Colorado Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Info: 719-382-7575

Info: 719-382-7575

Email This Campground

8100 Bandley Drive

Fountain, CO 80817

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

all cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2018
Waterpark were a plus with the grand child.
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
We had a great time with our friends and, even though it was a holiday, the camp was clean and quiet.
May 29, 2018
May 28, 2018
Friendly staff!! Very clean restrooms and showers!
May 28, 2018
May 27, 2018
Very clean. Friendly staff. If you are traveling with kids, there is so much to do, you might never leave the campground! This was our 2nd time staying here.
May 27, 2018
Very nice place. The food is great ( Best hotdog in town.) The campsites are roomy and staff is great.
May 27, 2018
It was a nice place to stay the roads are narrow which made it hard to park if the people next to you took up to see much room.also could make it hard to leave with your RV. But would stay again. The people working there were nice.
May 27, 2018
May 27, 2018
Called and asked for three nights. When I arrived they only had two nights available. Not one of my better experiences. Otherwise, it’s a nice park.
May 26, 2018
Just stayed 1 night but have been here several times before. Lots of amenities, well maintained and helpful staff. It is a large campground so it is very useful to have someone lead you to your site.
May 26, 2018
The staff was great. So nice and helpful. All of the areas were super clean! Would definitely stay here again.
May 26, 2018
Nice site, clean restrooms. The office personnel had little knowledge of the area and the sites to be seen. Also the cafe was not open even though the website indicated it was.
May 25, 2018
Great time! 3 nights in my 5th wheel... nice level site, easy in & out, friendly staff. No complaints whatsoever. :)
May 25, 2018
May 25, 2018
We enjoyed our stay and the RV park. The park is clean and quiet. Convenient to local sights. We did not get to the hot tub because of the winds.
May 25, 2018
Great place and very clean!
May 25, 2018
Amenities are great. Lots of activities for the kids. Convenient to Colorado Springs tourist attractions. Staff was helpful & friendly. Sites were a tad tight in length for 41ft camper & vehicle. Bracelets were annoying but understandable for pool/water park area. Bathrooms clean & supplied but women’s north bathroom door was terrible hard to open for my elderly mother so she needed me to go too
May 25, 2018
It was great! The staff was helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. The camp ground was clean. the cabin was clean and comfortable.
May 24, 2018
A bit noisy but the staff were great
May 24, 2018
It was good. A little noisy with the freeway, the trains, and the military but otherwise very nice grounds.
May 24, 2018
May 24, 2018
Nice place to stay. Need to enhance the WI-FI. Had to go to office to use internet. Otherwise was a nice stay.
May 24, 2018
Internet struggled
May 24, 2018
As always, KOA didn’t disappoint. Service, amenities, staff were great. Nice stream runs near camp.
May 23, 2018
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
Nice place, we were only there for one night. The guy that helped us park was great!
May 21, 2018
Very nice campground, WIFI was very unstable, but that seems to be the norm for campgrounds. Excellent meeting room for our club. Hosts were very helpful.
May 21, 2018
The stay at Colorado Springs KOA was just awesome. Wonderful employee's very professional and made you feel welcome. Great Job!!!!
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
Park was ok. Grassy area thin. Staff was friendly and helpful. For the price I would not expect to be on Noisy I25. Road noise relentless and trains run and blow whistles all nite. WiFi was so-so - when you could get connected�.
May 21, 2018
Not updated seams out of date, called in for a late checkout, and right away was told NO, not how much longer or can it be 1/2 hour, I asked if there was a possibility. not a lot of space when checking in to pull into the KOA.
May 20, 2018
My stay was fine and the staff is friendly and helpful. Easy access to the KOA, however if two vehicles are side-by-side while registering, the entrance is completely blocked. Wifi was the pits. Connections would drop for no apparent reason requiring you to reconnect. Some site are blocked including Youtube. The only cable news channel is FOX, no CNN or MSNBC.
May 20, 2018
Wonderful friendly people that show how much they care about their guests and their campground. We felt welcome from the time, I fell and hit my head in the gravel in our site, a worker stopped gave me information on the location of an emergency room then without me asking made arrangements for us to keep our site for an additional night. and checked back on me in the morning. I had 12 stiches
May 20, 2018
Would have given it 5 stars but where they placed us there was no cable TV. But there was good over-the-air antenna TV and wife I was very very good.
May 20, 2018
Very clean sites we’re good very enjoyable
May 20, 2018
Great park and location to see Pikes Peak, Garden of the God, Air Force Academy, etc.
May 20, 2018
May 20, 2018
May 19, 2018
Très beau terrain, très propre.
May 19, 2018
May 19, 2018
Our site was nice. Sewer in poor location at rear of site. WiFi unusable. Our friend could not stay for entire rally and left a day early because office told him his site was reserved. The site sat unoccupied.
May 18, 2018
Out of all the KOAs that we have stayed at this was one of the nices
May 18, 2018
Nice campground for us as we call CS home...clean, friendly and staff is always friendly!
May 18, 2018
The road trip my wife and I took, had us staying at Five KOA campgrounds in four different states. The campgrounds were very clean (bathrooms, streets spaces)
May 18, 2018
Enjoyed the park very much. Would definitely stay here again. Very curtious and helpful staff.
May 18, 2018
I had to cut my stay at the Excel rally short because my site had been reserved and there was nothing else available. Turns out my site WAS available ... along with several other sites. I learned this after I left. Need to do a better job with reservations... especially during a rally.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy