Colorado Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Info: 719-382-7575

Info: 719-382-7575

Email

8100 Bandley Drive

Fountain, CO 80817

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

all cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2017
Everyone was friendly, the kids loved the water park, and the campground was very clean.
Jul 08, 2017
Too much gravel, pet area terrible & too noisy
Jul 08, 2017
Sites were spacious and well kept. The campground is very well looked after, no litter anywhere. Rest rooms were spotless, lots of hot water for showers. Staff were very helpful.
Jul 08, 2017
It was great! Very pet friendly. The campground felt secure and safe. Fun stuff for kids!
Jul 08, 2017
Another great time at Colorado Springs KOA, our close-to-home vacation. We have kept visiting these past 18 years, have seen lots of changes, but always consistently good. We were thrilled to finally see the water park open...five+ years in the making!
Jul 08, 2017
Same as most KOA's, too close to the interstate bringing too much noise to the camp site. Otherwise friendly and clean.
Jul 07, 2017
Everything perfect except the highway noise. My kids love the splash, staff was very friendly. Overall very good. Probably nothing you can do about it except some noise-blocking fence which does not sound good.
Jul 07, 2017
Big campground with good sized sites. Camped in 32 ft travel trailer full hook up. Pull thru site on end level and still fair enough room. Patio with table and chairs nice. Splash area great for kids with decent pool. Hot tub a little dirty but big campground probably hard to keep maintained. Staff nice. Wifi good. Bathrooms and showers decent. By highway=convenient but very noisy
Jul 07, 2017
Great staff had lots of fun Thanks
Jul 07, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA. We were very impressed. The staff was amazing, the services offered were above and beyond what we expected and the new water park was a hit with our Grandson. I highly recommend this park!
Jul 07, 2017
One of best KOA'S!
Jul 06, 2017
The water in the swimming pool and splash park were both way to cold. My kids couldn't enjoy playing in them because of the temperature of the water
Jul 06, 2017
Great place for family stays. Close to many things, and tons of activities for the kids. New water splash park was a huge hit with kids.
Jul 06, 2017
Stayed there for 7 days & found it very enjoyable. Very windy but we were warned ahead of time about that. Very friendly staff& clean campground.
Jul 06, 2017
See you next year or before.
Jul 06, 2017
Excellent campground, waterpark / play area. Our grandkids had a ball.....we will be back!
Jul 06, 2017
The place was dirty, the sites very poorly kept, load road and train noise, poor access for big rigs
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
This was our 2nd stay here. The park was clean and kept up. We had grandchildren visit our site and the addition of the new spray park was thoroughly enjoyed. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Jul 05, 2017
Good staff, plenty of room, fun for the kids. Need parking for the office and a wider entrance. Thanks
Jul 05, 2017
had a nice weekend.. glad to be part of the opening of the water park.
Jul 05, 2017
Your staff was rude and not helpful. We made reservations with information from your staff that splash pool would be open. come to find out they were still testing the site and it was not open. Disappointed 1 & 3 year old. Staff did nothing to accommodate for wrong info being giving out by YOUR staff. Basically told us that we were out of luck. Not good customer service at all!!
Jul 05, 2017
great place
Jul 04, 2017
Everyone very helpful.
Jul 04, 2017
Friendly staff, clean sites & facilities, easy to get into site with our 43' class A, convenient location to area attractions.
Jul 04, 2017
Very good
Jul 04, 2017
We loved the cabins!! The bathroom and showers were always clean. The pool was nice (can't wait to come back when the water park is finished) overall, our stay was wonderful. Thank you so much
Jul 04, 2017
We only slept there as we were gone all day everyday we were there. Friendly office ladies. They were quite helpful.
Jul 04, 2017
well kept KOA has something for everyone even your dogs! We will be back soon!
Jul 04, 2017
Sites very close together. Lots of Highway noise. Great staff.
Jul 04, 2017
Great stay, friendly and helpful staff. A lot to do. No need to leave the campground. Our family loved it and will be back soon!!
Jul 03, 2017
We felt the campground needed some TLC. The shower house had a horrible smell, my husband said his feet stuck to the floor. The quite hour was not observed, when this was brought to mgmt there was some excuse about problems with another camper during the nite. When it was raining the cabin leaked and we had to move the bed away from the water. In our disappointment we left early.
Jul 03, 2017
This campsite is amazing!! Very family friendly. Very clean bathrooms, great store, and well kept grounds. Max was a wealth of knowledge, very friendly with the adults and great with the kids. Alexys was a sweetheart. We can't wait to go back next year. The only downside of the grounds was the asphalt at some of the sites Especially, 196. Our car would scrape each time we pulled out.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Great staff and stay even if it was for the night only.
Jul 02, 2017
Lots of activities for kids including new waterpark, and Legacy Hall was a beautiful facility to rent for our family gathering. However, it is very close to the highway, so lots of road noise. Also, housekeeping uses the same laundry facilities as the campers which was a bit frustrating. Overall, we had a great stay in CO Springs.
Jul 02, 2017
The grounds and the people that work there are top notch! My only complaint is the location. It's right next to a very busy highway. It is noisy all night long. If it wasn't for that, I would only have good things to say
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
The staff was friendly and very helpful during our 5-night stay. We also met some friendly campers.
Jul 02, 2017
Great KOA...soon to be even better once all of the improvements are completed. Will definitely be back.
Jul 02, 2017
Great Koa, one of the best
Jul 02, 2017
Entrance is crappy and dangerous with losing partvof it to water park. Should have built it away from entrance.
Jul 01, 2017
Belinda helped make our family reunion amazing! They planned hayrides around our schedule and went out of their way to accommodate us! Only suggestion is to add lights (maybe motion sensor) to the cabin steps. The porch lights don't light the steps and when it rains the wood darkens. I fell and sprained my ankle, making my last evening a hospital trip. But overall a wonderful experience.
Jul 01, 2017
The new swim park will be a great addition. The grandkids loved the pool and being able to safely ride their bikes around the park.
Jul 01, 2017
Fantastic KOA will stay again. Staff very professional! Thank you for and excellent visit
Jul 01, 2017
Was a Very pleasant stay!
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Rate is comparatively high even with Value Card.
Jun 30, 2017
The staff was friendly and available. The park was crowded but pleasant. Definitely needs more shade!
Jun 30, 2017
We had a good time here. The pool was crazy with kids but they are building a big jungle gym pool. The restrooms in the back by the dog park could use a little updating. The rec room could too. The pool table could use some updating too. The train runs every 15 minutes, even through out the night.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy