Colorado Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Info: 719-382-7575

Info: 719-382-7575

Email

8100 Bandley Drive

Fountain, CO 80817

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

all cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 03, 2017
We had a great time there and we are planing on calling you again soon.
Jun 03, 2017
We love all KOA's...driving directions might be better directed.
Jun 03, 2017
We stayed in a cabin. It was very nice and the staff was wonderful
Jun 03, 2017
Have stayed at this KOA several times and always enjoy our stay here! Very friendly staff and very helpful! Will be back!
Jun 03, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
Loved the layout and site size of the park. The staff..especially Belinda..were the nicest people and did EVERYTHING possible to accomodate our needs. A great park with breat people in a great location!!!
Jun 02, 2017
Great location great staff but men's bathroom was very poor quality, always wet!
Jun 01, 2017
Camp is very clean and well organized. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Best in the area!!!!
May 31, 2017
Had to leave 3 days early, no exception would not grant a refund. I was scheduled to stay 7 days. I can understand maybe keeping one day but all3, no. Spent over 10 days there last year but I will not go back.
May 31, 2017
we had a great time, looking forward to the completion of the new splash pad and playground
May 31, 2017
Love this KOA. We have stayed here at least once a year for the last 5 years. The improvements have been great and I look forward to the water park being opened for my grandkids!
May 31, 2017
We had a great time at this very clean and well laid out KOA. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The only reason 4 stars instead of 5 is the close proximity to the Interstate and the traffic noise. That was the only drawback of this KOA.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
There are many things for the kids to do here and it is in a very convenient location.
May 31, 2017
Excellent staff
May 30, 2017
Everyone there were very helpful and friendly. It was clean and the cafe was great.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff.
May 30, 2017
Very friendly! Awesome campsite with complete patio set instead of picnic table. Loved it!!
May 30, 2017
The campground is not well kept. There is hardly any grass it is all weeds. The concrete patio was broken apart and was a tripping hazard. The food was terrible my mom got food poisoning from a cheese burger she ate. My father took a nasty fall and was in the hospital most of the night. We asked for an extra half hour to get organized to leave and they refused even though they knew what happened.
May 30, 2017
Beautiful grounds, nice improvements made over recent years. Located next to noisy freeway though.
May 30, 2017
Once again, we enjoyed our visit immensely. Top notch customer service. Thank you!
May 30, 2017
clean, quiet, great stay!!
May 30, 2017
There is a ton of stuff right on site for the kids to do. Easy to get in and out of.
May 30, 2017
Super friendly and helpful. LOVE the cafe! Will return when we're back through that way! Awesome
May 29, 2017
We enjoyed the cabin. Was spacious to what we needed compared to a hotel room. The only thing we did not like about it was how flat and worn the futon cushion was and futon frame was bent so it made our relaxation on the couch and sleeping quarter unhappy and uncomfortable.
May 29, 2017
cabin clean but not set up for electronics. difficult to charge a cell phone. no outlet near bed. we needed 2 keys for 2 adults. not available. when one of us needed to get in, asked for spare key at office and were very reluctant to help
May 29, 2017
the only problem is location. Convenient for one night but not a place I would like to spend too much time...noisy at night due to artillery and highway.
May 29, 2017
We are full time and the managers Mike & Belinda are the best we have had. Camp is spotless camp help is great too.
May 29, 2017
Very nice and spacious park
May 29, 2017
Very clean and well maintained site.
May 29, 2017
This campground is close to Pike's Peak and lot's of other attractions. Very nicely maintained with large flat lots
May 27, 2017
We have stayed here before and think it is one of the best parks we have visited. The staff is the best we have ever seen, the sites are large and level, the amenities are super and the the location is near all attractions. Access is easy. We will be back!
May 27, 2017
People are helpful and friendly. Bathroom facilities are a long ways from most sites and the road noise is annoying but not unbearable.
May 26, 2017
May 26, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. Peaceful, quiet and very well kept.
May 26, 2017
Always a greeting as passing and always helping with a smile
May 25, 2017
Clean facility, helpful, knowledgeable staff.
May 25, 2017
Everything was ready for my late arrival. The cabin was clean and perfect for my needs.
May 25, 2017
We had a wonderful time . We will be back again someday. Just a note your employees where great. Also max did a Great job handling a medical emergency, for one 9f your guess. Great job Army Max.
May 25, 2017
Very nice and quiet campground, nice staff!
May 24, 2017
We enjoyed the campground but several times went entering from a day out we had to sit and wait for someone to check in before we could enter the park. Not enough entrance for a dually to get through.
May 24, 2017
One of the best KOAs we have visited. Would definitely stay here again.
May 24, 2017
Excellent campground - sites are clean and attractive. Friendly staff, nice place.
May 23, 2017
The staff was very helpful. They helped in all aspects of our stay from helping park to fun time with the kids. Really enjoyed the the activities they had. My son gives two thumbs up for the peddle bikes. Very happy stay.
May 23, 2017
Great park
May 23, 2017
Always good.
May 23, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy