 2021
Great location! Clean and couldn't ask for anything more. I will be returning within the week. :)
Sep 30, 2021
Easy checkin. Clean restrooms
Sep 29, 2021
Spot was great, washers not so great, broken machine and one I used never went through spin cycle, office staff didn’t seem to care
Sep 29, 2021
Sep 29, 2021
Good location on fountain creek would be better if a trail was built down along creek to walk dog
Sep 28, 2021
Sep 28, 2021
The staff was very helpful and friendly. We took part in their late afternoon hayrack ride which was great fun.
Sep 28, 2021
There was a lot of confusion about our reservation and many times it seemed that communication was lacking between staff members. However, the staff kept trying to figure it all out and were kind the entire time. This KOA is obviously undergoing a lot of improvements. It was fun watching all the changes happen during the 4 days we were there. They're a fun bunch of people!
Sep 28, 2021
Some of the long term campers, or employees living on the grounds had very messy areas surrounding their campers. It looked like multiple yard sales if you walked around. I even saw a non-working refrigerator that was up against the fence. Bathrooms weren't very clean. The park has potential, but is in need of major attention. Please get the long term campers to clean up their areas.
Sep 28, 2021
Very nice and clean park. The bunnies that roamed the park were adorable. A must stay in the Colorado Springs area.
Sep 28, 2021
High priced, run down grounds, cable TV not in service. Restrooms and showers were decent and clean too. Friendly staff
Sep 28, 2021
The AC unit that is in the front room was returning all the hot air back into the room. The venting system is not appropriately set up to make the flow of hot air exit through the window. Additionally, the power/AC in the main bedroom shut down on the second evening and we were not able to use our griddle outside the next morning. The activities were great! The kids had lots of fun.
Sep 28, 2021
Sep 28, 2021
The next time I would like a lot with cement patio. Seemed to be a lot of empty ones when I was walking aroung
Sep 28, 2021
Wonderful for kids, grandkids and anyone who loves being a kid. Very close to great attractions and places to eat.
Sep 28, 2021
Facilities were clean and we enjoyed having the mini fridge and TV in our cabin. We also enjoyed having dinner at the café on the grounds. We were disappointed however that the staff was not very responsive to returning our calls. We wanted to shift our date by a day and they didn’t get back in touch with us until after it was too late to make the change.
Sep 28, 2021
The campsite was clean and prepared for us when we arrived. The staff was very helpful throughout our stay. The only downside I would have to say would be the hot tub not working.
Sep 28, 2021
A large park with absolutely ZERO OVERFLOW parking is ridiculous. We had a package to pick up at UPS right after check out, and needed to move our motorhome to a parking space for a few minutes. We were told we'd have to pay over $75 to rent another space for an hour, or we could take our half million dollar motorhome and park it "at Microtel" (some random hotel down the street).
Sep 27, 2021
Spent a week at Colorado Springs KOA. Nice campground, good location to take in area sites.
Sep 27, 2021
No cable. Practically no WiFi. Restrooms were clean but small compared to population. Kids liked the tractor rides and other amenities for kids.