Colorado Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Info: 719-382-7575

Info: 719-382-7575

Email

8100 Bandley Drive

Fountain, CO 80817

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

all cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
Great little cabin we stayed in. Loved the activities and facilities. The only challenge with this campground is the number of smokers. There seems to be disregard among some campers for smoking near children and near the playground.
May 22, 2017
Great facilities and wonderful customer service.
May 22, 2017
The only thing that could have made this stay better is earlier hours for the pool/hot tub. Since check out is at 11, but the pool didn't open until 10, we weren't able to go swimming :( Everything else was absolutely fantastic, including the beautiful views of nature!
May 22, 2017
new playground seriously impacts traffic trying to enter the park. This was not an improvement.
May 22, 2017
May 21, 2017
Great campground. Very clean and well maintained. People very nice.
May 20, 2017
Great staff.
May 20, 2017
Great Place!
May 20, 2017
I paid extra for a patio site and it wasn't satellite accessible. I wish they would advertise which sites are satellite friendly. It took a very long time for the person to show up to guide us to our site. The staff was friendly and helpful and there is lots of construction going on. It's going to be very nice when they're finished. We will stay here again if we're in the area.
May 19, 2017
This trip was our "maiden voyage" as RVers with our new RV. Other than the traffic noise from I-25 (which we got used to) we were impressed with the kampground. Great location for exploring the Colorado Springs area. This kampground has set the standard for future trips.
May 19, 2017
Staff was amazing and very friendly.
May 19, 2017
Great staff & clean park.
May 17, 2017
always a clean and quiet experience Thanks !!
May 17, 2017
Very poor cable reception and horrible WIFI connectivity.
May 17, 2017
The lady who checked us in was very nice and professional. The campground was neat and clean. We didn't have any problems with noise: people or dogs. We will stay with this campground again
May 17, 2017
Friendly staff always willing to help. We are looking forward to coming back when the water park is open.
May 17, 2017
Great koa we will be back
May 16, 2017
We had a nice time .Looking forward to the water park opening. We especially like the dog area ,it is clean and fun for the kids to get our dogs through the tunnel and rings !
May 16, 2017
Really great place. Cabin and campsite was clean. Appreciated the amenities and all of the free activities for the kids. Exceptional staff. Everyone was very friendly. Highly recommend the bike rentals. Lots of fun.
May 16, 2017
Friendly staff, clean park, with level and large spaces for my 44 foot 5th wheel.
May 16, 2017
Too many weeds.
May 16, 2017
Lots and lots of accommodations and pretty location the place was clean family oriented
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Very clean and well maintained.
May 15, 2017
Great staff, the facility is well kept and clean. The only downside to this park is the road noise from I-25.
May 15, 2017
Great staff and facilities. Very friendly and clean!
May 15, 2017
This was our second stay at this KOA and have to say it was even better than the last. Friendly staff, organized activities, clean, construction was finished. You can tell they really take pride in their park. Will go again for sure because I couldn't be happier. We had a great time.
May 15, 2017
The highway noise was pretty loud, but we managed, the real issue was the site's sewer. We had full hookups, but the sewer was at the extreme far end of the site, about 35 ft away from the water and electric. We couldn't use it without buying more sewer hose.
May 15, 2017
Our tent sites were very close together and the interstate is pretty loud. The office staff were talking negatively about another customer while I was making purchases from the gift shop which just felt a bit unprofessional to me.
May 15, 2017
My grandson can't wait for the water park to open. We just missed it and the pool being open.
May 15, 2017
Nice park conveniently located to area attractions and sevices.
May 15, 2017
The facility and the staff were great!!! but the location........ the highway noise and the train horns all night long made it hard to get to sleep and stay asleep.
May 14, 2017
May 13, 2017
Great place, frendly staff. They made me feel at home
May 12, 2017
May 12, 2017
Good Job!
May 12, 2017
Great covered tent sites! Perfect cabins. Welcoming staff who are quite helpful. Bath facilities are extremely clean.
May 09, 2017
Great stay--your staff were professional, friendly, and helpful. We'll be back!!
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
First time at a KOA, and we really liked it.
May 09, 2017
Nice and friendly staff very helpful
May 09, 2017
Awesome fast and personal service in the campground and in the store/Office. Internet service is better than most!
May 09, 2017
Nice place & lots to do in the area will stay again. Thanks
May 09, 2017
Very nice campground but close to interstate. Request a site in the back by the river. They also have several pet friendly cabins which we did not see advertised but we think is a great option! One of the work campers, Max, was very nice and very helpful. Would definitely stay here again!
May 08, 2017
Your staff was very friendly and professional. A special shout out to Alex who went above and beyond with his helpfulness!
May 08, 2017
Everyone was super nice. I'm sure it will be awesome place to camp when all the renovation are completed.
May 08, 2017
It was what we hoped for, the bathroom was always clean.
May 08, 2017
Clean park, great staff.
May 08, 2017
We live in Colorado Springs but just wanted a weekend in our RV just to get away. We picked a great location and everyone we encountered was friendly. Well maintained and clean location.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy