Colorado Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Info: 719-382-7575

Info: 719-382-7575

Email This Campground

8100 Bandley Drive

Fountain, CO 80817

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

all cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 03, 2018
May 02, 2018
Good site just for one day. This KOA has a lot of amenties to use once the tourist season opens. Great looking water park/slide area.
May 02, 2018
May 02, 2018
We just bought our RV, and were not sure what to expect. Everyone at the Colorado Springs KOA was extremely helpful. We loved the family environment, and appreciated how clean and orderly the staff kept the campground. Thank you for a wonderful experience.
May 02, 2018
May 01, 2018
very nice. Friendly staff
May 01, 2018
Very nice people that work there. The only problem was the noise from the interstate. Very accommodating and clean. I would recommend.
May 01, 2018
Office staff unfriendly and hurried. Very noisy from freeway truck traffic. Sites spartan (30 amp). Wifi needs improvement.
May 01, 2018
Very uneventful which is what I love! Everyone was kind and friendly.
May 01, 2018
Staff was exceptional
May 01, 2018
Great stay - pleasantly surprised at finding the fantastic Fountain Creek Regional Park immediately across from the KOA. The campground seemed relatively full, but was quiet, clean, and friendly. Expected highway noise from I-25, got it, but wasn't a problem. I'm new to using cable TV, the channels were fuzzy (normal? i don't know). Fun-occasional bugle calls could be heard from nearby Ft. Carson.
Apr 30, 2018
A nice, tidy campground located across the highway from Ft.Carson, gate 20. Highway traffic noise.
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Stayed on a Saturday night, quite crowded and close together, but ok for an overnight stay on travels
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
The staff were amazing and happy. We are already planning our next stay!
Apr 29, 2018
Second time we stayed here. Loved it both times. Friendly staff, nice sites, close to everything.
Apr 29, 2018
We stayed 1 night and as always with our KOA stops the check in was a breeze, campgrounds clean and quiet.
Apr 29, 2018
Wanted to stay 2 more nights, but you didn't have any site big enough with 50 amps. Roads need some improvement and an enclosed dog run would be nice.
Apr 28, 2018
While we were at the COS KOA we purchased a new fifth wheel travel trailer.The staff made it easy for us to take the items out of our old trailer and put them into our new trailer and allowed us to park them side-by-side. All were very friendly.
Apr 28, 2018
Has become very expensive. The Encore in Tucson is cheaper. But the very nice people are indispensable! Love you ladies. Thank you so much. We come to your KOA 2 times yearly.
Apr 28, 2018
I think that it’s a nice facility except the people that are long term need to clean up there sites.
Apr 27, 2018
Apr 27, 2018
You have a great place to stay. The store was great but, there was no bread left
Apr 27, 2018
Friendly folks, good spacing on camper spots, clean, lots of activities!
Apr 26, 2018
one of the best kept campgrounds we have stayed at, clean, attention to detail, helpful staff, convenient to sites
Apr 25, 2018
Had two friendly people. The rest not so much Cindy was always nice. No internet available at the campsite. Had to go into the gift shop to use the internet. Whole reason for trip was to look for employment and have the internet to do so. Very frustrating never to get on no matter what time of day. The lady on the phone helping someone book a site got off and started to complaining about them
Apr 25, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
Great place for our first camping trip of the year! Close to Camping World, Lowe’s for the unexpected fixes. Clean park with nice amenities.
Apr 24, 2018
Fine but you need to upgrade cable TV to digital!! Analog doesn’t cut i!! Otherwise great park
Apr 24, 2018
We stayed in a sight with a patio. Would have been very enjoyable had it not snowed. The laundry facilities were clean and we played a little pinball in the rec room while we waited.
Apr 24, 2018
I just love staying here. It's beautiful, clean, laundry rooms are nice and clean, store is a joy to visit. The park has lots to do with family. Only problem is People That Don't PICK UP THEIR DOG POOP!!!! I find this happens at most RV Parks and just don't understand why.
Apr 23, 2018
Everything was clean well kept. Looks like alot of things to do for kids in the summer. We have a camper club and it worked great for us
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 21, 2018
The staff was very nice and the sites/facilities were well maintained. The internet connection was horrible and the I couldn’t get the cable to work. There was noise constantly from the interstate, but I expected that (no big deal). Overall, not bad; great for what I needed it for.
Apr 21, 2018
Wonderful and friendly staff!
Apr 21, 2018
Staff very friendly and helpful
Apr 20, 2018
Thanks for the good stay. Nice place
Apr 19, 2018
Our family has stayed at koa campgrounds throughout, and have never experienced the unfriendliness of any until we stayed here... happy to pull into a beautiful camping area but sad and annoyed to pull out 2 days later feeling like we would never return again!! Koa campgrounds are usually fun and very family orientate.. The water park and hot tub area i'm sure is a main attraction VERY RUDE STAFF
Apr 18, 2018
We stayed at the Colorado Springs KOA for 2 months while we were looking for a home. From the ladies that clean the restrooms to the men that escort the RV's to their sites and patrol the park. Everyone was so nice, courteous and professional. The restrooms and showers were always so clean and well stocked with supplies. Thank you so much to the staff of this beautiful KOA.
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Nice park clean easy in and out friendly staff very helpful
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Pros...Site was nice and there seems to be a fair amount to do although due to the time of year, much of this was closed... Cons...The highway is nearby and you are reminded of this constantly due to the noise....The game room had a very foul odor....They charge $15 if you wont be out by 11...I’ve stayed at a ton of KOA’s across the country and never experienced that...Lesson Learned, set ala
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Love it here. This is our second time staying and we will be back. Nice and clean and everyone is very friendly.
Apr 16, 2018
Very nice KOA and plan on returning!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy