Colorado Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Info: 719-382-7575

Info: 719-382-7575

Email

8100 Bandley Drive

Fountain, CO 80817

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

all cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2017
Clean cabin, quiet and comfortable
Jul 12, 2017
Location with so many amenities, such as an outside Campers kitchen, nice outdoor furniture at each RV site, a swimming pool with water slides,etc. Would have given them 5 stars except for the fact that the bathroom showers drained into the main restroom area, the shower stalls were not big enough to change a well as shower, and not enough floor mats
Jul 12, 2017
Great KOA would recommend this camp ground to all!
Jul 12, 2017
Bathrooms where extremely busy due to number of people staying in cabins. No issues otherwise.
Jul 12, 2017
Beautiful KOA. Perfect location. Have been here twice and will continue to visit.
Jul 12, 2017
we were there for 5 nites with another couple and you could not make accommadations for us to get spaces together even tho on some days there were lots of vacant spaces next to each other.my wife and I have stayed there before but never again.
Jul 12, 2017
One of the nicest KOA campground's we've ever stayed at. I enjoyed hearing the revile and taps being played each day from the Army base across the road.
Jul 12, 2017
liked the covered tent site, Bath/shower needs additional ventilation, felt much like a sauna. Proximity to highway resulted in noisy overnight. Very convenient for visiting in Colo. Springs
Jul 12, 2017
Fast, courteous, super friendly staff all the way around!
Jul 12, 2017
Stayed here for the weekend with my wife, extremely nice and helpful staff cabins are clean. Probably one of the best camp grounds and nicest workers I have ever seen. Prices are fairly cheap too. Wish I knew about this place sooner
Jul 11, 2017
Nice cabin and plenty of room for our family. I look forward to our next visit. Thank you!
Jul 11, 2017
Loved the campground
Jul 11, 2017
Had a great time!
Jul 11, 2017
Very very nice, Every worker was extremely nice. Belinda is wondeful!!! Everyone was so friendly and helpful.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Thank you for the great stay and making sure that we were completely satisfied.
Jul 11, 2017
The waterpark was a bonus- the kids loved it! The woman that checked us in was efficient but not overly friendly.
Jul 10, 2017
Extremely nice campground!! very clean and spacious lots. plenty of things for kids to do. just finishing up with water park the day we left but looked awesome!! probably the nicest KOA we've stayed at...keep up the GREAT WORK!!
Jul 10, 2017
All the employees were so nice and took time to talk to you. Daughter loved the "splash park".
Jul 10, 2017
I loved all the activities right there at the KOA
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Only staid for the night. Did not have time to enjoy all it had to offer. It looked fun.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
I requested checking out late when I made the reservation and called in to check and was told would not be a problem to do so, then once we get there it was not possible. Kind of ruined the weekend, having to change all our plans... but the people were nice and the spot was clean.
Jul 09, 2017
Was not allowed to exchange dirty towels for clean ones. Bathroom floor was very dirty. Otherwise, nice. Thanks.
Jul 09, 2017
We LOVE the new splash park! Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Have already recommended it to several people we met while traveling. We will be back again as well!
Jul 09, 2017
Convient location off interstate wonderful pull thru site and friendly personel
Jul 09, 2017
Great KOA! The south bathroom smelled really bad. Had lots of fun.
Jul 09, 2017
Love this KOA! My kids loved the water feature with slides.
Jul 09, 2017
Way to loud, roads horrible ,loud, but staff friendly and helpful
Jul 09, 2017
the interior paved road was in extremely poor condition.the pavement was heaved about 12" high in many places.This may have resulted in damage to the exhaust of my tow vehicle.i was unable to drive out of my 'pull through' site.I had to back out of the site in order to not damage my coach.Front counter staff lacked local knowledge of some amenties
Jul 09, 2017
Nicest place we spent in a 10 day trip to Colorado. Thank you.
Jul 09, 2017
Wowza...NICD NICE NICE
Jul 08, 2017
The staff was extremely nice and helpful, the grounds/facilities were very clean and the cafe served very good food. Was also happy there were many activities for children of all ages and the newly added splash pad was awesome.
Jul 08, 2017
Everyone was friendly, the kids loved the water park, and the campground was very clean.
Jul 08, 2017
Too much gravel, pet area terrible & too noisy
Jul 08, 2017
Sites were spacious and well kept. The campground is very well looked after, no litter anywhere. Rest rooms were spotless, lots of hot water for showers. Staff were very helpful.
Jul 08, 2017
It was great! Very pet friendly. The campground felt secure and safe. Fun stuff for kids!
Jul 08, 2017
Another great time at Colorado Springs KOA, our close-to-home vacation. We have kept visiting these past 18 years, have seen lots of changes, but always consistently good. We were thrilled to finally see the water park open...five+ years in the making!
Jul 08, 2017
Same as most KOA's, too close to the interstate bringing too much noise to the camp site. Otherwise friendly and clean.
Jul 07, 2017
Everything perfect except the highway noise. My kids love the splash, staff was very friendly. Overall very good. Probably nothing you can do about it except some noise-blocking fence which does not sound good.
Jul 07, 2017
Big campground with good sized sites. Camped in 32 ft travel trailer full hook up. Pull thru site on end level and still fair enough room. Patio with table and chairs nice. Splash area great for kids with decent pool. Hot tub a little dirty but big campground probably hard to keep maintained. Staff nice. Wifi good. Bathrooms and showers decent. By highway=convenient but very noisy
Jul 07, 2017
Great staff had lots of fun Thanks
Jul 07, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA. We were very impressed. The staff was amazing, the services offered were above and beyond what we expected and the new water park was a hit with our Grandson. I highly recommend this park!
Jul 07, 2017
One of best KOA'S!
Jul 06, 2017
The water in the swimming pool and splash park were both way to cold. My kids couldn't enjoy playing in them because of the temperature of the water
Jul 06, 2017
Great place for family stays. Close to many things, and tons of activities for the kids. New water splash park was a huge hit with kids.
Jul 06, 2017
Stayed there for 7 days & found it very enjoyable. Very windy but we were warned ahead of time about that. Very friendly staff& clean campground.
Jul 06, 2017
See you next year or before.
Jul 06, 2017
Excellent campground, waterpark / play area. Our grandkids had a ball.....we will be back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals