Colorado Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Info: 719-382-7575

Info: 719-382-7575

Email

8100 Bandley Drive

Fountain, CO 80817

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

all cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2017
We love this KOA. Clean, extremely friendly and great location. I have been stopping here off and on for 20 years
Aug 07, 2017
nice staff. Splash pad is a fantastic idea! Loved adult only hot tub. we were disappointed that we couldn't extend our stay.
Aug 07, 2017
Colorado Springs KOA is a great KOA! Five stars! The new water park with slides was a lot of fun. We stayed in a deluxe site. It was more than enough room and the concrete patio was great! Only two downsides (slight). The wristbands we were required to wear all week were annoying and I was a bit self conscious about them out in town. Lots of road noise so close to I-25 but we got used to it.
Aug 07, 2017
Love the staff and how the park is taken care of at all times. The hot tub was open but the jets would not come on. The knob was broken. Hate the train, even though it's out of the parks control. We will be back!
Aug 07, 2017
We didn't use any of the facilities or the pool so can only attest to professionalism of the staff and the well maintained appearance of the grounds.
Aug 07, 2017
The asphalt road in front of our site was extremely buckled and rough. Had to drive over a large ridge of asphalt to leave the site. Still a very nice koa and very nice people.
Aug 07, 2017
The only complaint I have is with the lady who works at the pool. She was very rude to us as we tried to enter the park after an outing. A large RV and another car had the entire entrance blocked trying to check in. We had no problem waiting for the escort to take them to their spot. This pool employee came over to the fence literally yelling for us to go around. This was impossible, so rude!
Aug 07, 2017
Great all around.
Aug 07, 2017
Very Nice Setting Great ammenities Pool/Playground. Roomy campsites & very friendly staff
Aug 07, 2017
No WIFI at site. Heard it was struck by lighting 2 months ago, Then was told they were working on it. Hot Tub timer/on/off switch not working so had no jets. Roads torn up. Really nice water park.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Expensive and sites not in great condition.
Aug 07, 2017
We had a blast love the water park and it was a great time
Aug 06, 2017
We loved the staff, our campsite, and all the fun activities at this campground.
Aug 06, 2017
This has been our best rv stay EVER! Our next stay will be 7-14 days! Beautiful view! Peaceful and so relaxing! Thank you KOA for such a great relaxing stay!
Aug 06, 2017
There was a large mud puddle next to our fire ring so we couldn't enjoy an evening fire. Other than that, the park was great!
Aug 06, 2017
Train,interstate,airplane noise made it hard to sleep with windows open.Otherwise clean.
Aug 06, 2017
The most friendliness staff ever! My granddaughter enjoyed herself SO MUCH as well as us.Great breakfast ever!Itold my family they want to do next year. Thank again for everything. The Martinez Family
Aug 06, 2017
The cabin was nicely furnished, and was wonderfully clean. We had a great time in the pool and the water slide. The dishes were even clean!
Aug 06, 2017
beautiful area and campground
Aug 06, 2017
Nice campground close to many attractions, and very helpful staff. However, entrance is nearly blocked by water park apparently recently installed making park very difficult to get into during our stay.
Aug 06, 2017
The grounds are beautiful, the staff is nice, the deluxe cabin with a bathroom was clean and convenient. We would stay here again and try to enjoy the splash park, kampground kitchen and cafe.
Aug 06, 2017
So impressed with how nice everything was! The bathrooms were nice and clean and the showers were great! You'all have thought of everything!! We would definitely stay there again if ever in the area!
Aug 05, 2017
Great fun and great service. While the showers were clean, they were so small that you had to dress in the wet shower stall.
Aug 05, 2017
Very helpful staff. Very clean and well-kept. The water park was a very nice surprise. We enjoyed hearing the Revelry from Fort Carson at 6:30 am and Taps at 10:00 pm each night!
Aug 05, 2017
Worker is nice. It would have been nice if they had offered breakfast during the week like they did on weekends.
Aug 05, 2017
Nice place
Aug 05, 2017
This park is fantastic for family's. Has the best pool attraction for the kids. However, we were put in a spot right by the freeway - why, I have no idea because we were there for 5 nights. Did not like the attitude of the staff that checked us in.
Aug 05, 2017
Very helpful staff, great place!
Aug 05, 2017
Near the Interstate so it was noisy in the tent. Nice covered and sandy tent sites with a fence between each site but all sites are so close together. it would be nice to have more space between each campsite. The shower stalls were also small.
Aug 05, 2017
Very nice park.
Aug 05, 2017
I won't be back ever. In 11 years of RV'ing I have never been ask to pay a fee for early arrival. I was 45 minutes early, my space was empty. You charged me a 28% surcharge for early arrival. I will be telling friends and writing reviews about your greedy business practices.
Aug 04, 2017
I made reservations months in advance and still they put me in a site that was too short. I couldn't put up the awning because it hung out over the road. It was noisy, dirty, and the staff didn't seem to care about us at all. Plus we were told we had to wear an arm band all the time. I'm not a child. This belittled me. Finally, the promised WiFi was not available and that created issues for us.
Aug 04, 2017
The staff is friendly and helpful but the location next to Interstate is very noisy Also some consideration to opening the Wagon Wheel more often would be nice
Aug 04, 2017
Nice KOA but not in Colorado Springs. it's in Fountain south of CS inconvenient location nothing in Fountain, but a very nice KOA.
Aug 04, 2017
This is a wonderful KOA for families. The workers are beyond friendly, there is an amazing water park in site and ALL are encouraged to use it. The campground are wonderfully maintained. There is one "road that needs attention due to bumps bit I am sure that will be remedied soon. You couldn't stay at a nicer KOA! The view of the mountains is pretty nice also.
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. 8 yr old grandson loved the splash park. It made our trip!! Thank you for the jump start!!
Aug 03, 2017
The campground is beautiful and the pool area was so much fun for the kids!
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Bathroom stunk. The cabin was clean and nice but had very noisy air conditioner. Lacking coffee for guests. Location is a plus.
Aug 02, 2017
awesome staff and facility. will definitely be back.
Aug 02, 2017
site 118 was flooded much of time. others nearby weren't. site was tight for 28' 5th
Aug 02, 2017
We had a wonderful time, our cabin was clean and the water park was wonderful... my son learned to swim in the pool too! yay!
Aug 02, 2017
Good level sites. Showers need updating. Overall a good campground.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
We hated the arm band requirement! We will avoid this park in the future. Also the streets are narrow and makes the pull through difficult with a tow car. On the exit there is no room to re-hook up the tow car.
Aug 02, 2017
We stayed two nights. First of all the sites are small and I paid for a big rig site. They have big rocks between the sites and I almost hit one parking. This was a pull-through site, but there was no way we could get into site with out disconnecting. The dumps were at the back so had to use additional connecting hose. The wifi was down for both nights, no offer of discount for not having wifi.
Aug 02, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals