Colorado Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Info: 719-382-7575

Info: 719-382-7575

Email This Campground

8100 Bandley Drive

Fountain, CO 80817

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

all cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 05, 2018
It was fine. But the guy who takes you to your spot doesn’t help you park, he just drove off. The people behind us were parked in the road and we had to get out and correct our drive three times, before we could get into the spot. The cable was down and we were there for six days, and still was not repaired. Other than That it was good. Had to leave a day early, No refund!
Oct 05, 2018
Oct 05, 2018
The cable tv did not work left two days early for health reasons would not refund different. Staff was very friendly and helpful, do not agree with the no refund policy
Oct 05, 2018
Good location on south side of town. Not complicated to enter. Negatives are 1-25 noise on west side and train horns on the east side.
Oct 05, 2018
Oct 05, 2018
Oct 04, 2018
Very noisy. Some of staff were friendly and welcoming others were definitely noy
Oct 04, 2018
Easy to get in and out plenty of parking. Very clean and staff that works there very friendly.
Oct 04, 2018
Hwy noise is prédominent, worst possible location
Oct 03, 2018
Been traveling for six weeks and this is the first time I have felt compelled to write a review. Disappointed with the lack of areas to safely walk your dog. There is no designated dog area, just field of prickers. Cable was down, then supposedly fixed but NEVER worked for us. Kept blaming campers with too high of rigs. Well, it’s a campground! FIX THE ISSUE! CREATE A SAFE GRASSY SPOT FOR D
Oct 03, 2018
Very nice campground with good wifi. Would definitely stay here again.
Oct 02, 2018
Typical KOA. Campground is perfect. No cable. Wifi is frustrating. Dog area is ok but has holes under fence that small dogs could easily get out of. Train horn is irritating. Office staff are very nice. Outside guys are grumpy. Nothing else to add. KOA is very good about consistency of their parks and quality of physical attributes. Could work on details like dog park fence.
Oct 02, 2018
Staff is very friendly, helpful, and professional. The park is well maintained and easy to negotiate even with my 40' TT hooked to a double cab long wheel base truck. Sites are clean and well maintained.
Oct 02, 2018
Wifi needs improvement, staff are great
Oct 01, 2018
We paid extra for a site with WiFi and cable TV, no cable TV because a customer took it out and very little WiFi connecting. When we asked for a part refund, they said that they do not allow for it. We excepted some High Way noise because it was shown on the map, but gun range the other side of the high way was not and the noise went off at all hours. It was the worst experience at a KOA .
Oct 01, 2018
We stay here because of it's location and safety. Downsides are very loud I-25 Hwy & army field training noise. The restaurant & swimming pool/water park closed on Labor Day weekend, horseshoe & cornhole toss area and chipping/peeling picnic tables need TLC. We mention the lack of upgraded and closed amenities because of high rates for the locale without expected returns.
Oct 01, 2018
Their cable system was down.....otherwise all 5's
Oct 01, 2018
Only overnight stay but was nice place
Oct 01, 2018
Very comfortable surroundings, quiet and very friendly helpful staff Bathroom and shower facilities very clean. Good representation of KOA Campgrounds we have stayed in.
Sep 30, 2018
Sep 30, 2018
Great RV Park, easy access to I25. Only complaint is the noise from the interstate, especially since we were on the row closest to the access road. However, there is nothing that can be done about that by the owners, and a fan drowned out most of the noise during the night. Will stay here again next time we are in the area.
Sep 30, 2018
One of the best campgrounds we have visited! Close to Pikes Peak, Garden of the Gods and a zoo where you can feed giraffes! Several restaurants to choose from and when your day is done....a nice campground awaits! Great dog area too!
Sep 30, 2018
Not much green grass for our dogs to run on.
Sep 30, 2018
Even thought close to the highway, the traffic noise was not heard inside our RV.
Sep 30, 2018
My wife and I just drove from Alaska to Texas over 12 days, the Colorado KOA was the most crowded, and most expensive and the worse showers ( no place to disrobe and hang clothes and very humid with no ventilation. This park was only one on trip that had no provision for checking in and payment in morning, the lady at the desk was quite rude. Even the rustic Yukon parks were better.
Sep 29, 2018
RV Park was nice except cable was out the entire 3 days we were there. Also very noisy with freeway noise , trains blowing horns all night, and a shooting range nearby. We were very close to everything in Colorado Springs we wanted to see since the RV park was very close to our attractions.
Sep 29, 2018
Friendly staff. Clean park. Easy on/off I-25. Nice campstore.
Sep 29, 2018
No cable, unstable wifi, no discount. Park is nice, but creek is essentially inaccessible. Staff friendliness is hit or miss.
Sep 29, 2018
Internet was aweful. No cable not really there fault due to cable company had to order a part because of a failure but did not even offer a discount for that. Did not tell us that until after we paid then told us about it. Just kind of how they did it. Was there to relax and really lay back and watch tv all day and that did not happen. Internet was aweful.
Sep 28, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay, but sorry that the splash park was closed even though it was almost 90. The shower water pressure and volume should be stronger. It would actually save water with shorter shower times. We both had to stay in the shower longer to get our hair rinsed.
Sep 28, 2018
We traveled from Texas to Minnesota, South Dakota, Montana, Wyoming, and finally Colorado before getting back home to Texas. Staying at KOA the majority of the trip, this facility was top notch in our eyes and we're going to plan our next vacation with a definite stay here. Thank you for making our visit to Colorado a pleasant memory!
Sep 28, 2018
Very nice sites, very spacious. A little noisy with the Interstate right next to the KOA and a few rifle ranges just on the other side. Great that it is in close proximity to the base for military retirees to shop and tour. Love Colorado Springs and will always opt to stay with KOA.
Sep 27, 2018
Very nice camping, nice K9 park.
Sep 27, 2018
Nice campground. Unfortunately no wifi or cable. Not helpful office staff.
Sep 27, 2018
not a very nice park and way over priced
Sep 26, 2018
We enjoyed our stay in early September 2018. Great location to see the sights of Colorado Springs -- Garden of the Gods, Air Force academy, Pike Peak to name a few. Sites were very large and relatively level. The biggest issue we had was the KOA's close proximity to the freeway which generated a large amount of noise all day and night, for other's awareness. But we would stay here again.
Sep 26, 2018
Only complaint is showers are very small, and curtain goes up to the door, no place to keep your towels and stuff dry very well.
Sep 26, 2018
We had a 3 night stay with our 37' Trailer everyone there was very professional and helpful during our stay. the Pull throughs where very nice and clean. Thank you KOA for a very relaxing stay. We will be back.
Sep 26, 2018
Over night stay.
Sep 26, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
Friendly staff, convenient location, adequate facilities with clean restrooms.
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
Nice park , freindly staff . Bad smell around the bathrooms and shower.
Sep 25, 2018
Nice facility. Will stay there again.
Sep 25, 2018
For the price you charge I expect a level pad, cable tv that works and cap on your sewer lines soit doesn't smell like I parked in a leech field.
Sep 25, 2018
Perfect. Very clean, nicest people.
Sep 24, 2018
Visit would have been 5 stars if it wasn't for the lack of Cable and Spotty Internet.
Sep 24, 2018
Staff was great. Park was clean. Only negative is it had bad tv reception
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Very nice campground. Clean bathrooms. Cute fox that runs around. Just one thing if you stay here please read the rules for no food or trash left out. Thank you.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy