Colorado Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Info: 719-382-7575

Info: 719-382-7575

Email

8100 Bandley Drive

Fountain, CO 80817

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

all cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2017
Great staff...easy way in and out parking...
Jun 22, 2017
Great place! Definitely, will be coming back!
Jun 21, 2017
Very nice
Jun 21, 2017
Great location easy on/off I25
Jun 21, 2017
Everything was very nice. Wished they would have had the water slides completed, but we hope to be able to use them next year.
Jun 21, 2017
Campground layout has narrow streets and parking on the side of the street is allowed. That greatly reduced turn radius needed for large rigs. Be very careful making turns. Positive is the beautiful dam/falls viewed from campground.
Jun 21, 2017
It was fun I'm still waiting for the waterpark to open but the atmosphere is so nice I just wish people would lighten up a little bit and not you know go to bed at 8 you know it's camping so we stay up pretty late and we enjoy our time off so we don't want to just go to bed and you know laying our camper we like to enjoy the scenery we like to enjoy the whole area so that's the only thing I have a
Jun 21, 2017
Very clean, very friendly people. Lots of playground area for kids.
Jun 20, 2017
Great service and customer service.
Jun 20, 2017
Cabin stay. Spartan but fit the bill.
Jun 20, 2017
Enjoyed the opportunity to stay. Thanks!
Jun 20, 2017
Road noise is tough. Spaces are big but landscaping is not great
Jun 20, 2017
Wonderful stay! Unexpectedly ended up there and loved it! Everyone helpful and super nice :) looking forward to the wateepark being open and we will be coming back!
Jun 19, 2017
Nice campground. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5, the hot tub was not working and the water park was not open yet. It is located in an area that is windy. More so than the surrounding areas. Staff is wonderful. They guide you to your site and help you get parked. Nice customer service. Would definitely stay there again.
Jun 19, 2017
Train noise is horrible. Woke us up 4 times during the night.
Jun 19, 2017
The most friendly staff I have met yet in my travels across America. Many things for a family to do and especially for children. I rate this the best KOA yet.
Jun 19, 2017
While we only stayed for one night, we found it to be a well-kept and nice campground. Bathrooms were clean. Kids enjoyed the pool.
Jun 19, 2017
It was wonderful. Will come again for sure. Super nice people and very nice.
Jun 19, 2017
Wonderful people, easy access to sight seeing, clean campsite, lots of stuff to do
Jun 19, 2017
The tent sites are very small. It is a long way to walk to the bathroom from the tent sites. It is dark and kinda scary. The lady at the front desk is not very friendly compared to other KOAs. The pool and the camp kitchen were nice.
Jun 19, 2017
A large campground with lots of amenities. Staff was extremely accommodating and helpful. Great place if you want ac KOS resort but nice for one or two night stay.
Jun 19, 2017
Good overall but traffic from the interstate can be noisy as well as the train horns when passing through. The girl riding through the sites with a bullhorn announcing activities over and over is quite annoying. Appears to be many activities for families and children.
Jun 19, 2017
No trees but everything else was fine.
Jun 19, 2017
We reserved a pull-through, but still had to unhook and park our truck close by. Campground very nice though.
Jun 18, 2017
Perfect location to explore Colorado Springs and the surrounding area. Great for big rigs!
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
A bit loud with road noise and really the spaces aren't inviting like some. A. It dry no landscaping and just ok. Splash park will be a bonus but I think landscaping is a 1
Jun 17, 2017
The hostess and staff were very pleasant and accomodating.
Jun 17, 2017
We had a great time at your KOA! The staff was awesome! I would highly recommend anyone to stay there! The restrooms were very clean!
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Well kept campground with good facilities.
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Had an issue with the size of our site...the reservation indicated a 40 by 60 foot site ...the site we were assigned barely fit our 32 ft motorhome. we had to disconnect our tow dolly and had difficulty parking our vehicle
Jun 17, 2017
we found our individual campsite unclean. There were more than half a dozen partially smoked cigars and numerous cigaret butts on the ground. If our dogs had found them first and chewed them, it could have made them very ill. If a child had found them, it could have been bad. I appreciated the staff trying to take control of a barking, aggressive dog that a camper had left unattended.
Jun 16, 2017
Slightly disappointing, but still a good time. There is a splash park they are putting in that looks like it will be awesome, but it has been delayed. It puts a bit of a damper on things when your told it will be done before your arrival and then don't have it. At least the pool was open, but the hot tub was down. Noise is a problem here with the freeway right next to it. Nice cabins though.
Jun 16, 2017
We were treated great from the moment we checked in until we left.Nice place.
Jun 16, 2017
The facility is clean and well marked. I have stayed at quite a few KOAs across the US and this one is definitely in the lower 1/3. Watch out for Belinda however. She is not customer friendly and even her staff is fearful of her. Most of the other staff is wonderful. She really shouldn't be in the service industry. Terrible. 400 Character limit cannot begin to explain the reasons why.
Jun 15, 2017
Dryers didn't dry your clothes until you spend enough money. The rules don't apply to everyone about working on vehicles. Just kind of dumpy looking.
Jun 15, 2017
Dangerous entrance. Only one lane for check in and no center lane on front street. I blocked traffic for 15 minutes before I could enter KOA. This is not good.
Jun 15, 2017
Very busy campground. Adults could never think about getting near the pool to take a swim.I am older now with no kids, but still like an occasional swim or hot tub. People that camp there also need to stop crossing on your site plus letting dogs crap anywhere they are walking. Work campers are some of the biggest offenders like they are entitled because they live there.
Jun 15, 2017
Restrooms and showers rate a 5 at best. Humid all the time need better exhaust fans and not very clean
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Very nice park and I would stay there again.
Jun 13, 2017
Some roads need replacement. Some sewer connections have big rocks to hold the sewer in place since the concrete ring is too high and will not allow a normal connection.
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Not accommodating when we asked to be near our son even though reservations were made weeks in advance. Roads are hazardous. Rude office staff. Volunteers broke ruled i.e. barking dogs.
Jun 12, 2017
We paid for a deluxe space, but it had large rocks so close to our door that it was difficult to get in and our safely. If we moved toward the tv or water side, we could not open our slide outs. There were other spots available and not used during our stay. Since I am partially disabled it was very difficult.
Jun 12, 2017
Lots of activities. However there was an employee driving a cart with a trashcan who wouldn't take a sealed doggy bag. He made me walk 50 yds out of my way to throw it in a dumpster. Guess I should have left it on the ground. Highway noise is a bit much also, I25.
Jun 12, 2017
Nice people. Average campground. My only complaint was the very noisy highway right next door.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy