Colorado Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Info: 719-382-7575

Info: 719-382-7575

Email

8100 Bandley Drive

Fountain, CO 80817

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

all cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2017
Nice people. Average campground. My only complaint was the very noisy highway right next door.
Jun 12, 2017
We had a great time with our young son staying in the deluxe cabin. We enjoyed all the activity options including the playground, hayride, the bubbles activity and night movie option. We hope that next time we come, the splash park will be open and that our grill will be cleaned better so it doesn't burn our food. We had an emergency and had to cancel our last day, we received a full refund!
Jun 12, 2017
Great stay! One comment, need KOA signage at I-25 and Bandley Drive light. There is a " Camping" sign, but it is not clear that it is to the KOA.
Jun 12, 2017
The staff was very friendly first and foremost. We weren't that impressed with the amenities and there were a few other things that stood out. The sites were clean and well maintained although there isn't a lot of shade and the sites are pretty close together. Very disappointing that kids had to be supervised on the playground.
Jun 12, 2017
Lived it, had the best time. We'll be back again. Thank you.
Jun 12, 2017
Very clean facilities, professional staff,and a great view of the mountains.
Jun 12, 2017
Very nice and helpful staff. Lots of room between sites.
Jun 12, 2017
This KOA is an extremely clean campsite, large pull through sites, and friendly staff. I would highly recommend this KOA. We did an overnight but would definitely stay longer in the future.
Jun 11, 2017
Lynn is not a good rep for the KOA group and is not about customer service on both occasions that my group had issues that were brought to her attention (like the water park that is still not finished and we were told over the phone how much all 5 of our children would like it) she simply replied I guess u all should/could find plenty of attractions in nearby Colorado Springs to entertain your
Jun 11, 2017
Great place to stay, Internet terrible. Had to wait to out of the area (black hills) to finally get service. 😏
Jun 11, 2017
Loved your campground, will definitely stay here again. Our of all our stays at Colorado Springs, we enjoyed your campground the most.
Jun 11, 2017
We had such a great time !! The staff is so friendly and helpful in every way. This KOA is so clean and well maintained. We will definitely stay here again.
Jun 11, 2017
Great location and amenities.
Jun 11, 2017
everything was fine after getting to the site. But the interior roads were like a boat ride in choppy waters, come on folks fix your roads, I couldn't even go 5 mph
Jun 11, 2017
The improvements look awesome! That is going to be one great splash pad and pool area. We did a quick over night stop. The people were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 11, 2017
Dogs barking and trucks and cars park anywhere
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
very clean, lots of things for kids to do.
Jun 10, 2017
Great staff. Good location. Very clean.
Jun 10, 2017
I wish i could have stayed longer great campsight.
Jun 10, 2017
very nice
Jun 09, 2017
Very nice, very clean, very quiet. Level gravel sites. Staff very friendly!
Jun 09, 2017
clean,friendly careing people. we were very pleased with everything.
Jun 09, 2017
All the employees were very helpful!
Jun 08, 2017
Wish we'd had longer to stay!! Great place ! 👍
Jun 08, 2017
Had booked a site with cement pad and patio furniture. When we were brought to our site it did not a cement pad or any furniture. We went to the office and brought this to the staffs attention. We we told that the amount we paid was not for the up graded site. When we booked this online it was a 50 amp site with water/sewer and pad with furniture. Did not like that my 13yo daughter could not shop
Jun 08, 2017
we enjoyed our stay the facilities were great and the staff was friendly and helpful
Jun 08, 2017
The stay was good, very friendly staff. They could use more bathroom facilities at the far end of the campground. A dog that was left in an rv with the windows open (lot 115) barked and howeled at everyone that walked by. Got pretty annoying. If owner had closed the windows and turned on the a/c, it would have been better.
Jun 08, 2017
Always love KOA's. This one is a good one. Had a great experience. Don't know why kids under 16 cant use the Jacuzzi though.
Jun 08, 2017
We loved our visit to the Colorado Springs KOA! It was clean, the staff so very friendly, and it was so convenient to plenty of attractions.
Jun 08, 2017
We Really liked this KOA park. Fantastic customer service. Great sites for large RVs. The road noise is pretty bad and some interior roads need attention. We will return to stay again and see about a site further from the road.
Jun 07, 2017
Didn't like the dog park area. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Showers/bathrooms where nice. Our sewer and our neighbors sewer were broke and we had to smell the odor. Couldn't enjoy sitting out side. Also the highway noise was loud. But this was our first stay at a KOA, so I would say over all the good out weighted the bad. We would stay again. Close to many attractions.
Jun 07, 2017
Enjoyed being able to fall asleep to the rushing water in Fountain Creek. :-)
Jun 07, 2017
Very nice staff and very clean.
Jun 07, 2017
Just like this KOA
Jun 07, 2017
Did not like the 48 hour in advance cancellation policy at this KOA. Normally at other KOAs we would receive a refund if we left a day early...beware.
Jun 06, 2017
Spacious sites with full utilities and all have pull throughs. Quick check ins by wonderful staff.
Jun 06, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at KOA Colorado Springs. The Premium Pull through site we were in was large and excellent with a nice patio table and chairs as well as a fire pit should we want to have a fire. The workers were nice and helpful. The only negatives I could say about this park, is that the freeway noise is very loud and the pool is way overheated. It wasn't refreshing on a hot day at all.
Jun 06, 2017
Very clean, convenient, easy in and out when traveling, level sites and staff was nice. Bathrooms were clean and spacious.
Jun 06, 2017
the tent site was overpriced, no water nor electric, wifi- reception was poor onsite, restrooms were small and used by too many people, it was loud (interstate, railway, waterfall) and sleeping only possible with earplugs. Sorry to say all that, but I would never stay there again.
Jun 05, 2017
My in-laws had a good time in the deluxe cabins. The three queen mattresses and fold out futon were great for the kids and the in-laws. They had a good time.
Jun 05, 2017
Very nice spot and friendly people. Only concern is the approach to the office. I ended up having to stay on the highway, blocking traffic, waiting to get into the very limited check in area.
Jun 05, 2017
Very friendly and helpful.
Jun 05, 2017
Staff was very helpful.
Jun 05, 2017
We really enjoyed our visit. We look forwarding to visiting soon.
Jun 05, 2017
Everyone was very nice and restrooms and showers were very clean.
Jun 05, 2017
Over priced for just a picnic table and maybe a 6x8 spot. Crowded, does not give you the nature feel of camping. Nice river/dam to view but no real outdoor camping feel. I have been to another KOA and was inpressed how modern it was but still gave you the sense nature, true camping. Didnt even have a fireplace too
Jun 04, 2017
Staff was great.
Jun 04, 2017
It was one of the best KOAs I've stayed in. I made reservations for the next stay. Bathroom is clean and seems new. The parking spaces are generous with gravel. I asked for a tree and got a space with a tree. My kitties were happy about watching all the birds. They recommended the place next door for a repair job I needed and that worked out well too. Thanks KOA
Jun 03, 2017
One of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at. Nice to see that you are continuing to upgrades.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy