Colorado Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Info: 719-382-7575

Info: 719-382-7575

Email This Campground

8100 Bandley Drive

Fountain, CO 80817

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

all cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2018
Jun 26, 2018
The campground is super clean, well laid out and the staff is super helpful and always have a smile.
Jun 26, 2018
Our stay there was wonderful, we will be back for sure.
Jun 26, 2018
I think having to pay for visitors is BS! I hope that is clear if not call me and I will clarify it!
Jun 26, 2018
A lot of fun for kids and adults alike. Campground was clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and very helpful.
Jun 26, 2018
Jun 26, 2018
Very nice location, beautiful area, friendly staff. Bring what you need, the store is a bit pricey on somethings. However, this KOA is quick to solve issues. Example, while visiting we were sitting outside the cabin, & noticed a wasp nest under the porch. We called for help and they were at the cabin spraying within minutes! They also have a lot of extra activities around the park both Fri and Sa
Jun 26, 2018
We paid for an upgraded spot in order to have WiFi. Unbeknownst to us, they do not currently have WiFi despite advertising that they do. Due to my job, I HAD to have WiFi. A friend offered to bring us his portable unit. In exchange, I offered to feed him dinner. We were forced to pay $15 in order for him to come to our campsite, eat, and leave thirty mins later. This is unacceptable, KOA.
Jun 25, 2018
very nice park.
Jun 25, 2018
This KOA is very nice. We had a spot away from the interstate and all we heard was Fountain Creek, it was lovely!! The water park was lots of fun even for us old folks. The sites were level, nights were beautiful, the smell of the wood fires was delightful. We saw the clues around the campground and thought the scavenger hunt was pretty cute. It was a perfect weekend.
Jun 25, 2018
Great customer service. Cabin was clean and I appreciate that the manager was able to accommodate us at the last minute, due to our RV getting damaged and not being to take it for our trip. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 25, 2018
No tv or cable, but yet there was tv and cable in the rec room. No microwave, cabins way to close together, could not enjoy the outside, hrs of the pool and store, and what happened to the hot tub?????
Jun 25, 2018
The sites are too small for the size campers they are putting on them. We have a 5th Wheel and there was not enough room to park our truck. We were asked three times to move our truck so that other people could get into their site. We were not parking on other sites or on the road but very close to the road because everyone was just to crowded. The outside staff was not friendly.
Jun 25, 2018
worked out great ,very happy, thanks
Jun 24, 2018
Jun 24, 2018
Need more showers and restrooms. Alsio need to check restrooms more for cleaning
Jun 24, 2018
The website doesn't do the park justice! We loved every minute. The staff was helpful and very nice. We,ll be back! Thank- you!
Jun 24, 2018
No shade, broken glass at our campsite, charged for activities that other KOAs don't. Not super friendly staff, hot tub broken, pool was okay.
Jun 24, 2018
great campground
Jun 23, 2018
This is an awesome campground obviously under good management! Clean facilities and really fun activities, especially the Sunday country church which we enjoyed. Mike, Belinda I believe it was and all the staff go out of their way to make sure there is good security and camper respect. We will definitely come back and stay at this KOA because it’s A-OK! Thank you.
Jun 23, 2018
Jun 23, 2018
We had electrical problems, first guys who tried to fix the problem were incompetent and blamed the issue on my expensive sensitive Surge Protector. After losing a night of sleep due to the power outages throughout the night. Gerry was a lifesaver and fix the problem and replaced the outlet in the box. They wouldn’t changed our spot, but allowed another RV to change spots the next.
Jun 23, 2018
Good. Water Park area was the best.
Jun 23, 2018
It was nice! The staff was very friendly and accommodating, as was our neighboring campers!
Jun 23, 2018
Spray park was ICE cold and the power was on and off the entire time we were there so we were too afraid to go do anything and leave our dog in the RV without AC...when we approached one of the grounds maintenance Kia guys about the power, he acted like it was normal or no big D...annoying!
Jun 22, 2018
The campground itself is very good, but charging for our 5 grandchildren each time they came to visit/swim is ridiculous! Charging for our daughter’s vehicle each time she came (2x$5.00) and charging ($5.00) for a friend to visit us on a Sun afternoon, again, Ridiculous!!!! I’m surprised they didn’t bathe for the rv repairman each time he came!! We paid $1,936.36 for 36 nights & paid for vi
Jun 22, 2018
The park was great. But they just as well not advertise having a wifi because it never worked. I've been in other KOAs that have really good wifi such as the flagstaff koa it is just as big so I guess they spent more money on it. The cable was very bad the whole time we were there l believe someone hit the main box but I was there 7 days and they never got it fixed I won't stay there again
Jun 22, 2018
We stayed 4 nights, June 17 - 20th 2018. The kids pool / mini water park was over the top, we plan on bringing the grandkids for a stay later this year. Everything was clean and the staff were super friendly. The park was recovering from 3-inch hail that hit a couple of days before our stay, it had knocked out one of the WiFi poles so no WiFi at our end of the park but that was understandable.
Jun 22, 2018
Horrible wifi. Nice people and clean campground
Jun 22, 2018
Loved my spot, It was perfect for us w a view of Fountain Creek and private for adults.
Jun 22, 2018
My only problem is the charging for pool with bad pool sticks! Other than the park is perfect
Jun 21, 2018
Great stay! Nice and clean facilities and friendly people!
Jun 21, 2018
The neo-Nazi attitude of the people at the front desk was new and unique to our KOA stays. Otherwise, the site is great, well maintained, the water-park-pool is one of kind, amazing.
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
Sadly a big hail storm struck on 6/13 from 1AM to 3AM and did $8000 in damage to our RV and $7,500 damage to our truck. an unlucky and expensive weekend
Jun 21, 2018
The employees were friendly. The grounds were clean. There were many things for children to do. There were many options as to campsites at various prices . We chose a basic with hookups and were pleased with the site and the price. We'd come back again if we come to Colorado.
Jun 21, 2018
The staff is friendly; needs better communication--had complimentary night that was given after talking w/mgr., although it was in the res. notes. Minor cabin issues were fixed promptly (w/in 30 min.) of reporting them. Could use better cookware: most pans had no lids; the baking sheet was too large for the oven (door wouldn't close). Activities/Cafe open Mon-Wed. would be nice. Fun for all!
Jun 21, 2018
Excellent stay overnight stop in Colorado Springs. The only item worth mentioning is the need for mens/womens shower and restroom upgrade. There is very little space for changing clothes and taking showers in current restrooms. Even if a sitting area were attempted to be added, it would still be a very difficult situation. Please investigate. Thanks!
Jun 21, 2018
Wish I could have stayed longer beautiful area
Jun 20, 2018
Office staff was rude in a couple of ways. Coffee was $.75 instead of free. Water tasted odd. Ft. Carson was shooting Howitzers. Ice was $3.50. Not much for kids. Only two lanes to enter and RVs blocked both. Need a guest entrance. "Hayride" music was far too loud. See no use for yellow arm bands. Dumpsters were overfilled and few of them. Per night too expensive. Not a lot of fun.
Jun 20, 2018
It was the best time we had for the GRIMALDO FAMILY REUNION and we plan to come back soon. THANKS YOU FOR YOUR STAFF!!!!!!!!!!!
Jun 20, 2018
Very nice stay. Nice staff and quiet time strictly enforced. We will return again. Thankyou.
Jun 20, 2018
Such a wonderful time because of the AMAZING swimming pool themed in the old 1800's style gold mine. It was twice the joy: once as we experienced it ourselves and twice as we watched new families come in and enjoy their first time. SO MUCH FUN!
Jun 20, 2018
Water park was amazing! Campground is well maintained! I made my reservations online for an oversized site. When I arrived there were none available. We were however given a smaller site but not compensated for the difference in price. Other tan that the staff was very helpful in getting us settled into the smaller site. �
Jun 20, 2018
The park is great but 3 inch hail and Fort Carson firing ordinance that shook the whole place at 5am and playing revelry at 6:30 was more than we could take. Although we liked the park we will not be back here.
Jun 19, 2018
The employees were very pleasant and took care of all are needs. The women who checked in were kind and helpful. Awesome camp ground.
Jun 19, 2018
Within a decent distance to special sightseeing places, places to eat, and shop.
Jun 19, 2018
Great spot. Clean and modern.
Jun 19, 2018
Loud noise from I 25 and also Loud explosions day and night from Fort Carson (a few miles away Artillery Practice) Park not well maintained for what they charge. They sure do not qualify as a KOA holiday.. not sure how they claim that rating. Easy Access from highway. Nice staff.. Note even if you are only 42 min early you will pay a $15.00 early check in fee. That is just plain wrong!
Jun 19, 2018
Excellent campground, close to lots of attractions, nice grounds, pool, activities. But the hot tub was not operational and we were really looking forward to soaking in it.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy