Colorado Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Info: 719-382-7575

Info: 719-382-7575

Email

8100 Bandley Drive

Fountain, CO 80817

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

all cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2017
Very very nice, Every worker was extremely nice. Belinda is wondeful!!! Everyone was so friendly and helpful.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Thank you for the great stay and making sure that we were completely satisfied.
Jul 11, 2017
The waterpark was a bonus- the kids loved it! The woman that checked us in was efficient but not overly friendly.
Jul 10, 2017
Extremely nice campground!! very clean and spacious lots. plenty of things for kids to do. just finishing up with water park the day we left but looked awesome!! probably the nicest KOA we've stayed at...keep up the GREAT WORK!!
Jul 10, 2017
All the employees were so nice and took time to talk to you. Daughter loved the "splash park".
Jul 10, 2017
I loved all the activities right there at the KOA
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Only staid for the night. Did not have time to enjoy all it had to offer. It looked fun.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
I requested checking out late when I made the reservation and called in to check and was told would not be a problem to do so, then once we get there it was not possible. Kind of ruined the weekend, having to change all our plans... but the people were nice and the spot was clean.
Jul 09, 2017
Was not allowed to exchange dirty towels for clean ones. Bathroom floor was very dirty. Otherwise, nice. Thanks.
Jul 09, 2017
We LOVE the new splash park! Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Have already recommended it to several people we met while traveling. We will be back again as well!
Jul 09, 2017
Convient location off interstate wonderful pull thru site and friendly personel
Jul 09, 2017
Great KOA! The south bathroom smelled really bad. Had lots of fun.
Jul 09, 2017
Love this KOA! My kids loved the water feature with slides.
Jul 09, 2017
Way to loud, roads horrible ,loud, but staff friendly and helpful
Jul 09, 2017
the interior paved road was in extremely poor condition.the pavement was heaved about 12" high in many places.This may have resulted in damage to the exhaust of my tow vehicle.i was unable to drive out of my 'pull through' site.I had to back out of the site in order to not damage my coach.Front counter staff lacked local knowledge of some amenties
Jul 09, 2017
Nicest place we spent in a 10 day trip to Colorado. Thank you.
Jul 09, 2017
Wowza...NICD NICE NICE
Jul 08, 2017
The staff was extremely nice and helpful, the grounds/facilities were very clean and the cafe served very good food. Was also happy there were many activities for children of all ages and the newly added splash pad was awesome.
Jul 08, 2017
Everyone was friendly, the kids loved the water park, and the campground was very clean.
Jul 08, 2017
Too much gravel, pet area terrible & too noisy
Jul 08, 2017
Sites were spacious and well kept. The campground is very well looked after, no litter anywhere. Rest rooms were spotless, lots of hot water for showers. Staff were very helpful.
Jul 08, 2017
It was great! Very pet friendly. The campground felt secure and safe. Fun stuff for kids!
Jul 08, 2017
Another great time at Colorado Springs KOA, our close-to-home vacation. We have kept visiting these past 18 years, have seen lots of changes, but always consistently good. We were thrilled to finally see the water park open...five+ years in the making!
Jul 08, 2017
Same as most KOA's, too close to the interstate bringing too much noise to the camp site. Otherwise friendly and clean.
Jul 07, 2017
Everything perfect except the highway noise. My kids love the splash, staff was very friendly. Overall very good. Probably nothing you can do about it except some noise-blocking fence which does not sound good.
Jul 07, 2017
Big campground with good sized sites. Camped in 32 ft travel trailer full hook up. Pull thru site on end level and still fair enough room. Patio with table and chairs nice. Splash area great for kids with decent pool. Hot tub a little dirty but big campground probably hard to keep maintained. Staff nice. Wifi good. Bathrooms and showers decent. By highway=convenient but very noisy
Jul 07, 2017
Great staff had lots of fun Thanks
Jul 07, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA. We were very impressed. The staff was amazing, the services offered were above and beyond what we expected and the new water park was a hit with our Grandson. I highly recommend this park!
Jul 07, 2017
One of best KOA'S!
Jul 06, 2017
The water in the swimming pool and splash park were both way to cold. My kids couldn't enjoy playing in them because of the temperature of the water
Jul 06, 2017
Great place for family stays. Close to many things, and tons of activities for the kids. New water splash park was a huge hit with kids.
Jul 06, 2017
Stayed there for 7 days & found it very enjoyable. Very windy but we were warned ahead of time about that. Very friendly staff& clean campground.
Jul 06, 2017
See you next year or before.
Jul 06, 2017
Excellent campground, waterpark / play area. Our grandkids had a ball.....we will be back!
Jul 06, 2017
The place was dirty, the sites very poorly kept, load road and train noise, poor access for big rigs
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
This was our 2nd stay here. The park was clean and kept up. We had grandchildren visit our site and the addition of the new spray park was thoroughly enjoyed. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Jul 05, 2017
Good staff, plenty of room, fun for the kids. Need parking for the office and a wider entrance. Thanks
Jul 05, 2017
had a nice weekend.. glad to be part of the opening of the water park.
Jul 05, 2017
Your staff was rude and not helpful. We made reservations with information from your staff that splash pool would be open. come to find out they were still testing the site and it was not open. Disappointed 1 & 3 year old. Staff did nothing to accommodate for wrong info being giving out by YOUR staff. Basically told us that we were out of luck. Not good customer service at all!!
Jul 05, 2017
great place
Jul 04, 2017
Everyone very helpful.
Jul 04, 2017
Friendly staff, clean sites & facilities, easy to get into site with our 43' class A, convenient location to area attractions.
Jul 04, 2017
Very good
Jul 04, 2017
We loved the cabins!! The bathroom and showers were always clean. The pool was nice (can't wait to come back when the water park is finished) overall, our stay was wonderful. Thank you so much
Jul 04, 2017
We only slept there as we were gone all day everyday we were there. Friendly office ladies. They were quite helpful.
Jul 04, 2017
well kept KOA has something for everyone even your dogs! We will be back soon!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals