Colorado Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Info: 719-382-7575

Info: 719-382-7575

Email

8100 Bandley Drive

Fountain, CO 80817

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

all cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2017
Everyone there were very helpful and friendly. It was clean and the cafe was great.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff.
May 30, 2017
Very friendly! Awesome campsite with complete patio set instead of picnic table. Loved it!!
May 30, 2017
The campground is not well kept. There is hardly any grass it is all weeds. The concrete patio was broken apart and was a tripping hazard. The food was terrible my mom got food poisoning from a cheese burger she ate. My father took a nasty fall and was in the hospital most of the night. We asked for an extra half hour to get organized to leave and they refused even though they knew what happened.
May 30, 2017
Beautiful grounds, nice improvements made over recent years. Located next to noisy freeway though.
May 30, 2017
Once again, we enjoyed our visit immensely. Top notch customer service. Thank you!
May 30, 2017
clean, quiet, great stay!!
May 30, 2017
There is a ton of stuff right on site for the kids to do. Easy to get in and out of.
May 30, 2017
Super friendly and helpful. LOVE the cafe! Will return when we're back through that way! Awesome
May 29, 2017
We enjoyed the cabin. Was spacious to what we needed compared to a hotel room. The only thing we did not like about it was how flat and worn the futon cushion was and futon frame was bent so it made our relaxation on the couch and sleeping quarter unhappy and uncomfortable.
May 29, 2017
cabin clean but not set up for electronics. difficult to charge a cell phone. no outlet near bed. we needed 2 keys for 2 adults. not available. when one of us needed to get in, asked for spare key at office and were very reluctant to help
May 29, 2017
the only problem is location. Convenient for one night but not a place I would like to spend too much time...noisy at night due to artillery and highway.
May 29, 2017
We are full time and the managers Mike & Belinda are the best we have had. Camp is spotless camp help is great too.
May 29, 2017
Very nice and spacious park
May 29, 2017
Very clean and well maintained site.
May 29, 2017
This campground is close to Pike's Peak and lot's of other attractions. Very nicely maintained with large flat lots
May 27, 2017
We have stayed here before and think it is one of the best parks we have visited. The staff is the best we have ever seen, the sites are large and level, the amenities are super and the the location is near all attractions. Access is easy. We will be back!
May 27, 2017
People are helpful and friendly. Bathroom facilities are a long ways from most sites and the road noise is annoying but not unbearable.
May 26, 2017
May 26, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. Peaceful, quiet and very well kept.
May 26, 2017
Always a greeting as passing and always helping with a smile
May 25, 2017
Clean facility, helpful, knowledgeable staff.
May 25, 2017
Everything was ready for my late arrival. The cabin was clean and perfect for my needs.
May 25, 2017
We had a wonderful time . We will be back again someday. Just a note your employees where great. Also max did a Great job handling a medical emergency, for one 9f your guess. Great job Army Max.
May 25, 2017
Very nice and quiet campground, nice staff!
May 24, 2017
We enjoyed the campground but several times went entering from a day out we had to sit and wait for someone to check in before we could enter the park. Not enough entrance for a dually to get through.
May 24, 2017
One of the best KOAs we have visited. Would definitely stay here again.
May 24, 2017
Excellent campground - sites are clean and attractive. Friendly staff, nice place.
May 23, 2017
The staff was very helpful. They helped in all aspects of our stay from helping park to fun time with the kids. Really enjoyed the the activities they had. My son gives two thumbs up for the peddle bikes. Very happy stay.
May 23, 2017
Great park
May 23, 2017
Always good.
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
Very nice campground, friendly staff,many activities, great cafe, we had a nice time and will return.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
Great little cabin we stayed in. Loved the activities and facilities. The only challenge with this campground is the number of smokers. There seems to be disregard among some campers for smoking near children and near the playground.
May 22, 2017
Great facilities and wonderful customer service.
May 22, 2017
The only thing that could have made this stay better is earlier hours for the pool/hot tub. Since check out is at 11, but the pool didn't open until 10, we weren't able to go swimming :( Everything else was absolutely fantastic, including the beautiful views of nature!
May 22, 2017
new playground seriously impacts traffic trying to enter the park. This was not an improvement.
May 22, 2017
May 21, 2017
Great campground. Very clean and well maintained. People very nice.
May 20, 2017
Great staff.
May 20, 2017
Great Place!
May 20, 2017
I paid extra for a patio site and it wasn't satellite accessible. I wish they would advertise which sites are satellite friendly. It took a very long time for the person to show up to guide us to our site. The staff was friendly and helpful and there is lots of construction going on. It's going to be very nice when they're finished. We will stay here again if we're in the area.
May 19, 2017
This trip was our "maiden voyage" as RVers with our new RV. Other than the traffic noise from I-25 (which we got used to) we were impressed with the kampground. Great location for exploring the Colorado Springs area. This kampground has set the standard for future trips.
May 19, 2017
Staff was amazing and very friendly.
May 19, 2017
Great staff & clean park.
May 17, 2017
always a clean and quiet experience Thanks !!
May 17, 2017
Very poor cable reception and horrible WIFI connectivity.
May 17, 2017
The lady who checked us in was very nice and professional. The campground was neat and clean. We didn't have any problems with noise: people or dogs. We will stay with this campground again
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals