Colorado Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Info: 719-382-7575

Info: 719-382-7575

Email This Campground

8100 Bandley Drive

Fountain, CO 80817

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

all cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2018
Hosts unfriendly too much traffic sound. No dog pens for small dogs ( in rules on sheet but not on internet. Only place we’ve stayed that doesn’t allow them ). Only KOA we don’t like.
Jun 18, 2018
Hot tub not working and little rules here and there that I didn’t agree with.
Jun 18, 2018
I wasn’t the only one who was shocked to hear that no visitors were allowed unless they paid $15 a piece even if they were only sitting at your site eating with you and was told that it was in the rules and I read through and it said nothing about that and then I went in later to pay for 3 guests and a different employee who was a lot nicer said it was $5 a person??? sounds like a scam! Be awar
Jun 18, 2018
This was my second stay at this campground- first in an RV and second in a cabin and both visits were great ! Front office staff, grounds personnel AND the young lady who does the activities are very friendly! Facilities are clean and the water park is a total hit for the kids !! The activities offered like wagon rides or bubble pad encouraged the kids to get out of the pool occasionally! Thanks !
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Fifteen dollars early check in fee, really? We are spending $700.00 with you and show up 45 minutes early after a 300 mile trip, really? We are here to visit our adult daughter and her husband and you are going to charge us an additional fee of $15.00 per person per visit, really? Colored bracelets worn at all times, really? {72 years old, bracelets, really? I'm supposed to recommend you, really
Jun 17, 2018
Great customer service, everyone very helpful.
Jun 17, 2018
Nice campground, friendly staff, clean bathrooms and hot water. We liked our site, and staff did honor our request to be near restrooms. Biggest downfall was the horrible hail storm which no one had control over! Though we stayed in our RV, I did hear that the storm area was locked..perhaps a coded key pad for that room would be better? Thanks!
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Enjoyed our stay,
Jun 16, 2018
Site was large and very clean Had storm day before and did wonderful job helping people and cleaning ups
Jun 16, 2018
Very unfriendly workers rude and arrogant. Will never stay there again. Everyone we talked to had the same opinion.
Jun 16, 2018
Very narrow entrance to site, tore hole in roof because of untrimmed tree and site was littered with tree trimmings. Definitely not one of nicest KOAs we have stayed at.
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Very nice pool but that's all there is .
Jun 15, 2018
Loved it
Jun 15, 2018
There was no hot tub although it was listed online. The WiFi never worked the whole extent of our stay. The cafe was only available through Sunday morning although the website made it seem like the cafe was available every day. There was never adequate hot water in the showers.
Jun 15, 2018
Easy access. Place could use a bit of sprucing up with some attention to the grass. Bathrooms also need attention with cleaning.
Jun 14, 2018
The front desk needs major improvement they were so rude that we ended up leaving a day early. I talked with the manager and all he kept telling me was he couldn’t hear me over the phone. I will NOT recommend this KOA to anyone in the future.
Jun 14, 2018
Loved the pool for the kids. Bathrooms were super clean. Staff was friendly and helpful
Jun 14, 2018
It was very enjoyable..the camp ground was the best our stay was very nice. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Great stay!
Jun 14, 2018
Very nice we will definitely come back again
Jun 14, 2018
Park is very nice, but advertising free WiFi is a joke. It’s free alright, but non-existent.
Jun 14, 2018
Overall great campground and pool. Staff was vigilant and attentive...front desk ladies were very helpful. Mike in maintenance ...super! He delivered / loaned me a ladder so I could rehang the rear awing that blew off! Bummer there was no safe way to connect to public trails across the river. Sewer connection so far to the rear of space 102 I had to go to camping world to buy more slinky.
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
It is my favorite KOA!! So many fun things for families to do. I saw several groups having reunions staying the beautiful cabins and Rv's. The are activities for young to retired folks. I see many adults sharing so much fun with their children in the water park. At night the fires at campers sites reminds me of camping with my family. Ooh reminds me of all the children giggling in our tents!
Jun 13, 2018
Sites were adequate, shower facilities need a complete redo. Sites were not on the stream Ike advertised. Would stay again though.
Jun 13, 2018
We stayed for 3 nights, while on our way from Texas’s to Washington. The park was very clean, and the staff was friendly. We were very happy with our pull thru spot, and there was plenty of space between rigs. My only complaint was the poor choice of tv channels on cable. Thank god for Dish. We will stay again.
Jun 13, 2018
Very nice site and very friendly employees. Easy check in
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Very friendly service. Site was clean, flat and a very nice setting. Nice to walk along the river.
Jun 13, 2018
Sites were roomy and level. No shade, traffic noise very loud, bathrooms small and dated. Dog parks nice but they do not allow pens or tethering dogs outside RV. No grass. Nice water park for children.
Jun 13, 2018
It was nice except for the cotton flying threw the air was terrible!!!
Jun 13, 2018
WiFi was not good. I thought I was on wifivecause it showed a signal, but I wasn’t and I used slot of data!!!
Jun 12, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 12, 2018
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The park was very clean and the kids loved the water park. the only complaint was not enough shade trees and the wind was blowing wasn't able to use the camper awing. Had a great time! THANK YOU :)
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
We used to love coming here. The staff is friendly and updates have been made to some of the sites. We won’t be back because of the armbands all are required to wear all the time ( not just in the water park) and it isn’t Dog frindly (can no longer have a dog fence in front of your RV and there is no dog park. It is next to the freeway and always noisy.
Jun 12, 2018
Excellent site, friendly staff, speed bumps not necessary, store could be better stocked with grocery items.
Jun 11, 2018
clean and friendly
Jun 11, 2018
The only concern was the cleaners of the bathrooms. Mid day they were dirty with water on the floor did not want to shower there.
Jun 11, 2018
Way too close to the expressway, very noisy during the night. The hot tub was not in use, desk person stated it probably wouldn't be running this season, asked for a reduced rate because we use the hot tub and she laughed at me. High voltage lines run right through the park, I asked for a site that was not under the high voltage lines I was not accommodated. Park is not in Colorado Springs.
Jun 11, 2018
Always a great time at the Fountain KOA!! Friendly staff, clean, and an amazing water park!! We always go at least twice during the summer! Also the wagon wheel cafe has great food!
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
enjoyed the campground facilities very clean and comfortable, staff friendly and helpful. enjoyed hay ride, enjoyed swim area, my kids had a good time.
Jun 11, 2018
Love this KOA! This is at least 5 times. Everyone was vey helpful and professional. They are very strict about rules. You could stay in this area for a month and not see everthing!
Jun 10, 2018
Spray park is great foe the kids. Facilities are older and bathroom cleanliness was not well maintained. Convenient location, friendly staff.
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Water feature is fantastic. We dont mind the train sounds but beware that there are train sounds throughout the night
Jun 10, 2018
This campground is great for a weekend getaway/staycation! We were passing through on our way home and our only regret was that we didn’t have our daughter with us to enjoy the water park!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy