Colorado Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Info: 719-382-7575

Info: 719-382-7575

Email This Campground

8100 Bandley Drive

Fountain, CO 80817

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

all cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2018
We are traveling across the country. This was our favorite KOA so far.
Jul 12, 2018
Dissapointed that the cable was not working. Was told 2 different stories about it not working and that the cable guy was fixing it as we spoke. The hot tub was not working either.. The park is very nice and the office staff was very friendly.
Jul 12, 2018
Overnight stay to break up drive for grand children. We had a good time at campground.
Jul 11, 2018
Just facts: 1) WIFI was not available, office did not have any idea when it would be repaired, 2) the park blew a power fuse and many of us were surprised to have 1/2 voltage for a number of hours. It was 90 degrees that day and thankfully air conditioner motor was not ruined; 3) Cable TV reception was poor; 4) busy KOA . Positive items include: 1) level spacious spots; 2) bathrooms were nice.
Jul 11, 2018
Signage for the campground is almost nonexistent. Nce campground. Lots of fun things for kids. Parents need to be more vigilant with their children. We returned to the campground after dark and came very close to hitting a very young child squatting along the edge of the road, playing in the gravel. We both had trouble sleeping that night, thinking of what could have been. Thank God for his merc
Jul 11, 2018
Rest rooms needed some work - showers were very awkward and floors flooded. Otherwise, campground was good and we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 11, 2018
When you are traveling from state to state, it's very hard to come to a campground exactly on time. When we got to the campground we were a little early, our space was empty but yet Delores still charged us $15.00. There's is no place on the paperwork that states check-in is at noon accept on the paperwork you're given at check-in!! This practice is unacceptable!!
Jul 11, 2018
Campground was beautiful and wonderfully laid out. The waterpark was great for the kids. The wagon wheel cafe serves a great inexpensive breakfast and their pizzas were delicious. The only thing that that we were a little bummed out about was that the game room closed so early. I will definitely stay here again if I'm in the Springs area. Hosts were so nice and helpful.
Jul 11, 2018
The park and people was outstanding. We enjoyed having access to the water park with our grandsons who lived in COS. We also had to put down our dog of 18 years and the park staff and other guests were very helpful and understanding. We were surprised when we received a sympathy card from the staff and our neighbors even though we hadn't met all of them. We will always remember the kind words.
Jul 10, 2018
Very poor customer service
Jul 10, 2018
We were here for our week as it was an optimum hub for our vacation trips into the local attractions. All of the staff were helpful and friendly. We would certainly return again!
Jul 10, 2018
Family had a great time and enjoyed all aspects of the trip.
Jul 10, 2018
Excellent experiet. Only suggestion is to have the employees slow down on the gulf carts. Dangerous.
Jul 10, 2018
The water park was excellent. The showers were horrible. There was water all over the restroom. The stalls were extremely small. This matter needs to be addressed before someone will fall and get injured. A suggestion for improvement woul d be to have garbage pickup at each campsite.
Jul 10, 2018
This campground is very well maintained and has great activities for families. For us (2) it was a home-base for enjoying the area. What I'm not fond of is the long-term renters, their proximity with the vacation travelers and the rules regarding their "stuff" not being enforced. Also, being welcomed with a smile and a considerate attitude to your guests goes a long way in solving a problem.
Jul 10, 2018
Very nice stay, booking agents made everything clear, and were very helpful on arrival, and if we had any concerns. Only concern we had was no cable service in our cabin. Maintenance people responded immediately, and was determined cable service was not installed yet on our cabin.
Jul 10, 2018
Friendly staff and level gravel spots with concrete patio made our stay pleasant. We would stay here again.
Jul 10, 2018
The rudest office people! NO customer service at all! Obviously the folks in the office have no idea the the customer writes their pay check! I would stay at the "lowes" (where they told me to go) before I would come back or recommend to anyone. I have been RVing most of my adult life, high end parks to dirt patches at the side of the road, but one thing for sure the staff can be nice no matte
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Good time.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
This place has changed since last year. The check in ladies were short and almost rude. I have pit bulls and they let me know that they didn't appreciate the breed. My father-in-law was going to visit and they said he would have to pay to use the pool, I didn't even ask if he could. The water park is nice for the kids and that is about all I appreciated about the park.
Jul 09, 2018
The park was awesome the grandkids loved the waterpark that's all they wanted to do . The park is huge everyone was very helpful the park is clean we enjoyed our 6 nights there and will be back soon
Jul 09, 2018
KOA is alright, nice splash park. The ladies that work in the office will make this park fail. I've never been disrespected and demoralized by the way they talked to me. I got there a little early and was told to go wait at a Walmart or gas station, the nice gentleman out front said he would park me on the side and she still argued. It sickens me to see a KOA disrespect customers as this.
Jul 09, 2018
I liked the size of the RV spaces, paved streets, the amenities for families but didn't like the two RVs near us that look like they have been there for years and can't even be moved anymore. Tarps over cars and a motorhome is very tacky and may not stay again because it is obviously allowed. They need more spaces with 50amp and better landscaping on most before adding on to park.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Very hostile employees - very poor customer service skills. WIFI, TV didn't work. Place had overwhelming sewage smell. Assigned a spot too small for our fifth wheel and refused to assign a appropriate spot. Very poor landscaping and housekeeping. Absentee ownership and site manager not available. No rhyme or reason for assignment of spots-Small trailers in large spots and large units in small
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Clean, friendly, convenient.
Jul 08, 2018
Hot tub was not working. Had to wait every time I went into the front office because one person was doing check-in and other was on the phone. During peak times, people at the front should not have to answer the phones. We wanted to take our larger car for a day of sightseeing, and campground wanted to charge $15 to have friends park their car in front of our RV which we thought was excessive.
Jul 08, 2018
Wonderful stay in a deluxe cabin! Awesome splash park. Nice facilities.
Jul 08, 2018
We had lots of fun going around to the different places. The camp ground was fantastic. Only thing was the Wi-Fi could have been better even though I understand that there were lots of people there. You don't have that problem in hotels.
Jul 08, 2018
We always have a great stay at this KOA!
Jul 08, 2018
Just Love it It Was the best And Friend And very Clean
Jul 08, 2018
sites were easy to maneuver in and out of. The grounds and front office people had a disconnect of communication. I am hesitant to recommend this campground to friends or family because of the $15 per person charge for visitors, even if they are not using the pool area.
Jul 08, 2018
No space to park. Our truck got damaged! No place to enjoy sitting outside! Packed like sardines! Traffic and USA base has an early alarm n you can’t get a restful sleep. Horrible !!!!!! Pool n hot tub very small it is like been at home in a bath but !!!!! Will NOT go back or recommended!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Jul 08, 2018
I ask for two nights July 1 and July 2 they said find but we need to check out on July 2nd at 11am and check back in a noon. Your clerks could not works with us. The bad thing is that we got a new space across from the old one what to H...… Your people would not work with us. I know if any one ask about your KOA I will not recommend it.
Jul 07, 2018
Very nice stay. People were very friendly. AC worked great. Nice bed. The pool was nice. We were not told the hot tub would be down. The pool hours were only 10-6 which was fairly inconvenient. The only other complaint is the website didn't let me see what cabin I was getting. We thought there would be a microwave. Other than that, the camp ground is very well located and very clean.
Jul 07, 2018
You don't keep your website up to date. My reservation was for 29 June through 6 July which of course included the July 4th holiday. When I made my reservation, NOTHING on the website mentioned that I would be charged the entire amount up front instead of the standard one day rate. Second, nothing is mentioned on the website about extra charges for visitors and $15/visitor is ridiculous.
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
KOA Saved the Day! Actually the month of June was an adventure complete with a hail storm that totaled our airstream and did 20k in damage to our tow vehicle, the staff were able to extend our stay until we could replace our trailer and were very helpful even though they experienced the same damages. Great Staff! I will be back to see my new friends.
Jul 06, 2018
The Campground was wonderful. It is a fantastic place to bring children. Our grandkids had a blast. The personnel was rude and horrible. Hopefully these people will trave somewhere else and not ruin this park. They were never friendly from the time we checked in until we left. Especially Patricia.
Jul 06, 2018
Nice campground. We prefer the journey because we don’t use all the frills of a holiday so normally prefer not to pay for those amenities. If our grandkids still traveled with us all that would be great and worth the money.
Jul 06, 2018
My 3 yo granddaughter cried when we left because the pool, water park were do awesome!
Jul 06, 2018
From the hosts to all the staff at this campground they bring a friendly and positive atmosphere. This campground is clean, their facilities are well kept and the activities are fun for the whole family. We highly recommend this KOA to anyone who is passing through Colorado Springs! Carter and Karen Benedict
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
3 women in the office were rude, was told we could leave if we didn't like the site. Road noise was horrible. Train noise excessive. We did not get what we reserved. Again the 3 women in the office were extremely rude. The men running around in the carts were nice.
Jul 05, 2018
We were 20 mints early before check in and was charge $15.00 dallors for early check in and the lot was Available then was told if we had a guest there was another charge I have never been charged so many times for all this and the bathrooms were dirty would not stay there again or recommend it
Jul 05, 2018
My electric went out at the box. The emergency number was not accepting incoming calls. The next morning the office was indifferent about the issue but said at least one other spot had the same problem that night. The repair person dismissed my complaint saying he showed power going to the box. I was not refunded any money or even given the satisfaction of recognizing the problem was real.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals