Colorado Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Info: 719-382-7575

Info: 719-382-7575

Email

8100 Bandley Drive

Fountain, CO 80817

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

all cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
very clean, lots of things for kids to do.
Jun 10, 2017
Great staff. Good location. Very clean.
Jun 10, 2017
I wish i could have stayed longer great campsight.
Jun 10, 2017
very nice
Jun 09, 2017
Very nice, very clean, very quiet. Level gravel sites. Staff very friendly!
Jun 09, 2017
clean,friendly careing people. we were very pleased with everything.
Jun 09, 2017
All the employees were very helpful!
Jun 08, 2017
Wish we'd had longer to stay!! Great place ! 👍
Jun 08, 2017
Had booked a site with cement pad and patio furniture. When we were brought to our site it did not a cement pad or any furniture. We went to the office and brought this to the staffs attention. We we told that the amount we paid was not for the up graded site. When we booked this online it was a 50 amp site with water/sewer and pad with furniture. Did not like that my 13yo daughter could not shop
Jun 08, 2017
we enjoyed our stay the facilities were great and the staff was friendly and helpful
Jun 08, 2017
The stay was good, very friendly staff. They could use more bathroom facilities at the far end of the campground. A dog that was left in an rv with the windows open (lot 115) barked and howeled at everyone that walked by. Got pretty annoying. If owner had closed the windows and turned on the a/c, it would have been better.
Jun 08, 2017
Always love KOA's. This one is a good one. Had a great experience. Don't know why kids under 16 cant use the Jacuzzi though.
Jun 08, 2017
We loved our visit to the Colorado Springs KOA! It was clean, the staff so very friendly, and it was so convenient to plenty of attractions.
Jun 08, 2017
We Really liked this KOA park. Fantastic customer service. Great sites for large RVs. The road noise is pretty bad and some interior roads need attention. We will return to stay again and see about a site further from the road.
Jun 07, 2017
Didn't like the dog park area. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Showers/bathrooms where nice. Our sewer and our neighbors sewer were broke and we had to smell the odor. Couldn't enjoy sitting out side. Also the highway noise was loud. But this was our first stay at a KOA, so I would say over all the good out weighted the bad. We would stay again. Close to many attractions.
Jun 07, 2017
Enjoyed being able to fall asleep to the rushing water in Fountain Creek. :-)
Jun 07, 2017
Very nice staff and very clean.
Jun 07, 2017
Just like this KOA
Jun 07, 2017
Did not like the 48 hour in advance cancellation policy at this KOA. Normally at other KOAs we would receive a refund if we left a day early...beware.
Jun 06, 2017
Spacious sites with full utilities and all have pull throughs. Quick check ins by wonderful staff.
Jun 06, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at KOA Colorado Springs. The Premium Pull through site we were in was large and excellent with a nice patio table and chairs as well as a fire pit should we want to have a fire. The workers were nice and helpful. The only negatives I could say about this park, is that the freeway noise is very loud and the pool is way overheated. It wasn't refreshing on a hot day at all.
Jun 06, 2017
Very clean, convenient, easy in and out when traveling, level sites and staff was nice. Bathrooms were clean and spacious.
Jun 06, 2017
the tent site was overpriced, no water nor electric, wifi- reception was poor onsite, restrooms were small and used by too many people, it was loud (interstate, railway, waterfall) and sleeping only possible with earplugs. Sorry to say all that, but I would never stay there again.
Jun 05, 2017
My in-laws had a good time in the deluxe cabins. The three queen mattresses and fold out futon were great for the kids and the in-laws. They had a good time.
Jun 05, 2017
Very nice spot and friendly people. Only concern is the approach to the office. I ended up having to stay on the highway, blocking traffic, waiting to get into the very limited check in area.
Jun 05, 2017
Very friendly and helpful.
Jun 05, 2017
Staff was very helpful.
Jun 05, 2017
We really enjoyed our visit. We look forwarding to visiting soon.
Jun 05, 2017
Everyone was very nice and restrooms and showers were very clean.
Jun 05, 2017
Over priced for just a picnic table and maybe a 6x8 spot. Crowded, does not give you the nature feel of camping. Nice river/dam to view but no real outdoor camping feel. I have been to another KOA and was inpressed how modern it was but still gave you the sense nature, true camping. Didnt even have a fireplace too
Jun 04, 2017
Staff was great.
Jun 04, 2017
It was one of the best KOAs I've stayed in. I made reservations for the next stay. Bathroom is clean and seems new. The parking spaces are generous with gravel. I asked for a tree and got a space with a tree. My kitties were happy about watching all the birds. They recommended the place next door for a repair job I needed and that worked out well too. Thanks KOA
Jun 03, 2017
One of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at. Nice to see that you are continuing to upgrades.
Jun 03, 2017
We had a great time there and we are planing on calling you again soon.
Jun 03, 2017
We love all KOA's...driving directions might be better directed.
Jun 03, 2017
We stayed in a cabin. It was very nice and the staff was wonderful
Jun 03, 2017
Have stayed at this KOA several times and always enjoy our stay here! Very friendly staff and very helpful! Will be back!
Jun 03, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
Loved the layout and site size of the park. The staff..especially Belinda..were the nicest people and did EVERYTHING possible to accomodate our needs. A great park with breat people in a great location!!!
Jun 02, 2017
Great location great staff but men's bathroom was very poor quality, always wet!
Jun 01, 2017
Camp is very clean and well organized. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Best in the area!!!!
May 31, 2017
Had to leave 3 days early, no exception would not grant a refund. I was scheduled to stay 7 days. I can understand maybe keeping one day but all3, no. Spent over 10 days there last year but I will not go back.
May 31, 2017
we had a great time, looking forward to the completion of the new splash pad and playground
May 31, 2017
Love this KOA. We have stayed here at least once a year for the last 5 years. The improvements have been great and I look forward to the water park being opened for my grandkids!
May 31, 2017
We had a great time at this very clean and well laid out KOA. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The only reason 4 stars instead of 5 is the close proximity to the Interstate and the traffic noise. That was the only drawback of this KOA.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
There are many things for the kids to do here and it is in a very convenient location.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals