Colorado Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Info: 719-382-7575

Info: 719-382-7575

Email

8100 Bandley Drive

Fountain, CO 80817

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

all cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2017
We very much enjoyed are stay. Grandkids can't wait for the splash pad to be completed. Looks like we will be back.
Jun 25, 2017
We booked this campground for our family vacation. Site says they offer wifi but once there it did not allow downloading or streaming so we could not watch Netflix/Hulu or stream with our Amazon fire stick along with this our cable did not work. When we brought it to their attention they said it was an issue on our end, but our cable worked fine at the next campground. Hot tub was broken.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Very nice and clean. Employees were helpful and friendly. Only drawback was the noise from the freeway, otherwise very nice stay.
Jun 25, 2017
Polite staff but very noisy with trains, army choppers and the highway. Very few trees, very close to your neighbors and very bad roads inside the park
Jun 25, 2017
Fast check in! And it was great to see the "escorts" on golf carts ready to greet us as we pulled in! The escort helped my husband park the RV and that helps a lot. We were very happy with our stay at Colorado Springs KOA!
Jun 25, 2017
Pretty packed in. Nice pull through. Nice playground equipment
Jun 24, 2017
The cabin was nice but the cabin did not have hot water.
Jun 24, 2017
Everything was nice, the screened in porch was very nice, the bed was comfortable, it was nice to have a full size refrigerator, double sink and a gas stove. The down side was that the shower was slow to drain and that the handle on the freezer was broken and you had to be sure to pull the handle from the top and not the bottom. Also the middle shelf on the refrigerator door was broken .
Jun 24, 2017
To bad the water park was't finished when we were there. We'll maintained and friendly.
Jun 24, 2017
This was a nice place to stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were in a motorhome with a jeep in tow. The site was easy to get into and plenty of space for the tow. This is a great place to stay. Lots of activities going on during the day!!
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
Great place to stay. Easy access to major highway. Two small issues. Wifi was weak and the hot tube did not work.
Jun 23, 2017
They had all kinds of activities and the park was clean.
Jun 23, 2017
Dump station was awkward. Had to pull in to use then reverse out. No turn around room.
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
You guys always take great care of us!! Can't wait to see you next summer.
Jun 22, 2017
Very friendly park, great staff and clean facilities.
Jun 22, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. It would have been nice if the splash pad was done. Maybe next time. The laundry facilities were subpar. The machines are too small and too expensive. The dryers were unable to dry a load the first time. Had to double dry every time which wasted more money. Friendly staff and nice shower facilities
Jun 22, 2017
Friendly and helpful Staff. Clean Park. Nice dog runs. Easy to get to. My only challenges was the WIFI. I work a few hours every day and had to use the guest WIFI from the dealership next to KOA to get any speed. Wish the Cafe was open every day.
Jun 22, 2017
We loved our camp site, the patio was lovely. My only complaint is the patio furniture was on desperate need of cleaning. I would like to praise the lady that checked us in, we had no reservations and she went above and beyond to accommodate us. I think her name was Sue. Thank you so much.
Jun 22, 2017
Great staff...easy way in and out parking...
Jun 22, 2017
Great place! Definitely, will be coming back!
Jun 21, 2017
Very nice
Jun 21, 2017
Great location easy on/off I25
Jun 21, 2017
Everything was very nice. Wished they would have had the water slides completed, but we hope to be able to use them next year.
Jun 21, 2017
Campground layout has narrow streets and parking on the side of the street is allowed. That greatly reduced turn radius needed for large rigs. Be very careful making turns. Positive is the beautiful dam/falls viewed from campground.
Jun 21, 2017
It was fun I'm still waiting for the waterpark to open but the atmosphere is so nice I just wish people would lighten up a little bit and not you know go to bed at 8 you know it's camping so we stay up pretty late and we enjoy our time off so we don't want to just go to bed and you know laying our camper we like to enjoy the scenery we like to enjoy the whole area so that's the only thing I have a
Jun 21, 2017
Very clean, very friendly people. Lots of playground area for kids.
Jun 20, 2017
Great service and customer service.
Jun 20, 2017
Cabin stay. Spartan but fit the bill.
Jun 20, 2017
Enjoyed the opportunity to stay. Thanks!
Jun 20, 2017
Road noise is tough. Spaces are big but landscaping is not great
Jun 20, 2017
Wonderful stay! Unexpectedly ended up there and loved it! Everyone helpful and super nice :) looking forward to the wateepark being open and we will be coming back!
Jun 19, 2017
Nice campground. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5, the hot tub was not working and the water park was not open yet. It is located in an area that is windy. More so than the surrounding areas. Staff is wonderful. They guide you to your site and help you get parked. Nice customer service. Would definitely stay there again.
Jun 19, 2017
Train noise is horrible. Woke us up 4 times during the night.
Jun 19, 2017
The most friendly staff I have met yet in my travels across America. Many things for a family to do and especially for children. I rate this the best KOA yet.
Jun 19, 2017
While we only stayed for one night, we found it to be a well-kept and nice campground. Bathrooms were clean. Kids enjoyed the pool.
Jun 19, 2017
It was wonderful. Will come again for sure. Super nice people and very nice.
Jun 19, 2017
Wonderful people, easy access to sight seeing, clean campsite, lots of stuff to do
Jun 19, 2017
The tent sites are very small. It is a long way to walk to the bathroom from the tent sites. It is dark and kinda scary. The lady at the front desk is not very friendly compared to other KOAs. The pool and the camp kitchen were nice.
Jun 19, 2017
A large campground with lots of amenities. Staff was extremely accommodating and helpful. Great place if you want ac KOS resort but nice for one or two night stay.
Jun 19, 2017
Good overall but traffic from the interstate can be noisy as well as the train horns when passing through. The girl riding through the sites with a bullhorn announcing activities over and over is quite annoying. Appears to be many activities for families and children.
Jun 19, 2017
No trees but everything else was fine.
Jun 19, 2017
We reserved a pull-through, but still had to unhook and park our truck close by. Campground very nice though.
Jun 18, 2017
Perfect location to explore Colorado Springs and the surrounding area. Great for big rigs!
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
A bit loud with road noise and really the spaces aren't inviting like some. A. It dry no landscaping and just ok. Splash park will be a bonus but I think landscaping is a 1
Jun 17, 2017
The hostess and staff were very pleasant and accomodating.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals