Colorado Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Info: 719-382-7575

Info: 719-382-7575

Email

8100 Bandley Drive

Fountain, CO 80817

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

all cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 24, 2017
It was wonderful, a well deserved rest for us. The only thing is the freeway noise - will not stop us from coming back to the KOA again. Thank you - your staff was great...
Sep 24, 2017
nice clean and peaceful no problems whatsoever
Sep 24, 2017
Everything was clean and tidy. Stayed close to the Creek which was pretty. Two downsides, WiFi was unavailable and told this was due to the wind! but could still not get WiFi when weather better; secondly, showers need refurbishing. Shower head fell out of one of the showers and curtains grubby.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Very noisy. Sewage smell at night
Sep 23, 2017
Very friendly and clean!!
Sep 23, 2017
It was great. You will see us again
Sep 23, 2017
We arrived late and left earlier than usual due to the extreme loud highway sounds. During the night trying to sleep we turned on the air conditioner to help muffle the noise which didn't do much. They do have all the amenities and level sites from what we could see. We expect some noise but had we known about the extreme loud noise we would've planned differently.
Sep 22, 2017
every one was very friendly and helpful
Sep 22, 2017
Wonderful. Clean, continuing to upgrade facilities, nice big sites, outspend staff always at your assistance. Totally reasonable rates for what you get. We used the Legacy Hall for after a funeral service - It was great, clean, and wonderfully relaxing while children played on equipment after having to be quite for so long.
Sep 22, 2017
The park and the employees were great. The only downside was it was terribly noisy all night due to the highway right behind our coach. We were in site 199.
Sep 22, 2017
Great staff. Clean park.
Sep 22, 2017
Very nice.
Sep 22, 2017
Nice, well kept campground. Nice people.
Sep 22, 2017
Staff was nice and friendly. Although the sites were to small.
Sep 21, 2017
Very nice KOA. I could have done without the highway noise. But everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 21, 2017
Nicest KOA I've ever stayed in
Sep 21, 2017
Campground is clean. Staff is very pleasant. Bathrooms and showers are clean. Laundry is a little pricey. Wished we were younger to enjoy the cool waterpark!
Sep 21, 2017
All staff treated us great. Too costly for us as we did not use the up grade. No grass just weeds. Our dog got sore and cut paws from the stickers. the dog run was to close to the horse stall that was no clean and stunk .
Sep 21, 2017
Personal were friendly and helpful campground was neat and clean
Sep 20, 2017
One of the nicest parks we have stayed in. Staff was very friendly. We would highly recommend this park.
Sep 20, 2017
We stayed one night in a travel trailer. The park was clean, roomy and appealing. Everything worked as advertised.
Sep 20, 2017
Other than the amount of dog poo left by other guests, the park was very well maintained. However, the amount of dog poo left by other guests, in OUR area, the children who were begging for money for their school and the fact that one of our $20 mats were stolen right out from under our stairs, and dog poo was left in its place, it was an ok park. The location was perfect for our needs.
Sep 20, 2017
Need heat in bathroom.
Sep 19, 2017
The site was very assessable, helpful staff that drove you right to your site. Clean bathrooms, nice laundry facility. The water park looked nice!!ð Would absolutely stay again!!
Sep 19, 2017
Although we travel in a motor home, it is small. This KOA could have more public showers and toilet facilities
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Wonderful camping area, lots to do at the park. VERY helpful personnel, they stay on top of things. Would definitely stay again!
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Great facilities and wonderful staff!
Sep 18, 2017
Fantastic Staff and the water park is good fun for the kiddos. Train horns and freeway noise is very annoying.
Sep 18, 2017
Very clean and friendly environment. I loved the size of the park and the amenities that came with it.
Sep 18, 2017
Poor wi-fi
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Shocked to see that there was a mini water park, and that it was open this late. The staff was VERY friendly and we saw how serious they take the security of their guests and property which made me feel very safe. We plan to come back next year!
Sep 18, 2017
The camp was closes to I 25 , lots of hiway noise . our camp site was under the power lines . when you pull in there was escort to you camp site and there was lots of room to pull in and I had no problem pulling out, I had a 40 ft motor home with 20 ft trailer so the drive through space was easy on and out.
Sep 18, 2017
Large pul through sites and close to Colorado Springs attractions. Other than that, this park, like most, needs a lot of work. The gravel on the sites is basically one rock deep on top of dirt. Grass is all weeds. Wifi works in the office only most of the time. Hookups are in the wrong location at most sites. The fire pit at our site was closer to the next site then ours. We won't be back.
Sep 18, 2017
Campground was clean, staff was friendly, and the splash pad/pool area is amazing. The kids loved the splash pad!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
This was one of the nicest, cleanest koa's I have stayed the waterpark for the was ice cold but fun i will be returning
Sep 18, 2017
This was a great Stay! Highly recommend this KOA. The Water Park was perfect for the kids! The campground was VERY Clean! The staff was friendly. The only issue with our stay was that the pizza, burger, breakfast cafe wasn't open during our whole stay. We were told it was because "Bev" was sick. I recommend cross training so more than one person can run the cafe. Even W/O the cafe it was 5 STAR!!!
Sep 17, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, as usual. The sewer connection at my site (176) was too low for me to make a tight connection. Like most others, it was situated in a concrete circle that sloped downward. I tried to connect from several positions to no avail. I finally just put a rock on my sewer hose to keep it in place. The Wi-Fi was one of the worst that I have ever encountered at an RV park.
Sep 17, 2017
Had a very good experience. Love the quietness and the cleanliness of the park. The staff was great.
Sep 17, 2017
Great location for touring around. Friendly staff!
Sep 17, 2017
My wife and I have stayed at this KOA for the last three years on our way out west and have enjoyed the easy access , the clean facilities, the friendly workers and all the amenities available. Will be here again next year. Love it. Bill & Ann Williams
Sep 17, 2017
Given the nightly rate, the hot tub should be working. You should have adult pool hours as kids were running and splashing during the time we were there. Your new water feature would be great but the water was freezing.
Sep 17, 2017
Packed in like sardines-very dusty and noisy! Bathrooms very old-tons of yapping dogs!!!!Not a stay again!
Sep 16, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy