Colorado Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Info: 719-382-7575

Info: 719-382-7575

Email

8100 Bandley Drive

Fountain, CO 80817

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

all cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 13, 2017
This is one that I would come back to when in the area. Very nice!
Oct 13, 2017
They are the greatest, stayed previously for leisure. Returned to pickup our new 5th wheel. Enjoyed both of our stays. When we brought home the 5th wheel to your park, we asked to be escorted again because it was our first time parking our new rig, with a smile they were eager to please in the cold weather, while preparing for the first snow fall of the season... Thank you again.....
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
very sorry we left one day early...to avoid the predicted snow!
Oct 12, 2017
Great place to stay when in the Colorado Springs area.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
The staff was very helpful when I had an issue with my fifth wheel falling on my truck bed. They called someone to help us get it fixed and hooked up right.
Oct 11, 2017
It was the off season so everything was closed. However, nice staff and a good place for us to spend the night on our trek.
Oct 11, 2017
Good except for the furnace noise.
Oct 11, 2017
Great campground and play area for the kids. The staff was friendly and helpful!
Oct 10, 2017
Immaculate campground with friendly helpful staff.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Excellent campground!
Oct 09, 2017
Very nice campground, level sites & friendly staff.
Oct 09, 2017
Great, clean campground. Super friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 09, 2017
This was our very first outing with our new travel trailer. Everything was superb from the greeters and receptionist to the park facilities - really enjoyed it !! :-)
Oct 09, 2017
Staff is extremely helpful and friendly and park is very clean and well maintained. We stayed in a deluxe patio site and it was great. All the sites are large and accommodating, however the grass sites need a little TLC on the grass. We would certainly recommend this park to others.
Oct 09, 2017
Cabin stay to visit our sons. Very nice KOA even better than most we've stayed at.
Oct 09, 2017
The sites are large and well maintained. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly.
Oct 08, 2017
Personnel tres chaleureux et avenant(meme si on a de la difficulte en anglais)Toujours souriant.Le terrain tres propre et bien aménagé .Beau jeu d'eau pour enfant.C'est le koa que nous avons aimé le mieux dans toute notre randonnée.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Very clean rv campgroud. Excessive train, plane, gunrange and traffic noise. Near to Army base so heard reville and taps daily too.
Oct 08, 2017
Short stay but the facility is very nice
Oct 08, 2017
Short stay but the facility is very nice
Oct 07, 2017
Loud artillery blasting all day & into the late night. It was unsettling and annoying when trying to sleep. Felt we should have been warned ahead of time.
Oct 07, 2017
Was to close to the road. All the other ones were a lot quieter.It was very clean.
Oct 07, 2017
the gravel spot had mud holes that caked mud and river rocks on my tires. the bathroom facility was cramped for space and needed better repairs.
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Much improved since our last stay in 2014. Kudos!
Oct 06, 2017
Very well kept. Friendly. Close enough to things to see.
Oct 06, 2017
Nice sites, level.
Oct 04, 2017
Staff was friendly made us feel welcome. Hot tub great extra, good location, operational hours, wifi was strong. Would strongly recommend.
Oct 04, 2017
The Park is not Handicapped friendly. The Wife is Physically Handicapped and on Oxygen and was not able to move around because she could not use her Golf Card for Transport.
Oct 04, 2017
Great faculty, but noisy from freeway traffic so close. Friendly staff and helpful.
Oct 04, 2017
Had a great time. Would like to see more 50 amp sites though.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Although it was 1 nite this time, we've enjoyed frequent stays in the past. Really like the hospitality and diligence of the staff.
Oct 03, 2017
Nice campground, but bathrooms had not been cleaned the whole weekend. GROSS.
Oct 03, 2017
We were too close to the freeway. It was loud all day and night. The staff was friendly and kelpful. The park was very nice and I will probably stay there again.
Oct 03, 2017
We had to leave to go back home on an emergency and left 4 days early. They told us that we would not be issued a refund for the remaining time left. I will not be staying there again.
Oct 03, 2017
This is one of our very favorite campgrounds. We love staying here. We look forward to staying here again very soon.
Oct 03, 2017
The crew was very friendly. The men who are on the grounds and escort you to your site were very helpful. They were always around checking if we needed anything or help. Only negative is the noise from freeway, but the location and easy on/off makes it worth the noise.
Oct 03, 2017
Very nice park! We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
The nearby train makes too much noise at night. It interrupts sleep.. Not KOA fault, just the location
Oct 02, 2017
Was great! First stay at a koa and have already booked a spot at another for our next trip. Close to the highway but the sound of the water in fountain creek drowned it out a bit and that was nice. Super friendly staff and I love the off leash dog area!
Oct 01, 2017
Very clean, friendly. Will return, for sure!
Oct 01, 2017
Well cared for KOA. Pet and children friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals