Colorado Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Info: 719-382-7575

Info: 719-382-7575

Email

8100 Bandley Drive

Fountain, CO 80817

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

all cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2017
We're on a ten week RV trip through the west. Colorado Springs was one of our stops. Fortunately we found this KOA. ALL the employees we talked to were kind and made sure we didn't need anything. They even offered to move our RV for us to fill the lip tank when we were sight seeing. We appreciated their courtesy.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
We had overnight plans fall through at another location. The KOA in Colorado Springs found a spot for us and were delightfully helpful. Park was beautiful. Only complaint was from the dogs who were looking for more grass, but they survived :-). Thanks so very much!
Oct 17, 2017
EVERY THING WORKED....OUR NEW R V
Oct 17, 2017
Wee kept up park, staff was very helpful.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Nice campsites. Staff friendly. Clean and well maintained. We were in transit so the park met our needs. The main downside is the noise - construction on drives, traffic & other surprises. However, other campers were quiet & it was a pleasant atmosphere.
Oct 16, 2017
Nice facilities, a little loud due to trains blowing their whistle all night . I25 traffic not as bad as I thought. Overall nice spot if your passing thru
Oct 16, 2017
Wonderful host. Everything was wonderful!
Oct 16, 2017
Great place!
Oct 15, 2017
Great space between sites, well supervised. All campers seemed in complianc with rules(unusual)!
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
This was the best KOA we have ever stayed. The staff went above and beyond to be as helpful and friendly as possible. The campground is clean and there is always a staff member around to answer any questions and to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
Oct 14, 2017
Awesome park. Except for the snow, awesome stay. Host was very delightful. Friendly and informative.
Oct 13, 2017
I had to stay in Colorado Springs for two weeks after eye surgery and everyone was just wonderful! Thank you so much!
Oct 13, 2017
This is one that I would come back to when in the area. Very nice!
Oct 13, 2017
They are the greatest, stayed previously for leisure. Returned to pickup our new 5th wheel. Enjoyed both of our stays. When we brought home the 5th wheel to your park, we asked to be escorted again because it was our first time parking our new rig, with a smile they were eager to please in the cold weather, while preparing for the first snow fall of the season... Thank you again.....
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
very sorry we left one day early...to avoid the predicted snow!
Oct 12, 2017
Great place to stay when in the Colorado Springs area.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
The staff was very helpful when I had an issue with my fifth wheel falling on my truck bed. They called someone to help us get it fixed and hooked up right.
Oct 11, 2017
It was the off season so everything was closed. However, nice staff and a good place for us to spend the night on our trek.
Oct 11, 2017
Good except for the furnace noise.
Oct 11, 2017
Great campground and play area for the kids. The staff was friendly and helpful!
Oct 10, 2017
Immaculate campground with friendly helpful staff.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Excellent campground!
Oct 09, 2017
Very nice campground, level sites & friendly staff.
Oct 09, 2017
Great, clean campground. Super friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 09, 2017
This was our very first outing with our new travel trailer. Everything was superb from the greeters and receptionist to the park facilities - really enjoyed it !! :-)
Oct 09, 2017
Staff is extremely helpful and friendly and park is very clean and well maintained. We stayed in a deluxe patio site and it was great. All the sites are large and accommodating, however the grass sites need a little TLC on the grass. We would certainly recommend this park to others.
Oct 09, 2017
Cabin stay to visit our sons. Very nice KOA even better than most we've stayed at.
Oct 09, 2017
The sites are large and well maintained. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly.
Oct 08, 2017
Personnel tres chaleureux et avenant(meme si on a de la difficulte en anglais)Toujours souriant.Le terrain tres propre et bien aménagé .Beau jeu d'eau pour enfant.C'est le koa que nous avons aimé le mieux dans toute notre randonnée.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Very clean rv campgroud. Excessive train, plane, gunrange and traffic noise. Near to Army base so heard reville and taps daily too.
Oct 08, 2017
Short stay but the facility is very nice
Oct 08, 2017
Short stay but the facility is very nice
Oct 07, 2017
Loud artillery blasting all day & into the late night. It was unsettling and annoying when trying to sleep. Felt we should have been warned ahead of time.
Oct 07, 2017
Was to close to the road. All the other ones were a lot quieter.It was very clean.
Oct 07, 2017
the gravel spot had mud holes that caked mud and river rocks on my tires. the bathroom facility was cramped for space and needed better repairs.
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Much improved since our last stay in 2014. Kudos!
Oct 06, 2017
Very well kept. Friendly. Close enough to things to see.
Oct 06, 2017
Nice sites, level.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy