Colorado Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Info: 719-382-7575

Info: 719-382-7575

Email

8100 Bandley Drive

Fountain, CO 80817

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

all cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 27, 2018
Enjoyed my stay, friendly staff well kept and clean facilities. I would definitely return for another stay.
Mar 24, 2018
Wanted to stay longer- it was clean And quite- we enjoyed our stay
Mar 24, 2018
Great staff and they always seem to have new improvements since our last stay.
Mar 22, 2018
Mar 22, 2018
We enjoyed our stay at KOA. EVERYONE was very helpful that worked there. Just like to say Thank you Chuck & Anita
Mar 22, 2018
Our site was very clean and large enough to pull our large 5th wheel through with ease. Staff was very friendly and helpful. 2 nice clean areas for dogs.
Mar 22, 2018
We really struggled with the wifi.
Mar 21, 2018
Very helpful staff, great water view, fantastic experience
Mar 21, 2018
Camp Hosts were very accommodating & helpful. Park grounds were spacious seemed well maintained.
Mar 20, 2018
We enjoyed our stay! All the staff we interacted with were amazing! Super Friendly! We wish there was more to do in the off season for the kids but we will be back this summer to try out that water park!
Mar 20, 2018
Stayed one night. Since it was off season we didn’t use the facilities. But our dog loved the dog park. Looks like a fun place when visiting Colorado Springs.
Mar 20, 2018
Rented a Camping Kabin for 2 nights. It was clean, had a good useful space outside, and clean bathrooms we're nearby. Shower temperature was a little too cold for my taste but onsite maintenance was excellent! All in All a good stay, will return.
Mar 19, 2018
Had a great time with our new camper. Staff was awesome and very helpful with the questions we had regarding the set up of our camper. Only 20 minutes from home but felt like we were far away. Will do it again soon.
Mar 19, 2018
If it wasn't for the highway noise this campground would score even higher
Mar 18, 2018
It was very noisy between the trains all night and the highway. The price paid was very high for what you get right now. No pool, hot tub, or other summer amenities.
Mar 17, 2018
I'm coming back!!!!!
Mar 11, 2018
The improvements made in the last year make this a favorite stop. Everyone was friendly & courteous. Thank you!
Mar 06, 2018
Mar 06, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
Bathrooms were clean and tidy. Just overnighted so really didn't partake of the facilities too much.
Mar 01, 2018
Great place very nice people very helpful MTc. Manger help me very much late at night.
Feb 28, 2018
So helpful as I had to change my arrival date twice! Lovely grounds and clean showers
Feb 25, 2018
Feb 24, 2018
We were very impressed with the friendliness of the entire staff. Everyone was extremely helpful and courteous. Gery went out of his way to ensure our satisfaction from setting up upon arrival, with continuous well-being checks up until the last minute when we departed.
Feb 21, 2018
Feb 18, 2018
I was a “newbie”, they were very helpful ! Nice clean park, with everything you need !
Feb 15, 2018
Beautiful campground - very well maintained & hosts were very friendly & accommodating- Thank You!!
Feb 15, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
Extremely large and nice park. Looks like would be very family friendly. Lots of activities for children. Nice level wide spaces. Friendly staff. Great office, clean and well stocked. We will definitely stay there again.
Feb 11, 2018
Jan 30, 2018
We are using the KOA as our home inbetween selling and buy a house. Everything is easy access. The front office has more supplies in it then you would expect. Easy access to I-25. We would stay here again.
Jan 29, 2018
Incredible staff (thanks Gerry, Debbie and Cindy) always willing to go the extra mile! Clean restrooms and impeccable sites. Convenient location to interstates and main highways so getting to attractions is easy and fast. Definitely recommend, just be prepared for road noise and reveille, retreat and other bugle calls from Fort Carson.
Jan 29, 2018
Driving through, pulled in late, left early
Jan 26, 2018
Jan 21, 2018
My family traveled 6 hours to stay at this KOA and were told when we arrived they don't accept bus conversions. We were about to be turned away when the owner said it was okay to stay the two nights we originally reserved only she wanted to move us far away from the other sites. The employee said it was clearly stated on their website. It is not. An insulting and unacceptable experience.
Jan 18, 2018
This is our fourth stay here...Great park, very friendly and helpful...my husband lost his phone when he emptied the trash and the front office had it! Great people and I would highly recommend.
Jan 16, 2018
Staff was friendly and courteous. The campground is very clean. The only thing we didn't like was the train horn blowing at different times, but this couldn't be helped. Overall I would definitely recommend this KOA.
Jan 15, 2018
We had a great time staying at this KOA. The kids are already asking to visit again in the summer to play on the new splash pad!
Jan 08, 2018
Jan 08, 2018
1st ever camping trip in our new travel trailer. All of your staff was great and very friendly. We will be back in the future.
Jan 05, 2018
Jan 05, 2018
The employees that run around keeping the grounds neat are generally nice, but the office ladies are the most unpleasant people I have had to work with at a Campground in more than 10 years of RVing. Especially the main lady who is missing a front tooth - she is the most unpleasant. The only reason we stayed here is that there were no other options nearby.
Jan 05, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
Nice clean Campground area, the bathrooms smelled a bit like sewage, we have a tiny teardrop with no bathroom so we usually ask to be close to the restrooms. I think they put us 5 spots away but the other 4 spots where completely empty. I dint understand why we didn't get put in those spots The cost was more than we had expected. 39.89 for a spot that a tent would take up was a bit much.
Jan 02, 2018
Great staff, great park!
Dec 30, 2017
I wish there was a wheelchair site other tan that OUTSTANDING RV park
Dec 24, 2017
Dec 21, 2017
The park is nice and certain members of the staff wern’t the friendliest. It’s on the side of the interstate so you will always have the road noise. There are railroad tracks on the other side of the river so you get train horns at all hours of the day. The park was very clean. Our biggest complaint is they would shut down the bathrooms for repairs without any prior notice.
Dec 18, 2017
Dec 17, 2017
Always enjoy staying here! Very friendly and helpful staff. We will visit again!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals