Colorado Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Info: 719-382-7575

Info: 719-382-7575

Email This Campground

8100 Bandley Drive

Fountain, CO 80817

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

all cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 21, 2018
Wonderful and friendly staff!
Apr 21, 2018
Staff very friendly and helpful
Apr 20, 2018
Thanks for the good stay. Nice place
Apr 19, 2018
Our family has stayed at koa campgrounds throughout, and have never experienced the unfriendliness of any until we stayed here... happy to pull into a beautiful camping area but sad and annoyed to pull out 2 days later feeling like we would never return again!! Koa campgrounds are usually fun and very family orientate.. The water park and hot tub area i'm sure is a main attraction VERY RUDE STAFF
Apr 18, 2018
We stayed at the Colorado Springs KOA for 2 months while we were looking for a home. From the ladies that clean the restrooms to the men that escort the RV's to their sites and patrol the park. Everyone was so nice, courteous and professional. The restrooms and showers were always so clean and well stocked with supplies. Thank you so much to the staff of this beautiful KOA.
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Nice park clean easy in and out friendly staff very helpful
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Pros...Site was nice and there seems to be a fair amount to do although due to the time of year, much of this was closed... Cons...The highway is nearby and you are reminded of this constantly due to the noise....The game room had a very foul odor....They charge $15 if you wont be out by 11...I’ve stayed at a ton of KOA’s across the country and never experienced that...Lesson Learned, set ala
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Love it here. This is our second time staying and we will be back. Nice and clean and everyone is very friendly.
Apr 16, 2018
Very nice KOA and plan on returning!!!
Apr 16, 2018
Awesome friendly staff clean beautiful Campground
Apr 16, 2018
Everyone was great. Everytuing was clean and We were treated like family.
Apr 15, 2018
I wish the hot tub and some of the other amenities would have been open.
Apr 15, 2018
Very nice. Great place wonderful hosts
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
We stayed 2nights. Used laundry room it was clean. The dog yards were nice and clean. Didn't use any other amenities but it was a very well kept park and the staff were very friendly!!
Apr 14, 2018
Loved the view of Pikes Peak from the rear window of our RV. Enjoyed visiting many attractions ... walked Garden of the Gods & toured it twice by car, viewed Glen Eyrie Castle in a drive by. We drove up Pikes Peak for stunning views, a fascinating tour of Cave of the Wind and an early evening walk on the Royal Gorge bridge. It was great to get back to our RV to relax in the evening.
Apr 14, 2018
Friendly staff and facilities were nice but the WiFi was terrible! I’ve stayed at many RV sites and the WiFi can be iffy, but yours was so bad I had to buy more data.
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
Great service! Even though it's next to the interstate it was still super quite. Sites are easy to get in and out of. Love that they're pet friendly. We will definitely stay here again
Apr 12, 2018
Excellent customer service, very well organized.
Apr 12, 2018
This is our go-to park whenever we're in the area. Nice location along the river. The sites on the west side of the park can be a little noisy as they're quite close to the Interstate.
Apr 12, 2018
The staff was professional and friendly. The park is maintained and it was a good stay.
Apr 11, 2018
My only complaint was the laundry room. Dryers would not dry the clothes for the amount of money spent on them.
Apr 10, 2018
This is one of our favorite places to camp in our travel trailer. Over the past few years this campground is getting better and better. With the addition of the water park, I can well imagine how much fun a family with children would have. We enjoy the clean campground and proximity to Colorado Springs with wonderful restaurants and breweries to explore as well as awesome hiking opportunities.
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
My only negative comments are that my cabin had only one electrical outlet, and the heater and the lamp used both plugs. The heater was quite feeble compared to the ice storm and 19 degree temps, and the window above the bed was so drafty that I found it hard to sleep. But it was great over all, quiet and peaceful, super clean, outstanding bathroom.
Apr 07, 2018
Our deluxe site was very nicely appointed. The bathrooms were clean. The water park looked like fun and made me wish we were staying there when it was open! The view was great!
Apr 07, 2018
Very nice stay, good campground. The ratings are lower due to the high cost of staying at this campground,
Apr 07, 2018
Traveling from Denver to Grand Junction, so we stayed one day/night in Colorado Springs. The highlight of our trip was the WWII Aviation Museum which was fantastic. Our campground was clean and as other reviewers have said, there is a great children's area. The internet worked well and the restrooms were clean.
Apr 06, 2018
Free wifi is poor
Apr 06, 2018
Very friendly staff, and nice facilities
Apr 06, 2018
Great spots, plenty of room between campers which was nice. Campground was clean and staff was very nice. Highway noise was a little loud though, that would be our only complaint.
Apr 06, 2018
Excellent.
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
We have stayed at this KOA before with grandkids and it was a pleasure. This stay however was disappointing in one respect. We were installed in a location that was acceptable. However I did not wish to use my dump station until early the next morning upon leaving. We had been put next to no dump, it was clearly marked "do not use" Inconvenient to have to move a 45' coach to your not site dump.
Apr 04, 2018
Unfortunate that the interstate brings in so much noise, we have to sleep with ear plugs.
Apr 04, 2018
The campground is well maintained and clean. We stayed one night on our way home.
Apr 04, 2018
Always a great stay! Cable needs attention - were unable to use so instead put up antenna for tv.
Apr 04, 2018
Very nice campground. But a bit pricey.
Apr 03, 2018
Everything perfect. Staff great!!!!!!!
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The park if beautifully maintained, BUT it is right on the Interstate with no sound barrier. Truck jake brakes were going much of the night so it was a tough place to get a good night’s sleep. It’s too bad because the park itself is really nice.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy