Colorado Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Info: 719-382-7575

Info: 719-382-7575

Email

8100 Bandley Drive

Fountain, CO 80817

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

all cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 04, 2017
Staff was friendly made us feel welcome. Hot tub great extra, good location, operational hours, wifi was strong. Would strongly recommend.
Oct 04, 2017
The Park is not Handicapped friendly. The Wife is Physically Handicapped and on Oxygen and was not able to move around because she could not use her Golf Card for Transport.
Oct 04, 2017
Great faculty, but noisy from freeway traffic so close. Friendly staff and helpful.
Oct 04, 2017
Had a great time. Would like to see more 50 amp sites though.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Although it was 1 nite this time, we've enjoyed frequent stays in the past. Really like the hospitality and diligence of the staff.
Oct 03, 2017
Nice campground, but bathrooms had not been cleaned the whole weekend. GROSS.
Oct 03, 2017
We were too close to the freeway. It was loud all day and night. The staff was friendly and kelpful. The park was very nice and I will probably stay there again.
Oct 03, 2017
We had to leave to go back home on an emergency and left 4 days early. They told us that we would not be issued a refund for the remaining time left. I will not be staying there again.
Oct 03, 2017
This is one of our very favorite campgrounds. We love staying here. We look forward to staying here again very soon.
Oct 03, 2017
The crew was very friendly. The men who are on the grounds and escort you to your site were very helpful. They were always around checking if we needed anything or help. Only negative is the noise from freeway, but the location and easy on/off makes it worth the noise.
Oct 03, 2017
Very nice park! We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
The nearby train makes too much noise at night. It interrupts sleep.. Not KOA fault, just the location
Oct 02, 2017
Was great! First stay at a koa and have already booked a spot at another for our next trip. Close to the highway but the sound of the water in fountain creek drowned it out a bit and that was nice. Super friendly staff and I love the off leash dog area!
Oct 01, 2017
Very clean, friendly. Will return, for sure!
Oct 01, 2017
Well cared for KOA. Pet and children friendly.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
What a great stay! the staff (Mark & Belinda) were wonderful! Clean large sites and a great location near Pikes Peak, Garden of the Gods, the USAF Academy, and Colorado Springs.
Sep 30, 2017
Great park
Sep 29, 2017
We recently got a travel trailer, and we wanted to book a couple of nights close to home to "try everything out". The check-in staff were wonderful to work with, and the facility was very nice! All the staff was happy to answer our many questions. This KOA is very near an army base (firing range could be heard), but quiet at night. Great stay!
Sep 29, 2017
Looks great. we have always enjoyed our stay there. we will be back again
Sep 29, 2017
Bathrooms need an upgrade. They were a disappointment. Staff is awesome. Water park would be great for families
Sep 29, 2017
Always friendly staff, very helpful, very clean park. Added bonus when the Thunderbirds are in town!
Sep 29, 2017
We had a great time and everyone was very helpful.
Sep 29, 2017
Nice place.
Sep 28, 2017
We enjoyed it. I do not make recommendations. If asked how I liked you, I will tell them, but I will not tell someone to stay at KOA.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Our stay was very enjoyable. We arrived for a short 4 day stay in Colorado Springs to attend the Colorado State Sporting Clay Shoot. The campground provided us with the best opportunity to enjoy a relaxing getaway in a secure campground with great amenities. We were not traveling with any children, but if we were, the waterpark feature looked awesome!
Sep 28, 2017
We had a very enjoyable today and everyone was very nice and helpful
Sep 28, 2017
We have been KOA members for 15years and this by far one of the nicest KOAs we have stayed at. Very friendly and accomodating staff, spacious and clean sites. Will definitely be back!
Sep 28, 2017
Very nice place. Good place to stay to use as base camp for visiting local attractions
Sep 27, 2017
A lot of highway noise. Restrooms are small and could use some work.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
This was one of the best KOA Campgrounds that we have ever stayed at. Very friendly and helpful staff in office and on the grounds. Helped arrange 4 day stay in one site without moving sites when originally not available.
Sep 26, 2017
Very friendly staff, roomy sites, clean bathrooms and laundry. Great water park for the kids.
Sep 26, 2017
Very friendly staff. Convenient to Colorado Springs as it is right near interstate. Would be great for kids as it has its own mini water park.
Sep 26, 2017
The staff was very friendly and always willing to help. The grounds were clean and well kept
Sep 26, 2017
Wonderful place, workers were friendly, and everything was very clean
Sep 26, 2017
Bathrooms were clean and witnessed efficient camp site garbage pickup that we were not advised of at checkin. This koa did not receive a high rating because of VERY poor wifi service. The national weather service issued flood warnings for CS on 23 Sep @ 630 pm. Despite backing onto river/floodway no one from campground was available to provide information. Road at 134 desperately needs repair!
Sep 26, 2017
I loved how personal the staff is. Escorting us to our site, ensuring that we had anything we needed. With a fare amount of vavuables in our possession while traveling, we felt safe and secure from all of the above situations. Great location and can't thank this KOA enough for our experience!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
We have stayed in this campground many times and always enjoy our stays. We look forward to staying here very soon.
Sep 25, 2017
We were so impressed with the improvements that have been made at the campground. Staff was friendly and helpful and we appreciated being lead to our site. The water park really looked like fun and we intend to being our grandchildren camping here next summer.
Sep 25, 2017
Excellent service. Immaculate campground. Easy access to the area. The campground staff tried very hard to accommodate my ever-changing schedule.
Sep 25, 2017
I just brought a trailer and this was the first place I stayed at the employees there where very friendly and help me with any questions I had canât Waite until summer to go back there with my granddaughter again
Sep 25, 2017
We had a great time. KOA does a great job of getting lots of campers into a park while being comfortable. Our site was smaller than we'd hoped, but it worked out well. The store isn't horribly overpriced and the employees were friendly and engaging. We will be back in the summer months.
Sep 24, 2017
Very helpful and professional and friendly..... Thanks everyone......
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Very nice - a little bit of noise from the hwy.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy