Colorado Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Info: 719-382-7575

Info: 719-382-7575

Email

8100 Bandley Drive

Fountain, CO 80817

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

all cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 26, 2017
We stayed for three days and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We opted to upgrade to a delux patio site. For the small additional cost we thought it was well worth it. The staff was exceedingly friendly and helpful, bringing firewood to our site, answering all of our questions and offering helpful advice on the various tourist attractions.
Oct 26, 2017
We have been on the road for 3 mouths , and we could not get on line. I stayed up to midnight trying
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Nice very nice
Oct 24, 2017
Very Friendly staff, conveniently located
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
great little cabin to stay inâ
Oct 24, 2017
Sites were very clean and nice and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 24, 2017
Came in late and left at checkout. Wish we'd had time to spend and look around and enjoy. Beautiful campground.
Oct 23, 2017
Staff was very friendly, place was clean and very nice looking. Will definitely stay there when we camp in that area.
Oct 23, 2017
Great first experience with our new travel trailer! Everyone was so friendly and helpful. :)
Oct 23, 2017
Park was very nice, however it was very noisy from the freeway so close by...
Oct 22, 2017
Was great n friedly as expected, thats why we prefer to stay at a KOA.
Oct 20, 2017
It was lovely! The only issue we had was that we arrived so darn late and it was difficult to get into the assigned site. New rig for us and a little unnerving but we did the deed. We liked the idea of each site having their own designated patio complete with table, chairs, barbie and firepot. Staff were very friendly too so in all we were very pleased with our stay.
Oct 19, 2017
Loved the views and area. Will definitely be staying here again (5 minutes from son and daughter-in-law). But will definitely watch weather - left a day early but due to snow and cold coming (unexpected, out of season) but no refund for night not stayed.
Oct 19, 2017
We were glad to see some road improvements at the park. We are hoping to see future improvements in the showers as well. As always, the staff is very helpful and friendly, which always makes a stay enjoyable.
Oct 19, 2017
Need tree bark in playground, not sand.
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Close to Colorado Springs, easy in and out. Could put pressure on the forces that be to repair the roadway. Consider the pain when someone hits a pot hole with a million dollar rig. Friendly people who are also very accommodating and helpful with keeping folks comfortable. Great dog yard and they even furnish the bags. They have small but adequate for a short time horse stalls.
Oct 18, 2017
Very nice and clean with many amenities. Decent space between sites better than other KOAs. Well defined camping area with tables and fire pits. Off leash dog play area although it is gravel. Many pluses however highway and train noise are a big negative.
Oct 18, 2017
We're on a ten week RV trip through the west. Colorado Springs was one of our stops. Fortunately we found this KOA. ALL the employees we talked to were kind and made sure we didn't need anything. They even offered to move our RV for us to fill the lip tank when we were sight seeing. We appreciated their courtesy.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
We had overnight plans fall through at another location. The KOA in Colorado Springs found a spot for us and were delightfully helpful. Park was beautiful. Only complaint was from the dogs who were looking for more grass, but they survived :-). Thanks so very much!
Oct 17, 2017
EVERY THING WORKED....OUR NEW R V
Oct 17, 2017
Wee kept up park, staff was very helpful.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Nice campsites. Staff friendly. Clean and well maintained. We were in transit so the park met our needs. The main downside is the noise - construction on drives, traffic & other surprises. However, other campers were quiet & it was a pleasant atmosphere.
Oct 16, 2017
Nice facilities, a little loud due to trains blowing their whistle all night . I25 traffic not as bad as I thought. Overall nice spot if your passing thru
Oct 16, 2017
Wonderful host. Everything was wonderful!
Oct 16, 2017
Great place!
Oct 15, 2017
Great space between sites, well supervised. All campers seemed in complianc with rules(unusual)!
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
This was the best KOA we have ever stayed. The staff went above and beyond to be as helpful and friendly as possible. The campground is clean and there is always a staff member around to answer any questions and to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
Oct 14, 2017
Awesome park. Except for the snow, awesome stay. Host was very delightful. Friendly and informative.
Oct 13, 2017
I had to stay in Colorado Springs for two weeks after eye surgery and everyone was just wonderful! Thank you so much!
Oct 13, 2017
This is one that I would come back to when in the area. Very nice!
Oct 13, 2017
They are the greatest, stayed previously for leisure. Returned to pickup our new 5th wheel. Enjoyed both of our stays. When we brought home the 5th wheel to your park, we asked to be escorted again because it was our first time parking our new rig, with a smile they were eager to please in the cold weather, while preparing for the first snow fall of the season... Thank you again.....
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
very sorry we left one day early...to avoid the predicted snow!
Oct 12, 2017
Great place to stay when in the Colorado Springs area.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
The staff was very helpful when I had an issue with my fifth wheel falling on my truck bed. They called someone to help us get it fixed and hooked up right.
Oct 11, 2017
It was the off season so everything was closed. However, nice staff and a good place for us to spend the night on our trek.
Oct 11, 2017
Good except for the furnace noise.
Oct 11, 2017
Great campground and play area for the kids. The staff was friendly and helpful!
Oct 10, 2017
Immaculate campground with friendly helpful staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals