Colorado Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Info: 719-382-7575

Info: 719-382-7575

Email This Campground

8100 Bandley Drive

Fountain, CO 80817

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

all cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2018
Perfect. Very clean, nicest people.
Sep 24, 2018
Visit would have been 5 stars if it wasn't for the lack of Cable and Spotty Internet.
Sep 24, 2018
Staff was great. Park was clean. Only negative is it had bad tv reception
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Very nice campground. Clean bathrooms. Cute fox that runs around. Just one thing if you stay here please read the rules for no food or trash left out. Thank you.
Sep 24, 2018
Great time . Great place to stay. Friendly staff and people. clean campground . wish the activities would go thru September.
Sep 24, 2018
Simply loved it.
Sep 24, 2018
Always choose to stay here when we are in the area!
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 23, 2018
Sep 23, 2018
Sep 23, 2018
nice, quiet, and relaxing
Sep 23, 2018
The price was ridiculously high, the most we have paid in the US. This is a campers nightmare, the staff flies around speeding in golf carts with snooty attitudes. WIFI doesn't hardly work, Really? Thats how we communicate with family. We recommend another RV park... Any other.
Sep 23, 2018
Sep 22, 2018
Good size sites. We were parked close to laundry which made it convenient. Laundry is very small and if more than 2 people in it, it is uncomfortable. Machines small too. Convenient to I 25 on and off. Office personnel is cooperative and helpful.
Sep 22, 2018
Nice sites with lots of room. Facilities clean and neat. Office staff were friendly and helpful.
Sep 22, 2018
We were on the road back from Alaska when we stayed at this KOA. This was the most expensive and noisy campground in the last seven months. We could not sleep with the windows open due to the road noise from the interstate only 100 yards from our RV, along with the train whistles throughout the night.
Sep 22, 2018
Loved the location and also paved roads and concrete pads !
Sep 22, 2018
Beautiful Park, Friendly and helpful staff. If you don't mind the noise from I-25 and the Firing Range across the Interstate. Otherwise that would be the only reason that I would be concerned about. Too bad, to sad about the noise. Again a really nice clean park and very helpful staff!
Sep 22, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
1 night. We stay twice a year on the way to and from our place in Breckenridge. Best option on the way. Quick, friendly check-in. good reservation system. guide to your site is very helpful and appreciated. Generous sites w 50 amp that are pretty level.
Sep 21, 2018
Good
Sep 21, 2018
Beautiful park, clean cabin, friendly staff. I just wish when I checked in I was told there was no cable for the tv. I had two children with me and we were told there was no wifi, but not told about the tv. Two nights with no wifi or tv made for unhappy campers. I called both days to see if it could be fixed, but was not. I know it was not the RV parks fault, but still unhappy.
Sep 21, 2018
Enjoyed staying there and will stash there again
Sep 20, 2018
Sep 20, 2018
Pleasant, helpful staff. Guide escort to campsite was much appreciated. Clean, well maintained facilities. Gravel site was perfectly level. Utilities functioned well. Only downside was that road noise from the adjacent busy highway detracted from a pleasant night's sleep, even with windows closed and AC on.
Sep 20, 2018
We were disappointed in the level of traffic noise. We live in the country so it was difficult for us to sleep well. Outside of that it was a good experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 20, 2018
Sep 20, 2018
Sep 20, 2018
Great night sleep. Many private campgrounds crowd campers close together, this one provides generous spaces. Immaculate restroom, shower and laundry facilities.
Sep 19, 2018
Enjoyed the stay, just missed wifi.
Sep 19, 2018
Right by the freeway, really noisy, lg. power lines overhead. Had one of their sites with the patio, furniture and landscaping. The bark was faded, scattered, missing, furniture worn, the table was filthy, and weeds popping up. It’s wonderful when the effort for improvement of the sites is made, but it takes constant upkeep to maintain it. The people were friendly, the park needs love.
Sep 19, 2018
nice place very clean staff very friendly and helpful thanks for a great time
Sep 19, 2018
Our stay was good, my only suggestion is that I’d be clearly advertised when the pool and water slides close for the season. We booked over the rewards weekend so that that grandkids could have one last weekend in the water. It was very disappointing to find that ALL activities were stopped for the season. I would have thought that the rewards weekend would have full services available.
Sep 19, 2018
Nice campground. {Never realized how noisey it is near the freeway!}
Sep 19, 2018
The campground is great other than the traffic noise from I-25. Great staff, very helpful.
Sep 19, 2018
The staff was wonderful Very helpful. They worked with us when we had some camper issues. Also great about last minute rescheduling. The laundry and shower rooms were very clean, as one of our issues was our hot water heater. We would highly recommend this KOA Park!
Sep 18, 2018
Wonderful, friendly, helpful staff. Had a great time!
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Everything was great except for the internet service.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
The campground was well-maintained, and the staff was friendly. However, I would not stay at a KOA for member appreciation weekend again since the timing was in mid-September and the amenities were unavailable (no pool, 95 degrees). I'd rather pay full price and enjoy the amenities than get a night free and bake. Maybe schedule the appreciation weekend before Labor Day and offer free food instead.
Sep 17, 2018
Very nice campground with great service and amenities. We were disappointed that the pool was closed with the 92° weather, but everything else was great!
Sep 17, 2018
if this KOA expands it should consider an adults only (kid free) area with it's own shower house and toilets. Put some grass in the pet areas please, this is one of two i have stopped in where despite having two yards neither had grass inside the yard. the back men's only stall had a slow flush which meant i had to sometimes flush three times before i could use the toilet which was gross.
Sep 17, 2018
We had 2 grandkids with us. We were greatly disappointed that the water park was closed down when it was still in the high 80s.
Sep 17, 2018
R everyone on the staff was gray. .lynn was very helpful at check in
Sep 17, 2018
Too short! Absolutely Love the place though. The campground is very friendly and helpful.
Sep 17, 2018
I’ve stayed at this camp ground before a very clean,very nice personal ,will stay here again when going thru this area.thank you for all your assistance.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy