Colorado Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Info: 719-382-7575

Info: 719-382-7575

Email

8100 Bandley Drive

Fountain, CO 80817

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

all cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2017
Worker is nice. It would have been nice if they had offered breakfast during the week like they did on weekends.
Aug 05, 2017
Nice place
Aug 05, 2017
This park is fantastic for family's. Has the best pool attraction for the kids. However, we were put in a spot right by the freeway - why, I have no idea because we were there for 5 nights. Did not like the attitude of the staff that checked us in.
Aug 05, 2017
Very helpful staff, great place!
Aug 05, 2017
Near the Interstate so it was noisy in the tent. Nice covered and sandy tent sites with a fence between each site but all sites are so close together. it would be nice to have more space between each campsite. The shower stalls were also small.
Aug 05, 2017
Very nice park.
Aug 05, 2017
I won't be back ever. In 11 years of RV'ing I have never been ask to pay a fee for early arrival. I was 45 minutes early, my space was empty. You charged me a 28% surcharge for early arrival. I will be telling friends and writing reviews about your greedy business practices.
Aug 04, 2017
I made reservations months in advance and still they put me in a site that was too short. I couldn't put up the awning because it hung out over the road. It was noisy, dirty, and the staff didn't seem to care about us at all. Plus we were told we had to wear an arm band all the time. I'm not a child. This belittled me. Finally, the promised WiFi was not available and that created issues for us.
Aug 04, 2017
The staff is friendly and helpful but the location next to Interstate is very noisy Also some consideration to opening the Wagon Wheel more often would be nice
Aug 04, 2017
Nice KOA but not in Colorado Springs. it's in Fountain south of CS inconvenient location nothing in Fountain, but a very nice KOA.
Aug 04, 2017
This is a wonderful KOA for families. The workers are beyond friendly, there is an amazing water park in site and ALL are encouraged to use it. The campground are wonderfully maintained. There is one "road that needs attention due to bumps bit I am sure that will be remedied soon. You couldn't stay at a nicer KOA! The view of the mountains is pretty nice also.
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. 8 yr old grandson loved the splash park. It made our trip!! Thank you for the jump start!!
Aug 03, 2017
The campground is beautiful and the pool area was so much fun for the kids!
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Bathroom stunk. The cabin was clean and nice but had very noisy air conditioner. Lacking coffee for guests. Location is a plus.
Aug 02, 2017
awesome staff and facility. will definitely be back.
Aug 02, 2017
site 118 was flooded much of time. others nearby weren't. site was tight for 28' 5th
Aug 02, 2017
We had a wonderful time, our cabin was clean and the water park was wonderful... my son learned to swim in the pool too! yay!
Aug 02, 2017
Good level sites. Showers need updating. Overall a good campground.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
We hated the arm band requirement! We will avoid this park in the future. Also the streets are narrow and makes the pull through difficult with a tow car. On the exit there is no room to re-hook up the tow car.
Aug 02, 2017
We stayed two nights. First of all the sites are small and I paid for a big rig site. They have big rocks between the sites and I almost hit one parking. This was a pull-through site, but there was no way we could get into site with out disconnecting. The dumps were at the back so had to use additional connecting hose. The wifi was down for both nights, no offer of discount for not having wifi.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
We had stayed here in May 2017 in our travel trailer. This time it was difficult to maneuver through the people riding recumbent trikes and small children riding kick scooters weaving in and out of traffic lanes. Owner needs to find a solution to problem of unregistered guests without forcing older adults to wear wristbands.
Aug 02, 2017
The staff was excellent and very helpful. My wife was injured during our stay and the campground took care of all of our needs and even extended us during the hospital stay.
Aug 02, 2017
Really dirty bathroom, they can't keep up with the amount of travelers rolling they & incredibly grumpy man at the front desk. Internet never worked. Grounds are fine. Mountains are of course beautiful. But we won't be back. Doesn't represent KOA standards.
Aug 01, 2017
Great place to stay. A little noisy but the view and close proximity to attractions override it. Would recommend not allowing day use of pool as gets very crowded with few kids in park. Hard to enjoy it. Also regular pool should be larger especially if expanding park. Overall a great place to stay. Would stay again
Aug 01, 2017
Streets need repaired. Asphalt breaking up. I25 runs parallel to campground. Terribly noisy. Wifi not working. Water park was very nice. Our grandkids enjoyed it. Overall I feel it was as poor value for the price.
Aug 01, 2017
The campground was in a great location and easy to find. It has a new "waterpark" area that the kids really loved. We found the sites to be clean, fairly level, and quiet. We have a longer trailer and had a tight squeeze getting in and out of the site - but manageable. We unfortunately found the staff to be not as friendly as other KOA's we felt as we were a bother.
Aug 01, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The layout and amenities were great. The people were friendly. The only thing that I was not happy with was the rule of wearing an armband during your entire length of stay.I understand they want to make sure that no one uses the new water park that is not a registered guest, but this needs to change. Wearing an armband your entire stay seems a bit over the top.
Aug 01, 2017
Staff was friendly and enthusiastic. We really enjoyed the new Splash Park. The park was clean. Overall a wonderful experience!
Aug 01, 2017
Campsite facilities and staff were great! My only complaint is that the highway noise is extremely loud.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA years ago and were really surprised upon arriving this year. Y'all really stepped up your game. The park was clean, and as new parents we loved the water park!
Jul 31, 2017
Better than expected with the extras in the cabin.
Jul 31, 2017
Friendly people. Great pool!
Jul 31, 2017
My family only stayed one day but we had an excellent time while we were there. Looking into coming again for a longer stay come spring 2018!
Jul 31, 2017
wish it wasn't so expensive
Jul 31, 2017
Based on the reviews I read online, I was hesitant to give them a try, but I'm glad I did. We spend 4 nights in a deluxe cabin, which was very nice, clean and well maintained. The biggest drawback was the freeway right behind our cabin. There was considerable traffic noise all night. I'm sure sites on the other side of the park are quieter.
Jul 31, 2017
Beautiful family friendly campground!
Jul 31, 2017
The only issue we had was that there was a fire ant hill right next to the fire pit. This prevented us from using it. Other then that it was great
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
We were extremely pleased with the facilities and staff. It's a great place to host a family reunion. We will definitely be back!!!
Jul 30, 2017
We've stayed a dozens of KOA's across the nation and this was the finest of them all. The kids had a blast here in the Water Park. Until this stay I have considered dropping my KOA membership because the majority of the parks we stayed at were dirt parking lots, not here!!!
Jul 30, 2017
Staff were great and very family friendly park
Jul 30, 2017
What a great time had by all. Grand daughters would not leave the splash pad. Coming back next year with the whole family. Best KOA ever!
Jul 30, 2017
Awesome surprise to arrive and see the splash park! We had so much fun, and wanted to stay at the KOA longer! The staff were very friendly as well!
Jul 30, 2017
We are still here. Just had to move campsites twice, due to availability. Patricia, Lynn & the ladies in the office are super nice & helpful. Everyone is so polite & helpful here. The campground is level & lovely, and we love having clean restrooms & laundry rooms to use. And we just had breakfast at the Wagon Wheel Restaurant - Patricia & Gary cooked a yummy breakfast! And Carter preached!
Jul 30, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The Kamping Kitchen was a wonderful help with cleanup. The cabin we stayed in was perfect for our needs. The children loved the splash park. Only thing we could have wished for was a campfire. Our children are already begging to come back next summer!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy