Colorado Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Info: 719-382-7575

Info: 719-382-7575

Email This Campground

8100 Bandley Drive

Fountain, CO 80817

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

all cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
Nice amenities(pools, games, rec room, etc) Bummers: Reserved K2 and asked if there was a fridge - told that there "should be." (huh?) Luckily, there WAS but lugged out electric cooler 600 miles "just in case." The real issue was the broken back window. It was sealed up with black plastic and with no screen on the front window, there was no airflow. (AC worked but, ick.) No compensation offered :(
Jul 25, 2018
Nice enough facilities ... way too expensive!
Jul 25, 2018
Great campground
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
We started ok, but then we had a visitor. $15.00 to visit? I thought your 'high daily fee' would be enough. We canceled my son and his family visit at the park because we didn't want to pay an extra $75.00. We just met down the road. You have people who ride around on carts all day to 'work' on your park, yet it seems it don't improve. It takes 'replacement' parts to fix things. No more KOA
Jul 24, 2018
Never have dealt with such rude employees in my life.
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Stayed for a week prior to joining up with an RV tour trip. This " LA is conveniently located close to the sites in Colorado Springs and the surrounding area. Park was clean with a friendly staff.
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
We had absolutely no shade and couldn't have our awning out most of the time because it was too windy. The train whistle woke us up often. We've stayed near highways before but have never had that much noise. Sitting outside wasn't an option. I realize you can't change these things but they made for a disappointing stay. The staff was friendly and helpful, though.
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
very over priced,the roads in the park are full of holes,if you do not have kids might as well not stay here,highest koa in country,and not very pleasant workers,came in late people would not move out of road to drive or park,5th wheels over there spac\es and tow cars hard to get around i use koa asmuch as possible but this will not be one of my stay list again
Jul 23, 2018
Definitely the place to bring the family. Kids of all ages can enjoy the activities. Very nice campsites with firepits, a pool, etc.
Jul 23, 2018
Staff was great. Clean park with lots to do in a great location!!
Jul 23, 2018
Very disappointed this trip. This was our fav. KOA. However, prices have gone up & the quality has gone down. My #1 complaint is the pool/water park. It's hottest part of the year & they're closing it at 6pm. It's still blazing hot & at least 3 hrs before the sun even sets. Plus, the WP is not working correctly. The game room was not inviting or very clean. Staff wasn't as nice as usual.
Jul 22, 2018
Nice clean park and staff was very friendly and very helpful
Jul 22, 2018
It was a very well maintained park the only issue I had was the visitors policy! We had to pay for our family to come eat with us! They didn't go anywhere but our area! If you need to charge for pool get different wristbands for pool privileges!
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Good location, clean campground, cabin was clean and as advertised, great splash pad, good pool. Help at the front desk was hit and miss. Very disappointed with no food service Monday through Wednesday. Our grandson loves to go over to the camping kitchen for pancakes and bacon when we stay at a KOA, Sunday the only day we could go over we had an early activity and left before they opened.
Jul 21, 2018
It was beautiful there but a little to busy for us. Didn't like the fact that for a family member to stop buy to see us would cost $15.00 just to enter the grounds.
Jul 21, 2018
Only nice thing was the water park and the bunnies roaming around, ONLY 2 restroom/shower buildings. Staff wasn't very nice or helpful. Pool was dirty more often than not. We stayed at 4 different Koa's on our 13 day trip in 3 different states this was by far the most disappointing stay.
Jul 21, 2018
Park was good, well maintained. Loads of activities for kids. Personnel very friendly and helpful when needed. Good place to camp.
Jul 21, 2018
Great pool & water park area for kids. Easy in & out. A little loud due to proximity to i25. Internet/cable weren’t working
Jul 20, 2018
We were disappointed in the rate hikes for staying here as well as using the water events with our grandchildren living in the area. We also felt there is little reason to have rules when no one enforces them. We had barking dogs close by, people walking through our site on a regular basis, and inadequate room to hol;d both our camp trailer and our vehicle. We probably will not stay here again.
Jul 20, 2018
Not big rig friendly, could not get Into our site until a tree had to be cut. Another site wasa pull through but not for the length of the coach. Also, multiple dogs were off leash throughout the park and noone enforced the rules.
Jul 20, 2018
Just spent the night, but always like staying there. The sites are a little small but well kept. The cook shack does a good job also.
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Great campground, wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 20, 2018
Great campground with outstanding amenities. Little pricey!
Jul 19, 2018
Nice park and amenities however the $15 charge to have friends visit our campsite is ridiculous. We will not recommend this park nor will we return
Jul 19, 2018
There are far too few facilities for a campground this size. Staff was not particularly friendly. Spaces are too close together. Campground is really geared for families with little kids. No WiFi or hot tub as advertised. I stay in a lot of KOAS in my travels but if I’m back in Colorado Springs I’d camp elsewhere.
Jul 19, 2018
Stayed 2 nights while driving from NM to MI. Pleasant enough Park. Highway noise is a bit much. But great park for kids because they have a super nice water park and pool.
Jul 19, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
We live quite a distance from CO Springs and had to be there early two mornings for cataract surgery. KOA was very convenient to all places we had to go throughout CO Springs and made it a much more pleasant experience than if we'd had to stay in a motel.
Jul 19, 2018
Had a great time very clean
Jul 19, 2018
Wonderful location;easy access. Waterpark perfect for grandkids. Clean, recommend highly!
Jul 18, 2018
Had a great time, stayed for almost 10 months, great staff and nice location.
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
Well kept campground, lots of rocks, little grass. Lots for children to enjoy. However, when we were there both the cable and internet were down due to storm damage several weeks ago! No apologies from staff:” It’s just a free service we offer “ I was told. When we are paying $50 + dollars for a night, we expect that free service!,
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
Not their fault, but there is hail damage to WiFi and several structures. Smaller bathhouse could use some updating Overall though, a very nice park
Jul 18, 2018
My family and I stayed in a deluxe cabin. All 7 of us slept comfortably. We loved the entire campground and our son loved the water park and go cart rentals! The entire staff was extremely kind and helpful. Our only complaints we have are the cabin needed some major dusting and screen repairs and we didn't have cable or internet during the 5 days we were there.
Jul 18, 2018
Great location!
Jul 18, 2018
Your staff was very helpful and friendly! Thank you for everything you did for us!
Jul 17, 2018
Kids had a great time, so did my family..we will be back next year!!! Great job on the staffs part, they made us feel welcome...great price, although we will get a cabin with a bathroom next time...again, a great time at KOD, Colorado Springs!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals