Colorado Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Info: 719-382-7575

Info: 719-382-7575

Email This Campground

8100 Bandley Drive

Fountain, CO 80817

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

all cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2018
We had lots of fun going around to the different places. The camp ground was fantastic. Only thing was the Wi-Fi could have been better even though I understand that there were lots of people there. You don't have that problem in hotels.
Jul 08, 2018
We always have a great stay at this KOA!
Jul 08, 2018
Just Love it It Was the best And Friend And very Clean
Jul 08, 2018
sites were easy to maneuver in and out of. The grounds and front office people had a disconnect of communication. I am hesitant to recommend this campground to friends or family because of the $15 per person charge for visitors, even if they are not using the pool area.
Jul 08, 2018
No space to park. Our truck got damaged! No place to enjoy sitting outside! Packed like sardines! Traffic and USA base has an early alarm n you can’t get a restful sleep. Horrible !!!!!! Pool n hot tub very small it is like been at home in a bath but !!!!! Will NOT go back or recommended!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Jul 08, 2018
I ask for two nights July 1 and July 2 they said find but we need to check out on July 2nd at 11am and check back in a noon. Your clerks could not works with us. The bad thing is that we got a new space across from the old one what to H...… Your people would not work with us. I know if any one ask about your KOA I will not recommend it.
Jul 07, 2018
Very nice stay. People were very friendly. AC worked great. Nice bed. The pool was nice. We were not told the hot tub would be down. The pool hours were only 10-6 which was fairly inconvenient. The only other complaint is the website didn't let me see what cabin I was getting. We thought there would be a microwave. Other than that, the camp ground is very well located and very clean.
Jul 07, 2018
You don't keep your website up to date. My reservation was for 29 June through 6 July which of course included the July 4th holiday. When I made my reservation, NOTHING on the website mentioned that I would be charged the entire amount up front instead of the standard one day rate. Second, nothing is mentioned on the website about extra charges for visitors and $15/visitor is ridiculous.
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
KOA Saved the Day! Actually the month of June was an adventure complete with a hail storm that totaled our airstream and did 20k in damage to our tow vehicle, the staff were able to extend our stay until we could replace our trailer and were very helpful even though they experienced the same damages. Great Staff! I will be back to see my new friends.
Jul 06, 2018
The Campground was wonderful. It is a fantastic place to bring children. Our grandkids had a blast. The personnel was rude and horrible. Hopefully these people will trave somewhere else and not ruin this park. They were never friendly from the time we checked in until we left. Especially Patricia.
Jul 06, 2018
Nice campground. We prefer the journey because we don’t use all the frills of a holiday so normally prefer not to pay for those amenities. If our grandkids still traveled with us all that would be great and worth the money.
Jul 06, 2018
My 3 yo granddaughter cried when we left because the pool, water park were do awesome!
Jul 06, 2018
From the hosts to all the staff at this campground they bring a friendly and positive atmosphere. This campground is clean, their facilities are well kept and the activities are fun for the whole family. We highly recommend this KOA to anyone who is passing through Colorado Springs! Carter and Karen Benedict
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
3 women in the office were rude, was told we could leave if we didn't like the site. Road noise was horrible. Train noise excessive. We did not get what we reserved. Again the 3 women in the office were extremely rude. The men running around in the carts were nice.
Jul 05, 2018
We were 20 mints early before check in and was charge $15.00 dallors for early check in and the lot was Available then was told if we had a guest there was another charge I have never been charged so many times for all this and the bathrooms were dirty would not stay there again or recommend it
Jul 05, 2018
My electric went out at the box. The emergency number was not accepting incoming calls. The next morning the office was indifferent about the issue but said at least one other spot had the same problem that night. The repair person dismissed my complaint saying he showed power going to the box. I was not refunded any money or even given the satisfaction of recognizing the problem was real.
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
stayed 4 nights. Staff and campground were great (food was good also)!
Jul 04, 2018
we were very disappointed with lack of wi-fi. I understand why (bad storm the day before we got there) but I am still disappointed. luckily we were only there one night.
Jul 04, 2018
The very best KOA we have ever stayed at. The “water park slides” makes me want to come back every summer!!�. If you have kids this is the place to go. Everyone & everything was perfect.
Jul 04, 2018
Great KOA site with all the amenities! Wished the bathroom/showers would have smelled better (had a sewer odor). Also, floor didn’t drain well.
Jul 04, 2018
Very nice park. Many activities for kids. Long pull thru with good hook-ups. Camped in a 5th wheel.
Jul 04, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. Very nice campground. Bathrooms weren't too bad but they could stand to clean them more than once a day. Campground was close to Cave of the Winds, Garden of the Gods, Pikes Peak and other attractions. Only issue we had was with front desk management. They are lacking in customer service
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
We had a great time. Everyone was so nice and easy to work with. We will definitely return to this KOA
Jul 03, 2018
Clean and well maintained friendly staff
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
came to Colorado for a softball tournament, really enjoyed staying at the KOA. Clean, courteous and my granddaughter really liked the water park.
Jul 03, 2018
Great customer service, clean environment and a lot of fun activities. Only one misunderstanding about check in but it was a great time and an amazing place to stay
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
Would have preferred a spot away from the seasonal workers. Their spaces are pretty messy and unattractive.
Jul 03, 2018
Good place, but closes pools too early.
Jul 03, 2018
Very nice KOA and very convenient to I-25. We've stayed there several times. Lots for kids to do right in the park in the summer. Really nice folks in the office and on the golf carts.
Jul 03, 2018
We had a blast!
Jul 02, 2018
Nice park but the charges for having visitors is ridiculous. To have my brother's local family over for dinner would cost over $70. So we can't be gracious and have anyone over! Bad policy.
Jul 02, 2018
Like the place very much. Third time visiting.
Jul 02, 2018
Loud traffic from I-25. 24/7. Not well kept. Nice staff but terrible policies. Arrived 42 min early. Had to pay $15.00 early arrival fee. By no means a KOA Holiday location. Will not stay there again.
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
Great location. Kind and accommodating staff. Will be visiting again.
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
Very Pleased with the cabin and it was very comfortable for my needs.
Jul 02, 2018
Nice staff and clean campground.
Jul 01, 2018
The kid's area is great.The playground and splash are really separates this park from others.
Jul 01, 2018
We stayed from Sunday, June 24th to Thursday, June 28th 2018 and would have loved to stay longer but we needed to get back home. Was clean and everyone was very friendly. We loved it !
Jul 01, 2018
Our stay was only a few days, we enjoyed our time here, and looking forward to coming again !
Jun 30, 2018
Wonderful campground--Super work campers--Nice splash pool--Clean neat cabin. Lot of traffic nearby, but over all it was great. We left a watermelon in the refrigerator to take last and forgot it. Hope someone used it.
Jun 30, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals