Colorado Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Info: 719-382-7575

Info: 719-382-7575

Email This Campground

8100 Bandley Drive

Fountain, CO 80817

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

all cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2018
Nice park but the charges for having visitors is ridiculous. To have my brother's local family over for dinner would cost over $70. So we can't be gracious and have anyone over! Bad policy.
Jul 02, 2018
Like the place very much. Third time visiting.
Jul 02, 2018
Loud traffic from I-25. 24/7. Not well kept. Nice staff but terrible policies. Arrived 42 min early. Had to pay $15.00 early arrival fee. By no means a KOA Holiday location. Will not stay there again.
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
Great location. Kind and accommodating staff. Will be visiting again.
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
Very Pleased with the cabin and it was very comfortable for my needs.
Jul 02, 2018
Nice staff and clean campground.
Jul 01, 2018
The kid's area is great.The playground and splash are really separates this park from others.
Jul 01, 2018
We stayed from Sunday, June 24th to Thursday, June 28th 2018 and would have loved to stay longer but we needed to get back home. Was clean and everyone was very friendly. We loved it !
Jul 01, 2018
Our stay was only a few days, we enjoyed our time here, and looking forward to coming again !
Jun 30, 2018
Wonderful campground--Super work campers--Nice splash pool--Clean neat cabin. Lot of traffic nearby, but over all it was great. We left a watermelon in the refrigerator to take last and forgot it. Hope someone used it.
Jun 30, 2018
Jun 30, 2018
Jun 30, 2018
Location very good, campsites very good, crowded? Yes, this place is huge with plans to get bigger. Staff great. Did not like the early arrival policy. Was charged an extra $15 even though our site was clear. Due to size and policy, will not use again as we prefer a smaller campground.
Jun 29, 2018
Shower stalls were very small. Limited hooks for belongings. Bench in shower was in the way of showering. Need more trees to shade sites.
Jun 29, 2018
Jun 29, 2018
We didn’t care for the revelry at 0630 every morning other than that the campground was nice.
Jun 29, 2018
Other than a vulgar mouth 14 yr old boy from Site 100 in the group pavilion throwing darts endangering Guest the campground is nice. I kicked him and his friend out the area and reported to Lynn. My grandson loved the the fun zone water structure. This fun zone water feature should be a standard throught KOA.
Jun 29, 2018
Jun 29, 2018
We've stayed at many KOA's over the past several years and no-one ever charged us an early check-in fee especially if the site was empty. Secondly bathrooms are way too small given the number of sites, also they were dirty and ran out of toilet paper before 7 am. You could take a cue from Grand Jct. Koa.
Jun 28, 2018
Beautiful well kept campground Shows pride of ownership. A pleasure to stay there.
Jun 28, 2018
Very easy to get to off of I-25. Pull through easy to park in. We stayed in a delux pull through. Nice. The showers were old looking but clean. The fact that there was an undeveloped open space behind the KOA was great for our dogs. A great area for them to play. I liked the mix of age groups that this park attracts. From retirees down to toddlers. Great.
Jun 28, 2018
Jun 28, 2018
It was very good
Jun 28, 2018
Great campground.
Jun 28, 2018
Been there several times. Nice park. The concrete collar around the sewer discharge port renders it impossible to make the threaded connection.
Jun 28, 2018
I sent feedback to Koa directly and have not had any reply. That alone speaks volumes. Wrt this koa. Simply unacceptable for what was paid. Dirty picnic table, cramped quarters (cabin AC venting into our site), noisy (interstate, just bad location), garbage cans overflowing even into campsites, water and electrical connections co-located, likely in violation of codes, bathrooms in need attn.
Jun 27, 2018
Jun 27, 2018
Not enough bathrooms for that many campers. Some of the staff were not very friendly. Also the bathrooms needed attention more then once a day. The showers by the office leaked water all over. I heard several comments about standing water on the floor. The rec room closed at 7:50. Why? Wouldn’t 10 be a more reasonable time.
Jun 27, 2018
The facilities are top notch. The staff is helpful and customer driven. We came camping with our family and the waterslide and activities are fabulous!! I look forward to our next visit.
Jun 27, 2018
Jun 27, 2018
Jun 27, 2018
Would prefer to have the hot tub working and be notified in advance if it isn’t working.
Jun 26, 2018
Very disappointing that campers affected by the hail had to spend the night on the floor of the bathroom. The rec center should have been available. Staff told the people they should be grateful that the bathrooms were available. I’d like to see them spend the night on the floor of a public bathroom!
Jun 26, 2018
Nice campground with fun activities for kids. The staff was friendly. Not a pet friendly campground. We were asked to take down our dog pen although there was nothing in the "rules" prohibiting the use of it. Made it very difficult to contain the dogs while we were eating or spending time outside. Had I known this rule ahead of time, I would have selected a different campground to use.
Jun 26, 2018
No cable not working no intetnet not working
Jun 26, 2018
The water park was very cool. You should keep the rec room open later than 8 pm in the summer.
Jun 26, 2018
Jun 26, 2018
The campground is super clean, well laid out and the staff is super helpful and always have a smile.
Jun 26, 2018
Our stay there was wonderful, we will be back for sure.
Jun 26, 2018
I think having to pay for visitors is BS! I hope that is clear if not call me and I will clarify it!
Jun 26, 2018
A lot of fun for kids and adults alike. Campground was clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and very helpful.
Jun 26, 2018
Jun 26, 2018
Very nice location, beautiful area, friendly staff. Bring what you need, the store is a bit pricey on somethings. However, this KOA is quick to solve issues. Example, while visiting we were sitting outside the cabin, & noticed a wasp nest under the porch. We called for help and they were at the cabin spraying within minutes! They also have a lot of extra activities around the park both Fri and Sa
Jun 26, 2018
We paid for an upgraded spot in order to have WiFi. Unbeknownst to us, they do not currently have WiFi despite advertising that they do. Due to my job, I HAD to have WiFi. A friend offered to bring us his portable unit. In exchange, I offered to feed him dinner. We were forced to pay $15 in order for him to come to our campsite, eat, and leave thirty mins later. This is unacceptable, KOA.
Jun 25, 2018
very nice park.
Jun 25, 2018
This KOA is very nice. We had a spot away from the interstate and all we heard was Fountain Creek, it was lovely!! The water park was lots of fun even for us old folks. The sites were level, nights were beautiful, the smell of the wood fires was delightful. We saw the clues around the campground and thought the scavenger hunt was pretty cute. It was a perfect weekend.
Jun 25, 2018
Great customer service. Cabin was clean and I appreciate that the manager was able to accommodate us at the last minute, due to our RV getting damaged and not being to take it for our trip. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 25, 2018
No tv or cable, but yet there was tv and cable in the rec room. No microwave, cabins way to close together, could not enjoy the outside, hrs of the pool and store, and what happened to the hot tub?????
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy