Colorado Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Info: 719-382-7575

Info: 719-382-7575

Email This Campground

8100 Bandley Drive

Fountain, CO 80817

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

all cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2017
Washroom need desperate repairs. Back men washrooms door does not close at all. Shower stalls are barely 3 feet across. Front end washrooms are constantly humid even when no showers have been taken for some time. Overall the campground is very nice and the people very friendly.
Aug 25, 2017
Very nice park and nice people working there. Water park is great for kids.
Aug 25, 2017
We checked in late after hours and unfortunately found our electricity non functionioning. However Alex the KOA worker came by and fixed the problem. Not only did they establishment Edmund our money for the stay but made accommodations to allow us to check out later in the afternoon. Top notch and totally professional!
Aug 25, 2017
Great location great staff. Killer views!! The rustic cabins have been upgraded with tv and AC. Very quiet! The water park looks amazing and fun. Wish my kids were there to try it out. There are only 4 places in fountain to stay and i would pass the first 3 up just to stay at koa fountain co. I will always choose KOA Fountain co.
Aug 25, 2017
Overall, a very nice one-night stay. Some concerns: One women's restroom had extremely poor ventilation. One shower made it seem like a sauna. No changing areas, either. Also, the dumpster in our corner of the campground was overflowing with bags of garbage. However, these two items aside, we were greeted by very helpful, friendly employees whose courtesy greatly outweighed concerns.
Aug 24, 2017
Had a great time. You provided a great location for our clubs Anniversary celebration
Aug 24, 2017
New swimming play park is great. We stayed in August and yet the cafe/pizza place was only open fri-sun, there was a lot of noise from the railway during the night. We also hired a dvd as there was no movie night - on the returning the dvd the owners took the disc out and played it to make sure it still worked!!! also not sure what the bands and disclaimer were about - a first for us!
Aug 24, 2017
Beautiful campground in a fantastic location with a million dollar view. We really enjoyed our stay here and look forward to coming back someday
Aug 24, 2017
Loved the kabins. It was nice having a TV and refrig. Clean and very friendly.
Aug 24, 2017
It was not as great as the other times we have stayed here. It seems like some of the staff was on edge. Come to find out the owner was in town and the manager was quite stressed. Which I believe may have bled over into the staff.
Aug 24, 2017
Although our stay was just overnight, we were so pleased with clean laundry room and bathrooms. I'd bet the children love your waterpark as well. We saw a small bunny on the grounds showing us that it felt safe, just like we felt spending the night with you. Liked how you had the garbage dump near the exit, so we could dispose of our trash on the way out. Loved the easy pull in and out.
Aug 24, 2017
Everyone was super friendly and helpful, especially since it was our first time out with the new RV
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
TV doesn't work at all. Don't have enough electric outlets.
Aug 23, 2017
My kids loved the water park and pool. The fire pit beside our campsite was fantastic! Norman was especially helpful. The bathrooms were dated but clean.
Aug 22, 2017
Great fun park for kids.
Aug 22, 2017
Owner has too much business to care about their customers We had 33 units reserved 3 months in advance and we were scattered all over the park. Some of us had road construction going on in front of our sites and couldn't be moved. The group discount was the standard 10% all KOA members get. Some coaches sank into the gravel when driving into the campsite in general poor attitude from owner
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Only there for 1 night but was blown away by all the campground had to offer. From water park to cafe to dog play area, all were wonderful!
Aug 22, 2017
very nice site and facilities. Would definitely stay there again. Traffic noise from the highway can be a problem at night.
Aug 22, 2017
Had a great time! Staff was friendly and helpful. So much to do, we enjoyed our stay. Unit was nice and clean!! Look forward to coming back in the future.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
the people were nice but the policy of forcing dog owners to rent a cabin is silly. it would be better to just require that dogs must sleep in the tents. so i rented the cabin, paid $25 extra for the dog and the air conditioning was pretty inefficient. i had to sign something with one item being i will not turn ac lower than 70, while what air i did have went right out a 1" crack under the do
Aug 22, 2017
my wife and I felt like prisoners at this KOA Wearing those silly wrist bands. Won't be back. Sincerely Jesse and Wendy Holt
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Office staff somewhat rude and not helpful. Went to register for another nite, was told no vacancies. Got online and made a reservation. Site were larger than average for KOA, but didn't fell like the welcome mat was out. Alex, who was a staff member was a joy to talk to, was the only bright spot for this visit. Would not make it a point to stop here again.
Aug 21, 2017
excellent facilities and family fun
Aug 21, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and we appreciate that!
Aug 21, 2017
Nice campground. Well maintained. They were having an issue with the roads during our stay but it did not effect our stay. One issue....you have to pay for a full propane tank fill whether your tank is empty or not. So, we ended up spending three extra dollars that we did not receive any propane. Do yourself a favor and get it down the street at a gas station.
Aug 21, 2017
Spent 3 weeks here. Convenient to attractions. Stayed in a 'deluxe' site, not as nice/updated as other KOAs. I-25 road noise extreme. Restrooms were so humid that we never used them. 1 of 5 washers & 3 of the dryers at main laundry center were out-of-order entire time. 1 volunteer tied up the four washers long after the cycle finished. Grumpy male attendant in office too.
Aug 21, 2017
The staff is very nice, and the kids water slide area is great however the campground is very close to the interstate and a railroad so we could hear the traffic and train blowing it's whistle all night long. They are doing road work in the campground which really needs to be done, so tbat is good. The hot tub needs to be re-coated, it looks like fungus is growing.
Aug 21, 2017
Nice KOA. Too much freeway noise. Everything else good.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We enjoyed everything Cabins are nice, Pool area was wonderful there is only one thing the time to be quit is a little to early i can see 12am but 10 that a little to early. Maybe weekdays would be good but weekend we think it needs to be a little later.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
The sites are wider than most parks, it has a few trees and is very easy to manuver through the park. Has a nice store and pool with a friendly staff. WiFi was fair and cable TV was good. This is one of the better KOAs. We stayed in a 27ft travel trailer.
Aug 21, 2017
The new waterpark is a major attraction for us and our kids. What a great way to stay cool in the hot weather!
Aug 20, 2017
The camping spots were ok, but the roads were pretty bad. Some maintenance definitely needs to be done. The restrooms/showers could have been cleaner. For the size of the campground, there should be at least two cleanings a day instead of one. The pool and "Splash Down" were a real hit with the grand kids. It was awesome! The staff were very helpful and seemed to really enjoy their jobs.
Aug 20, 2017
We were in site 202, a nice wide site. Once WiFi came back after being hit by lightning, WiFi worked pretty well. We then moved to site 99. WiFi doesn't work at all. It will connect to KOA home page but won't connect to the internet. Signal strength is fair, but won't connect to any other site even standing in front of nearby repeater. Maint says having problems since lightning strike.
Aug 20, 2017
Staff always friendly and helpful! We enjoy our stay here every time! Will be back!
Aug 20, 2017
My first time at a KOA and it was very enjoyable. The staff were friendly, nice site and clean bathrooms. What more can you ask for
Aug 20, 2017
Great staff & facility; Men's shower stalls (main building) cramped.
Aug 20, 2017
Had a great time, the staff was really friendly and all the facilities were neat and clean.
Aug 20, 2017
Belinda did a great job helping us during our stay. Looking forward to visiting Colorado Springs in the future. Thanks Belinda.
Aug 20, 2017
Just an overnight but the camp grounds had all you needed and friendly staff a plus
Aug 19, 2017
I will never stay at a KOA again. Five weeks at this KOA convinced me to stay anywhere but here. In 5 weeks we moved within the park 4 times. We were asked to take our very stylish pet gazebo down because it made the space look like we "live" here. My thought is if you are staying anywhere for 5 weeks you are living there. If the owner of the KOA was not due for a visit this was a non issue.
Aug 19, 2017
Great campground with lots of stuff to do, but half way through our stay they decided to re-pave the road behind our site. For 3 days there were heavy construction vehicles operating only a few feet from our camper. My wife swears they bumped into our rig. Our site was driven through multiple times and the workers had zero regard for campers--they walked around in our site and others many times.
Aug 19, 2017
Well kept campground, centrally located to attractions.
Aug 19, 2017
Very relaxed. Not regimented like other KOA's. Clean, very accommodating. Highly recommend
Aug 19, 2017
This is a Great KOA, the grounds were clean, the bathrooms were clean and lots of yellow shirts to help answer any question. What hurts this KOA is the location sound of traffic from I-25 all night long, Train whistle every 2 hours along hwy 87, the smell of sewer from water treatment plant and it just blows my mind why would anybody put a tent camp site next to the garbage can that attracts fly
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals