Colorado Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Info: 719-382-7575

Info: 719-382-7575

Email

8100 Bandley Drive

Fountain, CO 80817

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

all cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 14, 2017
We reserved a site at the back of the park across from the creek. Our view was beautiful. The site was level, clean, and had a lovely patio with a patio set and chiminea. The park was quiet in November and well maintained. We will be back.
Nov 14, 2017
Great staff and clean! Just spent one night but it was enjoyable.
Nov 12, 2017
I don't remember too much. I pulled in late at night. I found a site. I registered. In the morning I signed my slip. I remember the restrooms were not the cleanest I had seen. Otherwise it was fine, and I will likely be back.
Nov 12, 2017
Good
Nov 12, 2017
The staff was great. I enjoyed the cabin but it is drafty around the windows & door. There were 2 very cold nights & it was difficult to keep the cabin warm even with the heat all the way up.
Nov 11, 2017
Love this park! The ppl are so nice and sites are neat. Thank you. We stop 2 times a year for 1-2 weeks and have had good experiences every time.
Nov 10, 2017
the stqy was great. Friendly and helpful. Te only challenge is the cost. We were charged daily price even tho we were staying 30/31 days
Nov 10, 2017
Enormous park. Clean restrooms but the front showers are small and everything gets wet so use the back ones. Easy sites to pull in and out of.
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
Clean park and facilities. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Nov 07, 2017
Spent couple days with grandkids and we all had a lot of fun. Will return again during summer season, to take advantage of pool and additional activities.
Nov 07, 2017
In CO Spgs to see Army vs. AFA football game. Two-for: GREAT KOA !! and perfect place to get going (south) Sunday morning. The folks at this KOA are just fine people.
Nov 06, 2017
Very clean. Friendly and helpful staff.
Nov 06, 2017
nice park, comfortable. friendly efficient staff
Nov 04, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
Very nice location and facilities. Spacious and easy to access. Friendly and accomadating staff. They went out of their way to assist with RV towing other technical issues I had. Definetely a redo!
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Only there for a few nights but were impressed with the cleanliness, the personable staff, the appearance, cleanliness, and many amenities. We have lived in Colorado Springs for many years and are leaving to become full time RVâers for a while. Just came to this KOA to âplug inâ during a cold spell before we take off.
Nov 03, 2017
We stay here on our trips from Arizona to Colorado Springs, to see family. This is a very nice park and they have made several improvements for kids. They have a new water and play park. I'm sure children love it.
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
You can't find a better place to stay at. The personnel there become family. Management are looking out for your comfort, clean restrooms and showers. I know I'll be back as I travel. Keep up the great work ðð
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
We had a great time in Colorado springs and the campground was very nice. The highlight at the KOA for us was a wonderful couple Karen & Carrollton who were so very sweet and had a church service on Sunday right there!! Thank you and we will be back!
Oct 29, 2017
Great rate and very helpful staff...especially Alex! Only downside is the wi- fi is very weak...couldnât use it
Oct 28, 2017
Very well maintained. The staff and the camp workers were awesome. Great service but little noisy from the I25. Would not want to stay here two or three months the road noise bothers you at night at the campfire.
Oct 28, 2017
Staff was friendly and the camp ground was very clean. Although we didn't have kids it was a great place for kids and also for Fido. Since it was such a large campground a couple more dumpsters would be nice. A bit on the noisy side (trains) and parking could be a bit better. One of the nicest RV parks that we have stayed at.
Oct 27, 2017
Staff is friendly and helpful. Beaiand extremelyclean facility and camp area. The only reason I gave it a 4 was the highway and train noise.
Oct 26, 2017
Convenient location. Courteous staff. Clean park.
Oct 26, 2017
We stayed for three days and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We opted to upgrade to a delux patio site. For the small additional cost we thought it was well worth it. The staff was exceedingly friendly and helpful, bringing firewood to our site, answering all of our questions and offering helpful advice on the various tourist attractions.
Oct 26, 2017
We have been on the road for 3 mouths , and we could not get on line. I stayed up to midnight trying
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Nice very nice
Oct 24, 2017
Very Friendly staff, conveniently located
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
great little cabin to stay inâ
Oct 24, 2017
Sites were very clean and nice and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 24, 2017
Came in late and left at checkout. Wish we'd had time to spend and look around and enjoy. Beautiful campground.
Oct 23, 2017
Staff was very friendly, place was clean and very nice looking. Will definitely stay there when we camp in that area.
Oct 23, 2017
Great first experience with our new travel trailer! Everyone was so friendly and helpful. :)
Oct 23, 2017
Park was very nice, however it was very noisy from the freeway so close by...
Oct 22, 2017
Was great n friedly as expected, thats why we prefer to stay at a KOA.
Oct 20, 2017
It was lovely! The only issue we had was that we arrived so darn late and it was difficult to get into the assigned site. New rig for us and a little unnerving but we did the deed. We liked the idea of each site having their own designated patio complete with table, chairs, barbie and firepot. Staff were very friendly too so in all we were very pleased with our stay.
Oct 19, 2017
Loved the views and area. Will definitely be staying here again (5 minutes from son and daughter-in-law). But will definitely watch weather - left a day early but due to snow and cold coming (unexpected, out of season) but no refund for night not stayed.
Oct 19, 2017
We were glad to see some road improvements at the park. We are hoping to see future improvements in the showers as well. As always, the staff is very helpful and friendly, which always makes a stay enjoyable.
Oct 19, 2017
Need tree bark in playground, not sand.
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Close to Colorado Springs, easy in and out. Could put pressure on the forces that be to repair the roadway. Consider the pain when someone hits a pot hole with a million dollar rig. Friendly people who are also very accommodating and helpful with keeping folks comfortable. Great dog yard and they even furnish the bags. They have small but adequate for a short time horse stalls.
Oct 18, 2017
Very nice and clean with many amenities. Decent space between sites better than other KOAs. Well defined camping area with tables and fire pits. Off leash dog play area although it is gravel. Many pluses however highway and train noise are a big negative.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy